Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Thank you for accommodating our Ohana group of 28 through Father's Day Weekend! The entire experience was wonderful! The staff very dedicated to such a clean environment, customer service and friendliness. Of course, cannot forget to mention Kevin, our KOA camp host! Thanks you Kevin for networking with us for a successful reunion! We will see you next year for our 3rd annual Ohana Reunion!
Jul 08, 2017
Clean and quiet, with an amazing staff. We loved our stay in one of the cabins. A new permanent fixture on our trips down the 101.
Jul 07, 2017
Staff is friendly. Bathrooms are well maintained. Love renting the bikes for the kids.
Jul 07, 2017
This KOA was very well kept. The cabins were clean and the bigger ones were fully stocked. Appreciated the mattress pads they applied to the bed and pull out. Kids had a blast. The only negatives was my son walked through burning ash near the dog park and the pancake breakfast was extremely long and there was no drinks really offered for children. We would totally stay again, well worth it.
Jul 07, 2017
The setting in the Redwoods was amazing. We found the safe helpful and friendly. Our cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA! Everything was clean and easily accessible. My three year old enjoyed the playground and watching the goats and chickens.
Jul 04, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff, and of course it's great being in the middle of the redwoods!
Jul 03, 2017
Staff very friendly & the sites very organized, spacious & clean.
Jul 02, 2017
The cabin site we stayed in couldn't have been more beautiful! We will be back!!
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great stay at this clean, pretty KOA. The cozy cabin was perfect for the 6 of us, very tidy with 2 little heaters for warmth in the evening. The staff were beyond friendly with us and our 4 kids. The game room was a highlight, along with the pet goats. The bathrooms were clean with decent showers. Absolutely no complaints from us!!
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent campground, friendly, awesome sites and scenery, privacy at sites.
Jul 01, 2017
We spent four nights, including two nights in a deluxe cabin and two nights in a camping cabin. The property is beautiful and had everything we needed. Very clean and a friendly staff. We had six kids with our party, and they had a blast exploring and playing at the park. Highly recommend! The only part that wasn't great was the pancake breakfast...really long line! Otherwise, amazing!!
Jun 29, 2017
We loved being nestled in the redwoods. Beautiful!
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. You
Jun 27, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Loved the atmosphere. The grounda were very clean and well maintained. Showers and bathrooma were clean and easily accessible.
Jun 24, 2017
Liked outdoor kitchen. Cabin was super clean.
Jun 22, 2017
This campground was extremely clean, it had a play area for the kids, was close to the Redwood Forest & visitor center, and close to town. Employees/owners were extremely helpful and courteous. We would definitely recommend this to everyone.
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was pleasant. The Kabin was clean but it smelled musty. Showers and restrooms very clean. It's clear that this kampground is consistently maintained. See you next time!
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful camp sites!
Jun 21, 2017
great place great times
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Sweet log cabin-ette. In deep redwoods. Lots of services. Would do it again!
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay, clean facility. Poor WiFi.
Jun 18, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, extremely clean facilities, staff was amazing. Our last night someone took our firewood from our deck (probably thought we were gone). It was after hours and i saw the owner walking around and told him what happened, he took me in the closed office and gave me a FREE bundle of wood. Perfect stay all around.
Jun 17, 2017
This was a beautiful campground very secluded.. very clean.. the staff he was wonderful... they had wood delivered to our site before they closed as we were coming in late.... . On entering late all the information was in a well lite area.. telling us exactly where to go.. thank you all so much for a great stay
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean and keep up, love the friendly welcome,Being a dog owner I found it hard to get in office but we got it taken care of, I don't leave my dog in car. Over all great thank you Rob and Liz Martin
Jun 13, 2017
Very easy and friendly check in. Cabin was comfortable. A very memorable stay amongst the beautiful redwood trees!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Wow, this place was breathtaking! Clean and quiet with beautiful redwoods all around. After 3 nights in other KOA's this was the best plenty of room and the trails were great. Nice rec room with boards games and a arcade. We were bummed we missed the pancake breakfast. Only complaint was the room smelled like wet dog or paint not sure which. Highly recommend this KOA
Jun 09, 2017
What a beautiful location and amazing staff. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 07, 2017
What a nice place to stay for a few days and see the sites around the area. It was an enjoyable stay.
Jun 07, 2017
Excellent campground! Friendly staff, CLEAN restrooms, showers! The location is great! This campground is very beautifully situated in the redwoods, and there are many sites nestled privately among the trees. Our camper cabin was surrounded by redwoods and massive redwood stumps and was a beautiful setting. One of my favorite campgrounds!
Jun 05, 2017
Kamping Lodge was so comfortable! Could not have been a better fit for our family with teens and small children.
Jun 03, 2017
Absolutely fabulous to have a cabin in the redwoods. Very very clean.
Jun 01, 2017
Friendliest staff of all the KOA we have ever stayed at. Absolutely love this place!!! So relaxing, we vacation here twice a year.
May 30, 2017
Great time!
May 30, 2017
I just love the friendly staff. they are always very kind and helpful and will go out of their way to make our stay one to remember.
May 29, 2017
Great campground in the redwoods but limited bathroom facilities that could be very far from your site. Our original tent site was dark and wet so we moved to a cabin closer to the bathroom.
May 25, 2017
Wonderful campground - very clean and beautiful setting
May 25, 2017
Had an awesome time! Beautiful cabin, campgrounds and location!
May 25, 2017
Traveled all through the Western US and this was by far our favorite KOA!! Friendly, knowledgable staff. Kevin (owner) was on site and extremely helpful and personable. Super clean, great showers, unbelievable setting! If you want to sleep amidst the Redwoods this is your place! Cabins and tent sites are secluded and nestled in the trees. This will be a destination for us again! Great experience!
May 22, 2017
This campground was very quite and peaceful. Close to shops & restaurants. Beautiful hiking trails. Office attendants were very helpful and pleasant. We had trouble with our truck and they helped us in finding a mechanic. We hope to return some day.
May 18, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Will return!
May 15, 2017
Staff was very good. Camping cabin was clean as were the washroom and showers. Laundry room was also well maintained.
May 12, 2017
Nice facility, clean, quiet, beautiful setting. But OVERPRICED. I could have (and should have) stayed in town in a motel for less. Huge puddles to wade through around my car and cabin made it impossible not to get very wet and muddy in the process of vacating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award