Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2017
Rating compared to other KOAs only. Quiet, in the country, Level gravel spaces, ample size, shade trees. Nice staff, can order a selection of evening meals/snacks delivered to your site. Older restrooms, clean, basic KOA quality.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
We chose this KOA campground because it was located along the path of totality for the August 21st solar eclipse. We had a terrific time and the campground hosts and personal were terrific. They really got into the spirit of the eclipse and made our stay fun and memorable. I would also like to give a big THANKS to the manager(s) for not inflating the cost of the camp sites! Paul Bacon
Oct 25, 2017
This KOA is the best business in Arco, followed by the Deli/Pizza Shop in town. It is miles from anywhere but to compensate offers homemade Belgian Waffles. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Our new-ish standard Kabin had a mini-fridge, heater and nice bright lighting. The very clean bathrooms need an upgrade, thus not 5 stars. The quiet, rural setting of the property is wonderful.
Oct 18, 2017
Very comfortable, enjoyable stay! Well recommended.
Oct 15, 2017
Didn't see any employees. But who needs ' em
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly, helpful owners. Very clean restrooms and laundry. Convenient to Craters of the Moon Natâl Monument. Would stay again.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice park convenient to Craters of the Moon.
Oct 09, 2017
Absolutely wonderful, caring hostess. We arrived shortly after closing time, but she did not rush me to close up. She was very helpful and accomodating.
Oct 08, 2017
Clean, handy, more than we expected in amenities. Thanks
Oct 07, 2017
Wonderful camp ground close to Craters of the Moon. The owners are wonderful, friendly, and helpful and they serve the best waffles every morning. The bathrooms need a bit of updating, they were clean, but the shower floor was kind of ucky. Our spot was level and it was spacious. We would stay again if we were to stop at Craters of the Moon National Monument.
Oct 06, 2017
Wonderful stay. Friendly and excellent customer service.
Oct 01, 2017
Had a great time! Everyone was very nice, campground was nice will come back
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We arrived after the office was closed. Our reservation and clear campground information was in the door. Great campground and clean and bright laundry room. Friendly staff
Sep 27, 2017
Nice campground, clean facilities.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice staff, clean park, free waffles and the grand kids loved renting the banana bikes. Easy drive to Craters of the Moon too.
Sep 25, 2017
First time in the area and enjoyed our visit
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Stay over on way from Montana Eventho it rained the owner filled our butane tank. Enjoyed the complimentary waffes
Sep 23, 2017
Friendly hosts make all the difference. The layout was fine, shady site and plenty of room, but the people here make you feel like one of THEIR family and that goes a long way for me.
Sep 21, 2017
Kind of sad looking this time of year. Nice flat spot to camp, but hard to find. The craters of the moon were just incredible and only 20 miles away. There is a spinning fan on the roof of the office and it squeaked all night in the wind.
Sep 21, 2017
The staff is excellent and the park is well kept
Sep 20, 2017
Fantastic! 1st time to a KOA, and we were very impressed! Very clean and the staff were very helpful. We loved the waffles!! We'll be back!
Sep 20, 2017
We'll definitely come back in the Spring so we can spend more time at the monument. It is definitely impressive, and we thoroughly enjoyed the KOA! Thanks, Randy & Sue
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Section we were in had decent size green (actually watered green grass) space between units and trees, pool was good to cool off, quiet, and laundry was reasonable. Not much in Arco itself but the KOA was a great full hookup base camp for going to Craters.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice and clean with the best wifi I've experienced in a campground!
Sep 17, 2017
It was nice to have a microwave and small frig. Cabin was clean. Showers not so. Restroom area and sink area clean. Separate area for dishwashing-probably wouldn't use it. Needs updating.
Sep 16, 2017
Very pleasant host. She was there until closing at night and back again early in the morning making waffles for the guests.
Sep 15, 2017
Not easy to find the road leading in, since it kinda looks like a driveway, but it suited our needs just fine of being close to the monument.
Sep 15, 2017
The bath houses need some TLC, the wall covrering had holes, the floor of showers need repaired. Staff were freindly. Since we couldn't find another campground near by it was ok
Sep 14, 2017
Bathrooms need updating
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
I really liked this campground. We were in our 33ft Class A towing a car. The site we had was adequate to accommodate our rig. The campground is not the most luxurious that I've ever stayed in but the staff was very accommodating and the location good. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 13, 2017
Quiet, pleasant KOA near the awesome Craters of the Moon National Monument. Lots of green grass, trees, and space between sites. Clean bathrooms--tho a little paint needed on shower floors. Great cafe service delivered delicious fried chicken right to our site. Definitely a winner.
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Everything worked fine
Sep 11, 2017
We got in so late and left so early that we didn't check out anything extra. The night we stayed they had completely oversold their spots and people were on the grass where there weren't spots, for the eclipse. Despite that, the women's bathrooms were clean. The men's were decently clean. The sign was hard to notice when we got into town at night.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great folks, nice comfortable campground and great location.
Sep 10, 2017
We wanted to see Craters of the Moon for a full day so came up after work from 4 hours away. When we saw a Kabin open, we reserved it. Cute little Kabin, short walk to restroom. Showers could use some improvements. Free waffles at 0900. Felt safe here. Appreciated the place to stay!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA. Everything was just great! Thanks!
Sep 09, 2017
Nice KOA. Sites are pretty roomy and we had a very nice shade tree. Also a very quiet spot.
Sep 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everywhere was clean and neat. Ice cream social was fun and the waffles for breakfast were tasty.
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice space
Sep 09, 2017
Super nice staff...fantastic waffles!...VERY ENJOYABLE STAY!
Sep 08, 2017
Roads a bit rough and dusty, electric hook-ups should be inspected/repaired by an electrician, otherwise a nice, quiet CG.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy