Crossville / I-40 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2019
I have good luck at all koa camp ground.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
It was hard to use the pull through site. Even though the sites are concrete, our site had a step up and we couldn’t lower our steps fully. Hard to level and center our rig over the step up. Most sights are flat, call of the draw, happens sometimes. First time there. It’s our halfway point and we might stay again. Good note, WiFi was good!
Nov 14, 2019
Nice and clean.
Nov 13, 2019
Overnight stay. Wish we had time to stay longer. Excellent choice if you are in the area.
Nov 13, 2019
We were there just for the night on a long cross country trek, but wished we could stay longer. All facilities were top notch. Appreciated the shower/toilet arrangement - it's so much more convenient to just "take care" of everything all at once. Pretty part of Tennessee. We'll come back and stay awhile.
Nov 12, 2019
This was our second stay at your resort. Very nice and convenient to many things! Sites are generous. We'll be back again. Thank you!
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice! Thank you.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
We were there for only 1 night but wished we could have stayed longer. Very courteous staff and very accommodating. Quiet, beautiful, what more could you ask for. Our little fur baby loved the K9 park. We loved the concrete pad to park our Motor Home on and the asphalt drives all around the park. Love, love this place and will definitely stay there again!! Very clean everything!!!
Nov 09, 2019
Beautiful area. Can't wait to return.
Nov 09, 2019
Very clean and pleasant site with very helpful staff. Thank you.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
I am traveling to Crossville weekly for my job as a traveling Nurse and needed to a place to stay 3-4 nights weekly for work purposes and I chose to stay at the camp ground in a cabin. First the owner is very friendly and helpful to all that come and stay. It is very quite and peaceful and is safe. As I travel with an elderly mother who is disabled and a small dog this is the best of the best/
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Unique
Nov 07, 2019
We just returned from a two month cross country RV trip and found this KOA Journey to be the BEST in the country! 90% of our travel nights were in KOA's; Crossville KOA is really nice, level sites; very neat and clean; modern facilities and a very accommodating and friendly staff. We'll certainly go again as we travel between coastal VA and Memphis twice a year.
Nov 07, 2019
Had delays getting there but they were very patient waiting for us to arrive in the dark
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Great campsites and host!
Nov 05, 2019
KOA was a very nice campground. The employees were super. And I will be back.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice people, but newer sites are no where near the bathrooms and toilets.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nice small campground, clean and well kept. The laundry room was small with two washers and two driers. The bathrooms were unisex and large with a toilet, shower, sink and a place to sit while you get dressed.
Nov 02, 2019
A regular stop for us on our cross country travels, super place!
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
One more will traveling thru, nice campground, will stay again
Oct 31, 2019
This KOA was a nice stop heading West off of I-40. I like the fact there are few trees, concrete pads and paved roads. Very nice hosts.
Oct 30, 2019
Altho on the smaller side, everything else is huge. Easy to get to from I-40 & easy to get back on. Friendly/helpful owner & staff. Nice concrete sites (almost level). EXCELLENT restrooms & showers. Stayed there twice. Will do it again.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
The campground was OK. The problem was checkin. We asked for long site for our motorhome towing a car but when we arrived, there were questions where to put us. One spot would not allow us to pull out in the morning. The next was too out of level (left to right) to stay. So they put us in the new section in the back but had no cable, internet or paved site... same price. Didn’t feel good
Oct 29, 2019
The only reason for a 4 rather than 5 is the lack of toilet facilities. Complete baths are nice, when you are the one inside, rather than the one having to wait for toilet! Owner/Manager? great, as was the overall campground.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice campground.
Oct 28, 2019
Clean. Concrete pads. Really nice folks.
Oct 27, 2019
This is a well run, clean campground, conveniently located right off I-40. Great friendly staff!
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
It was excellent. The staff was so kind. My husband was ill one day and Nellie brought hm some soup. I cannot say enough about them. It is a beautiful park and maintained very well. I love the view.
Oct 24, 2019
The grounds were clean and attractive. Or site was close to the road so there was a lot of road noise all night.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Always enjoy staying here. But, I'd suggest dog poop bags at the K9 area. Every other KOA we've stayed at jas had them available. Or a poop scoop & rake.
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice KOA. Sites were spacious, level and clean. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and made an effort to make sure we were comfortable with the site. We also enjoyed walking the wide open grounds and walking trail. We would stay there again.
Oct 21, 2019
Unique
Nice cabin. Close to bathroom. Roomy. Lots of amenities.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Glad they had concrete pad sites but they were not even close to being level. We were going to leave our fifth wheel hooked to our truck for an overnight stay but it was so tilted inside that we could not stand up straight.
Oct 19, 2019
Very clean, well maintained KOA. Nice level sites. Easy access to I-40 either east or west bound.
Oct 19, 2019
The concrete pad was very undeveloped and made unit list to one side. The idea of a pull thru, overnight site is to be as level as possible. This was our only complaint, the campground was very well kept and everyone was very nice.
Nov 05, 2019
It was a beautiful Campground, friendly helpful people, Cole my dog was thrilled with the dog run, and 2 inexperienced RVers really appreciated the help. Especially for the hose they gave us because are RV rental neglected to include.
- Carol Oughton on Google
Oct 24, 2019
Absolutely beautiful and scenic. Very clean and organized. Great stay!
- Taco Patricko on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.