Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email This Campground

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Nice location. Scenic and peaceful with no city noises.
Jun 16, 2018
Friendly. Easy access. Nice place. Beautiful redwood walk. Respectful neighbors.
Jun 15, 2018
Just a typical campground. This one happens to be located in a great spot. With KOA you know what your getting though. Clean, and secure and friendly.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice campground. Great people. Great beach access. Loved it.
Jun 15, 2018
Perfect location with privacy bushes between camp spots.
Jun 14, 2018
We only stayed one night due to our schedule, however we were very pleased with the campground. Sites were large and level with lots of grass. Staff were friendly and professional. This place is just minutes to the Red Woods and they are a must see!
Jun 14, 2018
We loved camping in the beautiful redwoods. So quiet and beautiful. The bathroom/showers we're very clean. Very well kept KOA. Loved the natural set up going around the serene trees instead of destroying their beauty. Would highly recommend staying here.
Jun 14, 2018
The lady at the desk was very helpful when we called to get directions. Google got us totally lost. We were quickly checked in. Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful place and well maintained..
Jun 14, 2018
Nicely landscaped property with redwood trees
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice KOA the best place I have stayed very quite and the nature there is unbelievable beautiful walks in the forest
Jun 13, 2018
We love this place BUT when I called, I specifically asked to be placed in one of spaces facing into the redwoods, with bushes on either side. When we arrived, we were placed into C-5 which faces an orange utility bldg. most disappointing.
Jun 13, 2018
The only problem with the site was the placement of the fire pit and table. The fire pit was at the head of the site and not really usable. The rest of the sites looked really nice but my husband didn’t want to move.
Jun 13, 2018
Clean, welcoming. Weren’t bothered by Booker’s breed!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Clean restrooms and laundry.
Jun 12, 2018
This KOA is fantastic! Beautiful trails, with awesome redwoods. I would definitely stay here again, excellent gift shop too!
Jun 12, 2018
Awesome stay at Crescent City!! The best KOA we have stayed at for sure!! Clean and well maintained with lots of recycling and garbage stations around the park. Bathrooms and showers were kept very clean. Friendly staff and great pancake breakfast!! Thanks Crescent City for a very enjoyable stay!! Doug & Kathryn Brown
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Primo KOA nestled in a redwood grove. 2 sets of bathroom apparently cleaned twice a day. Camping sites are very private. Well worth a stay of a couple days or more. A destination KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice setting. Spotless bathrooms.
Jun 09, 2018
Clean campground and friendly staff!!
Jun 09, 2018
Clean campground and friendly staff!!
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Great RV Park. Will return again.
Jun 08, 2018
Great park that is close to the redwoods. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Clean! All kinds of accommodations.
Jun 07, 2018
Excellent campground and perfectly located to the Redwoods.
Jun 07, 2018
We had a lovely time. Staff were very helpful, the facilities were clean and spacious. Loved the hiking trails. This is our 2nd time there and we will be back to this beautiful park!!!
Jun 06, 2018
We all love it very clean pleace
Jun 06, 2018
What a beautiful place I will recommend this place to my friends and family we will also be returning next year with my family
Jun 06, 2018
Nice location, checked in after hours, so didnt really see any staff. Bathrooms away from the office were clean and showers were clean, but they shower head was straight down on top of your head.
Jun 05, 2018
The site was beautiful. Surrounded by redwoods, fun little trails, breathtaking scenery. The staff were friendly and funny. Everything was clean. I used the laundromat, my first time ever at a KOA. It was clean and convenient. Washers and dryers were available and working. They had a cute rec room for the kids with arcade games, foosball table, ping pong. All-you-can-eat pancake breakfast. Great!
Jun 05, 2018
Really nice campground with attentive and friendly staff. More scenic setting in the forest section than any state park we visited
Jun 04, 2018
A wonderful, clean, quiet, full service campground. Wonderful and friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2018
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean, well landscaped & quite atmosphere. Our only issue was the initial greeting received when I walked into the office to checkin . I was carrying my 4 lb chihuahua & before I even made it to the desk, 1of the workers snapped at me & gruffly said “No Dogs Allowed! In the building I mean.” The other worker said “Welcome, to KOA” to try to make
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Not as "ritzy" as some parks we've stayed at but overall very nice and reasonably priced. Facilities were clean and a beautiful setting. I have to say that the wifi was amazing (40 to 50 mps) which is critical as my wife works remotely while travelling. All KOAs should follow suit as we have had to leave some early (Benbow and Warrenton most recently) due to slow or almost nonexistent wifi.
Jun 02, 2018
The campground was clean and everybody was very friendly and helpful right from the start.
Jun 02, 2018
Thanks to Kevin for finding us a satellite friendly site.
Jun 01, 2018
Beautiful camp, skilled staff. Wish my schedule had allowed a longer stay!
May 31, 2018
It was a great experience ���
May 31, 2018
Gorgeous, quiet campground. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Will be back!
May 31, 2018
Very friendly
May 30, 2018
Easy to book, staff very friendly. The pathways were easy to get lost and made campsites hard to find, signage could be better. Very quiet after quiet hours, good restrooms, not to close to the road - road noise from 101 was not bad. Very shady spots to beat summer-like heat!
May 30, 2018
Very quick nice staff had a great time wish more amenities were available
May 30, 2018
The staff got after us twice, once for a dog barking, likely caused by other dogs barking or people around the trailer, and a second for kids riding bikes in the roadway. When we camp, we just want to be left alone. Bathrooms were very clean. The grass around our campsite was infested with fleas, a dog bowl we left out each night had 10-20 fleas consistantly each time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award