Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Office closes early. Good site with hook ups. A sprinkler was on by the playground for our entire stay.
Jun 16, 2024
Great location to explore the redwood national forest and Crescent City.
Jun 16, 2024
Beautiful campground! Called to confirm reservation and lady sounded grumpy and annoyed. Got a site different than we reserved and they would not let us change .. flat ‘NO’..same with manager. We wanted to rent a bike as shown online only to be met with ‘No, we don’t have bikes’. The office looked run down. We don’t think this campground should have KOA designation.
Jun 16, 2024
Nice campgrounds friendly staff
Jun 16, 2024
Do NOT stay here!! If I could give it 0 stars, I would. RV pull thru sites have been cut in half with hardly enough room to open your door and you have to walk around your neighbor behind/front of you just to reach all hookups due to tall bushes and half a spot that boxes you in. TIGHT on a 27ft!! Dog park is a mine field of ankle breaker holes to get there. Staff/owners = ZERO customer service.
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Nice KOA. We stayed one night as we’re traveling the west coast.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Beautiful setting. Bathrooms ok, but sinks & shower heads uncomfortably low. Need refrig in cabins.
Jun 13, 2024
Facilities were a little dated, but overall was good. Staff were friendly and helpful!
Jun 13, 2024
Really enjoyed the stay,arrived a little late,but everything was in order,easy to pull in and connect,thanks very much this was my first time time out,had a great stay,also easy to get out.
Jun 13, 2024
I read reviews after I had booked 3 nights in a cabin, and some were awful!! That was not our experience. Loved the place nice, clean conditions. Definitely recommend. Staff was nice and helpful. Bathrooms/restrooms could use updating but were functional and clean. No problems what so ever. Close to Redwoods and town. Laundry area and machines clean.
Jun 12, 2024
Very majestic among the enormous redwood trees. We will be back.
Jun 12, 2024
Gorgeous, clean park tho they say quiet hours are strict, there was a very loud barking dog from 4 AM onwards that was not quieted by anyone. Otherwise perfect, we have stayed annually for many years.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Setting is beautiful, but we were out during the day a lot. Facilities not quite as good as some other KOAs, but my 2 separate bookings for consecutive nights was easily dealt with.
Jun 11, 2024
Showers weren’t working for half of our stay, bathroom code was difficult to remember, office/store had very limited hours, there is a ban on pitbulls which is discriminatory and not research based, and there was one campsite in particular, right next to the office/restrooms/rec room that was full of junk just piled up behind a camper. No grills at the Kamping Kabin sites.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
What a beautiful park. We had a great time! The sleeping was more comfortable than we expected. Facilities were super clean! We never ran out of hot water. I just think the price is a little steep for the cabin size.
Jun 11, 2024
Nice cabin, clean showers
Jun 11, 2024
Bathrooms really needed some work; our site was not very nice all the tree stumps were just left.
Jun 10, 2024
This was a major disappointment. Grass 2’ high. My 35’ fifth wheel wouldn’t fit in assigned spot. Gave me another one with 30 amp that kept clicking off. Clogged sewer pipe. No hot water in showers. No heat in dryers.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
This was a great campsite! Beautiful stay, gorgeous area. There were goats in the front near the entrance and one of the females looked like she was going into labor. curious if someone could let me know what happened.
Jun 10, 2024
The facility is not being cared for: the grass was not cut and the women's shower had no hot water in one of the shower houses. One of the men's shower stalls had no shower head, only a pipe that put out a stream of water.
Jun 10, 2024
We had an amazing stay! The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure that you have everything you need! We will definitely be stay here again. Get job KOA!! We love you all!!
Jun 09, 2024
I agree with the other reviews. The tent sites haven’t been mowed recently and there are quite a few mosquitoes. Yes, I know I’m camping outside, but this was not deserving of the Holiday classification.
Jun 09, 2024
Cool location in the trees but so many things were just off. The office closes by four well before most people check in and I never saw an employee after check in. The lawn and dog park needed mowing weeks ago. The back showers are just weird with a pvc pipe in the ceiling for the shower head. The front showers were closed all day due to no hot water. It was just the little things I guess.
Jun 09, 2024
Conveniently located to Crescent City beaches, Trees of Mystery and Jedediah Smith Redwood Forest and right off highway 101. Amenities and customer service was great but campsites were very cramped and close together, leaving little room for privacy. Otherwise, great stay and plenty of information inside the shop for things to do in the area. Would stay again if we could get a bigger site to fit.
Jun 09, 2024
The campground itself was nice and quiet. The front office is only open for 6.5 hours a day which is a little frustrating. The girl working the front was not helpful in the least bit and seemed like she didn’t want to be there every time I talked to her. No hot water one night due to running out of propane as well. Overall an okay experience but I have been to several KOAs that are better.
Jun 09, 2024
Very clean, friendly staff, pretty views
Jun 09, 2024
Nice level, quiet campground. Great facility with clean restroom and nice warm showers. Only complaint is early closing of camp store
Jun 09, 2024
Great atmosphere not the greatest service. Says their open at 9 but the door says 9:30 and the telephone recording says 10. Tried to get them at 1:00 but it was locked up for lunch sign said they would be back by 2:00. Closing Hours are 4:00.
Jun 09, 2024
We have camped there before and liked it, so we decided to rent a cabin. Ver clean and beautiful.
Jun 09, 2024
My son and his boys found out that camping wasn't allowed at the location where they planned to stay. The Holiday KOA office was closed when I tried to call long distance. The next morning the office was understanding and I was able to pay over the phone. The boys said that the location was clean, quiet, fun and they want to go again. Next time with proper reservations Thank you.
Jun 08, 2024
Restroom was clean. Staff helpful but not so friendly. One of the staff one day was loud and cursing about another staff member not doing their job. The store closed down to early. We will not stay here again.
Jun 08, 2024
Had a great stay! The only negative thing I can say is that the sites could have been cleaned up a little better. It wasn't that they were full of garbage or litter they just needed some mowing and trimming to clean them up. A worker came and mowed/trimmed the site next to us at 5:00 on Thursday evening after it was occupied. It should have been done earlier in the day when the site was empty.
Jun 08, 2024
Beautiful environment and location. Inconvenient office hours. Sign says open at 9:30am phone recording says 10:00 am. Most of us want to get off to adventures before waiting on office at 9:30 or 10:00. Came back at lunch (1:00pm) office was closed for lunch until 2:00pm. Then the office closes at 4:00 pm for the evening. Spent two nights. Had to call and adjust nights we would be there.
Jun 08, 2024
I’m give a 5 because the grounds are beautiful. We bought wet wood from the KOA Store hence we smoked up the grounds and we needed to do laundry to find the dryers did not get hot - that was a major set back for us as we planned to leave early but had to go into nearest town to finish the laundry also there was no hot water at the main house. Other than those it was great!!
Jun 08, 2024
Excellent!
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Seemed over priced. Otherwise very nice.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
We paid for power, water and sewage connection. Our particular site didn't have water connection. I phoned the office, but the office closed around 3:30, we arrived about 5. Fortunately, I just needed to fill our water tank. The people on the other side of the hedge allowed us to use their spigot, as he had three on his side, however, this required crawling through the hedge for the connection.
Jun 04, 2024
The stay was very nice quiet and clean.
Jun 04, 2024
Stayed May 31-June 2; site B5. I first rate a campground on the site I’m given. Fortunately, in my opinion, our site was the best of the campground; very level and the sewer, water, and electric connections were great. That said, this campground needs a facelift. The redwood tree section is beautiful and could be so much better with some TLC. They did have recycling which is a plus for us.
Jun 04, 2024
We stayed in a tent site. It was a nice setting and a cool little KOA. The WiFi there doesn’t reach to the tent sites. And the showers were a little odd but the water was hot. The staff was friendly. It was my second time staying here. Good playground for kids.
Jun 17, 2024
This KOA is right off Highway 101 on the outskirts of Crescent City and just a stone's throw from the Jedediah Smith Redwood National Forest. It's got a nice gift shop at the entrance and gravel roads. There are a few of the little cabins for short-term rentals and the rest are camp sites for tents and rvs. The sites for RVs/tents are a little cramped and close together due to some large bushes on the sites and there are not many super sites (maybe two). The sites are gravel with grass and bushes in between. The facilities are clean and they have a nice patio covered area for bigger dinners and picnics. The shop has an informational corner with free pamphlets and papers with things to do in the area which is helpful if you don't already have something in mind. There are some large redwoods on the property that you can look at if you don't have plans to go into the redwood forest nearby. There are also a dog park and a decent playground off to the side of the campground that is well-maintained. Finally, access to the Pacific Ocean/black sand beaches is very close by.
- Rosie “Posie” Pettit on Google
Jun 16, 2024
The sites with the redwoods are amazing!! Wonderful stop!
- Kelsey K on Google
Jun 16, 2024
Beautiful wooded campsite with friendly staff. One of the men working there even brought us firewood after the store had closed. Will stay here again!
- A L on Google