Crossville / I-40 KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 17, 2019
From the get go, we all felt very unwelcome and it’s all because of my dogs. The website is not clear about their policy and I called when the reservation was made, as I did with the other KOA’s. My dogs are very well behaved and I didn’t appreciate the snarky comments we kept getting. I won’t be back. But I’ll say the Charleston KOA is top notch!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The staff and service at the Crossville KOA was excellent We stay in a deluxe cabin and it was just perfect and the office and campground is laid out well and clean. Highly recommended
Sep 20, 2019
GREAT! Clean and friendly! Would definitely stay there again!
Sep 07, 2019
Last minute stay, very happy with the cabin
Aug 31, 2019
It’s not the Grand Hyatt and that’s why I love this place. When traveling without our motorhome I can still have a great place to stay. It’s so nice taking the dog out for a walk without riding an elevator and its nice being 10 steps from my Jeep. Very clean every time I’ve been here.
Aug 26, 2019
Great clean facilities and easy access to both the highway and to the town itself. Cable was basic hotel level as to be expected but the wifi was amazingly fast compared to the few recent hotels we've stayed in. If (when) my wife & I ever venture back to TN this will be the first place we look at staying. Was our first time at KOA and we were both thoroughly impressed. Cowboy Kabin was worth it.
Aug 16, 2019
Our cabin was fantastic! More like a tiny home. Had a nice little bathroom and shower and very clean. The owner was super helpful and all around nice guy. Great place to stay. If we are ever passing through there again we will be sure to stay there again.
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice campground, amazing hosts. Would recommend highly
Aug 06, 2019
We stayed in a cabin. It was a great experience. The campground was clean and nice. The people who operate the campground as well as the campers were very nice. We will be staying at this location again.
Jul 28, 2019
Wonderful place, friendly and helpful staff. Cabin was perfect and clean.
Jul 23, 2019
Great place
Jul 21, 2019
My husbamd and I have been coming here once a year for at least 10 years. Love the progress! The staff members treat you just like family. We can't wait till next year!
Jul 07, 2019
I enjoyed my stay at Crossville KOA very much. The people there are awesome they make your stay so welcoming and are very considerate of your needs. That little cabin I stayed in was very nice and comfortable and peaceful. We'll definitely make another reservation in the future.
Jul 07, 2019
True pride of ownership at this KOA. The owner, Mark, always has a smile and a wave for anyone he encounters. He is busy from morning til night making sure the park is in tip top shape and his campers are comfortable. I have already booked another stay and can't wait to go back.
Jul 04, 2019
Great place. Deluxe cabin we had was over the top. Couldn't get a better cabin. Everything we needed plus the kitchen sink. Very clean and good laundry machines
Jul 03, 2019
Was very disappointed with the campground. They changed the cabin we had reserved without telling us and did not have the a/c already on to cool it down on a 90-degree day. Also had 4 wasps flying inside the cabin that I had to kill so we would not get stung.
Jul 01, 2019
Our extended family reserved 3 cabins that were close together. Cabins were nice and clean. The campground was immaculate. Employees were friendly and helpful. Our little ones enjoyed the playground, swimming pool and fishing pond. The pavilion was a nice place to relax, but would have been good to have a fire pit. Just what we needed for a stress free weekend! We will definitely be back!
Jun 24, 2019
The cabin was immaculate and the views were breathtaking. So glad we stayed! And conveniently located
Jun 24, 2019
Awesome accommodations! Awesome reception by Loretta. Thank you, Loretta!!! I can tell that a lot of love and attention is put into developing and maintaining the campground. Thank you, KoA!
Jun 20, 2019
Love the cowboy cabin. Clean. Cute antiques mixed in decorations
Jun 16, 2019
Very friendly staff cleanest koa we've ever stayed at grandkid loved fishing in the pond we will be back Thanks
May 30, 2019
Nicely located between cities of Nashville and Knoxville and many parks, wineries and breweries.
May 27, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very enjoyable. Nice views, like all the new camping area going in! Always clean and quiet! Everyone is always very friendly, especially the staff!! Thank you and see you again for making my stay homey!
Apr 29, 2019
Incredibly nice campground. We rented a cabin that was immaculate and comfortable.
Apr 03, 2019
Very clean Kabin.
Mar 30, 2019
We enjoyed our very comfortable cabin. It was a great base from which to enjoy the activities of the area. We hope to return one day.
Mar 02, 2019
We have stayed in a couple of their clean, cute deluxe cabins. Very nice campground and nice people. Highly recommend!
Feb 17, 2019
Jan 27, 2019
Dec 23, 2018
Only thing would be a little cool for most folks with the small heater. It was fine for me. I love this place.
Oct 06, 2018
I wasn’t going to get there until right at 8:00 and she was very accommodating. I’ve stayed at KOA in my coach but when I was about to search for a dog friendly hotel it dawned on me to check out their little cabins. It was perfect.
Oct 04, 2018
Awesome place, beautiful setting. Not just a "row" of cabins. We stayed in the "Bear" cabin and it was top notch. Everyone was friendly and over the top helpful. Our only complaint would be that the ac unit was undersized and the cabin could use more lighting, but those were just little inconveniences that didn't take away from an overall awesome experience. Take fishing gear - 2 ponds!
Oct 02, 2018
I LOVED my cabin! It was comfortable, nicely decorated and had everything I needed right down to the rocking chair on the front porch. The location was ideal for sightseeing and visiting in the area. The campground was very nice, and the staff that I met were friendly and helpful. It was perfect for me and I enjoyed my stay there.
Sep 18, 2018
We had a lovely time. A couple of things would have made our stay better. . .it was our first time, so we had no idea it was necessary to call and ask to have the ac turned on. Arriving at K2 at 4 pm, the sun was brutal and it took almost 2 hours to cool the cabin down. . .knowing check in was any time after 1 pm, it should have been cool for us. Maybe curtains to help block spotlight on barn.
Sep 18, 2018
The staff are always friendly and the grounds and cabin are clean. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.�
Sep 04, 2018
This campground was nice and quiet! Not a lot going on and some of the sites were well spaced. However, some of the cabins are not placed like the map shows. Overall the people and the campground was nice. We were just looking for something a little more secluded and the park map was deceiving.
Aug 28, 2018
Very clean, well maintained and pleasant staff. My grandsons say you need more selection of ice cream !!!
Aug 16, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 06, 2018
We had a great time. We would definitely stay in the cabin again.
Aug 05, 2018
A friend and I met from different areas of TN to have a short "mini stay-cation". We had a lovely time. Staying in one of the Kamping Kabins was great for us. The property was very pleasant and clean. I am already making plans to meet friends and family in the fall. -SB, Nashville
Jul 30, 2018
Stay in a deluxe cabin. Clean, roomy everything we needed.
Jul 27, 2018
Na
Jul 23, 2018
The honey moon cabin was so nice and quaint! We loved how comfortable the bed was! Most cabin beds are a mat..very uncomfortable..but not this one! The staff was very courteous and helpful! We loved how clean and quiet and the bathroom in the cabin. The new bath house was wonderful with toilet and shower in same stall! Plus, the bath house was close by in case of Tornadoes. Wonderful Stay!
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice place
Jul 12, 2018
Made reservations 40 days in advance and they messed up our reservation. Did not correct their mistake and when we left a day early because of their error, we were still charged for the day we didn't stay. Rude management. Air unit in cabin broken (coils freezing over) but staff said it was working like it should. First AND LAST stay at any KOA.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Very pleasant
Jun 19, 2018
This is a very lovely place. The staff is absolutely lovely too. Very clean and quiet. I can’t wait to come back
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful place and friendly care takers. Clean plenty of shower houses. Will definitely go back.
- Chrismc9091 McDaniel on Google
Oct 13, 2019
First, you are greeted by very friendly staff and Dixie. Excellent campground. Lots of space between campsites. Playgrounds for kids and K-kamps for dogs. Clean and manicure grounds with fishing ponds.
- Joel and Sherry Goode on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Staff is very friendly. Real nice place to stay. We have stayed here several times and will certainly stop here again when in this area. Sites are well groomed and most are level.
- Brenda Lyman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.