Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2023
Clean and quiet. Very relaxing stay.
Aug 08, 2023
Fun for everyone! We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
Tent sites are small and close together. Pool is too cold for my liking. Kamp k9 is a nice little feature but could use some clean up. Overall we did enjoy our stay.
Aug 07, 2023
Overall the stay at the KOA is mediocre. Swimming pool and the jumping pillow for kids were awesome. Pool water was little salty.Other issue was the unclean bathrooms near swimming pool and lots of bugs and no bug repellents. Other toilets away from pool was neat and cleaned on time.
Aug 07, 2023
The staff was particularly helpful with my special travel needs, especially after I messed up the initial reservations. Hope you can overcome you staffing challenges to keep the store open more though!
Aug 07, 2023
We've stayed at Grandy Creek KOA many times over the last ten years. It is consistently a great place to stay. It's always clean, safe, well-managed and fun for all ages.
Aug 06, 2023
Aug 06, 2023
Restrooms are filthy, there are no family restrooms. Pool and playground is unmonitored and people do not maintain etiquette. Just one utensil washing station No quiet hours enforced.
Aug 05, 2023
There was a lack of staff. Store was not open during normal hours. The mini golf is beyond repair, bordering hazardous! No! Is hazardous!!!
Aug 05, 2023
Wonderful stay, very clean lodge that we stayed in. Disappointed that the store was closed for the three days we were there. Could not play mini golf as store was closed. Could have called ranger but by the time you do that and not sure how quick of response the you may not feel like it -A great place to ride bikes if you bring your own. Too bad bikes were not a option to rent like at other KOAs
Aug 05, 2023
Nice campground, unfortunately on arrival we were told that there was no water, apparently the pump broke. No shower after a week of boondocking. Stayed one night and then moved on to another campground where we could shower and spend a couple of days relaxing.
Aug 04, 2023
No water. We left a day early. I’m sure it’s a great campground and I appreciate the difficulty you were facing but no water is a big deal.
Aug 04, 2023
A beautiful, amazing spot, enjoyed both by an adult, and my 9 1/2 year old daughter: "There are at least 11 great things to do here" And the best review of all: "Dad can we stay another night?" Great pool, spotless grounds, "bouncy pillow", a rocking couch under the branches of a weeping willow tree, the funnest game ever, inside a wooden octagon, loved seeing the dogs area, and staff rocked!
Aug 03, 2023
Wow, so campground is not full and we are placed in a site as far away from everything as you can get (and next to the private driveway). WIFI does not work - no connection. Boil water order - I get it, need to be safe - but the lack of urgency seems a little strange. Finally, the toilets only partially worked in the bathrooms up by the cabins and then all of them were full on Wednesday morning
Aug 02, 2023
We stayed for 2 nights on July 30th/31st. We were on motorcycles in a tent. The tent site was ok but a little walk to the bathroom. While there were other sites available, we were next to a family of 8 or 9. Not sure why we had to be right next to them instead of having some sites between us. The pool/ hot tub and shower facilities we well maintained and nice to have.
Aug 02, 2023
I brought my grandkids for a long weekend. They had a ball with the pool, playground and jumping pillow. What a fun surprise when the Grinch showed up during Christmas in July!
Aug 02, 2023
The facilities and amenities are great! I just wish we knew how windy it would be. We were in the primitive tent sites in the open field. We were not prepared. Our tent was flying away as we tried to set it up and stake it down. Even when staked down, it ripped in a few places.We also attempted to set up a pop up canopy for shade with no luck due to wind. This could be shared in the description.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We will add a better description in the PT description field to reflect no shade. Hopefully it wont be as windy during your next stay.
Aug 01, 2023
Disappointed an email wasn’t sent out about lack of water and possible boil water advisory. Can’t believe you charge extra money for kids and then they have to pay $10 to buy a bracelet to play on equipment. Neighbour had dog barking for 4 hours and when I called ranger, then said nothing they could do. Site 2.5 inches sloped left to right. Nice trees though.
