Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2024
The tent sites were horrible. Bumpy, muddy and the smallest sites I have ever seen with no privacy between them. No wonder no one else was camping in tents there. The tent sites at the Winthrop Wa. KOA weren't much better. Your focus is obviously trailers and motorhomes. I will likely never stop at another KOA. To your credit, the washroom was clean and I had a nice shower.
Oct 31, 2023
I LOVE the Halloween Weekend Activities. We'll be signing up each year.
Oct 30, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
They do such a good job for the Halloween celebrations and having fun events for all ages!!
Oct 30, 2023
Great fun weekend! Love the activities and especially all were performed before dark. Staff was wonderful!
Oct 30, 2023
Charged full rate, when pool nor open, dumping stations not open. At end of stay, bathrooms, showers were closed. It was, end of season, but shouldn't have been charged full rate. The people did an outstanding job, doing the Halloween weekend. Will be back, next year.
Oct 30, 2023
We always have a great time with all the activities. This Halloween weekend was super fun with all the activities. We had over 100 trick or treaters come by our site. The haunted house was fun. We are both 2 adults with no children camping with us. As adults we had just as much fun as the kids. We love staying at Grandy Creek.
Oct 30, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
We were only there for one night, but the area, including the rest rooms were clean and well organized. The staff were very nice and prfessional.
Oct 23, 2023
We were impressed by the positive energy of the Staff. They worked very hard to insure that all the events went well.
Oct 23, 2023
We've camped here quite a few times without a problem. This time we were across from campers who were playing incredibly loud music--some of which was not appropriate for kids. The first night we had to call the night ranger to have them quiet down after 11pm. The second night was a little quieter, but still loud enough to hear through our closed windows. It made for a not-so-enjoyable weekend
Oct 23, 2023
The ladies up there are the best! We had a blast.
Oct 21, 2023
Stayed here in the fall with light rain and leaves falling and not too full. If you like tall trees, proximity to highway 20 and Cascade National Park, clean spaces and nice staff you'll probably like this KOA.
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
Very nice and clean. Everyone was super friendly.
Oct 14, 2023
The floors of the cabin were not cleaned before we got there. Also no one was at the ranger station for us to check in durning the hours they were supposed to be there. Grounds were well kept
Oct 11, 2023
Friendly staff and nice clean park with bathrooms
Oct 09, 2023
The workers that were there were great. It looks really bad having all the long term rentals at the front of the park. Long terms make the park look trashy and not very appealing.
Oct 09, 2023
Staff is friendly and helpful. Campground is immaculate.staff presence is obvious that they care and do a great job. our stay was lovely and peaceful. We are repeat campers here and have been coming regularly for over 10 years. In summer we bring grandchildren who love it in the shoulder seasons we enjoy it with just ourselves.
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 04, 2023
Frustrated over campsite we are members of 1000 trails and all we asked was to be able to be by our friends. Arrive less than 1/2 full and we were not near our friends? We were told we couldn’t be by each other? Wierd. So I didn’t get my 1000 trails space, paid for 2 Koa spaces, and didn’t get our request. It wasn’t complicated but they made it appear as if it was impossible… made me sad
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 01, 2023
Let me say that the property is beautiful but management is terrible. I’ve satiated several months due to relocating to naval base. They can’t keep employees. The manager never returns calls and cuts out of work early to avoid your appointment. have to chase her down. Didn’t give Koa rewards! called months daily before getting here and didn’t really know if we had a spot. Forced to take a
Oct 01, 2023
The place has so much potential if they get their act together.dump station broken for entire 5 months I stayed. Turn over rate of employees is terrible due to management. If they would just answer calls or return them or has better customer service I’d give more stars. I give the location and beauty of place 5 stars. Everyone seems to have same experience with manager Aman just ask around, wors
Sep 30, 2023
We were only there one night as we travelled south from Canada, but it was a great stop over. We stayed in a weekday in September and made same day reservations. We arrived and the camp host was friendly and informative! Nice laundry facility and was able to get caught up in travel laundry. Favorite part- they gave us a Duck!
Sep 27, 2023
Friendly staff and beautiful grounds - love the remoteness of the facility. We will return if ever in area :)
Sep 26, 2023
We had a hole with a tree stump just outside our travel trailer. We had camper friends near us and throughout the weekend, everyone trip or fell in the hole around the tree stump. It is very dangerous. Hopefully the tree trunks will get cut down more and the holes will get filled before the camping season next year.
Sep 25, 2023
AlwYs great
Sep 25, 2023
Very nice area. Very expensive, no campfires. Holes and stumps in campsites are dangerous. $15 additonal fee for multiple families staying together is ridiculous. We will go elsewhere.
Sep 24, 2023
Nice campground. We were here after a lot of amenities were closed for the season.
Sep 24, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
The park itself is great, but they first put me in someone else spot. He had a B class that was gone when I arrived in an A class and later ranger lady came by and told me I was in the wrong spot. The guy in the B class showed up and was a very nasty grump to me as well as unplugged my power cord!! all before I could actually get moved! Not a good experience.
Sep 23, 2023
We always enjoy coming going there.
Sep 21, 2023
Excellent facilities Clean bathrooms and showers
Sep 20, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
We were so impressed with Grandy creek. The amenities were great, the camp spots were clean, the staff was friendly, check in was a breeze. We will definitely be back each year for our family’s camp out.
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 16, 2023
The mattresses in the cabins definitely need to be cleaned on a regular basis. They were very stained and gross. There was also garbage under the bunks from previous guests. I know it's camping but it can still be clean inside the cabins. There was no propane at the bbq grill, no mini fridge like in other KOAS, and the pool was shut down...kind of disappointing for paying full price.
Sep 16, 2023
Sep 14, 2023
Sep 13, 2023
Bathrooms/showers and store are too far. Store was closed and a note on the door recommending to go to a different store. The only complimentary wifi is at the store/rec center.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are getting near end of season. This timeframe will limit the hours of the store and is also listed on our Welcome letter. If you'd like to visit us again, you can request a site that better accommodates your needs or preference. Have a Grandy day.
Sep 12, 2023
This beautiful campground is definitely on our list of places to visit again. The staff are friendly and engaging, the whole place is kept spotless, and there is a ton of things to do both in the campground and around the area. Thank you so much for providing this great place to stay in Concrete, WA !
Sep 11, 2023
Awesome campground. Shim is an excellent host. They have everything you could need or want. We will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2023
Had a delightful & relaxing stay in this beautiful campground. Love this setting. Always enjoy our time at Grandy Creek KOA.
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
The person (early20's) that checked us in reminded me of a hippy form the 70's Long hair and an attempt at a beard. He told us the water might be bad and we should boil the water the water was being test and the results would be in the next day. We Boiled water for 4 days. Dump station was out of Order. The handle in my shower stopped working half way through my shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The boil water form came back satisfactory. Our dump station is currently being upgraded which is listed in our packet information. We also have a site that's been blocked off to accommodate as a dump site. We apologize regarding the showers, those will be remolded in 2024. See you next season.
Sep 10, 2023
Campsite was nice. BUT signage to get there was very difficult to see, just a tiny one hidden in shrubbery . We missed it and had a very hard time turning around. Both your site and siri’s directions were wrong. Most important, HOW CAN YOU NOT SELL PROPANE? We were totally empty expecting to get it from you. Instead we had no heat
Sep 06, 2023
We love this location. It's friendly and has tons of things for everyone to do. It's always good to Have a Grandy Day!
Dec 17, 2023
We stayed at this KOA last fall while we explored North Cascades National Park. Nice RV park with great amenities. We upgraded to one of the premium spots and the patio with Adirondack chairs and log bench swing were nice additions.
- Brian C on Google
Oct 27, 2023
Grandy Creek KOA is a great place. ALL Staff works very hard to make everyone stay awesome. I'm not someone who has only been here one time, I've been coming for over 5 years and always happy. It saddens me to see review of people complaining about stuff when I know there doing the best they can. Thank You Grandy Creek Staff. :) The Menzies
- Simon Menzie on Google
Oct 03, 2023
With the imminent close of the 2023 camping season, we had time for one more quick trip before winterizing the Grizz for year. Previously, we had made reservations for the Grandy Creek KOA, but we were forced to cancel due to extenuating circumstances. However, we remade our reservations for the campground, and were not disappointed. Experience the beauty of nature nestled at the foot of Mount Baker, with convenient access to North Cascades National Park, Baker Lake, and the serene Grandy Creek flowing by the campground's edge. Embark on a day adventure to Bellingham, the San Juan Islands, or British Columbia and explore the stunning Northwest at your leisure. Getting to the campground is really easy if you can follow directions. But use caution if you are using Google Maps. Using Google Maps will send you up Baker Lake Road, and there are limited areas up there to turn around. From Interstate 5, head east on highway 20 for about 23 miles. Take a left on Russell Road (just past Baker Lake Road), and head straight toward the mountain. After approximately 3/4 of a mile, you'll find the campground on the left, with a giant yellow KOA sign. Check-in is painless. After turning left off Russell Road, you'll be greeted by a two-lane entry. Take the left lane to go to the “guard shack” and get checked in, with the right lane being secure entry for guests who have already checked in. The nice lady at the guard shack took our names, and gave us the map and other documentation for the campground, as well as answering the few questions we had about the place. We opted for a premium pull through, and navigating to the site was fairly easy, even though some of the interior roads are a bit narrow. For example, I would have liked a wider road where we could swing wider to pull into our spot. The site we stayed in had a beautiful old pine tree next to it that required some careful maneuvering to dodge both the tree and the cement patio (with fire pit, chairs, etc). We ended up disconnected the toad in the middle of the road, as well as moving some of the furniture, to make the needed wide turn in to the spot. Once we were in the spot, all was right and good with the world. The gravel spaces are mostly level, and minimal work was needed by our levelling jacks to get the Grizz solidly planted. Utility connections were a breeze. The power connection was a clean 50 amps as reported by my tester and the Hughes Power Watchdog that we use for the connectivity. We noticed no brownouts or other drops during our stay. This being the weekend after Labor Day, the park was approximately a little over half full, so that may have contributed to the power cleanliness. The sewer connection looked to have been recently updated, sporting a PVC screw-on connection for our Camco right angle adapter. If you don't know, this gives you a solid connection when dumping, without the need to put a rock or have someone stand on the connection to prevent spillage. No poonamis. Water pressure was good, and with the pressure regulator that we always use, we had a steady 40psi of clean water.
- Derek Wirch on Google