Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
One of the BEST, awesome
Apr 15, 2018
Beautiful landscaping making each site fairly private. Helpful staff.
Apr 15, 2018
Very quiet, friendly staff. We would stay there again.
Apr 14, 2018
The staff were great, super friendly and helpful, the location is real nice (right off of the 101 and a nice patch of Redwoods right there at the campgrounds.
Apr 14, 2018
It was only over night but wished we could have stayed longer.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Excellent service, very nice staff and great atmosphere
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Staff are friendly and accommodating. Dog park is quite a walk from the camping area but it's large so dogs can get in a good run, freely. If you have kids, they will enjoy the kid area with slides and swings, etc. I'm an elderly, slightly handicapped woman and the walk to the dog park was very unstable so every step I feared falling, which for me is a threat to my health.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
The folks working there went out of there way to make us feel at home. Thumbs up to all.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Very nice - thank you for the wonderful stay and tips on what we should see and do while there.
Apr 07, 2018
I’m continually impressed each time I stay at a KOA and Crescent City delivered. Wonderful space with a peak into the redwoods, loved it!
Apr 07, 2018
Stayed 2 nights in early April. Pleasant and helpful staff, sites a little small but comfortable. Very clean restrooms/showers and laundry. Very quiet. We enjoyed and would choose again.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Very clean, friendly service, large enough camp spots. Showers were clean but if you are over 5 feet tall showing is difficult. Shower stalls were very narrow as well. I spent over $6 for a tiny amount of firewood from the office. The wood was green and wouldn't burn. That definitely disappointed my kids and myself. If you are selling firewood, sell seasoned firewood. That said, it was a cute.
Apr 06, 2018
From our check-in to the day we left our stay was very enjoyable. Appreciated the clean bathrooms and showers. The owners and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back to this KOA at Crescent City.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Very clean and pretty campground! Loved all the pretty roads to wander through the redwoods in the park!
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Loved this campground! It was clean and quiet. Very relaxing and close to town.
Apr 02, 2018
Great campground! Clean and convenient to activities. The owners made self guided tour sheets for campers, which were much appreciated and easy to follow. Staff was polite and helpful. We extended a day, and still didn’t want to leave! Will definitely be back!
Apr 02, 2018
Everything was great. Easy to book online, facilities clean and well maintained. Kevin was a peach. Thanks KOA!
Apr 02, 2018
Really nice campground - you can tell the people running this place care about their guests and how everything is so well kept with beautiful grounds.
Apr 01, 2018
Staff was very helpful, especially Mark. The location was beautiful. Clean bathrooms and fun game room. Will definitely be back :)
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
We had a great time. The staff were very helpful.
Mar 31, 2018
We had a great time, clean bathrooms, close to the beach
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Nice people but they need to invest in the place a little. No turnaround for campers, so our site was muddy and rutted from people going through it. Some more gravel would have helped a lot. Also, thought it was kind of spendy for being so far away from the beach and with no pool on onsite, pancake breakfast, etc.
Mar 30, 2018
It needs paved RV spots because of the large amount of rain. The middle RV spots for the larger rigs are narrow. We booked for a 38ft 5th wheel with 3 slides & the one site was to narrow so we had to change to what they considered the widest site in the middle but we still couldnt out out awning all the way out.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Very nice campground, great staff. We will definitely be back!
Mar 28, 2018
We enjoyed everything about our stay. It's a perfect location, hosts are friendly and helpful too.
Mar 28, 2018
Wonderful park. Nice staff. Only suggestion is to add a doggie bag station up near the office.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Love the staff - very accommodating! The dog park was large and well-kept. Great location to visit the Redwoods, Lighthouse, Beaches and the food in Crescent City was well-prepared (Ocean's 675). Diners.Drive-ins and Dives recommended "Good Harvest Cafe" and "Vita Cucina Bakery & Gourmet" were also good.
Mar 25, 2018
We visited during rainy season so it was super wet but we had a deluxe site which was cement and made it nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would love to visit again during warmer weather.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Good campgrounds and facilities. They had a mix-up with our reservations. We scheduled 2 spots together when we planned our trip in advance. We had to move after going to spot they put us in originally.
Mar 21, 2018
The weather was perfect. The trees are always so amazing.
Mar 20, 2018
A well maintained facility with great staff.
Mar 20, 2018
we loved our stay and enjoyed the beautiful setting the campground is in. The campground is well maintained. Can't wait to go back again.
Mar 18, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful giving us advice to what to see in the area.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award