Custer / Mount Rushmore / Black Hills KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Aleays clean and helpful and convenient location
Jul 18, 2019
Conveniently located on west side of Custer. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Nice sites. Well maintained. We were there for 4 nights.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Friendly staff. Appreciated the car they were able to rent to us. Attractions were close. Well maintained and no mosquitoes.
Jul 17, 2019
This was a great campground. Not as crowded as the ones up a little pleasure to Rushmore. Was only about a 30-minute drive from Rushmore. Well maintained. Good bath houses.
Jul 17, 2019
This was our favorite stop on our recent family vacation. The bathrooms were clean, the pool was clean and the grounds were very nice. My only issue was the 6 person limit per campsite.
Jul 17, 2019
Very Friendly,Helpful,And, Very Fresh, Clean Restroom&Showers! Great Pool, and Camper Cabins!!
Jul 17, 2019
Really good site, would highly recommend . Clean facilities and great pool for both adults and kids.
Jul 16, 2019
Nice sites for camping
Jul 16, 2019
This KOA did a lot of improvements since we were there 2 years ago. There are many place to stay in this area so it is nice to see they have made improvements.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Bathrooms/showers were new and clean, cabin was nice (porch screen door needed to be fixed and door needed to be greased). Overall stay was awesome!
Jul 15, 2019
Not a lot to do for the kids for the amount you pay. Pool closes at 8 p.m. and the office says 9p.m. however we felt unwelcomed a couple nights when we stopped in to get a few things after 8:30. Will likely stay at Pulmers Gultch next time.
Jul 15, 2019
Really nice people on staff and visitors. Stayed a couple of days. I thought it said on line about excursions to Mt Rushmore, that wasn't available but overall a very nice place to stay.
Jul 15, 2019
Good location to visit Mt Rushmore and Custer State park. Nice new updated bathrooms, and great for families as there is a jumping station and pool. Giving it a 4 because the internet was nonexistent! Hate when a KOA advertises this and it doesn’t work!!!!
Jul 14, 2019
2nd time I have visited and the only criticism is not having the morning breakfast like 2 years ago.otherwise it was great
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
We had a boy scout troop stay in their cabins for 6 days. They were clean and exactly as described. Debbie was great at helping with our crazy changing reservations and all the staff was friendly and accommodating. The shower houses were well maintained. Our group had a great week in the Beautiful Black hills, and we would recomend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 14, 2019
This was our style of campground. The hosts were fantastic, providing personalized service. The camp sights were slightly larger than the other KOA campgrounds we stayed at on our trip, and we could actually extend our awning, put out our ground mat and lawn chairs, and have a campfire. Thanks for a great couple of days.
Jul 14, 2019
Just a quick stop on our way home....very quit and shady. Pool was great and no complaints at all!!
Jul 14, 2019
Very clean facilities, people were pleasant and friendly. We would definitely stay here again and recommend!
Jul 13, 2019
Great stay people who work their were so helpful and friendly! Would recommend this campground!
Jul 13, 2019
The staff was great, the campground is very clean, and located very close to Custer State Park. It would be great if we were just passing though or without kids but we stayed 6 nights and the kids didn't have much to do.
Jul 13, 2019
It was a short overnight stay. The staff was very helpful kind and willing to do all they could to make my stay pleasant.
Jul 12, 2019
Although it was colder than expected and rained all night, it was a fine overnight stay. Want to thank the clerk for the awesome dinner suggestion in town it was fabulous thanks
Jul 12, 2019
Site was a very spacious pull through site but needed to be mowed, the water and electric needed to be closer to the sewage also the water was to close to the ground to attach anything more than a hose end
Jul 12, 2019
Great camping. Great staff! Clean as a whistle.
Jul 12, 2019
Helpful staff & clean campground.
Jul 12, 2019
Very clean and friendly place.
Jul 12, 2019
Campground is very nice. Staff was very nice, we stayed in a cabin one night and was disappointed that the floor hadn't been cleaned. Spilled don't water and when I cleaned it up my paper towel was very dirty. We got there about 8pm and didn't have time to track in that kind of dirt. ��
Jul 11, 2019
Very good experience bathrooms and showers were in good condition and very clean. The bathrooms near the office was remodeled. This all makes a wonderful experience. This was better than a hotel. I'm looking forward when I go to the next camp ground
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
I had made special requests and they certainly paid attention and accomadated....everyone was super nice and helpful..... Our stay at KOA Cody not so much.....sad
Jul 10, 2019
Very clean and well maintained KOA. Restroom facilities were super nice and clean. Kids enjoyed playing on the jumping pillow. Sites were a little tight though.
Jul 10, 2019
Everything was great!!! Would stay there again
Jul 10, 2019
Nice pool and bouncy mat for kids.. Like the showers and trees!
Jul 09, 2019
Helpful and attentive staff with great local advice on the area, clean restrooms, and an excellent patio campsite complete with gas BBQ!
Jul 09, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff! Store was kept up and it was very homey.
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice KOA with good access and nice sites.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Awesome facilities! Clean bathrooms, spacious cabins
Jul 08, 2019
We got there, early morning it looked beautiful and hosts were great
Jul 08, 2019
This KOA was awesome! The cabin was extremely clean and my son loved the big jumping pillow.
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed for 1 night. Was a nice stay. Kids loved the pillow.
Jul 07, 2019
This was our second stay at this KOA and we love the central location. All the attractions are close. Custer is a nice little town as well.
Jul 07, 2019
Very helpful, courteous....didn't spend much time there...too many sites to see near
Jul 07, 2019
Staff was amazing and the bounce pillow is a great idea for kids who have been stuck in the car on road trips. Clean and very nice bathrooms and showers. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2019
The staff here where so nice and helpfull with everything. Very clean and good working showers.
Jul 05, 2019
Bathrooms were fantastic and clean. Area to sleep was lovely.