Aug 01, 2023
Reason for low rating is that you did not get a welcome feeling at all. We travel a lot and always feel KOA is welcoming and are able to receive pkgs.Had a pkg delivered by USPS to the campground, but apparently it was refused.Had even signed a consent form for receiving a pkg & agreed to pay $10 fee but still refused! Neighbor yelled at for going wrong way to site and fined $50! I could go on...
Aug 01, 2023
Beautiful area. Campsite was the best.
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
We have been staying here for years, and have always had a great time! We love that this KOA has more of a state park feel, and the staff has always been kind. It’s a great central location for all our kayaking adventures!
Jul 31, 2023
Great stay! The kids loved all the activities from swimming to wagon rides to putt putt golf. Also thank you to the staff for handling the water pump issue on Friday very professional making the best of the situation and getting someone out quickly to get the water back on to the park by late afternoon.
Jul 31, 2023
Very noisy after hours. Several sites were overloaded or overbooked. A number of sites had campfires in spite of a county fire ban. However, there are a lot of fun activities for kids.
Jul 31, 2023
Didn’t like road noise from our tent site.
Jul 31, 2023
As a family of 4 with 2 young kids we had a blast! The staff worked so hard and we participated and enjoyed many of the activities that were planned. The kids loved the playground, pool, jumping pillow and hay ride. The breakfast Saturday am was fantastic! Thanks for a fantastic weekend.
Jul 31, 2023
It was a nice place to stay for staying close to home. The one thing we did notice was garbage left behind in the fire pit as well as around the campsite from the last person/s who stayed there.
Jul 31, 2023
No pump out available for sewer; closed for season Park Pump on water system failed, evidently no back up pump. Had to boil drinking water Loved our wooded site, but it was like dry camping
Jul 31, 2023
Nice environment and the amenities are great. The creek is fun and the grounds are very clean. The only complaint we had was a rather large group staying up till 1am drinking alot of alcohol and playing music too loudly. Overall though we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2023
It is a lovely space and well maintained. There was a strange issue on the last day where the office staff was unavailable to check us out until past the deadline. They were not worried about it and we were staying to swim anyways so it wasn't a big deal. The bigger issue was the # of hours that the store remained closed that day. It was closed from 9am to 1pm. We needed ice and water.
Jul 31, 2023
Dirty bathroom, refuse from previous camper left in my campsite, ugly campsite, loud neighbors and no enforcement of quiet hours. I would like a refund.
Jul 30, 2023
Restrooms were clean upon arrival but status deteriorated over time, no toilet paper on mornings and no soap. Staff attitude towards speed limit was rude. Saturday breakfast was a huge deception: no pancake left by 8:20am, we took what was left of the scrambled eggs, had to almost beg to get juice as none was left and the kids in front of us had a much fuller plate than us who paid full price.
Jul 30, 2023
We had a tree fall at night behind our campsite and scared our kids. The bathrooms were shut down for a period of time and outhouses weren’t conveniently located. Our kids were so scared about the tree falling that we went home early. We also had several branches that fell at our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As we are in a heavily wooded area, some branches may fall and we understand that fearsome. If ever you feel unsafe in our campground, please let the Ranger know and we can see if there's a more convenient site for your stay. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you
Jul 30, 2023
They have rules on top of rules. Then their water pump broke and never told us. Then a day later, it might have been sooner, but they never informed us the water was back on but boil it before we use it. We found all these water problems out by asking other campers. What if we drank the water??? It should be a policy to keep your campers informed about these issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for our pump going out. We immediately printed out forms for each site and it was hand delivered (one per site) and added into the inbound packets. On this form it mentions the boil water notice. We are sorry that this happened during your stay as it affected many campers. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2023
Nice campground. Would be nice to have toilets near the RVs as well as by the 'tent' area.
Jul 29, 2023
Was delightful! Love the cedar and fir trees. Relaxing and comfortable.
Jul 28, 2023
It was quiet and relaxing as always
Jul 28, 2023
Jul 27, 2023
I loved the many trees at our campsite just needed sewer hook up at site. But we absolutely love being in the trees.
Jul 26, 2023
Super fun!!
Jul 25, 2023
Enjoyed the stay. Would like to have more sewer hookup choices. The best camp sites don’t have sewer. Everything else was very enjoyable.
Jul 25, 2023
The grounds were beautiful!!! One of the best, although we were very disappointed the camp store was NEVER open. We were there for 3 full days over a weekend and not once was the store open. We asked the ranger and was turned away rudely I might add.
Jul 25, 2023
super nice. bathroom were very clean and well kept. the campsite were well groomed and the camp grounds were cleaned and very well maintained .
Jul 25, 2023
Adequate and pleasant, but too many rules and restrictions. Far more than any we encountered in 14 years of RVing. Not well situated for visiting North Cascades NP.
Jul 25, 2023
Jul 25, 2023
Bathroom super duty, store all the time close and really bad customer service , only 5 bathrooms working for the all camping ground I never back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have several areas of improvements planned for 2024. Our bathrooms included. There is a Ranger cellphone number that we provide so if the store is locked, we can still accommodate guests within a few minutes. We look forward to our improvements next year. See you then.
Jul 24, 2023
Very quiet for a busy park. Clean and we enjoyed the stay.
Jul 24, 2023
Nice showers, nice setting.
Dec 17, 2023
We stayed at this KOA last fall while we explored North Cascades National Park. Nice RV park with great amenities. We upgraded to one of the premium spots and the patio with Adirondack chairs and log bench swing were nice additions.
- Brian C on Google
Oct 27, 2023
Grandy Creek KOA is a great place. ALL Staff works very hard to make everyone stay awesome. I'm not someone who has only been here one time, I've been coming for over 5 years and always happy. It saddens me to see review of people complaining about stuff when I know there doing the best they can. Thank You Grandy Creek Staff. :) The Menzies
- Simon Menzie on Google
Oct 03, 2023
With the imminent close of the 2023 camping season, we had time for one more quick trip before winterizing the Grizz for year. Previously, we had made reservations for the Grandy Creek KOA, but we were forced to cancel due to extenuating circumstances. However, we remade our reservations for the campground, and were not disappointed. Experience the beauty of nature nestled at the foot of Mount Baker, with convenient access to North Cascades National Park, Baker Lake, and the serene Grandy Creek flowing by the campground's edge. Embark on a day adventure to Bellingham, the San Juan Islands, or British Columbia and explore the stunning Northwest at your leisure. Getting to the campground is really easy if you can follow directions. But use caution if you are using Google Maps. Using Google Maps will send you up Baker Lake Road, and there are limited areas up there to turn around. From Interstate 5, head east on highway 20 for about 23 miles. Take a left on Russell Road (just past Baker Lake Road), and head straight toward the mountain. After approximately 3/4 of a mile, you'll find the campground on the left, with a giant yellow KOA sign. Check-in is painless. After turning left off Russell Road, you'll be greeted by a two-lane entry. Take the left lane to go to the “guard shack” and get checked in, with the right lane being secure entry for guests who have already checked in. The nice lady at the guard shack took our names, and gave us the map and other documentation for the campground, as well as answering the few questions we had about the place. We opted for a premium pull through, and navigating to the site was fairly easy, even though some of the interior roads are a bit narrow. For example, I would have liked a wider road where we could swing wider to pull into our spot. The site we stayed in had a beautiful old pine tree next to it that required some careful maneuvering to dodge both the tree and the cement patio (with fire pit, chairs, etc). We ended up disconnected the toad in the middle of the road, as well as moving some of the furniture, to make the needed wide turn in to the spot. Once we were in the spot, all was right and good with the world. The gravel spaces are mostly level, and minimal work was needed by our levelling jacks to get the Grizz solidly planted. Utility connections were a breeze. The power connection was a clean 50 amps as reported by my tester and the Hughes Power Watchdog that we use for the connectivity. We noticed no brownouts or other drops during our stay. This being the weekend after Labor Day, the park was approximately a little over half full, so that may have contributed to the power cleanliness. The sewer connection looked to have been recently updated, sporting a PVC screw-on connection for our Camco right angle adapter. If you don't know, this gives you a solid connection when dumping, without the need to put a rock or have someone stand on the connection to prevent spillage. No poonamis. Water pressure was good, and with the pressure regulator that we always use, we had a steady 40psi of clean water.
- Derek Wirch on Google