Crescent City / Redwoods KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2020
Very nice and clean. We got there around 9pm and on the office door was a map and it show our space #
Mar 24, 2020
Was a great quiet trip. The employees did a wonderful job and were very polite
Mar 23, 2020
Really enjoyed the stay here. We had the kids and dogs with us so it was nice to see they had a playground area and a dog enclosure. The RV/Campground is surrounded with Redwoods so it was nice to take a bit of a hike through the redwoods and just get into nature. Beautiful park! Plus showers and laundry service, this was a great help for our big family. Definitely recommend this place!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
We were so thankful, that this park was open, beautiful setting, and very nice office staff.
Mar 21, 2020
Bathrooms only cleaned one time (marginally) over the course of our three night stay.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
It was beautiful!!!
Mar 14, 2020
Delightful and helpful staff. Very clean.
Mar 13, 2020
Beautiful well taken care of. Helpful staff. Would atay again.
Mar 11, 2020
Beautiful setting but sites are too narrow and it is close to the Highway. Friendly checkin and clean facility.
Mar 07, 2020
Very clean Beautiful Redwood trees
Mar 01, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Nice campground , right in the redwoods .
Feb 25, 2020
Excellent again. Thanks
Feb 25, 2020
Very friendly check in and beautiful surroundings. Friendly staff always checking on things and cleaning up around as needed.
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Beautiful
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
Quiet and clean
Feb 19, 2020
We had a lovely spot--in fact one of the premium spots and the Cable did not work. When I went in to ask for it to get fixed it wasn't. So when we were checking out I asked for a bit of a discount because the cable never did work and we paid for it. I was assured by the young woman at the front desk the manager would call me to discuss this matter. No one has called. Not happy about that.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
This was the most beautiful, peaceful, restful experience! We cannot wait to stay again!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
The campground was beautiful! Facilities were well kept and self check in was great! I only wish there was an AD military discount.
Feb 18, 2020
Beautiful KOA
Feb 14, 2020
We only stayed the night, but I did manage to fit in a load of laundry, in the very clean and tidy facility. The grounds were also very nice. The Gal who helped me in the gift shop was very friendly and welcoming. Wish we could have stayed longer. Next time!
Feb 13, 2020
This place is GREAT close to everything. Only problem no one emptied the dog poop container the two days we were there it was very full and of course stunk
Feb 10, 2020
Very pretty and quiet setting. Nice to have drive through spaces, pad may need a bit more gravel, however. Bathroom were very clean and well appointed. Friendly helpful staff
Feb 01, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
we loved the location! The area was nice and clean and the people were so friendly and helpful!! Wifi could be better!
Jan 30, 2020
Beautiful campground. We were in an RV but the Cabins looked awesome all tucked in with red woods.
Jan 29, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
The outdoor temperatures reach the upper 30s there was no heat in the bathroom one tiny Peter in the cabin they barely brought the temperature to 52 degrees. This facility is not adequate for winter use if you take $80 for this experience was on excusable
Jan 13, 2020
Arrived in the dark with 1 spot for electric left and it was one of the most beautiful�. Bathroom and laundry was very clean. Julie was so welcoming and knowledgeable.�
Jan 13, 2020
Clean and the showers were awesome. Late check in was accurate and convenient and we are grateful for that. Nice place and will definitely go back For future visits
Jan 08, 2020
Excellent accommodations & friendly staff
Jan 07, 2020
Facilities were fine. Arrived about 5pm New year's Eve after clerk had left for day. no one on duty New year's day. On new year's day some hitch hiker types walked in,walked around rv sites asking for quarters and asked my kids for Bathroom codes. Rained with lots of standing muddy puddles. Paving the pads or raising up with more gravel would have helped a lot.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
It was satisfactory except for the first night. It was so cold in the cabin, it feels like the heater was not working.
Dec 30, 2019
Beautiful in a ,great atmosphere.
Dec 25, 2019
Sites were gorgeous
Dec 24, 2019
Dec 21, 2019
Staff was very helpful. I really appreciated having access to local self-tour info within the registration office.
Dec 13, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Great hospitality, very accommodating, informative of tourist attractions and a beautiful park!
Mar 11, 2020
I love Crescent city. This KOA is minimal BUT nestled in the Redwoods not far from CC. I love this area. Close to the beach and all of the Redwood fabulousness
- Allison Zuber on Google
Mar 15, 2020
Stayed here in OCT during the wildfires/power outages. It was a much needed getaway to escape the mayhem. Gorgeous grounds with lots of greenery. Bathrooms, showers & Laundry room are very clean. The clothes dryer doesn't dry very well so we had to spend extra to run 3 cycles. Also, Wish they had a pool & spa but everyone was really nice & helpful! Overall, decent rates & a pleasant place to camp. I'll definitely return.
- Jackie Michelucci on Google
Jan 13, 2020
We liked the layout, the office person was nice, friendly, and helpful.
- John Madsen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.