Crescent City / Redwoods KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Very pleasant, spaced out well, and clean. Thanks
Jul 02, 2020
This was a beautiful camp ground nestled in the Redwoods on the edge of Cresent City. We had a tent spot and it was wonderful to pitch out tent amongst these big looming trees! The only down fall was that the bathrooms were dirty and only one was open with increased traffic through it. Otherwise and fabulous spot!
Jul 02, 2020
Beautiful campground. Bathrooms could have used more cleaning.
Jul 02, 2020
The greeting was cold. I tried to check in when we arrived in the morning and was told I could not because I was too early. I work in the medical field I get COVID 19 restrictions. But I was not able to choose where I stayed. The Girl choose it and put it in the box outside. I won’t stay again
Jul 02, 2020
Checkin was easy and friendly. Campground was a bit primitive. We didn’t have a dog but quite a few brought theirs to a fenced run around area. We watched them from our chairs in the open field because our site was shaded and chilly. We saw kids enjoying the playground and tetherball (a grandma too). Nice place. Great for our time at Crescent City, Trees of Mystery and beach.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
I loved it very clean quite and friendly staff I definitely be back
Jul 01, 2020
Amazingly beautiful campground! Great front office staff! Too bad there isn't anyone around after hours to enforce quiet hours--our neighbor played music until 11:30.
Jul 01, 2020
We stayed in a cabin w/ no bathroom. This part was fine but it is quite a distance to walk if you have small bladders and need to use in middle of the night. It also took us 3 separate times to check in because office staff was not available. We were told by groundskeeper’s to keep coming back. Office hours were very minimal, so we missed getting firewood too as the office closed at 4.
Jul 01, 2020
We had an absolute blast staying at this awesome KOA for a night, we wish we could've stayed longer! Super cool spot surrounded by beautiful trees, we loved walking down the trails and checking out the giant tree stumps. Super fun place to explore and relax for the weekend. The bathrooms were clean and very convenient as well, and the lady at the front desk was very helpful and super sweet!
Jun 30, 2020
Great place to stay. We loved the tent site we had in the middle of the redwoods. Staff were very helpful. The reason I gave a 4 is because the women’s bathroom we used towards the back of the was messy and no warm water in first shower stall. The front set of bathrooms were much cleaner and plenty of hot water. Overall our stay was really nice.
Jun 30, 2020
Great camp. However bathrooms were not cleaned daily and given COVID pandemic I would have expected regular cleaning due to high use area
Jun 30, 2020
Space A9 was perfect corner spot! Fenced in fire pit and picnic table with shade trees. Close to restrooms, laundry, and store. Goats were great entertainment. Nice walk through Redwood tree line. Close driving distance to all local attractions. Will definitely be back!
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
You need a to have your Disk Golf course tee pads marked better. The map you give out is worthless. At the basket there shod be signage indicating where the next hole/basket is. Easy to do.
Jun 30, 2020
The campsite looked beautiful but when we arrived the office was closed and we weren’t assigned a site. There was no after hours phone number listed and no one has returned my call yet. Great looking campground, terrible service.
Jun 29, 2020
It is a beautiful natural campsite. Unfortunately the bathrooms were NEVER cleaned and it is the dirtiest KOA we have ever seen. The ladies working the front do NOT want to be bothered and fly out of there before five in the evening. The water to the tent sites was not working and it is obvious it has not in a while. The dish washing area for tent sites had dirty underwear and dog hair.
Jun 29, 2020
We were put in a tiny spot that we barely fit in and right by the large trash cans.
Jun 29, 2020
Was very clean and easy to access
Jun 28, 2020
Everything was very nice ..The service was great ..The people was friendly but to many dogs without leashes..Thank you Sam..
