Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email This Campground

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2018
Nice clean place. Kevin was very knowledgeable. Friendly staff. As soon as you pass thru Crescent City the next camp sign is the KOA.
May 16, 2018
The redwoods were stunning and Iwould recommend the visit to others for the beauty, but Crescent City a very depressing town.
May 15, 2018
One of the nicest KOA locations. Clean air, quiet with great facilities.
May 15, 2018
Nice open sites. Very clean facilities and great staff. Option of staying in wooded or open areas with easy access to the site facilities. Looking forward to returning in the future.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
The whole time we were there everyone was helpful and courteous. From suggestions for an auto mechanic to places to see the staff was knowledgeable and guided us along the way. They have written self guided tours which we found very helpful. The whole place was extremely clean and well maintained from the grounds to the showers and laundry room. A very enjoyable experience staying there. Thanks!
May 14, 2018
Great place to stay for seeing the Redwoods NP. Staff was very friendly and helpful in providing info on where to go. Clean bathrooms.
May 13, 2018
Very nice place. Facilities need to be updated.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Nice, clean and peaceful
May 11, 2018
Incredible host and staff and the grounds are absolutely heavenly. The KOA host was wonderful in sharing his knowledge of the area and the best places to hike and arranging for transportation to the trail head. I had a wonderful three days at this KOA. The host well exemplified the KOA franchise.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathroom (men's). Women's bathroom--2 women took up all four sinks and had their clothes spread all over. Later, women had her dog up on counter while fixing herself (hard to monitor by staff). Neighbors were noisy at night. As a stop for travelers, this KOA is very good. For people who like the camping experience, not so much.
May 07, 2018
Very friendly staff, beautifull Place, very clean surrounding
May 07, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
Our stay was great. The campgrounds were clean, staff was friendly and the location was convenient for what we wanted to see and do.
May 04, 2018
Very nice place, dog walk was spacious and grassy. The guy working the office was very helpful on what to see in the area. Would stay at this KOA again.
May 02, 2018
It was an awesome experience redwoods all around the camp grounds!
May 01, 2018
Very beautiful place wirh a friendly staff
May 01, 2018
The staff are helpful and friendly. The campgrounds is set in the beautiful redwoods. It is well maintained and bathrooms are clean. It was pouring rain the day we checked in, so we made use of the game room. Our granddaughter had fun with table tennis and foosball.
Apr 29, 2018
Very friendly and helpful, especially John. The park is situated just outside of town which creates a more relaxing vacation. There's quite the menagerie of things for the kids to keep busy with as well. Loved that they offered a laundry room!
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
It's was quiet and beautiful..
Apr 26, 2018
Absolutely breathtaking RV site, nestled in a forest of Giant Redwoods! Don’t choose any other site. Magnificent!
Apr 25, 2018
Nice campground...nice amenities and facilities. Enjoyed walking in the woods.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice, quiet campground. Nice layout, shrubs between sites enhances privacy. Clean.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Handout states that they "strictly enforce" quiet hours but they don't. Roads are gravel and create a lot of dust. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 21, 2018
We loved crescent city. Small town beachy. The campground was clean and quiet and lots of trees. Very nice neighbors.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Very nice campground. Close to trees of mystery.
Apr 20, 2018
We stayed only one night, enroute from California back to Canada. As usual, the KOA staff were so friendly. The grounds were clean, the dog park was one of the best we've encountered, and we enjoyed the walk through the redwoods on the grounds. The bathrooms/showers were clean, wifi was good, cable was good - everything was good!
Apr 17, 2018
The redwoods surround you! Absolutely beautiful and well kept grounds. And of course, the facilities were top rate.
Apr 17, 2018
Glad to stay outside of Crescent City. We enjoyed your staffs’ attitude and helpfulness. Thank you!
Apr 16, 2018
One of the BEST, awesome
Apr 15, 2018
Beautiful landscaping making each site fairly private. Helpful staff.
Apr 15, 2018
Very quiet, friendly staff. We would stay there again.
Apr 14, 2018
The staff were great, super friendly and helpful, the location is real nice (right off of the 101 and a nice patch of Redwoods right there at the campgrounds.
Apr 14, 2018
It was only over night but wished we could have stayed longer.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Excellent service, very nice staff and great atmosphere
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Staff are friendly and accommodating. Dog park is quite a walk from the camping area but it's large so dogs can get in a good run, freely. If you have kids, they will enjoy the kid area with slides and swings, etc. I'm an elderly, slightly handicapped woman and the walk to the dog park was very unstable so every step I feared falling, which for me is a threat to my health.
Apr 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award