Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2020
The staff were friendly & helpful and the grounds were immaculately well maintained.
Oct 14, 2020
From what we have seen, this camp ground has everything. The staff was wonderful. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2020
The only problem we’re our neighbors playing music. Staff drove by a couple times and never said anything to them, but I thought it was louder than it should be.
Oct 11, 2020
Wifi was lacking dramatically.
Oct 09, 2020
Beautiful campground set under huge, gorgeous trees. Very secure entrance with gates and tire spikes. Lovely creek to walk down to and view. Kids were given a baggie of arts & crafts and activities. Our 8 & 6yos enjoyed the pumpkin scavenger hunt. It's definitely on the high-end price. I get paying extra for kids but the base price could come down.
Oct 07, 2020
What a wonderful place to stay. Every staff person was professional and provided superior customer service.
Oct 06, 2020
We were disappointed the facilities were closed but understood the reasons. The rangers were exceptionally knowledgeable about the park, especially Lynn and Kim. It was a real shame the manager never came out to greet guests or make them feel welcome.However, we still love the campground in spite of the obvious drawbacks..i.e. the plumbing issues, limited laundry access,not having the store open.
Oct 06, 2020
Excellent
Oct 05, 2020
Always a fun place to stay for a weekend. Staff is so friendly. It's very clean.
Oct 05, 2020
It was a great place to stay. All the workers there helped and were very friendly. Thank you..... Keep up the great job
Oct 05, 2020
Great place to stay. Definitely one of our favorites and the staff is SO friendly!
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Your staff could use some training.
Oct 05, 2020
We had a great time exploring the area. The campground is spacious and quiet.
Oct 04, 2020
Our new base camp for playing in the mountains. Quiet, accommodating and central to everything.
Oct 04, 2020
Beautiful, spacious, quiet. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
Beautiful place...nice and quiet
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
For $50 a night and then you want another $6/day for wifi??? Lynn was great and friendly but the young man who came by when we were packing up was very unfriendly. The place was pretty empty and he was worried because we were 5 min. after checkout time. I am disabled so things sometimes take longer and no one was waiting for our site, there was very few camping at that time. Just felt pressure
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Love this campground sites are nice the staff is very helpful and nice lotta things to do in the area is beautiful this is our second year we’ve stayed there and we will be back
Sep 28, 2020
Staff were very friendly and the cabin and restrooms were very clean.
Sep 28, 2020
Charged $50 for dirty campsite?! We have always left our sites spotless and have taught our children to leave places better than you found them. Burn ban so no fires and cigarette butts were left in the firepit (unable to be burned up due to burn ban so I should have covered them with the ash in the pit?!). Hopefully you choke on the $50 feeas it will be the last penny you will see from me!
Sep 28, 2020
Delux cabin was very nice.
Sep 28, 2020
We have stayed here five times and each time surpasses the last. It's Covid time, so all the really fun stuff is closed, but we always manage to have a great time. They heard it was the kids birthdays, so they brought them some popcorn and smores kits, which was super sweet and cool. They are always really nice, unless you go over the posted 5mph sign.. Then you better watch out!!!
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Everything worked great. Site was nicely treed and lots of grass around to walk our dog. Dog bags were provided. Downside was the group of noisy neighbors who were up until 1 am. We politely asked them to be quiet at midnight and they told us to go back home. The campground staff called us to apologize and let us know how to contact staff next time to have the problem dealt with. Appreciated that!
Sep 28, 2020
Great place to stay, staff was outstanding
Sep 27, 2020
Quiet. Clean.. great
Sep 26, 2020
Good as always.
Sep 25, 2020
There were cigarette butts and dental picks at our camp site. Restrooms were clean. Kind of impersonal.
Sep 23, 2020
It was a final summer family get together. We occupied 3 trailer sites, one with (electric, water and sewer), one with (electric, water, sewer and concrete patio), one with (electric, water, and tent site) along with a full service cabin. All the sites were spacious with trees and picnic tables, we brought lots of outdoor games and a fun time was had by all!
Sep 23, 2020
As always, we had a great stay! Thanks for everything!
Sep 22, 2020
Someone should of controlled the group of drunks at midnight also the group could of cleaned up their dogs poop
Sep 22, 2020
Good visit to this KOA. Nice being distant from screaming kids for a change. Tent sites away from the playground is important for having a quiet and restful stay.
Sep 21, 2020
Expansive grounds and lovely, ample sized RV sites. Site manager addressed our concern about certain campers violating the burn ban, decisively and promptly. Lots of trails and nature to explore. Wifi is $5.95 a day if you require it. Overall, we had a very enjoyable experience and will return.
Sep 21, 2020
Our stay was excellent a very clean Park laid out nicely lots of room people were very friendly including the other members that where their.
Sep 21, 2020
It was a good time. Hopefully next time all of the amenities will be available.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Nothing open, not even the store! Really didn't see any staff except at the gate. Had dog poop on the camp site. Campsite was not swept and tidy and we were not able to empty our septic at the site! We paid for full hookups and the patio site. Very disappointing. May not stay at KOA again after this.
Sep 18, 2020
Very nice, friendly people at checkin. Lovely trees grassy areas. Definately will be back! Thank you!
Sep 17, 2020
It was great! Hosts were so friendly. Only improvement would be if things were open and there was no COVID!
Sep 15, 2020
Always good overall..With covid of course things are different. The Hot showers are always great! Understand that sanitizing the cabins and yurts costs money , time ,but having some open would have been better. The state campgrounds have a lot of their park lodging open. Also if all services aren't available a small discount goes a long way for public relations. Thanks
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
I have been here many times , love how close to town and the area but lordy loud people at night kids all over climbing the poor apple tree and tossing the apples everywhere yelling screaming ,
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful campground and wonderful customer service! We can’t wait to come back!
Sep 14, 2020
The only bad thing is someone came around and said their boss told them to come tell us we can't park on the grass a place where there clearly was no gras and never would be while we saw others parked in the grass and in the field all weekend.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting North Cascades National Park in one of the Yurts (located towards the back of the campground), they have their own little "4 Yurt Community". Overall our stay was clean and comfortable. The yurts do have electricity but no mini fridge or microwave. Inside is a bunk bed (full on bottom, twin on top), futon/sleeper sofa, table and chairs (which are cute log furniture), very spacious, you do need to bring your own linens. For the 2 nights that we were there we were the only ones in that area so it was very peaceful. Only negatives were that the pool and jacuzzi were closed (we visited during Covid and they were doing repair work there) and when we took showers the one I used had no hot water, not a biggie! Would definitely stay again and highly recommend as it's a great location to the park, many trails, lakes, grocery stores and places to eat!
- MelissaLasVegas on Trip Advisor
Sep 07, 2020
Awesome place to stay! My family and I headed out last minute in our RV - assuming we would just find a forest road somewhere and stay ‘off grid'. This was actually my plan, and being that it was Labor Day weekend, even the ‘off grid' areas were crowded and nearly impossible to get to in our 33' motorhome. I found the ‘perfect' forest road, which 40 minutes down and about a million tree branch scrapes later, finally found a place to turn the thing around. A glass blender fell out of the cabinet and shattered everywhere and ultimately the decision cost $10k in depreciation to vehicle.... It was a nightmare... and everyone was ready to drive home....until (drum roll, trumpets sounding, clouds parting) my daughter spotted a KOA sign. The park manager, Lynn, was the nicest person in the world. She gave the kids crafts to do, and hooked us up with an incredible last minute spot. Since coivid was going on, the pool and many other things/activities were still closed but it was incredible even without. Thank you Lynn and KOA for a great time! Highly recommend!
- Anthony Curcio on Google
Aug 26, 2020
I stayed at Grandy Creek for two week in August. The park was very well maintained, level and very quiet. Each site was was large with a nice picnic table, well shade. Most of all it was very peaceful. My only "complaint" is the position of the electric pole. It was located in the front of the space and I really had to stretch the 50 amp cord to reach the box, but I managed! Thanks for a great stay.
- billlee2018 on Trip Advisor