Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email This Campground

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Love this campground and real like having a cabin nestled in the redwood trees
Jul 17, 2018
Wonderful Kampground! Friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
This KOA in Crescent city, CA is awesome ! Kevin and his staff are very comforting. This is why I will return again and enjoy this KOA. Thanks
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
The dryers didn’t work after one load and 3.00 in it. The dishes were in disarray. Our cabin not ready till after 5pm. The only cleaning required sign referred to the dishes. There were no cleaning supplies. So we thought paying 178.00 a night for a week was high without linen. They said was fine at check out. Owner called said it was a mess, the next day. I saw no cleaning required in contract
Jul 16, 2018
We were hoping for the quiet secluded cabin in the woods that was shown on the website and did not get that! Instead we were in one of the cabins surrounded by others. It was also not quiet as our neighbor's cabin was the hang out location for a family reunion. There was at least 23 people there hanging out in the front yard from 7 in the morning till after 9 at night. The staff knew about this.
Jul 16, 2018
Absolutely enjoyed everything!! All employees were very helpful and friendly and the site was clean and well kept! Have been there before and hope to return again some day!
Jul 16, 2018
We stayed 3 nights. We were happy with the campsite & facilities.
Jul 16, 2018
Nice, clean deluxe Kabin. Received a call today claiming that we may have taken several towels home with us, which we did not. Everything else was great - just count your towels when you get there!
Jul 16, 2018
So cool to be right in part of the Redwood Forest. Nice K9 area and laundry facility. Store had necessary items. Very quiet at night. We loved it was close to town, but not too close.
Jul 16, 2018
We had a great time staying here. The small cabin was perfect for our family of 4.
Jul 15, 2018
Best ever
Jul 15, 2018
Great site
Jul 15, 2018
Stayed in a Deluxe cabin - clean and comfy. It is equipped with microwave, small fridge, kitchen supplies and a/c. Only surprise was a sign “no cooking in room’. Must have to bring pans for the outdoor fire pit if you plan to cook.
Jul 15, 2018
Enjoyed a 3 night stay recently. Staff is awesomely friendly and helpful. Restrooms very clean too!
Jul 15, 2018
The area was fun to visit. We used the dry cabins. I would suggest tent camping before using the dry cabins. The bathrooms/showers were clean. If the KOA installed some Luxury Cabins, this area would be awesome! The Majestic Trees area close by and I highly recommend going.
Jul 15, 2018
Kids loved the arcade, dogs loved the dog park..friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
This was our first stay at a KOA, but we are avid campers who have tent camped and RVd for years. Now that we have kids - KOAs are more suitable for us. This KOA was outstanding. Very clean, friendly staff & lots of great activities. It was very well run and one of the cleanest most efficient campgrounds we’ve ever visited. We look forward to our next stay at the Crescent City KOA.
Jul 15, 2018
Was great, Staff very approachable and friendly.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
We had a blast. Staff was helpful. Restrooms were very clean. Great tent campsite. We're going back!
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Beautiful, clean, well appointed, absolutely stunning sites. This was the best KOA our family has stayed in.
Jul 14, 2018
Loved our tent spot in the redwoods grove!
Jul 14, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Very friendly and courteous staff. Very well maintained facility.
Jul 14, 2018
My spot in the Redwoods was perfect. No worries about bears. Continuous hot water in the extra large equipped with several hooks and a bench shower rooms. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Quiet.
Jul 13, 2018
Stayed in a cabin, traveled with family in a trailer. Super nice staff & great accommodations
Jul 13, 2018
An absolutely great resort especially for kids! We enjoyed seeing families have so much fun. The amenities are awesome!
Jul 13, 2018
It was so Mich fun for the kids to climb those great big redwood stumps and to stay in the dark forest. My only request is that you should getore little cabins.
Jul 13, 2018
It was a very nice campground, very clean and the people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2018
Book early and when in doubt call! The website didn’t show any availability but after a quick call they took great care of us and got us in. Very informative office, gave us great ideas and maps to follow for the nearby redwoods. Lots of stuff for our three kids to do in the park. We will be staying here again.
Jul 13, 2018
Amazing! Beautiful tenting areas with clean facilities and very helpful staff. Loved our second visit! Will be back again.
Jul 13, 2018
Nice place, roads could be better marked. All else was good.
Jul 12, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2018
The campground was very nice and clean but some of the younger female staff were very unprofessional and rude. Highly doubt we will ever go back due to it
Jul 12, 2018
It was awesome! This was our second vacation there. The people are very nice. We absolutely love it! We are planning a family reunion for next summer! Keep up the great work!
Jul 12, 2018
Stayed 3 nights in a cabin, very nice location good washrooms would stay again.
Jul 12, 2018
Pancake breakfast was ok. The woman working the grill made the experience sad. A smile and good morning won’t be to much to ask. Felt we were more of a borther than a customer ���� Maybe put someone out there that wants to be there.
Jul 12, 2018
We checked in for 3 nights and then added two more because it was so nice and there was so much to do in the area.
Jul 12, 2018
Friendly and accommodating staff, convenient location. We have stayed here several times. The winter rains in this area seems to make the earth swallow up the gravel. Unfortunately, more gravel is needed in the summertime to keep the dust down...still, one of our favorite places!
Jul 12, 2018
We arrived late and was relieved to see a note on the door for us w/instructions as to which cabin we were in and that the key was there. We were very impressed in the quality of the cabin and how warm the space heater made it quickly. The outdoors was stunning, so glad we chose to stay here rather than in a hotel in town. We are looking forward to returning better prepared to camp and stay longer
Jul 12, 2018
It is a great spot to stay but I was a little disappointed that there was not much to do like at the Manchester KOA as far as in the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals