Custer / Mount Rushmore / Black Hills KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Great location, freindly staff and close to many attractions in the Black Hills.
Sep 17, 2019
Modern, clean restrooms. Pleasant staff. Beautiful surroundings. Would like larger camping sites but size was typical for most KOA campgrounds. Thank you for 4 enjoyable nights in your csmpground!
Sep 16, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restrooms, and grounds.
Sep 16, 2019
A beautiful site! We tend to travel in the early spring and later fall seasons and even this late in September the crew was upbeat, friendly, courteous and helpful. A wonderful time for us.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff were very unfriendly and the sites left a lot to be desired. The hook-ups were at the front of the site and we could not hookup anything and yet we paid for it. Would not go back there!
Sep 16, 2019
Just need better WiFi Nice Managers & Workers-very nice shower room
Sep 15, 2019
Stayed a few days in a camping cabin, spending quite a bit of time outside on the porch, where we enjoyed the privacy of fencing between some of the cabins. Appreciated that the very clean restrooms were close by and that the lights popped on automatically, so you weren't blindly walking in the dark. The KOA was close enough to Custer to easily access restaurants and things to do near by.
Sep 15, 2019
Great place to camp! Keep up the great service Paul &Kathy
Sep 15, 2019
We had a wonderful spot and nice neighbors. It was convenient to a lot of different places. It was staffed with a really friendly group of people.
Sep 15, 2019
Very clean and neat facilities. Staff friendly. Only stayed 2 nights, but lucky we got 2 nights
Sep 15, 2019
Facility was very clean and well run. My only issue is the price is too expensive when all the additional amenities are closed or no longer offered after Labor Day. I think the price should be reduced as you are providing less services.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Perfect stay. Good laundry room. Fast wifi. Nice site. Friendly hosts.
Sep 14, 2019
Very nice campground. A little. noisy with a small number of campers. Water in showers was tepid at best. Wifi terrible!
Sep 13, 2019
Clean facility and friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Very clean well maintained. Quiet and great facilities
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Very helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful clean bathrooms
Sep 10, 2019
Great location for all of the local area attractions. Clean shower and wash rooms. Very quiet at night. We would stay again.
Sep 10, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay, the workers were helpful and friendly. The bathroom was nice and very clean. The bounce pillow was the greatest fun! My only complaint was the squirrels living under the cabin. Their relentless scratching underneath the cabin woke me too early.
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice people-great facilities!
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin with bathroom. Glad to have A/C as it was very hot when we arrived. Camp host and hostess were delightful.
Sep 08, 2019
Great hosts, quiet, our spot had a nice view
Sep 08, 2019
We made the reservations, a week or more in advance, and all went very well. The Park Representatives were very proficient, and very friendly. It truly was a great experience, and we will be back, again..
Sep 07, 2019
We've stayed here two years in a row and it has been fantastic! The grounds are well kept and the staff is extremely friendly. This Kampground is the perfect home base for all Black Hills adventures!
Sep 07, 2019
All the folks that work there are very helpful and courteous at the park. Our spot, 202, is great! Plenty of room for the RV, the truck and a motorcycle. Very relaxing patio with a grill, table and chairs and a fire pit. We will stay there again, for sure!
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Fairly nice gravel sites. Washrooms very clean. Pool closed when we were there. Too bad because it was in the 90s. Not much shade. Dump site is awkward but doable. Would stay here again.
Sep 06, 2019
Wonderful friendly crew the housekeeping crew was very nice did a great job very friendly all around good place to stay
Sep 06, 2019
There is one very serious issue. They must fix the WiFi!! Today it is expected that a good internet connection is available. Verizon is intermittent and one bar. leaving WiFi. We could not even read the news. We discussed with staff they admitted that is was poor but offered no help.
Sep 06, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff, lots of shade, good bathrooms.
Sep 05, 2019
Easy check in. Nice, clean restrooms. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Sep 05, 2019
Nice place, clean and friendly. Staff is wonderful. Sites are clean. Close to town and the tourist spots.
Sep 05, 2019
Great place to stay. Only bad part was that our tent site had no shade. Very hot on the afternoon!
Sep 04, 2019
Awesome place, beautiful sites and great people. We would definitely come again!
Sep 04, 2019
It was a very clean, very quite and peaceful place thanks for everything
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Really nice park. Well kept. Friendly staff. Quiet and great location!
Sep 03, 2019
It was a great stay everyone was so welcoming
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Wonderful campground, very friendly staff. Unfortunately had to leave a day early due to extreme racism and tension against myself and husband as we are interracial. While I would stay at a KOA campground again due to the convenience, I would never recommend the Black Hills/ Custer/ South Dakota as it was infested with racists and KKK Klansmen making it unsafe for us to stay. Unfortunate location.
Sep 02, 2019
The facilities was great. The only problem I had was not enough space. Once you park you camper the fire pit was only a few feet from it. The management was good and friendly.
Sep 02, 2019
Great Black Hills location, attentive staff, clean showers & restrooms, level trailer campsites, and wonderful weather as well! Perfect!
Sep 02, 2019
During summer hours I feel the pool hours should be extended a little later, it was closing while the sun was still up. Other than that it was wonderful, bathrooms were very clean, the facilities were very clean, nice place to stay. Kids loves the jumping pillow and park.
Sep 03, 2019
Staff are super friendly. Sites are clean and well maintained. We had a pull thru RV spot - water pressure was great and no issues with 30 amp. Pool was well kept and clran...but best of all...heated! We will definitely be staying again.
- Kristofer Phillips on Google
Sep 19, 2019
We are here now and pleased with it. Requested a pull through and wanted to put us in the backend. Showed them the reservation and changed it. Nice and quiet. Will comeback. Here for 5 days.
- Steve Ward on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Part of our history everyone should know
- Flora Reneker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.