Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Pancakes were great and redwoods beautiful.
Aug 16, 2017
Very helpful about day tours around the red wood national and state parks. Beautiful service and natural setting!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice place with friendly staff
Aug 16, 2017
Called,John from KOA Crescent City helped me with our reservation.Check in was very simple and the office was stocked nicely with souvenirs and groceries.Very clean all employees were busy doing what they do. Surrounding were spectacular a grove of redwoods.Kevin the owner runs a good ship.
Aug 15, 2017
very clean, very friendly kevin and joan are the best owners you could ask for. they take great pride in their campground
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The personal who work there need to be more customer friendly. the park is in a beautiful place
Aug 15, 2017
The KOA is ideally located beside the highway. We had a full service pull through site and the main building was well equipped. I wasn't a 'fan' of the gentleman running the camp as he appeared to be in a bad mood each and every time we encountered him. Additionally the wifi was dismal. The campground is also on the low end for scenic appeal.
Aug 15, 2017
We had an amazing campsite among the redwoods! Very quiet and secluded! Campground was clean and well kept. Staff was nice. Nice store with decent prices. My favorite camping experience on our whole trip!
Aug 14, 2017
We did a quick overnight here and the facility was clean and the sites were roomy. This really is a beautiful setting here.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Big trees in the tent and cabin sights. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Sites good sized. Bathrooms clean and good sized. Redwood trees in campground amazing.
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful!!
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice campground, everything was clean and well run, with pleasant staff. RV sites were OK, we stayed in a back-in redwood site that was very nice. Especially nice are the many tent sites scattered in the redwoods, for those who are tent camping.
Aug 12, 2017
location was fantastic. Felt like camping right in the redwoods. Slightly disappointed that there was no pool. laundry facilities were nice and plenty of machines to accommodate the guests. Front desk really nice and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Good campground. Too clise to the route ( nousy)
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
great location to visit the Redwoods!
Aug 10, 2017
We only stayed 1 night and did not use any facilities, but it was a nice well kept KOA. There were some neat spots tucked back in the woods...check them out before checking in.
Aug 10, 2017
Only spent the night in route home to Half Moon Bay, Ca.. People were kind and accommodating. The grounds were well kept and the redwoods make it a pleasant area.
Aug 09, 2017
Wifi, Cable not so good but we're camping right? The site I was at had a swing & Table on a concrete slab - this place was great!
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful campground and scenery! Staff was very pleasant.
Aug 08, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. The campground was clean and very quiet.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This was by far the best camp ground I have ever stayed in. The staff was extremly helpful, the atmosphere was very peaceful and the grounds were very clean and beautiful
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly, clean, respectable.
Aug 06, 2017
The most beautiful campground I've ever stayed at. Facilities were clean and it was close to all the things we wanted to see at the redwoods and in Crescent City. We want to go back already! Would definitely stay there again
Aug 06, 2017
This is right in the Red Woods! The sites were clean and the staff was helpful and nice!
Aug 06, 2017
Wifi didn't work well. Restrooms are a little bit outdated.
Aug 06, 2017
A little dusty but we enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 05, 2017
Really enjoyed this KOA. Great location. Their laundry and bathrooms were really nice and well kept.
Aug 05, 2017
The kids enjoyed the game room.
Aug 05, 2017
Super friendly and helpful. Our son loved the playground and bike rental.
Aug 04, 2017
Very dusty and unkept. Very disappointing.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice RV park. Excellent and very clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2017
We really miss not having a pool.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground and appreciated dog area. Pleasant hosts!
Aug 03, 2017
Difficulty finding shade on several of the sites. Grassy areas weedy and difficult to walk because they were uneven.
Aug 03, 2017
This was our second stay here. The campground is beautiful! And the people who owe it and work there are friendly and helpful. We will be going back☺
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome campground
Aug 01, 2017
Met family here, some in an RV, tent, and cabin. It was a great time--and great campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Jul 31, 2017
Generally a nice campground. The facilities were good, well maintained, and clean, which is important to us. The sites were only average, with rough gravel/dirt/dead grass surface. I would rate higher if the grass had been watered and maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Camping in the redwoods is a magical thing!
Jul 31, 2017
Love this place ! Super clean, great staff, and nice sites . Great family camping.
Jul 31, 2017
Great to be able to stay in the Redwood trees!! Just did not enjoy the crying baby camping next to us.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved the redwood trees in the campground. Like being out in the forest!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award