Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Info: 208-527-8513

Email This Campground

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Very private tent camping, quite and off the road. Check in was confusing at first, but we figured it out.
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
The manager/owner is very nice and thoughtful. Helped us out. nice place to stay. I understand why they won the President's Award
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very friendly, accommodating, relaxing setting.
May 16, 2019
It was great! The new owners were wonderful, friendly, and very helpful. The park was very clean and the spaces were clean and a good size. And those waffles!!! The best part of the stay! :-) I would recommend this park for those in this area. Be sure to see the little museum at the submarine tower. It was great.
May 16, 2019
AWESOME place to stay! The family who runs it is really friendly and goes the extra mile. They even have free waffles and eggs in the morning! It’s the closest place to Craters of the Moon, and a very comforting place after a long day of exploring. Highly recommend staying here!
May 13, 2019
Quiet, pretty spot convenient to Arco eateries and of course to Craters of the Moon about 20 min away. Lovely helpful owners go out of their way to be nice. Bathrooms were clean & renovated; cabin was clean. Only complaint: beds were very uncomfortable.
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
Very nice. Well maintained, quiet, and courteous, helpful staff.
May 06, 2019
Nice campground great hosts
May 01, 2019
WAs good but could use some work
Apr 28, 2019
Quiet - clean - very friendly.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
We would stay there again. The park and the restrooms were kept clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to see you again. Alan & Barbara
Nov 27, 2018
Very nice owners. The only reason we rated this a 4 was the bathroom was dated. The new owner is updating both bathrooms and making other improvements which would raise our rate to a 5. The park has two furnished teepee which is very popular with the children. ��
Nov 08, 2018
We had a blast ! Very nice owners. We felt like family.
Oct 29, 2018
Alan is a friendly/welcoming owner/campground host! We were very impressed the campground and they were out working every day making improvements. In addition, the their waffle breakfast was delicious.
Oct 22, 2018
We loved the cabin! It was warm and clean upon arrival. The beds were decently comfy and the small appliances were great for our family. It was roomy enough for two adults, two young children and a large dog. The grounds were nice, restrooms were clean and warm as well.
Oct 22, 2018
We stayed in the two room cabin. It was clean, as was the whole campground. The staff was friendly and the snacks and drinks in the store were very affordable. It would be great if the cabins came with gas grills and attached bathrooms, but overall the stay was great!
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Alan and Barbara were wonderful! This was one of our favorite KOAs we've stayed at (our kids agreed)! Clean facilities, clean sites, and the owners were so friendly and kind! The food was awesome too...free waffles for breakfast and simple food you could order (and have delivered to your site). We especially loved the fries!
Oct 16, 2018
Campground was nice but the people were super. Free waffle breakfast and an ice cream social in the evening (dollar a scoop and profits go to charity). Room service in an RV park? Yes, order food from their restaurant and they deliver it to your RV.
Oct 16, 2018
Host was super friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2018
Our cabin was great! The heater worked well. It would have been nice if the heater had been turned on before the caretakers left. It was extremely cold when we got there at about 9:30 pm. I enjoyed breakfast with the hosts and other campers. Well done!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Nice well maintained park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Liked the convenience of the onsite Café. The ice cream social with a very generous scope for a 1$. Then in the morning free waffles for breakfast.
Oct 08, 2018
This is a great place, owners took over in June, it’s antiquated, you can see where there is work to do, really liked the level parking areas, it’s all gravel, which is no problem, not cramped, plenty of space between trailers. Now, about the camp hosts, they are the best, so helpful, nice willing to help you pull your trailer into your spot, every morning they serve waffles and coffee.
Oct 08, 2018
We loved our stay, the campground was quiet, clean, and conveniently located to town and Craters of the Moon - the waffles were the kids’ favorites!! We can’t wait to be back next year!!
Oct 08, 2018
We loved it! Thank you!
Oct 06, 2018
well, as the name implies, it's stark.the host's are great.and enjoy their work,.that makes for, happy wife ,happy camping ,happy life.
Oct 06, 2018
This campground was extremely restful after a long day of travel and exploration. Staff was friendly, fast, and efficient. I will definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family. The waffle breakfast was also a special touch for guests!
Oct 05, 2018
Entry from the south is on very very bad road. Suggested entry from here needs to be eliminated, Psrl was.enjoyable and new owners very accommodating. Would stay again without concern.
Oct 03, 2018
Super friendly new owners & staff. Stayed end of Aug./Sept and again in Oct. Great upgraded WiFi & cable TV. Shaded sites, pool, laundry, propane. Great dinner (we got fish & chips) 5-7pm, delivered to your site, free waffles 9-10am. Ice cream 6:30pm $1/scoop w toppings. Wine tasting event first visit. Just upgraded part of the park for year round. Nice store & gift shop. Near Craters of the Moon.
Sep 30, 2018
Alan and Barbara made our lovely stay in the teepee just a delight. Tyre KOA had everything we needed and wanted for comfort. We'd come back in a heart beat!
Sep 28, 2018
The owner and his staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were told to be careful when driving our motor home at Crater of the Moons Park. We enjoyed the Fundraiser Ice Cream Social and the yummy waffle baked by the owner. I told my husband it felt like family while we were there.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Great little park. Owner very nice. Has a little restaurant. Sites are easy in and out - level and lots of grass.
Sep 27, 2018
Owner of the park is new and doing a great job with this park. Great breakfast, nice little restaurant in the office.
Sep 26, 2018
Great facilities and well kept and maintained. I had a wonderful stay and the people there were very friendly and accommodating for all my needs. Thank you!!
Sep 26, 2018
Great people, great WIFI, great waffles.
Sep 24, 2018
The folks at the reception desk were so sweet. They couldn't do enough for you. Sure liked the ice cream. It was central to all I wanted to do and see. Thanks for a great vacation.
Sep 24, 2018
Staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed the extras like the nightly ice cream social.
Sep 24, 2018
Dinner delivered to our campsite and free waffles in the morning-nice!!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Very welcoming people at reception. Loved the ice cream social every evening. Great showers !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals