Crescent City / Redwoods KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cresent City/Redwoods KOA. Perfect base amp for our Redwoods NP adventure. The staff was so friendly and helpful with pre printed tour suggestions and locals tips. The facility was clean and well cared for and the private grove on the property was nice to walk in. We will stay here again and suggests others to do so as well.
Nov 07, 2019
Very nice camper cabin was clean and the heaters worked perfectly
Nov 06, 2019
Location is the key for the redwood forest is so close we could enjoy it at leisure. Park is clean and accommodating.
Nov 04, 2019
I love the trees and outdoorsy feel. My husband is more into TV reception than the woodsy feel. Reception not so good. Wilderness very good.
Nov 03, 2019
Very nice campground, very clean. The thing that impressed me the most was how hard the ladies work here. There always trimming trees and raking and are very friendly. Keep up the good work.
Nov 03, 2019
WE really loved staying here in Crescent City. The KOA was located in a great area and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed at 4 KOA's this trip as we traveled from Washington through Oregon and home to CA. We loved all of them and have nothing but good things to say. I highly recommend staying at this KOA and any other KOA along your journey.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
After being evacuated from Sonoma County fires, we headed to 180 miles north to Crescent city so that we would be where there was power turned on and clean air. The crew at KOA took good care of us, reminded me that I needed my value card updated so that I got a little bit of a discount to help keep costs down during this unexpected “vacation”. I even got in some fishing !!!
Oct 31, 2019
Beautiful peaceful quite facility clean
Oct 30, 2019
We are very happy, we had a great time, the stuff very friendly. Everything very clean.
Oct 30, 2019
Beautiful surroundings. Spaces are a bit tight.
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful campsite located in a redwood grove. Facilities are clean and accessible. Staff is helpful and friendly. Glad to hear this park will now be open year-round. One of my favorite places.
Oct 27, 2019
Clean facilities. The redwoods are beautiful to explore especially in the afternoon with the sunlight. This park was very beautiful.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Had printouts of places to go a see in the area that we were unaware of. Very knowledgeable of activities in area. Quiet campground with reasonable priced gift shop.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Beautiful redwoods, large sites, cute goats. Best site so far!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Great WiFi. Beautiful redwood grove. Level site. Helpful staff.
Oct 24, 2019
Loved this place. Staff was very helpful. Lots of information on what to see and do.
Oct 23, 2019
Very beautiful setting at this KOA. Facilities were very nice.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We loved our stay in the KOA cabin! The cabin was clean, a little space heater was there for us which was so nice to warm the place up before bed. The bathrooms were super clean, and the ladies in the store were so kind and pleasant. We plan on making this an annual trip with the kiddos because we all had so much fun!
Oct 21, 2019
Great location for exploring the coast and Redwoods. Nice buffered sites with satellite reception. 10 minute drive to Cresent Citt.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Great place we had a great time
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
No frills for motorhomes, but lots of people cutting through my site to get to laundry, bathrooms. Bad WiFi... but for cabins or tents this is an awesome place! I enjoyed just walking the roads through the redwoods in the the tent and cabin area!
Oct 17, 2019
Loved cabin 16. Everyone at the camp is very friendly and helpful. Close to all of the hiking and attractions of the redwoods. Wi-fi doesn't work inside the cabin, but you can use it outside. Definitely will stay here again if we get back this way.
Oct 17, 2019
Very friendly office staff, nice private sites
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful grounds. Everything tidy and clean.
Oct 16, 2019
fun stay
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time. The walk through the wooded campground was as amazing with all the huge trees. Almost as wonderful as one of the state park trails. The bathrooms were very clean and efficient, the staff friendly and the campsite comfy.
Oct 15, 2019
Redwoods KOA has all the dependable characteristics of a good KOA campground. Clean, and very well maintained; a great selection of sites from rustic woodsy to full RV patio sites. While we wished there was a pool, the lack was more than offset by the incredible redwood forest at the back of the park. Many redwood features you see in the state/national parks are found right here in the RV Park
Oct 14, 2019
We've stayed there many times now, and always enjoy the location and the care of the facilities. Customer service is excellent with the staff.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We reserved a full hookup site with cable TV. We were told none existed upon arrival, so we took a electric/water/TV cable site with no offer of a refund for the missing sewer connection. The TV cable was under water from a buried service pipe where lots of digging had happened. No camp people knew what to do, except call for service next week. Again, no refund was offered for promised services!
Oct 13, 2019
The grounds were amazing. Like being in a redwoods state park.
Oct 13, 2019
Julie, Stormy and Debbie went way out of their way to make my stay easier. Julie for cheerful reservation. Stormy for making sure I could get my rig into my spot, going so far as to give this big stranger (me) a hug when I was so tired I could hardly think. She also made sure I had a chance to visit your redwood forest. Debbie saw how tired I was after hitching and offered me a ride. Thanks all
Oct 12, 2019
Love this KOA particularly because of the beautiful redwoods grove right on the property. Shower rooms nice, sites private between hedges, clean laundry rooms, well maintained. Firepit and clean picnic table. Our third time here. Nice staff.
Oct 11, 2019
Our cabin was clean, cute and the perfect layout for our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 11, 2019
This is a beautiful park with a huge redwood section. We were there several days so stayed in a full hookup site outside that section. Not much privacy in the standard full-hookup sites and felt a little close, but that was fine. Very easy in/out. Quiet, clean, friendly and very helpful staff. Easy access to Jedediah Smith State Park and minutes from lots of hiking.
Oct 11, 2019
people not very friendly, when cable did not work was told that all was work and did not want to check my problem!
Oct 10, 2019
Our yearly trip to CC was as perfect as ever. We were concerned that with new owners changes would take away from our trip as we have always had the same site and special considerations for our extra vehicles. It was just perfect though. Lookin' forward to next year already!!!
Oct 10, 2019
Great location camping right under the Redwoods Showers are tight
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful campground with redwoods all around the grounds.
- Shari Brennan on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Easy pull in and park!
- Narvin McCleve on Google
Oct 22, 2019
Neat,clean sites, great firepits..one of our favorites .second trip .
- April Lumpkin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.