Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA. Everything was just great! Thanks!
Sep 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everywhere was clean and neat. Ice cream social was fun and the waffles for breakfast were tasty.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice staff, clean and comfortable.
Sep 06, 2017
Wonderful stay. Wonderful staff! Loved all of it.
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay! Very quiet campground. Friendly staff. Bathrooms a bit dated but clean. Will be returning.
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed only one night, arriving late and leaving early but this little campgroud was very pleasant. One of our tent having been lost, many of our kids slept in the teepee. Funny experience Remark, valid for all KOA campgrounds. It is very difficult to book for a large group because of the requirment to book cabins one by one without knowing if there is places enough.
Aug 29, 2017
We were on site for the 2017 solar eclipse, and had a great time! We really appreciated the good conditions, the kids loved the playground and pool, and even though occupancy was at full capacity everything was well run, the kampers well behaved, and Angela in particular was super nice and helpful. Ice cream social and hamburger nights were a nice touch.
Aug 27, 2017
Your Mens showers need to be renovated. The liners are coming off the walls and mold is growing. Not what I was expecting for a pay camping site.
Aug 26, 2017
Overall a good stay in this clean campground with friendly staff. We found the tent sites large and well maintained: the thick grass makes it comfortable to sleep, the fire ring is a welcomed feature. The pool is nice but not heated and quite cold even in August. The showers badly need refurbishment and are not well maintained. Also, the advertised "free waffles" were never available!
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice! Free breakfast, shade, grass, plenty of room, friendly people.
Aug 26, 2017
This was our second time. We enjoyed both stays.
Aug 24, 2017
We had an awesome stay for the eclipse. The campground wasn't oversold and we had a great spot with lots of community among the viewers. They ran short of ice, but that was pretty much expected. We loved our 3 night stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Great spot; very nice people. Has everything you want/need. We will use again if ever back in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed for the eclipse. The campground was full to maximum capacity. The campground stayed clean and well managed. Thanks to the owners and employees for a great experience.
Aug 23, 2017
Everyone of the staff we encountered were exceptionally friendly and helpful.... Which was quite a challenge with the Kampground full to capacity with it being Eclipse Day!!! We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!!!
Aug 23, 2017
everyone is really friendly and the campsite is clean and well maintained, however, it is right on the outskirts of town, surrounded by fields and houses. there was a dog who barked and howled around the clock (thank god for earplugs!). so i guess it depends on what you're looking for. it's definitely not a wilderness adventure, but it is pretty close to craters of the moon.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Super KOA and staff. Very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend!
Aug 19, 2017
Owners were super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it very much!
Aug 19, 2017
Super friendly staff! Campsite delivery of food! Nightly ice cream social! This was a great stay! Having never been to Idaho before--we'll be back!
Aug 17, 2017
This park was so fun. The staff was sweet and accommodating. They had an Ice Cream Social the night we were there and the kids loved it. We stayed in a Teepee and we were next to the pool. The little store was very cute and they had a free breakfast of coffee and waffles!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Convenient and quiet location. The pool, evening ice cream, and morning waffles and coffee were wonderful! We stayed in our tents the first night and upgraded to a teepee the next (HUGE hit with my kids!). Will definitely stay here again when traveling in the area!
Aug 07, 2017
More shade, better shower facilities!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean park. Perfect place to stay!
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, small town nice people.had ice cream on patio for guest was nice. They will also deliver you food that you order to your campsite.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice, friendly service. Large grass tent sites. Beautiful quiet place to stop during travels.
Jul 30, 2017
Super great staff, and fun opportunity to camp out in a teepee.
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the convenience of having dinner delivered. Really liked the waffle breakfast,too. Most importantly, I appreciated their flexibility with what turned out to be a crazy schedule on my part.
Jul 26, 2017
Overall good experience,people are friendly and helpful and the waffles are really good. Water pressure could be better in the showers. The washers blew a fuse so they were down at time I needed them,but things happen. I would reccomend This place.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay on this campground. We enjoyed the small scale camping. The staff was friendly and the waffles in the morning where perfect. It was fun to meet other guests during the breakfast and evening icecreams. The swimmingpool was great when it was hot outside.
Jul 23, 2017
Parking for tent sites poor. Tent site bumpy , had drainage ditch running thru . Lots of weeds in dog area . Quiet was good and late night star gazing awesome. Camp store was pretty good
Jul 15, 2017
The outdoor pool is really nice. The lack of true tenting sites is disappointing. The thing that made us the most unhappy though was the garbage - the garbage bins were overflowing and there were additional piles of garbage beside the bins. The bins were located right in front of the bathrooms which meant that we had to walk past it all the time. The bathrooms were also in need of a facelift!
Jul 12, 2017
Really cute and clean. Great grass pad to put your tent on. Some good shade spots everywhere.
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent amenities and service! Has it all: laundry, giftshop and cafe! We loved being able to order and have food brought to us, and the ice cream social was a very nice touch. The biggest downside: the teepees are located right next to the pool, and the website didn't mention that. There's only so much "Marco Polo" one can listen to when you want to relax. The pool was VERY noisy.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground. I wish the bathrooms had been closer to our campground, but having flushing toilets was nice. The pool was small, but a nice plus. Clean campground. Very nice store and the owners were great.
Jul 09, 2017
Pros-Friendly, clean. Cons- local family using pool made it uncomfortable for guests, pool was locked during storm and was not reopened for quite some time. Neighboring renters had to park directly in front of our tent site.
Jul 08, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 08, 2017
The home made waffles every morning started my wife and I in a great mood to go sightseeing. We had a pleasant stay. People were all very nice and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
The management was very friendly and the staff welcoming. We will be back
Jul 01, 2017
My dog contracted kennel cough from koa dog park unless koa pays my $500 vet bill I had to pay will never ever stay at a koa again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you believe that happened here but I had our local vet check dirt samples and there is no way your dog got sick at our location. Please verify before you accuse a business. Management
Jun 18, 2017
Nice grassy spot for my tent with field behind. Very pleasant.
Jun 16, 2017
Big tent side. Great delivery service. It would be nice if there's a path from tent side to the Office. Some more washmashine were also great.
Jun 14, 2017
Huge tent spaces and backing onto quiet fields. Very peaceful. Bathrooms were large and clean. Staff very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy