Crescent City / Redwoods KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2020
A very enjoyable stay. The camping sites are scattered throughout a grove of Sequoia trees. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2020
Did not like wearing a bracket the entire time I was there since most of our time was spent with friends outside the park. It was the only negative thing I would have to say. Enjoyed it and found it clean and well maintained.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
I love your site layout. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Sep 16, 2020
restrooms and laundry was about as clean as I seen any on my travels...people are really nice...just didn't like the dusty roads and sites
Sep 15, 2020
Sadly because of the fires around the area we weren’t able to take advantage of all the services and the surrounding redwoods.
Sep 15, 2020
We loved this park. We can't wait to come back and stay several days. We have told several other RVer's about this park. So beautiful
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful woodsy campground, well-maintained and friendly staff
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Great place to stay. Beautiful redwoods, nice location, nice and helpful staff. Only downside, but certainly not the fault of the staff, was the horrible smoke from all the fires. Look forward to going back when the smoke has cleared!
Sep 14, 2020
Good park. Very pet friendly with large dog park. Nice walk through the redwoods.
Sep 14, 2020
It was tough due to fires and we arrived late. Staff left us easy reservation confirmation and direction to our site. Facilities very clean.
Sep 14, 2020
The staff were very welcoming. We were happy to be in a private clean site. We had been in the smoke for 2 days and we loved the trees and clean facility. We hope to come back again.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Beautiful KOA
Sep 13, 2020
Nice quiet campground. Staff friendly and helpful
Sep 13, 2020
Our favorite KOA to date! Nestled in the redwoods, our site was amazing. Close to some of the biggest trees in the world. The staff helped me with a trailer issue which was incredibly helpful (Thanks to the staff). Clean enough...probably not the best park for young families as it is on the smaller side with fewer amenities...upside is a great place for adult campers �
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Thank you for beinh flexible and giving me a refund because of the smoke. I hope all of you are safe. I have been to this KOA twice before. I will come back for sure in June to hike around the old growth redwoods. Thank you again for your understanding.
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Amazing sites in old growth redwoods. Friendly and clean.
Sep 11, 2020
What a terrific campground, located just outside Jedediah Smith State Park! Roomy spaces and acres of redwood trees to walk through. Unfortunately, the wildfires forced us to leave earlier than we'd planned, but we'll definitely be headed back to this gem of a park! Very friendly staff... great wifi & television reception... natural landscaping keeps the RV sites separate and private.
Sep 11, 2020
Enjoyed our week-long stay. Our site C-6 was accommodating and private, lined with evergreens. Even with the evergreens, there was more than enough remove for our slide-outs. The campground is gorgeous too with redwoods. Check was a breeze and a delight. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 11, 2020
Nice park and friendly staff. Had to leave early due to fires in area and staff very understanding.
Sep 11, 2020
Stayed one night in a nice long pull-through with full hook-ups. The bathrooms and showers were clean and worked well. Staff was able to inform us about fires in the area and put my wife at ease.
Sep 11, 2020
Due to fires, we were unable to stay at the Crescent City KOA. We are disappointed because we stayed here 6 years ago and loved the camp. We are now KOAing our way back home to Los Angeles from Seattle via Idaho, Utah and Nevada. We hope to discover new adventures and new KOAs. Be safe out there!
Sep 11, 2020
Very cozy, quiet, and affordable
Sep 11, 2020
Took care of us during the 9/2020 fires around us. Nice space. All clean as usual. Great overnight or few days’ stay spot. Benbow as well.
Sep 10, 2020
Absolutely a great camp ground to stay at. Very well shaded and secluded. Clean campground very polite staff.
Sep 10, 2020
Wonderful stay at this KOA with our two little ones. Great playground, grass play area, clean amenities, cute goats and chickens! 15 mins from beautiful redwoods, beaches, Tolowa state park and more!
Sep 10, 2020
Campground is nice and cozy.
Sep 09, 2020
We were there on a Holiday Weekend, everything was clean (especially the rest rooms). Staff were accommodating and friendly. We had a great time, it's such a beautiful campground with lots of shade and trees. We will be back!
Sep 09, 2020
The crescent city location is great and the campground amenities were good
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
It was a beautiful campground. The bathrooms were very clean every time we went in there and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2020
The cabins were clean we were able to check in before 2:00 and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Our stay was wonderful!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great stay and really liked our site and the location. Only complaints would be the location of the dump station and one of the girls at the front desk had an attitude with the customers and my husband.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Amazing
Sep 08, 2020
We love this place. Even with new owners, they have kept it looking lovely and clean.
Sep 08, 2020
Everything was great and love the staff!
Sep 08, 2020
Loved it and can’t wait to come back! Especially appreciated the peace and tranquility on a busy Labor Day weekend.
Sep 08, 2020
Polite staff, clean cabin, saw elk next door!
Sep 08, 2020
Our Cabin was located back in the wooded section and the facilities were great. Well taken care of. Loved it.
Sep 07, 2020
Nice place to stay with great amenities. The only drawback is all the roadways are gravel and it's very dusty during summer months throughout the campground. Need better enforcement of speed limits thoroughout the campground with campers and employees on golf carts.
Sep 07, 2020
Space for a tent site was very good. Secure and wide with many trees. Shower and restroom facility were clean too. Only problem was wife access. There was no signal in my tent site even though the office gave me a security code for it.
Sep 07, 2020
It was a great place to stay. Clean and the staff was very courteous.
Sep 07, 2020
It was incredible to sleep among the beautiful redwoods while still having access to showers and bathrooms. Loved our stay and would definitely come back!
Sep 06, 2020
We came up to see the Redwoods! The KOA was great. We were a late arrival and KOA had prepared and posted our check in paperwork and we were able to drive in and get setup before dark! The camping area was clean and well kept. Loved the showers! We enjoyed the other campers around us and we met people that we had worked with, neither of us knowing we would be there at the camp! KOA is great!
Sep 14, 2020
Limpio, silencioso, acogedor. Con fácil acceso para todos
- marco barahona on Google
Sep 04, 2020
Beautiful, very well maintained, very private sites, very Quiet, all amenities your need for a pleasant, comfortable stay. Thank you for the experience and more than affordable rate.
- Jenny Webb on Google
Aug 30, 2020
nice RV park with a small dog park, like all KOA allowed late arrival and great starting point for the northern redwoods.
- Michael Avalos on Google