Custer / Mount Rushmore / Black Hills KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Info: 605-673-4304

Email This Campground

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe cabins, Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2018
pretty campground with pines big shower stalls good, dependable Wi-Fi near Jewel Cave, Rushmore, Custer statepark - convenient location!
Oct 07, 2018
It was a really nice campground. We’d stay there again
Oct 07, 2018
Very clean campground. Bathroom were some of the nicest we’ve been to. Would definitely return to this campground.
Oct 03, 2018
VG
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
The campground needs updating. It is somewhat cluttered. I thought we had registered for full hookups but somehow when we got there we only had water and electric. They said we couldn’t be given another site but the campground didn’t appear to be full. The dump site was very inconvenient to get to.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice campground. Hosts we're very friendly.
Oct 01, 2018
This campground is in a perfect location! Down the street from Custer, a short drive to Wind Cave National Park and Jewel Cave, Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State Park, about an 1.5 or so from Deadwood. The tent sites were perfect! Level and not far from the bathroom. Wood was delivered to my site so I didn't have to carry it. Loved seeing the deer and bunnies every morning and evening.
Oct 01, 2018
The spots are beyond close together. We didn't have a fire because the fire pit was literally 3.5 - 4 ft away from the back of our camper. We were there at the end of September and the store wasn't stocked and the jump pillow not inflated. The playground and dog area are small as well. If you just plan to sleep there it's fine but to actually enjoy nature and just stay there it isn't worth it.
Oct 01, 2018
Nice welcome when I checked in,had help backing in the trailer, beautiful spot, unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate, woke up to about 3 to 4 inches of snow, but still enjoyed my stay and will be back next year.
Oct 01, 2018
Great campground friendly staff!
Sep 30, 2018
Great place to stay! Staff was very nice! Bathrooms, and campgrounds were very clean. The whole place was very quiet. I mean where else can you see a speed sign at 4 7/8 mph!? We absolutely enjoyed our stay!
Sep 30, 2018
A very nice clean campground. The showers and restroom by the office have been redone and are awesome!! Best shower ls ever!!!
Sep 30, 2018
What a beautiful place to stay. The camp host were wonderful and as we were pulling back into the camp we were greeted by deer. Over all a nice very clean place to camp for the night or a week. I hope to get back this way again and if I do this is where I will stay.
Sep 29, 2018
. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and professional. A totally enjoyable experience. The bathhouse was excellent. Clean and very large and roomy. You can tell the camp is well taken care of. Look forward to a return visit!
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
James walked us to our site. He pointed out that I didn’t need the adaptor I had on my electric cord.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Wonderfully centrally located. Nice sites Good dog run
Sep 28, 2018
so appreciative that you had a spot for our camper
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Nice campground. Staff very friendly. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 26, 2018
We were only able to stay one night, but we both loved it! Very clean, well kept, cozy, and the staff was super-friendly!! Loved the patio set and 2 person wooden swing �
Sep 26, 2018
Great location and service. Clean restrooms. Site wasn't completely level but we enjoyed the place.
Sep 25, 2018
Very nice people and site.. Able to get satellite reception as well..
Sep 25, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The dog park was wonderful and very clean.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Traveling with family to see the sites. Love the area. the folks at the campground were home and friendly. We all had a great time!!!
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice and clean, our site was a bit sloped and hard to utilize the table
Sep 24, 2018
Of all our travels from WI to WY our Custer KOA stay was my favorite! Excellent site with beautiful trees. It felt very natural and the facilities were spotless clean! Thank you Custer KOA!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Very nice KOA, The staff were all very friendly, Deer and bunnys make it nice, Facilities are all top notch. Thank You all
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
It was very nice - the bathrooms and laundry were exceptional. However, when driving to your campsite, their work bldg, vehicles, etc are the first thing you see and it looks bad. They need a big fence. Also, without a satellite dish, there is no TV reception. No cable and no ability to pick anything up with your own antennae.
Sep 21, 2018
Great stay and best internet in the business something that is becoming more and more important to stay connected. I would recommend to all. You won't regret it
Sep 21, 2018
Clean park. Clean bathrooms. Quiet.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Excellent service and very helpful. Bathrooms/showers were very clean. Very nice laundry area. Highly recommend!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
We truly enjoyed our week long stay at Custer KOA. The accommodations were perfect for us. It is so centrally located to a number of must see South Dakota parks, monuments and a lovely downtown.
Sep 19, 2018
This was a great location for us to see a lot in the area. The staff was very friendly. Restrooms and laundry room were kept very clean. There was not a lot of grass and some sites were not real level.
Sep 19, 2018
Clean, showers were awesome.
Sep 19, 2018
Rented a very nice cabin at the Custer/Mt. Rushmore SD location. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Very friendly campground staff. Very conveniently located to many tourist destinations. Will stay here again.
Sep 18, 2018
Lovely place! Loved the rabbits and very friendly staff. Clean facilities and campground.
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice park - everything was well attended. Trash cans were located throughout the park and were emptied daily. Bathrooms were clean and not very busy. The store and office were well attended and staff very friendly. Great location for day trips to all parts of Black Hills.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy