Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
The place is great very clean and the people who run it are nice and ready to help
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
More shade, better shower facilities!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was as expected.
Aug 06, 2017
It was great. I will stay again. Very friendly people and. I recommend this KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
Good food and friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice sized spaces, lots of shade. Bathroom/showers are really nasty. Need a new bathroom building with private unisex bathrooms. Hot cabin needs fan or AC.
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean park. Perfect place to stay!
Aug 02, 2017
New owners doing a lot of work . Staff very nice and they dish out ice cream every night
Aug 02, 2017
Campground is very well maintained and clean. Free waffles every morning were excellent! Lots of amenities for your convenience. Owners very friendly!!
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathroom/shower and yummy waffles. Our family enjoyed our stay while visiting Craters of the Moon.
Aug 01, 2017
My first time to this koa site. Staff extra friendly, great ice cream social and breakfast. Very quiet and clean. Beautiful landscape,
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean and quite! Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, small town nice people.had ice cream on patio for guest was nice. They will also deliver you food that you order to your campsite.
Jul 31, 2017
Great spot and very helpful!
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was clean but a bit run down. Our site had a nice side yard which was grassy and maintained. The gravel area for our coach was a bit narrow and the location of the utilities - especially the water connection - made setup very difficult with my 36' motorhome.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
I enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff. The location gives one a great sample of rural ID. I look forward to returning, next time I am in the area.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice, friendly service. Large grass tent sites. Beautiful quiet place to stop during travels.
Jul 30, 2017
+ very friendly staff + pull through lots + easy hook ups - full hook up option + decent pool (small and ultra chlorinated - which is understandable) + small playground for kids + free coffee and waffles in the morning and ice cream in the afternoon + lots of additional amenities: gift shop (souvenirs and basics); hot food delivery (fried chicken was great), laundry mat, pet wash, pet play
Jul 30, 2017
Super great staff, and fun opportunity to camp out in a teepee.
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff who were knowlegable about the locale and very helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean and comfortable
Jul 29, 2017
We enjoyed staying here. Very friendly staff and we were able to get fried chicken delivered to our site! We also got scoops of ice cream on the patio. Nice place.
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful place!! Lots to keep kids busy and happy. The store has everything you left at home!
Jul 29, 2017
Love the morning coffee and waffles. The site is quiet and the staff is very friendly. The ice cream social is a great opportunity to give to the community while making new friends. The campground is safe, clean and very enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
very clean campground with a great pool for the kids. The staff was super friendly, and the large shade trees with nice grassy areas were fantastic! super close to the National Park, which made it very easy to come and go!
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the convenience of having dinner delivered. Really liked the waffle breakfast,too. Most importantly, I appreciated their flexibility with what turned out to be a crazy schedule on my part.
Jul 26, 2017
Great location. .very friendly and helpful staff. Great home made food.prices was perfect
Jul 26, 2017
Overall good experience,people are friendly and helpful and the waffles are really good. Water pressure could be better in the showers. The washers blew a fuse so they were down at time I needed them,but things happen. I would reccomend This place.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay on this campground. We enjoyed the small scale camping. The staff was friendly and the waffles in the morning where perfect. It was fun to meet other guests during the breakfast and evening icecreams. The swimmingpool was great when it was hot outside.
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoy our stay so amazed by the crater of the moon. People there very friendly. camp site very relaxing.
Jul 25, 2017
Good location - quiet. loved the Ice cream social in the eves and FREE waffles in the morn.
Jul 25, 2017
Camps site are small and tight for 40 foot 5th wheel. Owner critical about parking on grass yet site almost too smal for truck and trailer unhooked. Staff friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground. We had a wonderful time. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was great! we arrived a few minutes after the office should have been closed and she was still there. We were able to upgrade from a tent site to a tepee. My son thought it was the greatest. Breakfast the next morning was fresh and much needed. This KOA provided the level of service that we now judge every other KOA against!
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it very good friendly
Jul 24, 2017
They couldn't give me my koa member discount because she didn't know how to ring it into her computer. My assigned site had someone in it when I got there ((no escort)) so they stuck us in another spot, terrible location in the blazing sun, no shade or cover.
Jul 23, 2017
Loved this KOA. It was set off the highway enough that you felt like you were in the country. Lots of mature trees and grass. Staff was friendly. Loved the ice cream social in the evening and the free waffles for breakfast. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderfully friendly, helpful, and welcoming staff. Great little cafe. Fun ice cream social! Location is excellent for visitng Craters of the Moon and/or EBR-1. Spacious sites, banana bike rentals were fun. Oh, and very clean, fast laundry machines! Absolutely fantastic over all!!!!!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The campground needs maintenance. Most specially The bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2017
Great hosts
Jul 23, 2017
Parking for tent sites poor. Tent site bumpy , had drainage ditch running thru . Lots of weeds in dog area . Quiet was good and late night star gazing awesome. Camp store was pretty good
Jul 22, 2017
very nice peeps
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean, everyone worked hard to keep it that way. Loved the ice cream socials and the waffles!
Jul 21, 2017
Nice location forCraters of the moon. Ice cream a plus. Waffles a plus. Showers need upgrade. WiFi was inconsistent. Nice people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy