Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Management was very friendly, helpful. Loved the pool!
Sep 17, 2019
Very friendly owners. only 20 minutes drive to Craters of the Moon. A pleasant surprise to have free waffles and coffee in the mornings.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Nice RV park. Spaces are large, just need to be leveled a bit. There was a wide hole at the entrance to our spot. Maybe the rain caused it. The waffles in the morning were wonderful. Very tasty and thoughtful. The Keurig for coffee or cocoa was great--the price was $.50, very reasonable. The staff was very nice and friendly. The outdoor patio was nice.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Really nice people, and the food they have is great.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice facility! We ordered food from the Paper Plate and it was delivered very promptly by Alan and it was good! The restrooms and laundry were very clean, as were the grounds. Everyone was super helpful and give you lots of info on the local area. We will definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, buildings and grounds are immaculate, perfect campground for our needs.
Sep 16, 2019
Love your place!!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Nice showers and bathrooms. Great waffles
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
loved the place, assistance and owners
Sep 14, 2019
Great location for a quiet stay in a cozy town. The only downside was no cable TV...not a major issue but hoped to rest and watch college football.
Sep 13, 2019
This campground may not have as any amenities as other larger KOAs but it is very nicely maintained and the owner and staff are exceptionally nice and accommodating. Definitely the nicest in the area.
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice camp grounds. Very quiet. They have done some improvements since the last the last YouTube video we saw. They even delivered dinner! That was a hoot!
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
No outside lighting at the bathrooms and I fell. Low profile bikes new the bathrooms where there was no lighting. Door to cabin was dragging on the floor making it hard to open and close. Poor circulation and it was not for our own fan the air would have been unbearable.
Sep 12, 2019
A wonderful small cg, but we'll maintained. Could not ask for more pleasant hosts. Had a very nasty problem with toilet and Allan solved my situation by loaning me the right tools. Yes we will return when in the area. Stayed in C2.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Great grass tent sight, quiet area and clean. Management was helpful and friendly. Meal delivered to our tent!!!!! And it was delicious. Free breakfast of waffles. YUM Andreia Flynn
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Multiple night stay. First night, the park was half full. This was great, as the wifi signal was strong. Second night the park was almost full and we struggled for several hours to connect to wifi then gave up. Our site backed up to a field full of junk cars and trash. The waffle breakfast was great. Staff are top notch. Laundry needs serious upgrading. To do two loads took four hours
Sep 09, 2019
We have stayed here before and it is a great place to stay. Thank you all.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Clean bathrooms and nice location
Sep 09, 2019
Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2019
Convenient location for Craters of the Moon National Park. The KOA is clean and well organized. Manager extremely friendly and personable. Their on site cafe is good and fast. Free waffles in the morning!
Sep 06, 2019
Small KOA but owner friendly and informative. Breakfast is just free waffles but they were delicious and there is a nice patio area to sit in. Only "negative" was the buzzing (flys,bees?) in the trees beside the cabin in the morning. Wasn't sure if we needed to be concerned but we were getting ready to continue our road trip anyway.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Awesome people working at this KOA! Nice job
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Very helpful and nice staff, lots of amenities and nice park. Would recommend if you are in the area!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Unique
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great place to stay! People were so so friendly!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Relaxing and fun Heated pool, ice cream social, free waffles and evening wine tasting of local wines sets this KOA apart from the others. The staff is welcoming and friendly, our wine tasting host was great! Nicely kept sites with ample shade and pretty well stocked store and close to town round out the amenities. We had a great stay!
Sep 02, 2019
Friendly and informative staff. Grounds were gravel with grass between sites. Has a great little cafe with great fish and chips, shrimp baskets and fried chicken. Free breakfast waffles and coffee in the morning. Ice cream social in the evening raising money for a good cause. An unexpected but well received added amenity. Showers and bathrooms were clean.
Sep 02, 2019
What a wonderful stay we had!! The website advertised free waffles in the morning. During our first night, I remember thinking......what kind of waffles? Like microwave waffles? For the whole KOA? We were very pleasantly surprised that they were homemade Belgium waffles. Hot off the iron! SO GOOD! We were also impressed with the staff. So kind!! We will definitely come again!!!
Sep 01, 2019
Really nice park. Used laundry room and that was good. Woke up at 3:00 am and saw stars thru sunroof of rv. Went outside and it was incredible. Clear sky. Lots of stars!
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Alan was a splendid host. The place was clean, quiet and hospitable. Even other campers were very friendly. We only regret we didn’t stay longer
Sep 01, 2019
An ok place to stay for a night between destinations. They were having power problems when we were there and you would loose power two or three times a night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the power problem, two wires had crossed causing a short. The problem has been fixed.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
We were there overnight. Staff was helpful. Had info for visiting Craters of the Moon available in the office. Laundry was clean and working. Hookups worked well.
Aug 31, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Loved this KOA, Easy to find. Close to Craters of the Moon National park. Very well kept up. Staff very helpful, and friendly.
- ma Turner on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Had a nice 4 day stay. Hosts were great. Good space between spots. Clean showers. Free waffles in the morning. Fried chicken was exceptionally delicious.
- NA NA on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Great learning experience
- Nancy Lindsey on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.