Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
We stayed in one of the 4 yurts. The yurts were in closer proximity to one another than we would have liked. When walking our dog outside, we realized conversations could be easily heard from outside. Also, the description advertises a heater as if it were a large, built in heater. However, we had a very small space heater which did not provide much use or warmth.
Oct 09, 2017
Overall great campground with clean bathrooms and nice furniture in yurt. We stayed in Y1. I don't know if it's common or not, but it appeared that Y3 had a light on outside all night. I knocked on door but no one was there ( it seemed only our yurt and Y2 was occupied ). While the light was not terrible, it did brightly shine through our closed blinds on the window of the yurt door.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
very nice and wonderful staff
Sep 13, 2017
Great showers and bathrooms. Loved camping near the river and the sound at night. Internet worked great, too!
Sep 06, 2017
Nice enough facility. Some oddly timed maintenance for a holiday weekend - Labor Day Weekend and they shocked the pool for a 90 degree Sunday! Still close to 45 minutes from the National Park, but more convenient to Mt. Baker.
Sep 05, 2017
Worst camping experience. We reached late and we were given site 65. However there was somebody pre-allocated to that site to X. Went to the front entrance and then they allocated us 66 . Surprised to see someone 30 minutes later come to claim 66 but took 67(Y).The next day new guest come in(Z) and claim 67 and 68 and threaten to dismantle. KOA did not stand for us and we had to move our stuff.
Sep 05, 2017
Bathroom supplies were frequently out. If quiet hours exist, they were not enforced.
Aug 28, 2017
Staff is friendly. Great play areas for kids and activities like the movie night. Bathrooms were often out of toilet paper and not very clean. Yurt was a fun experience for the kids and spacious inside, but cramped outside with lots of sites close in proximity to the yurts which in themselves were close together and with lots of cars parked made the space smaller.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Amazing staff! Great experience!
Aug 23, 2017
Arrived very late, changed our reservation from a tent site to a Yurt and the on call worker was very polite and helpful. Our stay was short but very good for what it was. Would be interested in returning for a visit down the road!
Aug 23, 2017
It wasn't our first time staying there we enjoy it every time. It was our first stay in a yurt and not tent camping there and we loved it, the location of the yurt was perfect close to the jumping pillow and play ground for our toddler and not too far from the bathroom and pool.
Aug 17, 2017
I loved our yurt! I didn't care for where the yurts are at. Next to the jumping pillow! All day screaming kids! Was just to much and we cut our stay a day early due to that. The other disappointing thing was no scheduled activities during the week. Even a couple days of activities would have been nice. It was perfect weather for a movie night. We will be back though to stay in one of the cabins.
Aug 15, 2017
I loved how clean the restrooms were. The grounds were well kept. The maintenance staff wasn't helpful at all when we happened to need assistance. Also, the jumping pillow needs better monitoring. Kids without wristbands, kids with no supervision, too many kids allowed on the jumping pillow at one time. Also, something needs to be done about the bees at the pool. They were all over the place.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Absolutely "Excellent staff". However, tenting spots need infrastructure upkeep if you are still encourging tenters. Make permanent fire sites so the steel wheel 'fire pit?'cannot be moved around to burn holes all around the site. This kills tent locations and sends tenters away.
Jul 26, 2017
The Yurt added something new to the camping experience. The clear dome allowed you to see the stars at night. The check in time of 4 p.m. for cabins or yurts seems late, especially when the camp store also closed at 4 p.m. on Sunday. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Overall great stay. 2 negatives... We were asked to remove our hammock but 3-4 other sites were allowed to leave theirs up and the site next to us had 4 tents and 5 cars. They need to enforce their own rules on all the sites. Not just some of them.
Jul 24, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a great time! The yurt was the perfect choice for our family of four. We loved being over in the tent area. The kids had so much fun on the bouncy pillow and at the pool. It was a great location to explore the area. And the staff were also very helpful and nice. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
If you're looking for quiet and privacy don't go here. It's communal camping. We asked for three tent sites all together. On the map it showed they were next to each other but in reality there was a parking lot for 9 cars between the sites. Ugh.
Jul 16, 2017
This is the best campground I have ever stayed at! Thank you so much for everyone's help and friendliness. We want to especially thank Ricky for his assistance and outstanding hospitality. Thanks again and we will be back really soon!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Our family enjoyed staying in the Yurts very much. It's spacious and clean. I love seeing the open sky inside the yurts. we also enjoy the jumping pillow which my kids spend the most time. thank you for preparing all the family activities like Pancakes Saturday, Hayride and Smore and songs. That makes our stay memorable. However, we thought that the tents site was a bit too close to the yurt
Jul 10, 2017
Muy conveniente para los niños, muy limpio. Mi única recomendación sería que hubiese salvavidas en la alberca.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was great and always helpful, but I was really blown away by how nice all the other campers were. Of course that could change from day to day, but it made for a very enjoyable experience.
Jul 06, 2017
A very pleasant and well-appointed campground in a beautiful area. Or five year old daughter was sad to leave! We plan to be back with a bigger group next time.
Jun 30, 2017
I was so impressed! Everything was clean and well kept. And FREE showers and coffee. And the most helpful and very nice young woman who helped us at the store gave customer service I haven't experienced in awhile. Loved it!
Jun 27, 2017
This is by far our favorite KOA in Waahington state. The employees are amazing! We will do all our camping and family functions here space availability permitting
Jun 22, 2017
Pros ; near to seatle, Cons ; sites are toooo close each other. No privacy. You can smell smoke coming from the next site. Long term stay people(site 40,41) has a dog barking all day. Really annoyibg.
Jun 14, 2017
Despite the poor weather, this was easily one of the best camping experiences I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make the camping experience as enjoyable as possible. Thank you very much!
Jun 12, 2017
Awesone
May 30, 2017
May 22, 2017
Fantastic stay. The staff exceeded my expectations in friendliness and helpfulness!
May 16, 2017
May 08, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was very clean and inviting.
Apr 11, 2017
Oct 24, 2016
:) :) :) :) :)
Oct 24, 2016
I had a great experience with the awesome yurt, to all the great activities to the Halloween trick or treating. Great weekend and lots of fun activities!! We will for sure come back this summer!!
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Stayed in a yurt and it was great.
Sep 17, 2016
Was a nice stay
Sep 15, 2016
The staff was very kind and accomodating. The Yert was comfortable, and so much fun for the kids. It seemed rushed to check in at 2:00 and have to leave at 11:00. Perhaps there should be more flexibility as a campground? A 1:00 check out time would be nice so we could have enjoyed lunch before leaving.
Sep 14, 2016
It was awesome! The kids had a great time. We stayed in a yurt and would highly recommend it!
Sep 12, 2016
The Yurt itself was cool, but they are too close together. Property was loud, I left super early in the morning after almost leaving to find a hotel.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a blast!!! The campground was clean and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Activities for the kids was awesome!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award