Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2020
nice campground, friendly staff and morning waffle
Oct 16, 2020
Enjoyed the stay. Very good location for our travels plans.
Oct 13, 2020
This is a beautiful KOA in a very rural area. The facilities are extremely clean, the campsites in good working condition, and the staff is friendly. The stars here are unbelievable, we could clearly view the milky way from our site. The WiFi worked well. The dog park was especially nice, with agility training equipment and a bench for the parents. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2020
Booked on-line. On-line Reservation receipt listed the type of campsite as 50-Amp with the associated rate. On arrival, we were charged another $5 for "50 Amp" service, even though the 50 amp site was clearly listed in the original reservation at the original rate. This is not an honest way to do business. We will not be returning to this KOA and will be wary of other KOA's in the future.
Oct 11, 2020
Very nice managers and well maintained KOA. The location is close to town but very relaxing and peaceful setting.
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Nice & quiet - this KOA is located far enough from the main road that road noise is virtually never an issue. Some nice larger trees offer shade to many sites. Facilities very clean. We have been here several times, and have never been disappointed.
Oct 08, 2020
Nice clean pretty simple campground very friendly people.
Oct 07, 2020
Nice facilitybb
Oct 07, 2020
Enjoyed our short stay
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
The park was easy to find and the pull-thru site was level. There were horses to admire and no noise from the road.
Oct 06, 2020
I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. The bathrooms are the cleanest that I have ever seen! Larger spaces and friendly staff. Overall, a wonderful experience! We will definitely be back.
Oct 05, 2020
We loved the campground. It was so nice with tons of amenities. The cabins were very comfortable!
Oct 03, 2020
Front desk person did not know how to do a 10% discount for good Sam. Park spots on gravel were not even close to level and had many pot holes. Park benches paint peeling . The park looks unkept. No one told us the pool was closed. The fee of $66 is way out of lone for this park. Would not stay here again
Oct 03, 2020
Friendly staff. The campgrounds are a bit small with gravel roads that are rather bumpy. Other than that is was fine.
Oct 02, 2020
Quiet campground. Nice folks
Oct 02, 2020
Very clean, friendly staff, accessible amenities like laundry and propane. Really enjoyed our stay!
Oct 02, 2020
Great
Oct 02, 2020
Space and nice distance from the highway.
Sep 30, 2020
Typical KOA, rather expensive, could use some updating in the restrooms. I think people who regularly pay upwards of $50+/night expect modern bathrooms. Otherwise, they were pretty clean, or as clean as could be expected for as old as the campground is. Some sights could use a bit of leveling.
Sep 29, 2020
Very quiet, friendly and clean. Great place adjacent to walk dogs.
Sep 27, 2020
Adequate in every way - nice people - horrible Wi-Fi reception, which is why the rating was not higher.
Sep 27, 2020
Very clean campground and nice staff.
Sep 27, 2020
Its quiet and is kept in good shape- dont really care for the dog park - people dont clean up after their dogs....
Sep 26, 2020
We were there over Labor Day weekend and it appeared they were so intent upon closing for the season that they were not equipped to handle the current guests. They allowed neighborhood children and families into utilize the pool, which made the noise at times unbearable. We enjoy staying there and may stay there again.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Very quiet campground. Nice hosts.
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Very nice, well kept KOA campground. But as usual, the free wifi is so weak that it can't be used.
Sep 23, 2020
The area available for tents especially the one one the end pull through could be more secure. The end on has no post to show drivers at night the road and a couple cars came very close to my sons tent after dark. Otherwise, we liked this KOA
Sep 23, 2020
Very nice well shaded campground in a location of the state where shade is a premium. Nice level sites and clean bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2020
We were a little bit caught by surprise at how small this location is, and that the pool was already drained.
Sep 22, 2020
My only issue was with the WiFi. Need signal booster all over the park.
Sep 21, 2020
We stayed on the 2 room cabin it was really cute and fun, it was clean but could have been cleaner (under beds and corners had cobwebs) but would definitely stay again. Bathrooms were well maintained. Banana bikes were fun but in rough shape. Overall it’s a well maintained place and I’d do it again!
Sep 21, 2020
Very pretty campground. Nice and clean. Fenced in bark park was nice.
Sep 21, 2020
It was charming but the WiFi was horrendous! When in the middle of Idaho traveling backroads to arrive advertising free WiFi there should be at least some connectivity!
Sep 20, 2020
We stayed 2 nights to visit Craters of the Moon. Full hookups, clean facilities, quiet backdrop, beautiful scenery, super-helpful staff, and amenities at the camp store made this stay easy, pleasant, relaxing, and terrific!
Sep 20, 2020
Everyone was super helpful! From helping us start our fire in the firepit, to regreasing the ignition on our van when the gears froze. Thank you so much!
Sep 20, 2020
Very nice accommodations, friendly staff, clean restrooms/showers. Will recommend it to everyone we come into contact with.
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Computer system down at check. Host was very frazzled and overwhelmed. WiFi never usable
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Big spaces,very quiet nice people
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
For the most part, the park was nice, bathroom very clean and fairly quiet overall. We had a problem with registration. I reserved 3 nights, but could only stay 2 nights and cancelled the 1st night. Some how. all 3 nights were cancelled, when I was told we still had 2 nights. Had to use a tent site the 1st night then move to our registered spot the last night.
Sep 17, 2020
Although it was a simple overnight stay, it was good! We had never been in the area, and it was a surprise to find a KOA. The Craters on the Moon National Monument was something we didn't expect to find! Geology lovers should visit!
Sep 16, 2020
Awesome one night! Friendly, clean and peaceful! Thanks!
Sep 16, 2020
This campground worked for us as a one night stopover and base to see Craters of the Moon National Monument. The office staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The shower facilities are not new but are very clean.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Great overnight. The craters were very interesting! Geography galore!
- Rusty on Google
Sep 28, 2020
Didn't have super high expectations, but really a nice place to spend the night.
- Peter Kaineg on Google
Sep 16, 2020
Love t his place
- Kaye Grimmett on Google