Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2024
Poor grounds maintenance. Had to wait at the gate for 10 minutes for a ranger to arrive. Very little directions. Dump station was marked “closed for the season”. Thousand Trails side was much better maintained.
Jun 19, 2024
We stay at KOA because of the consistency between campgrounds however, concrete/Grady creek were a complete disappointment from the expensive site that was never cleaned never trimmed bird droppings on all the furniture patio full of debris to the dump station close for the season makes us never want to come there again and we’ve told camping friends, definitely not up to KOA stand
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Our family enjoyed the comfort of our 2 bedroom cabin for 1 night at Concrete/ Grandy Creek KOA! We traveled with a baby and the included plug-in heat offered nice comfort. The cabin was clean and our campsite was upkept nicely. It was a great pitstop on our long road trip that included the North Cascades!
Jun 18, 2024
Absolutely disappointed in our stay. The cabin was fine but the attention to detail and customer service was lacking to say the least. There is a modified burn ban in Skagit county which means you can still have campfires. But bc a few of the fire rings didn’t meet the specs they banned campfires for EVERYONE. Maybe 5-10 pits didn’t meet. Ruined our weekend. Will not stay here again.
Jun 18, 2024
My family and I had an amazing stay. We will be back..
Jun 18, 2024
This has an off-the-grid feel absorbed by nature while having what you need. The only warning is the large amount of tiny pinecones everywhere — keep an eye on your slides and roof! Great park!
Jun 17, 2024
The camp sites were of a nice size and the facilities were well maintained.
Jun 17, 2024
Accused of “flying through the campground” by an unprofessional worker. I was talked to with an attitude and felt like I was a child. Not necessary. The same worker had me sit at the gate for 15min awaiting check in. He co-worker that was gardening called her numerous times that guests were arrived for check in. This is the first bad experience at a KOA. The way we were treated ruined
Jun 15, 2024
Nice site. Large and quiet. No complaints.
Jun 14, 2024
The campsite was great but the pool didn't have heat and a lot of stuff was closed. It was midweek so I do understand.
Jun 14, 2024
We were lucky to grab the last spot the day we stayed. Communications between Crystal were prompt and informative - we arrived after the gate close and the voicemail she provided gave us everything we needed to get to our designated spot. It's a beautiful and quiet camp. The K9 area was dry and my two pups enjoyed meeting a couple of other dogs. All in all a great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2024
Loved it we'll be back ��
Jun 11, 2024
We had a really great time. Although the wind was horrible we lost a tent and a canopy. A weird location to have tent camping in a field. Kids were upset the pool was closed down for half our stay. they delt with no heat but then no swimming was a bummer. But our first KOA stay it was nice to let the kids run around all day. Thank you all
Jun 11, 2024
I stayed 2 days. One at the start of my trip and one at the end. The campground was very clean and the site was perfect for my needs. The pool and hot tub were closed but due to an unforeseen situation
Jun 10, 2024
We wanted to play mini golf as a big group of 6 adults and 4 kids and we just missed the closing time. One of the workers bright out the clubs and balls and let us play for free. We had a great time and appreciate so much
Jun 10, 2024
Clean facility with fun amenities and programming for our kids. Close proximity to many outstanding outdoor adventures in the nearby National Parks.
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
A great place to camp with younger kids. Many activities and friendly staff. Our kiddos love kicking off the camping season at Grandy Creek every year!
Jun 03, 2024
This is our favorite place to camp!! We come here a few times a year and it is always the best. The staff is always so friendly and helpful!!
Jun 03, 2024
This was our 7th year in a row at Grandy creek with several other families we invited! It’s always a great experience but am a little disappointed when we request to have all our families cabins (6/7) next to each other, the last couple years there has been a random person placed between our group. Also, a couple of the ladies helping with Italian sodas were very unkind to us and our children.
Jun 03, 2024
The place was very quiet and nice. However, we just joined the KOA and we were unaware of visitors coming in for the day or just a few hours have to pay $10.00 and then have to pay for cable. We paid as much as a hotel room and no internet???? A little upsetting.
Jun 03, 2024
The staff was amazing! Location was lovely. My first-ever KOA experience set the bar very very high!
May 28, 2024
As always very nice.
May 28, 2024
Great as always except for the pool being repaired so that was a bummer for the kids but..oh well they got over it! Lol thanks again Amanda for a fun weekend!
May 28, 2024
Pool heater was broken. It was a cold and rainy weekend, which can't be helped. But, because of the rain, the jump pad was not inflated for most of the stay. We also had to pay $10 per kid, which at least gives them unlimited mini golf. But not really, store was not open Sun or Mon, so could not get clubs. Also, bathrooms extremely dirty, no TP for 2 days in women's. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING.
May 28, 2024
We were displeased with the general store not being open as scheduled/closing early by 2 pm on Sunday so we were unable to get putt-putt golf clubs nor rent a movie for the night. This was frustrating, and further limiting with the rainy weather. Additionally it was suboptimal that the pool heater was broken so the pool couldn't be comfortably enjoyed by my family.
May 28, 2024
The facility is in need of repairs first off. The pool heater was broken, the dump site was closed, they had you dump at a pull thru camp site instead. The bathroom toilets were not cleaned nor were they securely attached to the floor. They rocked back and forth when you sat down. The back in site was so tiny our slide was on another site and my awning was on the other. Staff was very nice.
May 28, 2024
The water heater was broke for the pool, which I think is the second or third time something has been broken in that area. Also on one of the busiest weekends the little camp store was closed two afternoons we went to get treats. The worker leaving said, well there's only one person working now.
May 28, 2024
Pool heater was broken. The camp is understaffed and the store was closed. Staff denied me lunch and breakfast service, saying it was closed, even though the food was still out. I offered to pay and was refused.
May 27, 2024
We Bike Packed in with tents! Had a nice pull through Tent spot with power. Bathrooms and showers were convenient to our site. The store had all we needed as far as firewood and starter. This is definitely a kid friendly spot. When we arrived lots of fun activities going on. Just outside of the campground across the highway was Birdsview Diner which has amazing food and a great beer selection.
May 26, 2024
Very nice, but it was apparent of the lack of staffing. The grass was long, the store was never open, and the pool was freezing cold. I'm sure that these were all temporary issues though.
May 24, 2024
Overall good experience, but the grounds could use more upkeep (grass cut in front of yurts, path to bath house)
May 23, 2024
Staff was very friendly and manager was super quick in resolving issues with a broken heater and the bathroom being out of toilet paper. Very positive experience.
May 22, 2024
May 22, 2024
May 22, 2024
Beautiful place and easy access to North Cascades NP
May 21, 2024
Beautiful campground with every convenience you can think of. Camp host was very friendly and accommodating. This is one of the best campgrounds we’ve stayed at, and we’ve stayed at many.
May 20, 2024
It wasn’t up to the KOA standard… no wifi, no cable, no pool, no store and overall messy. Way too much money for what we got.
May 19, 2024
The place is very unkept… paid way too much to stay here and will not return.
May 16, 2024
it was nice but it would have better if there wasn't cut grass all over the pad and grass.
May 14, 2024
Amazing park to stay. Lots of activity’s for the family, and staff were very nice.
May 14, 2024
The campground was great. Clean and tidy, no riff raff in or out. They do a great job of monitoring everything. You don’t feel as if you have to always lock your items or keep an eye on everything. The staff is friendly and efficient! The pool opens this week and I would love to book another trip this year.
May 14, 2024
Great
May 14, 2024
Thought. We booked a full service site but initial site had no sewer hook up. Has to pay extra. Important especially as dump station was out of service
May 13, 2024
May 13, 2024
We love staying at Grandy Creek KOA, unfortunately we weren't told the pool was closed so we had very disappointed kids. The weather was beautiful and it wasn't clear why it was closed.
May 13, 2024
Great reception from the team. The structure is ok. Hot shower, clean restroom. Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed. Location is good, close to Mt Backer and North Cascade National Park. Good structure and activities for kids.
May 07, 2024
I don’t understand why this place have only 4 stars!!this is my 3 time stay here and all the time make me feel so happy !!the worker guy in there that name Felipe !!he’s amazing so help us any time we need it!! I’m ready want to back in Memorial Day 10 starts for this place !my favorite!!! It’s affordable it’s flexible and it’s amazing please to go!!the spots are big ! Have 33 and 34
May 06, 2024
The stay was lovely. Great location. With such a kind and helpful staff. Birdsview Diner, which is a very short walk away has fantastic burgers!
Jun 04, 2024
Thank you for making our stay to be special. Park and amenities were great. 50 amp worked great. No issues .
- sunrise1962 on Trip Advisor
Jun 02, 2024
We had a great time it was very clean and the staff was so friendly. Phillip was very helpful and made us want to come back
- Heather Johnson on Google
May 07, 2024
My favorite place to stay and spend time with family 😊😌thanks guys from concrete wa!KOA
- Genia Miranda on Google