Crossville / I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Info: 931-707-5349

Info: 931-707-5349

Email

6575 hwy 70 east

Crossville, TN 38555

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Overall great! My only complaint was at check in, the staff had an issue that we had 2small dome tents and not 1large tent for our family of 6.We specifically booked this KOAbecause we were allowed to have 2tents. Other campers had 1huge sleep tent and then set up a second tailgate tent that took up more space than our 2 small tents. These campers were not given a hassle. I don't see a difference.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
one night quick stop, Facilities are very good and staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice clean
Aug 27, 2017
This campground was exactly what we were looking for. Without the overcrowding one might have expected during the Eclipse, the site was spacious and the atmosphere was relaxed. Our hosts were accommodating, attentive and friendly. Helped make a magical event even better! Thank you.
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly staff, loved the new bathhouse, beautiful place!
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful employees that will go out of their way to help. Just needs flatter tent spots with more shade and electric.
Aug 24, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. Overall it was a good experience. I thought that the tent campsites were a bit too close to each other and several lacked a picnic table (like ours) or a bbq grill. There was a new bathhouse that was just opened that was nice however there was no path to easily access the bathhouse from the tent sites so we had to walk in between different RV sites.
Aug 23, 2017
Really great stay. Mark and staff/owners were very friendly and accommodating. Even though this KOA seems it is on the highway, it is a little ways off where you can barely hear the passing cars. Isolated location with all amenities. The size and staff of this location makes it a great choice!
Aug 23, 2017
Tent sites are all on a slope and under apple trees, so apples are falling on you and your tent constantly, plus you have to pick up several apples in order to put your tent down. Pond next to the tent sites is so disgusting. Cabin next to the tents is filled with cockroaches, the people had to sleep in the car. Definitely would not stay here again nor would I recommend it.
Aug 23, 2017
Mark went above and beyond to accommodate every camper that showed up to view the eclipse at his KOA. His staff was great and very patient with all the influx of people coming to see this event!
Aug 23, 2017
The location was great, facilities were brand new and clean, property was beautiful, and the people were really nice and helpful. The only thing that could be better is shade. If you planted a few trees in the back tent area, this campground would be perfect!
Aug 22, 2017
great campground, friendly staff, clean facilities enjoyed my stay, will likely stay there again someday
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice folks here, and nice new facility. Tame rabbits roam the grounds providing endless entertainment. Only criticism I have is a lack of level tent sites.
Jun 14, 2017
Crossville was a smaller KOA but still had all the amenities. Very friendly personnel.
Jun 12, 2017
First time using KOA, great experience.. super friendly and helpful staff!
May 29, 2017
Friendly, clean
Dec 03, 2016
WE GOT TO CROSSVILLE AND WEATHER WAS VERY WINDY THE STAFF UPGRADED US TO A HORSESHOE CABIN AT NO EXTRA CHARGE AND IT WAS SO APPRECIATED. THE HIKING TRAILS ARE VERY GOOD, STORE AWESOME LOTS OF DIFFERENT STUFF. STAFF REALLY NICE
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
One of if not the best KOA I have ever stayed at. I truly enjoyed the time and the staff is outstanding. Nellie you are the best!
Sep 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Campground was clean and quiet.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice area and clean facilities.
Jul 28, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Lover our stay. Helpful, friendly staff. Beautiful setting. Free breakfast. Clean, individual bathroom.
May 30, 2016
As always, an excellent stay. This is one of my favorite KOAs.
May 22, 2016
Very nice people running this KOA. They upgraded me to a cabin from a tent site for no extra charge due to the rain. Facilites and grounds are way above average.
Oct 29, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice and clean camp ground!
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the bath house. Having private rooms was nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The showers were clean and the tent area in the Apple Orchard was wonderful. We got in late and there was a night registration that was conveneient. It is a smaller KOA but we had a great stay.
Jul 20, 2015
We fed ducks. We swam. We enjoyed the sun. We went to sleep to the sound of bullfrogs and crickets
Jul 19, 2015
We arrived shortly before the office closed at 7pm and were kindly given our choice of tent site location. There was a nice view from the hilltop. We set up our tent near some beautifully laden apple trees. We were near a light so that disturbed my wife's sleep some, but the tidy showers were near. It was a good place to stop for the night. We would spend the night there again!
Jul 14, 2015
Loved sleeping to the chorus of frogs.
Jul 12, 2015
Got in late and car was blocking driveway to tent sites, made for hard time to set up. Otherwise okay.
May 27, 2015
WONDERFUL!! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Sleeping under the apple trees and watching the fireflies was supurb. Their bathrooms are clean and private and the pool was a nice way to relax with that mountain view. The camp cocker spaniel was a cutie patootie too!!
Apr 15, 2015
It good but the interstate was loud
Mar 16, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy