Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed the pool, breakfast & activities. The bathrooms were clean. The tent sites were a little closer together than we were used to and on dirt verses grass. We would stay again though.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Campground was really fun for the kids! Will stay again next time we are in Cody.
Aug 09, 2017
We got there late due to weather but they had a spot waiting for us. However, they left us a small tent spot probably to allow for them to sell what they had left as they were full. We had reservations for 2 adults, 5 kids and 2 dogs. We didn't have room for our tents so we all slept on the ground in our sleeping bags. Could have been better by far but the showers were warm at least.
Aug 09, 2017
Camping spots were not marked clearly, poles bordering parking areas were not secured to the ground, so we're a footing danger. Bathrooms / showers we r nice and conveniently located. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 07, 2017
It was a great stop before we went into Yellowstone the next day. The tent sites were small and divided by fences, which I understood more when a stormed rolled in and the fences helped protect us from the strong winds. The place was clean and offered a nice place to stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground! Good pool and clean campground.
Aug 05, 2017
We barely got any sleep between people staying up late, the loud road and rv's arriving way past 10pm.
Aug 05, 2017
Josie and Tristan at check in made our stay great. They were very accommodating!
Aug 01, 2017
Only at the campground to sleep at night. Nice campground, clean showers and bathrooms. Love the pancake breakfast, friendly servers, good food.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The management and staff was very friendly and the facilities was very clean.
Jul 30, 2017
Small tent place but good free breakfast
Jul 29, 2017
Nice campground that is a few miles from downtown, museums, etc. Nice friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Stayed there 2 nights . Would have been nice stay but bathrooms were disgusting. They were the dirtiest bathrooms that I have ever seen at a koa
Jul 26, 2017
Loud party RV for two nights until 1:30 am. Very loud. Not a good place for kids. Pool filthy. Complained but not resolved. Tent sites no grass...just dusty dirt. Pancake breakfast was nice though. Good location to Yellowstone.
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 25, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised. Clean campgrounds, clean restrooms, friendly staff. Enjoyed the breakfast also. I would defiantly recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was my first KOA camping experience. Clean and well maintained restroom/shower building, friendly staff are why I rated it 4 stars. Lack of vegetative screening between tent sites was a minus.
Jul 24, 2017
This is our second time staying here, once 10 years ago and now. We used to camp in a field, but now they are fenced off camp sites. The showers are nice and the free pancakes are great. The Internet was spotty at tent sites, you had to get close to the main office to get signal. We would stay again.
Jul 22, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here in the last 2 years. Great campground with clean good size sites and clean facilities. Staff was wonderful and the pancake breakfast was great for the mornings you wanted to get an early start on adventures.
Jul 22, 2017
Coffee $1 with free refills, free pancakes, other breakfast food for purchase. Bathrooms and showers were clean. You can get a tent site w electricity but we didn't know to ask that. We had wifi even at our tent and were able to charge our phones at the rec room plus used its microwave!
Jul 21, 2017
Short overnight to jump off to beartooth hwy into Yellowstone. Campsites squeezed together without space or trees between. Nice store/gift shop. Perfect low cost accommodation for my purpose. Impressed by activities available starting from campground.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in a tent site. They are too close together to have individual fire pits. From where I was to set up my tent the next campers fire ring was less than 10 feet. They had a fire, I was worried about my tent getting caught on fire. Nice KOA, poor planning for fire rings. Also, the bathrooms were in need of maintenance. The paint was flaking off of the walls.
Jul 20, 2017
clean, quiet, and convenient!
Jul 19, 2017
I didn't realize how loud a KOA was. I would stay here again but only in a cabin or trailer. Too loud for tent camping. The campsite was quiet only between midnight and five am. Plus, the highway is closer and busy and there is a private airport next door.
Jul 17, 2017
decent bathrooms. Confusing tent sites. Couldn't find signs for non-electric. Overall, it's an okay place to sleep.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly!!! If we could change anything we would like to add more seating at the bounce pillow and playground. We would also like another bathroom on the opposite side of the campground near the pet area.
Jul 17, 2017
no shade,staff only interested in making money,toilets often without toilet paper. Will never be back
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome environment and plently of activities to keep kids busy.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very accommodating. I wasn't able to use my firewood so it was still wrapped and they took it back. Very clean and well maintained. Great stay in the tipi.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean. Friendly staff. Lots of fun things for kids to do.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in the teepee which we thought was going to be small, but it's a great size with beds in place. Live it. Great pool, and outdoor activities for the kids. Love Cody!
Jul 15, 2017
This is far more than a campground! Tons of activities for the kids. Our campsite (tent) was one of our largest we've had on the 3 week vacation, with shade, great views and large fire pit. The place is huge, which is the only "complaint". If you are trying to get away from it all, it wouldn't be here.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great staff! Close to Cody downtown and 45 minutes to East Yellowstone!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
always a pleasure to stay with them
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Thanks
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Thank you very much for breakfast!wifi struggled a bit with a loaded campground!
Jul 09, 2017
Very accommodating, we just stopped in a got a spot for the night. The one they gave us was cramped let us choose a different one. Good stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean bathrooms & great showers! Gift shop has super cute stuff. Staff is friendly. Pancake breakfast is fun. Would stay again!
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff and a very well laid out campground. Thought put into the details made a great stay - loved the teepee site!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy