Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2019
Very nice park. Staff very helpful providing additional tourist information in area.
Oct 29, 2019
End of season quiet. Owner personable and knowledgeable. Easy drive to Craters.
Oct 22, 2019
We stayed for 3 nights to visit Craters of the moon. The owner was very nice at check. He changed our site to one away from some hunters who he said would be leaving early and he didn’t want them to wake us he also offered to help us get into the site,
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
We were totally pleased with our stay. The owner couldn't have been more pleasant , courteous and accommodating. He gave us a "pull-thru" in a perfect spot, right up front. When we were leaving he noticed that the cap on our dump tube was not secured and had us stay in the truck while he locked it down. The facilities were immaculate. We WILL be back!
Oct 16, 2019
Just an overnight and shortly before they close for the winter. Friendly hosts with good information about the area. Lots of grass and trees
Oct 14, 2019
The owner made our stay. Lovely person.
Oct 12, 2019
We had bad weather, Which is why the watersystem of our RV had been frozen. We have been supported by camp owner. He also helped us with the rearrangement of our planned tour: we had to reconfigure because of heavy snowfall in Yellowstone. He has been outstanding in his support!
Oct 11, 2019
We stayed here late June through early July 2019. My wife and I have not camped at a KOA better than this one. We were all treated like family and the staff went above and beyond to bring all the campers together for evening socials. We will most definitely be back.
Oct 07, 2019
Sites were pretty tight & grass was long but a pretty nice site.
Oct 02, 2019
The gentleman (owner) was so pleasant. Was quiet, well maintained and it was a campground not a trailer park. (as we saw on this Idaho koa visit). Boise was almost full of permanent residents. Kamiah also housing permanents. Takes the camping fun out of it.
Oct 01, 2019
Everything was clean and comfortable, the cabin was nicely appointed, and Alan was friendly and accommodating.
Sep 30, 2019
We stopped here on our way through to another destination. We arrived pretty late, but the office was still open and we received an extremely friendly and helpful reception. The park is in excellent condition and the bathrooms are clean. Nice touch to offer coffee and waffles in the morning, and I liked the fenced in pet run, complete with pet playground toys.
Sep 30, 2019
Stayed in a cabin. Everything very clean. Owners personable and helpful
Sep 30, 2019
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, sparkling clean bathrooms, nice grass tent site.
Sep 29, 2019
Comfortable. Nice to have the cafe on site; we had a good pizza instead of cooking in. Waffles in the morning; what a great thing!
Sep 29, 2019
Friendly staff at check in. Had a very nice dog park. Had room around our campsite no crowed. Very clean and well taken care of.
Sep 29, 2019
This was a wonderful place to stay. Fenced dog yard, waffles and coffee for breakfast. Clean cheerful cabin, beautiful grounds. Offered chicken dinners and well-stocked store. Friendly owner. Peaceful and quiet. Best KOA ever.
Sep 28, 2019
My site's tv cable outlet wasn't working so the owner had spliced the one from the site next to me, but my cable cord wasn't long enough so he cheerfully, quickly made a cable for me to borrow that was long enough. So, great service!
Sep 28, 2019
Off the beaten path, so no hwy noise.
Sep 28, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful Very clean and handy to the highway Also close to the craters
Sep 27, 2019
Nicest people you will meet. Very helpful
Sep 27, 2019
Made reservation and informed KOA that I would be a late arrival. Was told site was 45 feet long back in site. Arrived after hours and no late arrival package was to be found. Site was barely long enough to fit my 36 foot motorhome. It was impossible to back in without hitting trees which scratched my motorhome. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had problems. Had you called the phone # listed, I would have immediately corrected the problem. All of our back in sites are only 30 ft long. No one here would have said that they were 45 ft long. Even our web site shows the length. Upon your arrival, you picked the wrong site.
Sep 26, 2019
allan is the kind of person you want to always have greet guests- he was very informative and delivered our firewood to our cabin- the following morning he made myself and my husband an extra pot of coffee! we loved how clean and well-kept the entire campground is- a great visit and we just loved our cabin!
Sep 25, 2019
Park is clean and very pretty with trees. Staff are excellent!! So nice and helpful. Definitely recommend.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Check in was a breeze everyone was so pleasant. Who can resist the free waffles and coffee each morning!
Sep 24, 2019
This was a great campground - clean, great staff. Love the fact that I can get food at the campground.
Sep 24, 2019
Nice campground
Sep 24, 2019
The owners are top shelf. Sites are gravel and level a little on the smaller side for width, but each has grass with a picnic table and fire ring plus shade trees. Very clean camp & super quiet. Dog run is small (poop bags supplied) but there are many areas to walk your friends. Good water pressure and steady power. Only neg bees stung my dog & friend walking by a tree. I stayed two nights
Sep 24, 2019
everything great
Sep 24, 2019
Very clean cabin with a TERRIFIC little wall heater- warm despite 35 degrees night. Nicely stocked office/store. Only had time for one night but very satisfied. Owner is charming!
Sep 23, 2019
Rick Zimmer is an awesome host. Our stay was enjoyable from check in to a nice waffle breakfast the next morning.
Sep 23, 2019
We really liked the park. Nice and clean, quiet, friendly. We would stay again.
Sep 22, 2019
Staff was very Helpful and Friendly. The Park was clean and well kept up. It was a Great Stay!
Sep 22, 2019
Very nice and pleasant, green grass at every site shade trees. Very friendly staff Thank you
Sep 21, 2019
Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 21, 2019
Awesome, very special thing that they made waffle and free coffee as breakfast
Sep 21, 2019
The owners are great (very friendly). Smaller park, but that adds to its charm. Lots level, grass was in good shape for the end of the season. The extra the owners do with the waffles -n the mornings and the hamburgers and other items at night add to the stay.
Sep 21, 2019
Really enjoyed your facility...very clean, nice amenities. I would definitely consider staying there again.
Sep 20, 2019
This is the closest park to Craters of the Moon. The people were extremely friendly. The campground is very nice and clean.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Very nice facility in a mostly remote location. If you are traveling Hwy 20 through Idaho, this is a great place to stop. You must try the waffles (no charge) for breakfast. Alan & Barbara are great hosts. Steve / Bend, OR
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Best KOA we every stayed at. Alan & Barb are great hosts. We felt like family. Can't wait to go back next year! Thanks Barb, Alan & Lyle too Peg & Brad
Sep 19, 2019
IT Was great place, clean laundry room, clean restroom and best wifi I've ever seen... food delivery right to your door...
Sep 19, 2019
good facilities and well maintained. Good rates and very friendly hosts. Only downside is the mens shower stalls have little room to open the door to get out of the stall without stepping into the shower area. Would improve it a lot if the doors opened out instead of in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I totally agree with you and I have already started changing the way the doors open. The required stools do cause an obsticle. Thanks
Sep 18, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
This is a small KOA, the owners are very friendly and helpful. The have an evening dinner if you want to purchase it.
- Ray Hunter on Google
Nov 15, 2019
it's really nice, the pool feels amazing.
- Moonwatcher The Only NightWing With Powers on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Enroute from Yellowstone National Park, we booked in to Craters of the Moon Arco KOA for two nights, so we could spend a day at Craters of the Moon National Park. The owner welcomed us and afforded us a discounted rate, being ‘the end of the season’. We needed propane, but being a Sunday, we did not wish to bother him. However, when I bumped into him, he was more than delighted to fill our bottles, at a very reasonable rate! This campground was immaculate and the owner a thorough gentleman! I would HIGHLY recommend staying here, as the campground is only about half an hour from the National Park...
- Greg W on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.