Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email This Campground

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Very clean, quiet, nice restrooms, and the surrounding red woods make it a great KOA!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Great helpful staff. Lovely spot.
Oct 15, 2018
everything was perfect. staff was excellent, and the facilities were extremely clean!
Oct 15, 2018
One of the best KOA's out there. Well cared-for facility with excellent amenities and serene setting among towering redwoods. Aside from banana slugs, one might also have a Bigfoot sighting...
Oct 15, 2018
we'd rate you a 5, but...you don't have a pool. kidding...you were a 5. thanks.
Oct 15, 2018
Everything was as it should be...rates are reasonable, grounds were beautiful and clean, and the staff was great. The front desk gal was very friendly and really made our pup Reggie right at home!
Oct 15, 2018
Loved this Koa . Centrally located to beach and hiking trails . The campground was beautiful with the redwoods trees on site . The showers were hot and very clean and had a heater you could turn on in bathroom . Everything was cleAn and great service Thank you !
Oct 14, 2018
Great campground, next to Redwoods and short distance to town. Large pull through spot accomodated our 43 ft motorhome and SUV with room to spare.Well maintained facility. Nice staff and the owner, Kevin, is helpful and accomodating. Will definitely stay again!
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice. Internet worked well and the site was in fine shape. Loved the trees.
Oct 14, 2018
very nice
Oct 14, 2018
Campground was quiet and well maintained. Site was level and well serviced. During our stay, our rental RV developed a water leak. Our mobile phone had been acting up.The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful; the front desk staff helped out by offering us use of their landline to call for rental repair. Big shout-out and thanks to John from the campground for getting that water leak fixed!
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Amazing campground. The air smells amazing. We spent a lot of time just walking the trails in the campground among the trees. Easy to get in to and out of.
Oct 13, 2018
The lady at the desk was not nice, not welcoming unfriendly
Oct 12, 2018
Love staying at this KOA. Beautiful surroundings in the Redwoods forest. Staff always pleasant and helpful. VERY clean bathrooms, as well as the other buildings. A really well taken care of special place.
Oct 12, 2018
This is a 5 STAR KOA!! Have stayed here multiple times, and it is always a great experience.
Oct 11, 2018
Best KOA so far - wishing we could have stayed longer
Oct 11, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Would be nice if the laundry facilities were cleaned regularly. Had to clean the washer top and inside rim. All of the washers were dirty on outside.
Oct 11, 2018
Very pretty campground and helpful staff. Great vibe and nice place to stay - will be back!!
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
The campground setting is just incredible, clean and well kept. John is one of the staff that made our stay over the top. He is a great asset that goes above and beyond to made your stay memorable! Tom and Pam
Oct 10, 2018
Great stay! Clean rest rooms, quiet, for the most part.
Oct 09, 2018
As always, Kevin has the campground in excellent condition.
Oct 09, 2018
Need more gravel on sites. Too much mud.
Oct 09, 2018
We loved staying in 401 in the Redwoods. It was so magical! Everyone was super
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Needs more outside lights. Campsite had no water. Lots of road noise.
Oct 07, 2018
Excellent.
Oct 06, 2018
The only thing that bothered me is having to turn left with the trailer out of there traffic other than just fine thanks alan
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Gorgeous surroundings. Great staff. Facilities as we have found these camps. Loved our stay. Best so far.
Oct 05, 2018
Our site was nestled among the redwoods, which is what we hoped from reading the description. The staff at this KOA were friendly, courteous and helpful. The pancake breakfasts were an unexpected bonus. We enjoyed taking walks on this large & beautiful property. Our site was a "back in", but unfortunately, the power & sewer were on the opposite side of our trailer. But, we made it work.
Oct 04, 2018
Very clean and staff very friendly. Enjoyed our stay there
Oct 04, 2018
We had a blast and your people were very helpful when we asked if they could direct us some where they gave maps and directions the folks that were staying there were very friendly a fun time was had by all
Oct 03, 2018
Very neat clean, nice staff, but not much room in between.
Oct 03, 2018
Awesome spot for kids, would definitely recommend.
Oct 02, 2018
Simply LOVED the site we had. The private patio and fire ring made us feel like we were alone in the woods. It was beautiful.
Oct 02, 2018
great everything was great
Oct 02, 2018
Although the owner is very nice and apologetic, the campground is unsafe. We had about $5000 worth of bikes stolen that were LOCKED and strapped to our car. When talking to the receptionist after the incident, she said that this has happened before. Why aren't there cameras or lights around the campground and why weren't we warned this may be a problem? We are very frustrated and bike less........
Oct 01, 2018
It was great! My husband was a little challenged by the parking in the trees but he did great!
Oct 01, 2018
Kevin, the owner goes above and beyond the call of duty.
Oct 01, 2018
Nice r.v. site. The staff very nice and helpful. Location close to redwood sites to tour.
Sep 30, 2018
friendly staff, laundry facilities were good.
Sep 30, 2018
Beautiful campground in the redwoods.
Sep 29, 2018
Very nice setting. Clean and well cared for.
Sep 29, 2018
We enjoyed our cabin with the swing and the clean facilities. The KOA personnel were friendly and helpful. Having a heater in the cabin was nice. The big trees were awesome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award