Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Very accommodating. Stormey was very helpful with all I needed. It was great having the redwoods onsight.
Sep 19, 2017
It rained the whole time I was there. But we were covered by trees, so it didn't seem so bad. Showers were nice and hot. Clean, and we'll maintained.
Sep 18, 2017
The woman in the front office was quite rude and acted like she didn't want to be there.
Sep 17, 2017
Me & my kids stayed for two days at the Crescent city KOA it was an amazing trip we had lots of fun it was close to the beach very friendly employees lots of activities biking,petting zoo,hourse shoes,volleyball & a play ground it was the most beautiful scenery I have ever seen at a campground I recommend this campground to everyone thank you KOA
Sep 16, 2017
Fantastic location, camp between the trees
Sep 13, 2017
We can't say enough about this KOA campground. It is one of our favorites. We tell everyone on the traveling road to stop and enjoy. Great staff and beautiful place.
Sep 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. They had great recommendation for local attractions and sights to see. Loved the driving tours they had printed out. We followed the Stout Grove guide and it was so helpful and so much fun.
Sep 11, 2017
Really neat to camp in the redwoods and have also have all of KOA's services!
Sep 11, 2017
had a great time. the facility was clean and well maintained. the staff was friendly. the only downside was our and our friends campstoves were stolen. the staff was helpful and gave us a refund. it is a beautiful location removed from the town.
Sep 10, 2017
It was raining when I got there and while my reservation information was ready, I didn't feel the warmth of greeting that I had at my previous KOA stay in Port Angeles, WA.
Sep 08, 2017
Extremely helpful staff, nice camp ground with all amenities, convenient location off 101 South, would definitely stay again
Sep 07, 2017
Great campground clean facilities. Friendly staff cant wait to stay again
Sep 06, 2017
Best campsite ever! The game room was great! Our spot was private and shady! Highly recommend!
Sep 05, 2017
Great location! Every tent campsite seemed to be located in a beautiful and secluded pocket of the woods. Made for quiet nights filled with sleep. Only wish is that additional bathrooms would be available. Overall great stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Due to highways closures because of fire we had to cancel our initial reservation. Hwy 36W opened Friday so we called and tried to get back in the campground, they were full booked. This weekend and the Crescent City KOA is our labor day tradition to celebrate loved ones no longer with us. Stormy at the campground was able to work her magic and get us back in so we drove 61/2 hours. Thanks Stormy
Sep 04, 2017
Everyone was very nice, and things were very clean =)
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Nice location amongst the trees. The back shower block has near cold showers.
Sep 02, 2017
Fabulous grounds too!
Sep 02, 2017
Great campsite in the redwoods. Good showers and clean restrooms, and very quiet!
Aug 31, 2017
The camp store seemed a little light on items. The night shift crrw could smile a little more.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
My daughter was a little sad there was no pool but I felt safe, and it was a great experience!
Aug 28, 2017
Courteous helpful clean site all around
Aug 27, 2017
Such a beautiful area to stay! Loved being able to camp at such a fun place! People were friendly, place was very well kept up and the kids had a blast exploring! We had a very memorable trip because of this KOA!! Wouldn't stay any other way!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I love this campground! The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful, the camp itself is beautiful and each campsite is very nice- close to other campsites but secluded at the same time due to the trees. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The whole camp has a very nice atmosphere. I only stayed one night but returning to Redwoods I'd definitely make this my destination again.
Aug 22, 2017
Absolutely LOVED this campground!!!! So beautiful and peaceful! Staff for the most part were enjoyable and super helpful, the pancake lady needed to take a happy pill but boy could she make a pancake! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Aug 22, 2017
You´ll sleep in the middle of the forest if you stay here. Is the perfect place to enjoy nature.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
I loved my tent campsite! It was huge, private and surrounded by trees. It was close to the bathroom which was very nice, but the doors need a soft closing hinge. I woke up at 4:30 am to the sound of the bathroom door slamming shut.
Aug 19, 2017
It was a lot of fun.
Aug 18, 2017
Great staff and great pancakes!
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful area. A hot tub would be nice though.
Aug 16, 2017
This is the only KOA we will stay at. The tent sites are amazing! Clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. The bathrooms are also really clean.
Aug 16, 2017
Our tent site in the Redwoods was beautiful, quiet and well-screened. The restrooms were impeccable and cleaned several times daily. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The washers and dryers were all well maintained. The Saturday morning pancakes and hot coffee were great. (Maybe mini-moos instead of powdered creamer?) We were impressed!
Aug 16, 2017
the fireworks shot off i hope they were fireworks was interesting that night.
Aug 16, 2017
This KOA location is amazing, its location, atmosphere and customer service was outstanding. Kevin the owner made our experience unforgettable with being able to accommodate a last minute change in our reservation. Thank you again Kevin and your team at KOA redwoods for making our stay enjoyable and wishing we had stayed even longer.
Aug 15, 2017
WONDERFUL! Best KOA we have stayed at. thank you for the wonderful service and amazing site.....right in the RedWoods ;) we even has a chandelier tree in our site! very very special. Jennifer and Dino Senn
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was beautiful and very well kept and managed. I did have a concern, when I called to reserve our space I stated specifically I wanted a certain area actually in the redwoods and that's not what we received we were just outside of the redwood area which was kind of a bummer but it worked out. We definitely would stay there again .
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Probably the best KOA campground on our trip. While it provides services like other KOA campgrounds, you still can feel nearly like camping in national park campgrounds - nice nature, clean, quiet. This is not just another KOA built at highway crossing with terrible noise from trucks, trains or other campers :-)
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but the bathrooms were a bit dirty.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice site with clean restroom and grounds. Very friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed at a number of campsites during our travels. Unfortunately, the Crescent City KOA was our first, and it spoiled us for all the rest! We had a FABULOUS stay & have already recommended this campground to numerous family and friends. The staff was extremely friendly and offered us great advice on what to do, where to eat, and what not to miss. We are already planning our next vacation!
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful natural environment!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award