Crossville / I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Info: 931-707-5349

Info: 931-707-5349

Email

6575 hwy 70 east

Crossville, TN 38555

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Roomy sites. Beautiful scenery. Helpful staff. It s so nice to find a campground that delivers everything promised in the ad. I did not use showers or laundry, but the staff is remarkable, and everyone of them deserves to be commended.
Jun 05, 2017
lawns full of weeds, not mowed no recycling options.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful, grounds are clean and orderly, with nice walking paths and scenic areas. Beautiful layout of cabins with incredible views. By far this is my favorite KOA visited so far. (And I've stayed at a few).
Jun 04, 2017
Just at the kind of park you need after a long drive. Easy access, plenty of grass to include bunnies, clean, office help could not be more helpful. Definitely a place we will stay whenever we are near. Great for Big Rigs.
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent camp host with positive attitude and very helpful staff. Hats off to Mark and Joe for an enjoyable camping experience in spite of the nasty weather. Great camping trip.
Jun 03, 2017
Kowboy Kottage was wonderful. Everything was super clean and everyone was very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 02, 2017
We had a wonderful trip. This KOA was very nice and clean. We will be back!
Jun 01, 2017
Wonderful staff. Extremely clean facilities. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2017
one of the best koa camp grounds that I stayed at.
Jun 01, 2017
Excellent experience
Jun 01, 2017
Campground is clean and everyone is very nice and helpful
Jun 01, 2017
This is by far my favorite KOA! Pleasant staff and well kept!
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean campground
May 31, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, beautiful countryside setting with nice long cement pads. Host was hospitable and welcoming. We'll be sure to stay again when in the area.
May 30, 2017
Well kept KOA, Friendly Staff
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Wow. Incredibly accommodating, clean, well organized, and everything accompanied by a smile. We will certainly be happy to even go out of our way to come back here!
May 29, 2017
Friendly, clean
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
We stayed at Crossville/I-40 on our way out West and again a 5 weeks later on our return trip. The KOA camp crew was/is welcoming and helpful. The individual bathroom and showers were clean and the hot water was welcomed.
May 24, 2017
The Crossville/I-40 KOA is great. We were greeted by a friendly check in staff who led us to our wonderful concrete padded site. Very clean and enchanting location complete with cute rabbits that kept us entertained. This KOA is a great place to wind down after a long day of traveling. We will definitely stay here again.
May 24, 2017
Nice and clean, great location. Close to a lot of cave and water falls. There is even pet rabbits hopping around the campground.
May 21, 2017
Where else will you get the true red carpet treatment? Then, Mark showing us all over the campground to get ready for our stay in July. He is a true gem!
May 19, 2017
Wonderful hosts - even brought out the red carpet for us!! Very clean & well maintained - would recommend anyone traveling on I-40 in Tennessee to check them out.
May 18, 2017
The hostess stayed late to make sure I got checked. Very nice park. Probably stop on my way back home.
May 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2017
The cabin was great for my family of four. The view and place was so clean and quiet, which we loved. The only thing I didn't like was the WIFI not working so well. I work a lot from home and I couldn't do much because it wasn't working so well. Besides that everything was so awesome.
May 15, 2017
This KOA is great for retires or older couples. Their "quiet" hours aren't that of KOA - 9 pm to 8 am. Resident guests don't have to follow the rules. My daughter & I were excited when we booked, but when we got there they lady at the desk told us the computer changed our reservation from the "dog themed" cabin to that with one queen. Reluctantly put us in the dog cabin after we asked about it.
May 13, 2017
Good roomy campsites with clean bathrooms.
May 11, 2017
Mark Hall and his mom always make our stay there a truly enjoyable experience. We have stayed there several times. We look forward to going back again soon
May 11, 2017
Great staff, beautiful gass site, clean and large bathroom. We will come back!
May 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Dog Kabin very much! The only issue we had during our stay was nit having a grill, but within 30 minutes of calling one was delivered! KOA was very clean and homey, and the scenery was beautiful (so much better than the hotel we stayed at last year). We attend the annual Great Appalachian Homesteading Conference in Crossville, and will be recommending KOA to others!
May 10, 2017
The people there were very helpful. My husband and I had a wonderful time there.
May 10, 2017
Campground is spotless, sites are level, bathrooms are clean and modern, staff is friendly and helpful. 10 out of 10 all around.
May 09, 2017
Clean and friendly. Very satisfied.
May 09, 2017
I only stayed one night but after a long drive from Dallas this campground was exactly what I needed! The front desk staff was super nice and the grounds were immaculate! Such beautiful views and so peaceful! I would stay again in a heartbeat!
May 09, 2017
This was our second stay in a month. A great stay for sure! -Michael & Patti
May 09, 2017
Nice campground. A little pricey
May 08, 2017
What a beautiful place! The cabin we stayed in was clean, warm, and absolutely lovely. The main bathrooms were well kept and it was nice to have your own individual room for showers. The people were very kind and helpful, and I would absolutely stay here again! We are only sad that we couldn't stay longer. Highly recommended!
May 08, 2017
My son and I arrived in Crossville very late after driving 12+ hrs. The weather forcast had changed during our journey and the weekend was slated for rain and 40 degree nights. Nellie took one look at us and said 'You are not sleeping in a tent tonight, I have a cabin for you'. Nellie, Mark and the entire staff at Crossville KOA knew what you needed before you asked. Thank you, we will be back
May 08, 2017
Clean bathrooms, beautiful property, quiet and peaceful.
May 08, 2017
Only one night but very nice staff and camp ground was clean well taken care of. Will go back
May 07, 2017
A quiet stay in a good park
May 07, 2017
Very nice campgrounds and very friendly and helpful staff. Exiting with a large 5th wheel or trailer is very tight at the corners and extra caution is needed.
May 07, 2017
We had a great time even though we were just moving through. Thanks
May 06, 2017
The Crossville KOA is very nice, clean, quiet with excellent facilities and friendly hosts.
May 06, 2017
Stayed here due to truck break down. Staff helped with rental car and pull through site making it easier for wrecker to park our fifth wheel. We would love come back under better circumstances. Beautiful park and great staff 👍
May 05, 2017
Traveling in Tennessee for the first time, we weren't sure where to stay. We only knew we wanted to see the state by motorcycle. We decided to stay in Crossville because of the central location. Not only was our stay wonderful, but no matter which way we rode, the views were beautiful, the people friendly, & the things to do we're endless.
May 05, 2017
Great Campground - Best of luck to the new owners!!
May 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals