Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
We loved crescent city. Small town beachy. The campground was clean and quiet and lots of trees. Very nice neighbors.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Very nice campground. Close to trees of mystery.
Apr 20, 2018
We stayed only one night, enroute from California back to Canada. As usual, the KOA staff were so friendly. The grounds were clean, the dog park was one of the best we've encountered, and we enjoyed the walk through the redwoods on the grounds. The bathrooms/showers were clean, wifi was good, cable was good - everything was good!
Apr 19, 2018
The stay in one of your cabins worked very well for us. We were comfortable and liked the setting. Our only complaint was the noisy hinge on the door to our cabin. We hesitated to go out at night or early morning because of the noise it made. Hope we didn't disturb our neighbors. Was impressed with how clean the bathrooms were kept.
Apr 17, 2018
Friendly staff , nice well kept grounds, clean bathrooms, cabin we stayed very well kept, the only problem was need a over hang on roof to cover a/c was very load dripping from rain coming of the roof
Apr 17, 2018
The redwoods surround you! Absolutely beautiful and well kept grounds. And of course, the facilities were top rate.
Apr 17, 2018
Glad to stay outside of Crescent City. We enjoyed your staffs’ attitude and helpfulness. Thank you!
Apr 17, 2018
Just a couple suggestions. Maybe offer a courtesy option to already have the room heater turned on so it is not so chilly upon arrival. Firmer mattresses would have been nice. One more idea. Place gravel pathway to outer restrooms
Apr 16, 2018
One of the BEST, awesome
Apr 16, 2018
Was awesome. Definitely will stay again :) thanks for the great stay.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Beautiful landscaping making each site fairly private. Helpful staff.
Apr 15, 2018
Very quiet, friendly staff. We would stay there again.
Apr 14, 2018
The staff were great, super friendly and helpful, the location is real nice (right off of the 101 and a nice patch of Redwoods right there at the campgrounds.
Apr 14, 2018
It was only over night but wished we could have stayed longer.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Excellent service, very nice staff and great atmosphere
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Staff are friendly and accommodating. Dog park is quite a walk from the camping area but it's large so dogs can get in a good run, freely. If you have kids, they will enjoy the kid area with slides and swings, etc. I'm an elderly, slightly handicapped woman and the walk to the dog park was very unstable so every step I feared falling, which for me is a threat to my health.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
The folks working there went out of there way to make us feel at home. Thumbs up to all.
Apr 09, 2018
It was awesome! Nice, clean and family friendly.
Apr 08, 2018
Another wonderful stay at KOA Crescent City! Kevin and his crew never seem to disappoint...friendly, helpful, and quick! Thank you for making our time in your lovely city an absolute joy! Can't wait to return!
Apr 08, 2018
We stayed two nights in a cabin with three sets a family we had such an amazing time the staff was amazing and we had everything we needed. Our visit was April. Rain.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
This KOA is the BEST !!! Whatever you expect, more than that !! So nice service, very thank you for our 5 days stay !!
Apr 07, 2018
Very nice - thank you for the wonderful stay and tips on what we should see and do while there.
Apr 07, 2018
I’m continually impressed each time I stay at a KOA and Crescent City delivered. Wonderful space with a peak into the redwoods, loved it!
Apr 07, 2018
Stayed 2 nights in early April. Pleasant and helpful staff, sites a little small but comfortable. Very clean restrooms/showers and laundry. Very quiet. We enjoyed and would choose again.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Very clean, friendly service, large enough camp spots. Showers were clean but if you are over 5 feet tall showing is difficult. Shower stalls were very narrow as well. I spent over $6 for a tiny amount of firewood from the office. The wood was green and wouldn't burn. That definitely disappointed my kids and myself. If you are selling firewood, sell seasoned firewood. That said, it was a cute.
Apr 06, 2018
From our check-in to the day we left our stay was very enjoyable. Appreciated the clean bathrooms and showers. The owners and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back to this KOA at Crescent City.
Apr 06, 2018
Very clean and the staff is friendly. Definitely will be back again to stay.
Apr 05, 2018
We stayed in the single cabin for the second time and had another wonderful experience. The cabins are clean and tucked into the woods for privacy. The bathrooms were clean and the campground is beautiful We will be visiting again as we enjoyed our stay and exploring the area. We also revived maps and suggestions for exploration during check in. Thanks for a great adventure.- The Haas family :-)
Apr 05, 2018
Thank you for the great hospitality you've provided for my family. You guys made our little trip very memorable!
Apr 05, 2018
The service people were awesome, the cabin was clean. The only problem I had is with the WiFi. This has been an onging issue anytime I stay at a KOA, regardless of it's location. Lack of acceptable WiFi drove all of my ratings down. No pool, dogs barking all around us but overall average for KOA.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Very clean and pretty campground! Loved all the pretty roads to wander through the redwoods in the park!
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Loved this campground! It was clean and quiet. Very relaxing and close to town.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Great campground! Clean and convenient to activities. The owners made self guided tour sheets for campers, which were much appreciated and easy to follow. Staff was polite and helpful. We extended a day, and still didn’t want to leave! Will definitely be back!
Apr 02, 2018
Everything was great. Easy to book online, facilities clean and well maintained. Kevin was a peach. Thanks KOA!
Apr 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award