Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
We did not get to enjoy this campsite like we normally would. We were traveling, got in late and left early. The sites were a little hard to find in the dark -- and when we did there was a truck and bass boat in our spot #60 that we had filled out on our envelope. There was a truck and utility trailer in the spot right next to it, so we went to site #68 -- which was still nice.
Apr 20, 2018
Beautiful campground that felt like a state park. Clean facilities, well maintained grounds and super friendly staff/hosts.
Apr 20, 2018
Hosts made us feel very welcomes. Park and facilities very clean!
Apr 19, 2018
We were at your campground overnight.The way the sites are placed, someone who came in after us was directed to a site which was in our path on leaving in the morning. Luckily he was able to move his unit forward several feet. We were at your KOA in early April, but with summer coming, I was concerned about your ladies bathroom having only 1 hand dryer & wonder if it has been a problem in the past
Apr 19, 2018
We stayed here to wait until winter storms passed the north. The campground was clean, and staff very nice and accommodating. They took time to get us a nice site to stay, we ended up staying 5 nights waiting for the snow storms to pass up north. Thank-you for a pleasant stay.
Apr 19, 2018
We were just passing through but you are on our list if we are ever in the area again. Really enjoyed our stay. Hope to see you again!
Apr 19, 2018
Average, not the best, not the worse. It was easy to hook up and disconnect. Our picnic table was on down hill slope about 30 degrees, worthless. The location was great for us, as a quick overnight while traveling. That was great!!!!
Apr 18, 2018
Check in was a snap. Friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
One of our favorite KOA on our way to and from Florida
Apr 16, 2018
We have stayed at this facility many times. The last time I called and asked if they had a sight. An envelope with the sight was left for us but no amount listed. They were kind enough to hold a sight since I was on the road and couldn't give them my KOA or credit card numbers. Very clean showers and restroom
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice hosts checked us in and escorted us to our site even though it was after hours.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Always a great stay
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Only there 1 night as we were traveling
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
We stay there frequently, as I have family in the area. It is always a pleasure to stay there. The people are very friendly, and seem to go out of their way to assist you in whatever you may need.
Apr 12, 2018
This was just an overnight stopover for us on a trip home. The facilities were nice and clean. The sites were shaded and seemed to offer a bit more privacy than the typical KOA. We will definitely stay here again on trips that take us through Corbin. We may even make it a destination campground versus just a stopover.
Apr 12, 2018
Friendly staff. Bathrooms and showers spotless.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Sites are too tight too hard to get into for larger motorhome
Apr 11, 2018
Campground was clean. Also close to fuel and food. Would stay here again.
Apr 11, 2018
Very clean arrived after hours owner came out and check on us to make sure everything was ok - sites are gravel but level would stay again
Apr 10, 2018
We stay here as we travel home from Florida each year. I can't say enough...extremely friendly and helpful. If I could give 6 stars I would!
Apr 10, 2018
Overnight without unhooking but campground is pretty, staff helpful and friendly, facilities extra clean, and easy interstate access.
Apr 10, 2018
Great
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice..convenient and close to home! Those who run the park were so friendly and pleasant! We will be back again soon!
Apr 10, 2018
Arrived without a reservation , requesting full hook-up with 50 amp service during Spring Break and they still were able to accommodate our needs. We make it a targeted stop on our trip both to and from Florida! Thank you Corbin KAO!
Apr 09, 2018
Camping rate is too high when all the facilities like the pool is too cold to use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is not open til Memorial Day weekend, we are opening it, the gate was continuously locked
Apr 08, 2018
Showers were very dirty and full of hair.
Apr 08, 2018
We stop here on the way to Florida and on the way home. Good stopping point. Can't camp during the summer as we are Canadians and spend our time in the states over the winter.
Apr 07, 2018
Great sites and friendly awesome staff. Stayed here many times and going back with no hesitations what so ever. We stayed in a 40ft motorhome towing a car. JBC Ontario Canada
Apr 07, 2018
Nice stay. Very helpful driver to our site. WiFi worked, cable worked too! Requested a site number, although it was occupied still don't understand why they wouldn't put us 2 over?
Apr 06, 2018
Excellent for the one night If for longer, would have been nice to have some grass and folks not so close together
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Excellent service. Thanks
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
I HATE buddy sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

site 12 is not a buddy site, it is a premium patio site that is closest to office & shower house for convenience and security
Apr 03, 2018
Very clean park and great accommodations.
Apr 03, 2018
fast check in . Friendly staff
Apr 02, 2018
Strayed going south again going north. Both nice
Apr 02, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Great place to stay for a day or a week. Well maintained. Would like to see at least one chair height toilet in each bathroom. Management is friendly and helpful.
Mar 31, 2018
Very accommodating. Nice owners. More of an RV park.
Mar 31, 2018
Friendly accommodating owners, nice clean park, nice shaded pull thru site with 50 amp and full hookups. Would stay here again without hesitation.
Mar 31, 2018
Was just an overnight stay but it was enjoyable. A last minute decision to stay there but glad we did. Horrible snow/ice storm in northern kentucky. Kendra was super helpful in getting us a spot to sleep for the night. Thank you thank you
Mar 31, 2018
we had a wonderful stay....
Mar 30, 2018
Only stayed one night on our way north. Very pleasant. Would definitely stay again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals