Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Excellent. Host and staff were attentive to every need. Facilities were excellent. We will camp there again.Kendra Coney does a first rate job.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice , clean bath rooms , Kendra and the other host we're helpful with information and all that I needed . I was there for the train dedication 2132 in Corbin
Sep 19, 2017
Just stayed one night - my second time here. I stay in the little cabins. They are great!
Sep 18, 2017
Overall our stay was great! The camp itself was clean and well kept, but a bit dated. Some fresh paint would really help in the bathrooms. It would also be great if the store was open later than 7pm. All in all it was very pleasant, we will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2017
I loved the cabin but staff had a bad attitude and when asking about why the wifi didn't work the staff was rude about it. There wasn't any activities that it said on the website. There only being one bathroom and it gets closed for two hours to clean and there isn't another place to use the bathroom is disappointing due to having to wake everyone up just to pee before it closes. Never again!!
Sep 15, 2017
Worst koa layout of all koas ive been to. Private residence is in middle of camp so you have to invade their residence to access camp. Staff unfriendly. Fan broken in cabin. No heater in cabin. No wifi signal when only 30 yds from office. Pool closed 1 month early in season. Did not honor military discount. Left after 1 night. Never stay there again. Worst koa of all and i love koas.
Sep 14, 2017
A lovely park. Well kept and quiet. Nice country feel with many trees. The owners were more than accommodating !
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin because it had a bathroom inside. The cabin was nice enough (deluxe is a stretch). The cabin includes a sofa bed. It is well worn and probably needs to be replaced. The only other issue was that there were several missing or burned out light bulbs in the living room area. We reported it and a staff member brought one over (which was plenty of light).
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Nice quiet area. The campground was average and adequate.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Restroom wsa old type, but staffs were kind and nice.
Aug 23, 2017
The deluxe Kabin was clean and orderly. The campground was also nice. It was peaceful at night and the other Kampers were kind. The pool needed a cleaning as did the public bathrooms. I would definitely stay here again should I find myself in the Corbin area.
Aug 23, 2017
People were nice and helpful campground looked decent we stayed in the 2 room cabin that was clean
Aug 23, 2017
Cabin was not ready when we arrived. There were dirty sheets on the beds and trash still in the cans, but the staff managed to fix the situation quickly. The Wifi is very weak and sporadic. There were no kids activities setup (besides board games), or hay rides. The upside is the pool was clean and so were the showers.
Aug 22, 2017
Unfriendly staff, unkept grounds-cigarette butts and trash, stayed in deluxe cabin and found stinking rotted fish left in foils in the grill. Smell so bad took awhile to burn off. Stayed at KOA for consistency.... this one is not to be compared to others.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was vet helpful in all ways!
Aug 01, 2017
Stayed in cabin. Great experience. Very comfortable and excellent value for the money. Will definitely return.
Jul 31, 2017
Bathrooms needed a good cleaning
Jul 31, 2017
everything was great. everyone was very friendly. only complaint was queen bed was very uncomfortable,hard. maybe new mattress or atleast aegg crate mattress or thick pad
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
This KOA has great potential - very wooded, nice campsites, great location. But it needs different owners/employees as they really didn't do any bathroom cleaning (women's was a mess), the cabins had big barrell plant holders which would have been nice with flowers in them but instead they were full of weeds. A lot of 'nice touches' were missing. Needs better caretakers I think.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice owners/operators. Weak wifi, but other than that a great place to stay
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location close to I75, Laurel Lake, and Cumberland State Park.
Jul 17, 2017
pool needed cleaning. bathrooms not cleaned while we stayed 2 nights. ac in cabin didn't not work well...husband spent afternoon working on it trying to get it to work.cleaned it and bent the metal back to allow the air to flow properly.
Jul 14, 2017
Great way to stay. We had a deluxe cabin and I didn't have to walk a mile to the bath house!
Jul 10, 2017
The cabin was nice but very small. Hosts were very nice. A few drawbacks-There were cobwebs that had not been cleaned away and windowsills were very dirty. We loved how quiet it was with the doors and windows closed though. The loveseat/couch/bed definitely needs replaced-this is VERY worn and no one could sleep on it comfortably.
Jul 10, 2017
Rude staff and hard beds in cabins
Jul 08, 2017
The setting is lovely and our Cabin was perfectly clean and comfortable. However, the bathrooms were not clean, and in fact had two sink basins that were blocked up with dirty rags soaking in them. The showers were dirty (dirty floors and unidentifiable muck in the drains). Overall, much to recommend this koa, but some maintenance has to be improved.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Very frienly staff. Nice location.
Jul 03, 2017
Beds need to be upgraded! We didn't sleep very good at all
Jul 02, 2017
Didn't get to meet any staff as we arrived late and left early but facilities were clean and we'll kept.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice Deluxe cabin & grounds- Owner was super when she was there; Staff seemed to be extended family? They were not as professional, seemed to be bothering them if we had a question/need. They preferred to cluster around a table on their cells to opening pool @ 12- Staff could improve cust. service skills much.
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely no privacy. Cabins are directly across from the lodge and all traffic in and out passed in front of them. Not the secluded getaway we'd hoped for.
Jun 25, 2017
owner was great, staff was friendly.cabins were clean, but park lacked serious upkeep and cleaning.
Jun 23, 2017
Kendra was a great host, made the s feel at home. We were traveling on motorcycles, she let us know the best rides and her favorite Mexican restaurant.
Jun 20, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. It was very clean and quiet. The host were very helpful and hospitable. We definitely will be back.
Jun 18, 2017
We decided to stay in a KOA cabin instead of a hotel for a stopover on our family trip from SC to MI and didn't regret it. We had a wonderful stay at this KOA and the cabin was very clean with comfortable beds.
Jun 13, 2017
bathrooms were not cleaneed on sunday , pool was dirty with stuff in water and grounds and buildings could use painting and repaired, not keeping up with maintenence and cabin could be cleaner
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA has gone downhill last several years . Easy on and off highway. Horrible wifi and the restrooms are an outdated disaster.
Jun 05, 2017
Had A very enjoyable stay. Staff and facilities very helpful and clean
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed at the cabin on the side of office. Both my friend and eye hit our head on roof line. My friend almost caught her eye. Both of us had lumps and brusing ...dangerous! Otherwise pretty good.
May 15, 2017
May 08, 2017
Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Linens were less than desirable chairs for two people would have been convenient as I took one from the cabin next door
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly staff. The office was hardly open at all and was very poorly stocked. The cabin had a peculiar smell.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy