Tent Reviews

May 13, 2022
The ranger was very helpful. We stayed at the tent site with electricity and water. The grass was a bit high. I do wish I would have picked the primitive camping spot. Those are by the rest room and in a open space. My spot was tucked In the woods which r by a creek but beware on the the other side is a road. I was happy to see several showers that were private. Little hot water though. (Bummer).
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Out favorite local camping spot! Clean, Friendly and affordable, what's not to like about it!
Sep 16, 2021
The facilities were filthy and not cleaned for multiple days. I booked a tent site with electric and was put in a camper site with no tent pad, while RV campers had electric sites with unused tent pads. My KOA member discount and free camp night were not applied to my balance. I had to email them after my stay to correct which they were quick to help. I will not be returning.
Sep 14, 2021
Super quiet tent camping is hard to find, yet there it was. What a welcome relief!
Sep 08, 2021
Campground it self was so wonderful. Unfortunately our neighbors weren’t as wonderful and unfortunately staff didn’t do anything about it even though there were complaints :( I will still be back, hopefully that group of people will not be back!
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
Loved the strawberries! Lots of strawberries to pick and they were delicious! The staff was very helpful and very polite. Nice place.
Sep 01, 2021
Aug 31, 2021
We had a lot of fun ! Very kid friendly , just wish the hottub was open .
Aug 31, 2021
Campground rent sites are a field with no shade and rv dump site is right next to the playground and pool…
Aug 24, 2021
The only concern I have is campsite #68. I was initially put there with my 2 young daughters. We were expecting rain & I was unable to spike the tent (10x14) into the ground because of how small the area is & how hard the ground is. I was extremely grateful to be able to be moved to #66 which was grassy & spikes were in! Thank you for making our girls trip great & going above & beyond for us!
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
We liked the campground, however the toilets were not cleaned during our 4 day stay.
Aug 17, 2021
Forest fires in the area caused the grounds to be very dry but there's nothing that can be done about that. The trash next to the dish washing sink wasn't removed during our stay so it kept piling up. The lights on the outside of the restroom building were extremely bright at night.
Aug 12, 2021
We had a wonderful time the staff were friendly and helpful. We would go back again and even talking about getting a membership. Campground was kept very nice and we just had a relaxing time..enjoyed it all.
Aug 09, 2021
We had a great stay, other than the bathrooms were always dirty and the homeless people in the bathroom for hours and passed out in car through out the day. Other than that we had a great time
Aug 06, 2021
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Activities for children (although we do not have) was very well done. Restrooms and showers were not sanitary however.
Aug 03, 2021
Our family really enjoyed the amenities. Unfortunately the bathrooms, particularly the showers were gross. We’re pretty sure they weren’t cleaned once during our 4 night stay. Also, the store was hit and miss for when they were open. Ice was delivered quickly. Staff were friendly. Our site was great but a long walk from the bathrooms
Aug 03, 2021
Not enough staff to run a campground. I only saw two people. Filthy bathroom never cleaned. Septic alarm awakes everyone with loud buzzing sound 6:50 am and continues 30-40 mins. Very sad for this beautiful campground.
Jul 24, 2021
It has been much cleaner. I have stayed out there for many years. There is no staff to get any help if you need it. I had a issue one night. And the only way to get help was to call the police. I would rather had a way to contact someone from the Koa
Jul 24, 2021
Jul 24, 2021
My family and I visited this campground about 4 years ago and it was fantastic so I didn't have any hesitation about going again. I was very disappointed and pretty disgusted. The campground/bathrooms were so gross even after staff cleaned and marijuana use was prevalent there. Things got so bad our family actually packed up and left in the middle of the night because we didn't feel safe. Bad!
Jul 23, 2021
Thank you. Our family had a great time!!!
Jul 23, 2021
AVOID THIS PLACE! The store - and source for ice - is only open on Sat. & Sun. When asked about this, the employee said, "We only have one cashier, because everybody would rather collect unemployment than work". Swell. Wi-fi...nonexistent. The password is printed on the wall of the "Recreation Center" (only open about half of the day) but it did not work. Same employee said, "Our ISP sucks"!
Jul 22, 2021
We had a tent spot but we’re placed in with the RV’s. We stayed Saturday-Tuesday and from what I could it’s a nice location when staffed properly. I assumed it was dirty because of the packed weekend of campers. Tuesday before we left the bathrooms were finally cleaned of massive hair, dirt and the soap and paper towels finally replenished. More to say but limited characters on the review.
Jul 21, 2021
Jul 20, 2021
Our family LOVES the KOA company and staying at your campsites is a highlight of our summer. This particular location felt EXTREMELY neglected and run down. Nothing but weeds in the planters, gigantic cobwebs around every door and very few employees on site left us with an impression that no one cared about this location. We tented it and loved that some sites had water and electric.
Jul 19, 2021
The tent area is too far from the bathrooms Showers & bathrooms were clean Changes of the campground were being made but that didn’t affect us The grass was nice for the tents Water & electricity conveniently located
Jul 18, 2021
The staff were pleasant, but the grounds were not well maintained at all. There are weeds everywhere, including flowerbeds, the mini golf course was covered in Pine needles and the camp store was unstocked with ice cream, and very few choices of candy.These would be simply solve with a leaf blower, some weeding and a trip to a business Costco. The bathroom by the recreation area was very clean.
Jul 17, 2021
Hot tub was broken. No trees in tent camping area.
Jul 16, 2021
It was hard to find staff. The store wasn't open and the pool hot tub was closed part of my stay. The restrooms were dirty. And the grounds were in bad shape. Usually not my experience here. Hopefully it was just a staffing issue.
Jul 15, 2021
Understaffed. Inconsistent and not posted hours of operation for store and pool. They confused our site with an adjacent site and charged us a late fee. They do not answer phone or email and their voicemail doesn't work. One bathroom was closed and the one that was open did not have toilet paper. The mini-golf course is terrible and almost dangerous. Trash in site when we arrived. Disappointing
Jul 06, 2021
Too many guests exceeding the 5mph posted limit. Especially around the restrooms/showers/laundry area. Lots of kids walking/running around there. Cars going too fast kicking up a lot of dust. Guests are not being considerate where they walk, cutting through another's camp site. Staff were great overall.
Jul 06, 2021
The water foucet was placed between two thick lumber which made it really difficult to use it. There was no drainage which caused flooding in the camp site whenever water faucet is used. The area was not mowed. I expect KOA to be more maintained compare to a primitve site.
Jul 06, 2021
Friday was fine, Saturday was okay, Sunday was awful.
Jul 05, 2021
Awesome koa me and the kiddo loved it
Jul 02, 2021
Very nice campground but a bit expensive for a car/tent site.
Jun 28, 2021
I’m giving them a 5 because I believe it will be a great place to stay post-COVID. It was still a nice place, but most amenities are closed or had limited access. It’s a nice facility and we enjoyed our time there. I would love to experience it fully open.
Jun 22, 2021
They were short staffed. Turning on the pillow, they were late every day. Since the pool is closed, that’s all they had. The website is very misleading. There wasn’t a ton of fun for the kids. They don’t make people follow rules. The yurt next to us was outside talking and laughing and loud until 4 in the morning and then the person in the other side kept his car lights on for two hours at n
Jun 21, 2021
It was so good. My kids really enjoyed. But there’s only 3 shower was open that’s why people have long wait for take shower.
Jun 01, 2021
Jun 01, 2021
A beautiful setting, quiet and spacious, and the staff was friendly. However, the bathrooms were consistently dirty and out of toilet paper. It was a busy weekend, but the bathrooms were not being taken care of at all. Pretty gross.
Jun 01, 2021
The rangers were great, but the bathrooms were pretty awful. Also our site was in a terrible location next to the playground but that's what we get for waiting last minute. Will definitely come back the employees were all super great
Apr 10, 2024
I am happy to have stayed at this campground I recommend u stop in and check it out the employees at this campground are very nice and I always enjoy staying at this campground has very nice employees and they are very helpful as well thanks again for letting me stay at ur campground I will be back
- CASPER on Google
Dec 17, 2023
We stayed at this KOA last fall while we explored North Cascades National Park. Nice RV park with great amenities. We upgraded to one of the premium spots and the patio with Adirondack chairs and log bench swing were nice additions.
- Brian C on Google
Oct 27, 2023
Grandy Creek KOA is a great place. ALL Staff works very hard to make everyone stay awesome. I'm not someone who has only been here one time, I've been coming for over 5 years and always happy. It saddens me to see review of people complaining about stuff when I know there doing the best they can. Thank You Grandy Creek Staff. :) The Menzies
- Simon Menzie on Google