Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2017
Very nice campground, close to Craters. Owners and staff very nice and keep the campground looking great!
May 10, 2017
Nice KOA. The small town close by. Not so much. Close to Crater monument
May 10, 2017
This KOA may not have all the frills of some, but Doug & Angela have the people skills and business instincts to make it successful. And they have the staff to complement their fun and hospitable nature. Looking forward to visiting Arco again.
May 09, 2017
The camp hosts were great and the location a few blocks off the highway makes it quiet and peaceful. We had a great stay and will be back again.
May 09, 2017
Angela is very friendly and is willing to help out in any way. The campground was clean and in good working order. This was our second time back, and it won't be our last!
May 08, 2017
This was our second stay always a nice quite night.
Apr 26, 2017
They treated me really good. Thank You
Apr 24, 2017
Our host Angela and Doug were awesome! We stayed in a camping cabin it was clean and very comfortable! Hot waffle and coffee every morning! Restroom and showers super clean! We enjoyed exploring Creators of the Moon and surrounding towns! A great place to stay! We will be back!
Apr 24, 2017
It was a great location for our visit to craters of the moon national monument. The hostess was amazing, so naturally friendly and kind. Her waffles were most certainly the best free waffles I've ever had. The amenities were limited, granted it was April and still snowy during our stay. I probably wouldn't stay for an extended period but perfect for a one night stopover.
Apr 13, 2017
This was a terrific place to stay! The nicest people. They provide a tasty breakfast too! Next trip through I will stay here for sure.
Apr 11, 2017
We arrived late to KOA, due to my flight being delayed and the directions were waiting for us on the door. The cabin was absolutely ADORABLE, it had everything you needed! Everything was very clean and they had free continental breakfasts! Loved it and would definitely go back!
Apr 04, 2017
We felt fortunate to find a KOA open in this part of the world! Therefore, it was OK. However, there were NO amenities of any kind: too little light, etc. Perhaps earlier in the season would be better. The catalog neds to reflect ACTUAL opening and closing dates. This was a problem for us throughout the northwest.
Nov 08, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
First, I love the staff. They go out of their way to make guest's comfortable. Hot homemade waffles! Clean. I stayed in one other KOA on this trip and was surprised to see how homey my cabin was in comparison. The Arco KOA cabin felt like home. Thank you so much!
Oct 19, 2016
We reserved a teepee, arrived after hours and found that the office was closed but the hosts had left us the key to a cabin and the option of upgrading our accommodations due to the below freezing temps. At no additional charge to boot. Awesome!
Oct 19, 2016
The owners are welcoming and kind. The cabin, KOA buildings and grounds were tidy. I would stay here again.
Oct 15, 2016
The owners are courteous and friendly a great end to a long days drive.
Oct 09, 2016
Spacious sites,well maintained,very friendly owner.Waffles served at 9am!
Oct 08, 2016
After hours check in. Easy to find open sites long enough for our rig (62'). Friendly host & waffle breakfast!
Oct 06, 2016
Clean, friendly and great waffles
Oct 05, 2016
Nice park. Great wifi. Lots to do in the area. Nice staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Great hosts!
Oct 03, 2016
A beautiful green oasis after a long hot dry day of driving. I'm sorry I had to leave too early to get the waffles.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice clean park with very pleasant hosts.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nicely maintained, clean and convenient to Craters of the Moon.
Sep 30, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights. Restrooms/showers clean, Staff friendly. We had a site near the bathrooms, but the outside lights were shut off. Not sure why, but it made for a dark trek.
Sep 30, 2016
Thanks for a great stay. The microwave and frig in our Kabin was a pleasant surprise. The waffle and coffee for breakfast hit the spot. We stayed in five Kabins on this trip, and yours was by far the best of the best.
Sep 30, 2016
The personal attention and genuine kindness of the owner Angela was absolutely incredible and consistent throughout my stay. There was nothing she would not do for a customer, from greeting me in the driveway to making waffles in the morning😋 She's a gem!
Sep 29, 2016
Restrooms need ventilation work
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites had plenty of room and fairly level. The laundry, while clean and well supplied, could use some new machines. Our favorite part of our night in Arco was feeding apples to the horse in the corral next door! We would stay there again.
Sep 28, 2016
Had a good stay here. Host was great, check-in was fast and she provided info or help our stay and for our next leg. Campground was maintained and was quiet. And the waffle breakfasts are a big plus!
Sep 28, 2016
Nice breakfast. Thank you for your help when we had a flat tire.
Sep 27, 2016
great
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great time and Angela was a great host!
Sep 25, 2016
Outdated bathrooms. In middle of junk yard on one side and horses on other.
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly owner. Nice store. One of the smaller KOA stops on our trip but also quiet. Good waffles and coffee in the morning.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly, really a nice campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Loved it. Great hosts.Waffle breakfast.
Sep 20, 2016
Went to this Kia for some great ATV riding campground was clean and quiet will use this koa on my next ATV ride in that area thanks
Sep 20, 2016
Well kept up. Everyone was friendly and courteous.
Sep 20, 2016
Gave a four star because did not use showers or bathrooms. Campground itself was very nice with small grass areas at each site. Class C, towing. Would recommend this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Was a great place to stay while visiting Craters of the Moon. Place was very clean & staff was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
Pleasant staff and nice KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Quiet location with decent room between sites.
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed the campground, it was clean and well kept up and the owners were friendly. It was our second time staying and we might be back!
Sep 19, 2016
One of the best! We stayed in a teepee which was great fun. Hot waffles and coffee for breakfast, a lovely bonus! Brilliant hosts.
Sep 19, 2016
This is 1 of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Very pleasant owners, beautiful views, sites are great!
Sep 19, 2016
We didn't like our neighbors, but everything was very clean and the staff was friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy