Crossville / I-40 KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Feb 12, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Beautiful campground. I felt like I was on a farm. Very nice owner. Definitely will return!
Feb 08, 2020
We had a beautiful stay here. The grounds are kept clean, the sites are beautiful with up to date P/W/S connections and the staff was kind.
Feb 06, 2020
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Wonderful view, clean campgrounds, excellent WIFI. I t was a very nice place to end a day of driving an RV. We would love to go back and stay awhile.
Feb 04, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
We were only there for a few hours to rest before continuing our trek back to the eastern shore of VA. The bathroom was clean and what we could see of the campground was beautiful. We arrived after dark and there was no lighting which made it difficult to pull into our spot. The owner was extremely helpful using her phone flashlight to guide us in.
Jan 08, 2020
This KOA is great. Everyone is very friendly and the grounds and bathrooms are very clean. We love to stay here
Jan 07, 2020
We stayed for one night and the facilities were nice and clean. The RV space was quite nice. Thank you
Jan 06, 2020
We had a brief but very pleasant stay!! Would recommend to others and would stay again!
Jan 04, 2020
We have stayed here several times. The campground is very clean and well-maintained.The owner is super nice. This time we came in in the pouring rain both sick with colds. Mark, the owner, went in the back and came back with a big bowl of homemade vegetable soup for us to have for dinner! His kindness was a good ending to a very bad day.
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
Very nice place with large hardpack sites. Friendly, helpful staff. We would definitely return.
Dec 22, 2019
Second time we have stayed here and feel it’s an excellent KOA
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 15, 2019
Dec 15, 2019
This was just over night which we have used this location several times. We can in a little late but they stayed in the office for us to check-in.
Dec 10, 2019
we pulled into a concrete pad so one would think it would be level, but it was badly off level from side to side how could you pour a concrete pad and not make it Level?????
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Staff was extremely helpful. Really like this facility and the folks who keep it in great shape. We needed propane and staff helped us find a tractor supply in town that could fill our Class A tank. We will be back next year for a longer stay
Dec 03, 2019
Great location. 10 miles from Cumberland Mountain State Park and 1 hour drive to Fall Creek Falls State Park. Staff was very friendly and carry accommodating. Bath house was spotless and grounds well kept.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Absolutely gorgeous especially for a Journey. I was there for Thanksgiving and the hiking and scenery was peaceful and relaxing. It was easy to get in and out of. The sites are level and bathrooms excellent and the staff was very helpful and friendly. This is my idea of a Holiday and hope to be back.
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Very friendly staff and accommodating us for the night as we were passing through.
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Friendly staff, long and roomy spots, and very clean.
Nov 16, 2019
I have good luck at all koa camp ground.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
It was hard to use the pull through site. Even though the sites are concrete, our site had a step up and we couldn’t lower our steps fully. Hard to level and center our rig over the step up. Most sights are flat, call of the draw, happens sometimes. First time there. It’s our halfway point and we might stay again. Good note, WiFi was good!
Nov 14, 2019
Nice and clean.
Nov 13, 2019
Overnight stay. Wish we had time to stay longer. Excellent choice if you are in the area.
Nov 13, 2019
We were there just for the night on a long cross country trek, but wished we could stay longer. All facilities were top notch. Appreciated the shower/toilet arrangement - it's so much more convenient to just "take care" of everything all at once. Pretty part of Tennessee. We'll come back and stay awhile.
Nov 12, 2019
This was our second stay at your resort. Very nice and convenient to many things! Sites are generous. We'll be back again. Thank you!
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice! Thank you.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
We were there for only 1 night but wished we could have stayed longer. Very courteous staff and very accommodating. Quiet, beautiful, what more could you ask for. Our little fur baby loved the K9 park. We loved the concrete pad to park our Motor Home on and the asphalt drives all around the park. Love, love this place and will definitely stay there again!! Very clean everything!!!
Nov 09, 2019
Beautiful area. Can't wait to return.
Nov 09, 2019
Very clean and pleasant site with very helpful staff. Thank you.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
We just returned from a two month cross country RV trip and found this KOA Journey to be the BEST in the country! 90% of our travel nights were in KOA's; Crossville KOA is really nice, level sites; very neat and clean; modern facilities and a very accommodating and friendly staff. We'll certainly go again as we travel between coastal VA and Memphis twice a year.
Nov 07, 2019
Had delays getting there but they were very patient waiting for us to arrive in the dark
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Great campsites and host!
Nov 05, 2019
KOA was a very nice campground. The employees were super. And I will be back.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice people, but newer sites are no where near the bathrooms and toilets.
Nov 03, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.