Jun 28, 2020
Its was ok just stayed one nigjt
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Very nice campground. But could use more maintenance on the grounds. Office was only open until 1 pm on weekend. Too many dogs running loose without leashes. One of the employees had her dog with her everyday and her dog ran loose everywhere. Her dog pooped in our camp twice and it was not cleaned up because the dog owner was not watching her dog
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Very friendly staff and took good measures For social distancing.
Jun 26, 2020
Delightful visit. Campsite in redwoods was terrific, loved the fire pit and table provided, restroom facilities great. Good location too.
Jun 26, 2020
This was the nicest, cleanest, and friendliest place we have ever stayed.
Jun 26, 2020
loved the tent sites in the woods! Some KOA places seem to hate tents and relegate them to places right by a highway or in a rocky field, but this place was great!
Jun 25, 2020
Will definitely be back!
Jun 24, 2020
We stay here about 2 to 3 times a year. The restrooms are always clean and they have great campsites. It's close to the ocean, redwoods, Crescent City and Oregon. They also have a great staff.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Space was large Didnt have to drop the toad (18’ trailer) on 40’ rig. Great Wifi Staff was great
Jun 24, 2020
Nice tent sites in the grove of redwoods in the back. Dog park. Quiet hours adhered to. Very pleasant overnight stay.
Jun 23, 2020
Staff was friendly, very enjoyable stay �
Jun 23, 2020
The experience was wonderful. The camp host Julie and All staff was very accommodating, friendly and full of information about the area. The campsites were well groomed. The wildlife was entertaining for the kids. And camping with redwood trees all around was a true treat! We will be back and also checkout other KOA Kampsites!
Jun 22, 2020
We had a great site, stay was friendly when around, probably due to covid (staff reductions) the facilities had not been cleaned as often, band aid wrapper on the shower floor for 2 days. Wifi and cable were good.
Jun 22, 2020
Julie and Debbie make that campground the 10 stars that I wish I can give it. It’s settled in the Redwood Forrest and is super beautiful. It has very clean bathrooms and even an outside sink to wash all of your dishes. The ladies were on top of everything possibly needed and super kind and sweet! They made us feel like home and were very welcomed. I will definitely be going back.
Jun 20, 2020
Chris the manliness man very good at his job
Jun 20, 2020
it was a very peaceful stay, and the only thing I would recommend is that the grounds need to be kept up and the spaces are a bit close..need more 50 amp service with wider and longer spots... because of the "plandemic hoax" there was no one in the office, bathrooms were well kept up and the laundry room was clean as well.... lots to do there, and the view was great!
Jun 20, 2020
I loved how private the sites were. There was so much growth between each camp spot that it felt like we were miles away from anyone else. It was great! It’s funny that we actually got lost trying to get back to our campsite from the restroom. I’ve never been lost before, especially not in a campground. The staff was friendly and I’m thankful for the lists of directions in the office.
Jun 02, 2020
The receptionist was very helpful. We appreciated that we were able to stay there as most campgrounds were closed. I renewed my membership and hope to be able to stay at KOA this year.
Apr 07, 2020
The location was a total surprise. AS you drive in you feel welcomed and know you are in the Redwoods. The grounds are BEAUTIFUL!!
Apr 02, 2020
Favorite sites every time we stay.
Mar 30, 2020
I was unable to take my vacation due to the Corona virus. �� however I am sure it is a lovely place.
Mar 28, 2020
Great spot and super nice staff
Mar 27, 2020
Very nice and clean. We got there around 9pm and on the office door was a map and it show our space #
Mar 24, 2020
Was a great quiet trip. The employees did a wonderful job and were very polite
Jun 28, 2020
Beautiful! In the midst of redwoods
- Nate Conkle on Google
Mar 23, 2020
Really enjoyed the stay here. We had the kids and dogs with us so it was nice to see they had a playground area and a dog enclosure. The RV/Campground is surrounded with Redwoods so it was nice to take a bit of a hike through the redwoods and just get into nature. Beautiful park! Plus showers and laundry, this was a great help for our big family. Definitely recommend this place!
- Libby Berry on Google