Custer / Mount Rushmore / Black Hills KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Bathrooms extremely clean. Was impressed with the modern look. Disappointed with having no electricity on our last nite. Wish the campground had a secondary lite source for those that stayed in the cabins ex: flashlights etc.
Jun 28, 2017
Ok facility. Updated bathrooms were nice. Very close together with very little privacy. Very nice hosts.
Jun 28, 2017
Quiet, very clean and centrally located to the activities we had planned
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and modern bath facilities and easy to get in and out of. A real winner!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We were unexpectedly delayed by a day and a half. The staff was very helpful and understanding. Sites were a good size and comfortable. My son loved the jumping pillow.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a WONDERFUL time!!! The kids were a little sad that the game room wasn't there, but, we enjoyed it anyway
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Good location, stuff to do in area
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome!
Jun 25, 2017
Site was not level, too narrow, utilities in the wrong place for level hook-up, dog run was so far away from our site it was not usable, staff unfriendly.
Jun 25, 2017
Campground appears to be under construction, but no one was working on it the week we were there. Fire pits could be upgraded, they were very small. Staff were very friendly. My campsite wasn't very level and my stabilizer jacks didn't reach the ground, ended up using many blocks to get them to some what work. If I was to back the trailer up it would be off a hill and forward was in the road.
Jun 24, 2017
I little over priced with other campgrounds in the area.
Jun 23, 2017
nice and clean and close to many sights
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. My kids loved the jump pillow and games at the playground. Chuck Wagon breakfast was amazing.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Always cheerful. Facilities were clean and nicer than any other campground we have stayed at.
Jun 23, 2017
Quiet
Jun 22, 2017
Big beautiful spaces. Quiet clean kamp. I will stay here again. I fell in love with Deb who works there. She is so funny. Thank you.
Jun 22, 2017
This is our favorite campground in all of the the Black Hills. The staff is always so friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
Great stay (so glad we were in the cabin for the thunderstorm). Great people (guy behind the counter gave me his lighter as they were out). Great place.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
My family and I were on a road trip to the west coast and needed a night to stay near Mt. Rushmore and Custer State Park. This location was fantastic. We really felt like we were at home. The hosts were amazing. Very informative and eager to help. Bathrooms were clean and very warm showed. Wifi was great. Wish I had a chance to stay here longer. If I am in the area again will definitely stay here.
Jun 20, 2017
Close to city of Custer, nice grounds.
Jun 20, 2017
Was very nice my son loved the jump pillow!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We were doing a "winging it" vacation so could only get a site for one night, but we have camped here before and wanted to again. Very friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything okay. Bathrooms were clean and convenient. Campground was close to local tourist sites. Only issue we had was campsite too short for our camper and vehicle.
Jun 19, 2017
clean restrooms, friendly staff, good location. Kids loved the bouncing pillow- Happy with our stay
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Customer service and all employees were excellent. Did not care for our camp site.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. Would love to visit again!
Jun 18, 2017
Pool clean but small. Bathrooms need remodel and are small. Laundry nice. General store has good supply of most needed items. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff. Flat sites. Nice bathrooms and showers.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice place. Lots of people. Very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2017
The place needs work. Bathrooms were new but not clean. The park itself was a mess. They were doing some type of expanding. The sites were too small. I will not stay there again
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean facilities!! Everything I've came to accept from a KOA.
Jun 16, 2017
This is a wonderful campground located close enough to all South Dakota has to offer, but without compromising on a true camping experience. It was clean, fun, and comfortable.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice stay. Grounds and bathrooms were well kept and very clean. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean bathrooms
Jun 15, 2017
This is a great campground, lots of trees, clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice staff and well cared for camp grounds.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice hosts. Clean park. All gravel and stones unless you want to pay way extra. It was good for a one night stay, but wouldn't want to stay longer. The dog area was nice but not good for small dogs. Mine went right through the fence.
Jun 14, 2017
Great!
Jun 14, 2017
The attendants were amazing with knowledge and very helpful.
Jun 14, 2017
Staff are friendly. Roy is a fountain of information and our self guided tours were I. direct response to his guidance. Everyone was helpful even though we kept adding days to our stay. Delightful community. Restrooms and laundry room very clean.
Jun 13, 2017
lots need to be a little bigger
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award