Crescent City / Redwoods KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2020
Arrived in the dark with 1 spot for electric left and it was one of the most beautiful�. Bathroom and laundry was very clean. Julie was so welcoming and knowledgeable.�
Jan 13, 2020
Clean and the showers were awesome. Late check in was accurate and convenient and we are grateful for that. Nice place and will definitely go back For future visits
Jan 08, 2020
Excellent accommodations & friendly staff
Jan 07, 2020
Facilities were fine. Arrived about 5pm New year's Eve after clerk had left for day. no one on duty New year's day. On new year's day some hitch hiker types walked in,walked around rv sites asking for quarters and asked my kids for Bathroom codes. Rained with lots of standing muddy puddles. Paving the pads or raising up with more gravel would have helped a lot.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
It was satisfactory except for the first night. It was so cold in the cabin, it feels like the heater was not working.
Dec 30, 2019
Beautiful in a ,great atmosphere.
Dec 25, 2019
Sites were gorgeous
Dec 24, 2019
Dec 21, 2019
Staff was very helpful. I really appreciated having access to local self-tour info within the registration office.
Dec 13, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Great hospitality, very accommodating, informative of tourist attractions and a beautiful park!
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Stayed here before and the staff is great. Facilities and grounds very clean. Atmosphere is great. Will stay again.
Dec 03, 2019
Beautiful, luxurious tent camping!!!
Dec 03, 2019
I really like that the KOA had our campsite information waiting for us at the front office, especially because we had a late check-in. It made it easier to find our campsite. I loved that the restrooms had a heater while taking a shower with the chilly weather. The campsite is beautiful and the redwood trees make it that more special for any outdoor lover! This KOA is well kept.
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Beautiful, quiet campground. I love the space for kids to run & play. The dog park is great too!
Nov 27, 2019
Stayed in site 401 amid the redwoods. Campground was very clean. Amenities were all very nice. We usually stay in state parks but this was a great surprise.
Nov 27, 2019
It was the first time we had stayed at a koa campground and we will definitely be back
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Very clean showers.... Staff vey friendly �
Nov 19, 2019
I stayed a week right in the trees and I loved it. So quiet and peaceful. My little rig fit in there nicely and I was glad to have the privacy. The grounds are a lovely and make a nice walk. The location is close to Crescent City for restaurants and supplies if needed. So is the ocean, The location is close to hiking and exploring the State and National Redwood Parks. The staff is wonderful
Nov 13, 2019
We have stayed here a few times and love it everytime! Dog friendly in a beautiful setting. Highly recommend!
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice Kabin in the woods. I will stay here again.
Nov 12, 2019
Like most any other KoA - adequate, a bit tight but OK for an overnight stay along the way.
Nov 11, 2019
Nice, but overpriced.
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cresent City/Redwoods KOA. Perfect base amp for our Redwoods NP adventure. The staff was so friendly and helpful with pre printed tour suggestions and locals tips. The facility was clean and well cared for and the private grove on the property was nice to walk in. We will stay here again and suggests others to do so as well.
Nov 07, 2019
Very nice camper cabin was clean and the heaters worked perfectly
Nov 06, 2019
Location is the key for the redwood forest is so close we could enjoy it at leisure. Park is clean and accommodating.
Nov 04, 2019
I love the trees and outdoorsy feel. My husband is more into TV reception than the woodsy feel. Reception not so good. Wilderness very good.
Nov 03, 2019
Very nice campground, very clean. The thing that impressed me the most was how hard the ladies work here. There always trimming trees and raking and are very friendly. Keep up the good work.
Nov 03, 2019
WE really loved staying here in Crescent City. The KOA was located in a great area and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed at 4 KOA's this trip as we traveled from Washington through Oregon and home to CA. We loved all of them and have nothing but good things to say. I highly recommend staying at this KOA and any other KOA along your journey.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
After being evacuated from Sonoma County fires, we headed to 180 miles north to Crescent city so that we would be where there was power turned on and clean air. The crew at KOA took good care of us, reminded me that I needed my value card updated so that I got a little bit of a discount to help keep costs down during this unexpected “vacation”. I even got in some fishing !!!
Oct 31, 2019
Beautiful peaceful quite facility clean
Oct 30, 2019
We are very happy, we had a great time, the stuff very friendly. Everything very clean.
Oct 30, 2019
Beautiful surroundings. Spaces are a bit tight.
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful campsite located in a redwood grove. Facilities are clean and accessible. Staff is helpful and friendly. Glad to hear this park will now be open year-round. One of my favorite places.
Oct 27, 2019
Clean facilities. The redwoods are beautiful to explore especially in the afternoon with the sunlight. This park was very beautiful.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Had printouts of places to go a see in the area that we were unaware of. Very knowledgeable of activities in area. Quiet campground with reasonable priced gift shop.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Dec 18, 2019
Cold bathroom. But gorgeous sites
- R Snider on Google
Jan 14, 2020
Stayed here in OCT during the wildfires/power outages. It was a much needed getaway to escape the mayhem. Gorgeous grounds with lots greenery. Bathrooms, showers & Laundry room are very clean. The clothes dryer doesn't dry very well so we had to spend extra to run 3 cycles. Also, Wish they had a pool & spa but everyone was really nice & helpful! Overall, decent rates & a pleasant place to camp. I'll definitely return.
- Jackie Michelucci on Google
Jan 13, 2020
We liked the layout, the office person was nice, friendly, and helpful.
- John Madsen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.