Crescent City / Redwoods KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
It was great, when we got there motorhome had break problems and the staff recommended a place to fix it. Had a 3 day lay over, on r adventure but we r on road again. Thank you for an great stay.
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice. It was raining so we asked to be moved from under the Redwoods. That was not a problem. Nice place.
Sep 17, 2019
Such a beautiful campground. Love the trees
Sep 17, 2019
4.5 stars. Camper cabins were clean and very quiet. Campground was nicely laid out. Staff super friendly & helpful. Great location. Hope to come back again soon.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great stay in a beautiful setting!
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was outfitted very nicely. We really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 16, 2019
love this place, nice redwood grove, comfy camping, nice staff
Sep 16, 2019
We have stayed at about 8-10 different KOA campgrounds over the years, several of them multiple times, and we consider this one our favorite. Its location close to the redwoods and the beaches of Crescent City can't be beat. On top of that, the campground itself is beautiful and well managed.
Sep 16, 2019
Need some ground lights near cabin 4. Pitch dark trying to get to the bathrooms. Highway 101 very close but fortunately quiets down at night.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great site, I loved it. Awesome host...I felt safe. I'd stay here again.
Sep 16, 2019
Clean bathrooms. Pleasantly surprised there were camp sites amongst the redwoods and the camp sites where spacious.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Super place to stay...Redwoods are right there! Beautiful setting...nice clean shower/bathrooms. Staff were helpful with directions and suggestions for exploring the area.
Sep 15, 2019
The BEST campground we have ever stayed at!! Lots of trees and space around most sites, fire pits, big fenced in dog park, very clean bathrooms, and friendly staff. Wished we could have stayed longer!!
Sep 14, 2019
Clean and friendly campground. High fluctuation of guests. Pretty close to 101, so you can hear the traffic. The tent sites are in the forests, you have the redwoods right around you.
Sep 13, 2019
We had a great time at this park going to see all the Red woods and other things. Did not use their rest rooms or showers.
Sep 13, 2019
Appreciated suggestions for tours and activities. Enjoyed walking through redwoods right in the campground!
Sep 13, 2019
Aperently there is a new owner, according to a notice on the office door. The park has alot of potential and we are optimistic that improvements will be made. The cable was poor. We had spot 26, next to the electric meter, poor placement. Most of the grass was dead. The staff drives too fast. The restrooms were spotless and well maintained. Laundry facility was also good. Dog run was nice.
Sep 13, 2019
Beautiful campground in the Redwoods. Very clean and well kept.
Sep 13, 2019
Nice Peaceful Great time
Sep 13, 2019
Very quite and beautiful. Loved the goats and chickens too!
Sep 13, 2019
It was great. The place was exceptionally clean and the cabin was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for making our stay great.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
The staff were beyond accommodating. I bought firewood. A staff member then took me to a vacant site where a guest had left quite a bit of firewood, doubling my firewood purchase. That was an extra effort many would have not bothered to follow up on. She also gave some good tips on Elk viewing. The site we were, though with no sewer hook up, was one of the best in the park with total privacy.
Sep 12, 2019
Nicest place in northern California
Sep 11, 2019
The stay was good less the sqweeky door on the cabins. This is an issue for noise as it can be heard all over the camp grounds.
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful area. Sites are a decent size, internet is great and facilities are clean.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Campground clean with nice amenities. Loved walking through the redwoods. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Ok sewer hook up to high. Lower down about 2in.
Sep 09, 2019
I have stayed at this KOA campsite the times over the past 15 years and always very impressedlll
Sep 09, 2019
Nice place to stay PERIOD!!!
Sep 09, 2019
My husband and I LOVE the Crescent City KOA. We stay here a few times a year, and its always great. They are very nice at the front desk, it's always very clean, and they can be wonderfully accommodating. Thank you KOA for giving us such a nice place to stay!
Sep 08, 2019
The people that work there were very helpful & attentive.
Sep 08, 2019
Beautiful campground! Very clean and quiet. Gorgeous redwood trees and wonderful paths and trail to explore.
Sep 08, 2019
Nice campground set in the woods. Close to town and not too far from Redwoods NP.
Sep 07, 2019
Great location and a GREAT staff. The grounds are perfect.
Sep 07, 2019
The bathrooms were clean and the showers were good though the water pressure was a little light. Signs leading to the exit would be nice. The entrance sign from the highway heading north is difficult to see and obscured by brush.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Was a great base for spending time hiking on the redwoods. Easy access to highway.
Sep 05, 2019
We had a great campsite in the redwoods with water, electricity and fire pit.. restrooms and showers were kept clean. They offered a pancake breakfast for $3.00pp that was decent.. Staff were great and location to all the sightseeing we wanted to do was perfect ! Highly recommend !!
Sep 05, 2019
Our campsite was very nice, our neighbors weren’t too close and they were very nice as well. We had a tent site with electricity and water, but they also have cabins that looked for nice that we will for sure book next time. General store was well stocked and the attendants were more than helpful. This campsite is close to a bunch of attractions as well, such as the beach, and several state park
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
We had a great time and will be back!
Sep 04, 2019
We loved this campground and will definitely come back! We stayed in a cabin amidst the Redwoods, which was a beautiful setting with nice privacy and tons of places for the kids to climb and play. Our kids also really enjoyed the playground and the animals. Plus, this campground was well-located within short driving distance of everything we wanted to see. And the staff were helpful and nice.
Sep 19, 2019
Beautiful campground in the redwoods. Firewood and ice at the store groceries nearby great place to camp and see all the nearby sights
- Eric Nordhaug on Google
Sep 19, 2019
Nice little campground and a short drive to crescent city
- Nathaniel Brophy on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Loved it very friendly, nice and clean,
- Deborah Jackman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.