Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2018
Great stay.
Feb 14, 2018
Only 2 nights so did not utilize restroom/shower/laundry facilities, so cannot rate those, but the camp itself was super. A bit of a steep narrow drive up, but well worth it. Beautiful oak woodland setting w/nearby hills & vineyards. Small lovely pond with fountain was added bonus. Being a birder and nature lover, I wish I'd known this was such a great spot, I would have stayed longer! Great stay!
Feb 12, 2018
Great time! If Golf course had update and maintenance, and we would be back way more often.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Kinda disappointed. Pool not open year round despite the advertising that says it it. 75 degrees and “closed weather depending.” Mini golf closed, and in need of repair. The place needs lots of general maintenance and upkeep. It was quite, and peaceful, probably because it was empty... Not even a slide at the playground for the kids.
Jan 30, 2018
It was very quiet. Not a time of year when many people go camping so our stay was peaceful. The gals at the front desk are extremely nice. We always love coming to this KOA.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Perfect time of year to explore this area. Not crowded but still beautiful!
Jan 24, 2018
Monthly price is high. Restrictions for long term stays are difficult.
Jan 24, 2018
Great surroundings and really nice staff.
Jan 23, 2018
Lack of garbage cans. spa too hot, and lack of restrooms throughout the park
Jan 22, 2018
Quiet place and beautiful weather in January
Jan 17, 2018
Nice, quiet, remote. One clogged toilet for two days in the bath house and an issue with billing were the only downfalls.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Peaceful surroundings, with green grass. Great campsites, clean bathrooms. Nice nature walk and other amenities. Close proximinaty to Healdsburg. Will definitely return again.
Jan 10, 2018
Recepcion desk staff member was in training process and she wasan’t to the rest of KOA
Jan 09, 2018
The park is beautiful. I’m sure it’s well staffed and the store is well stocked during prime tourist season. The one staff person was very nice but not well trained on the reservation or payment software. The store was mostly bare. When a place is as far off the beaten path as this one is, there need to be a few microwaveable meal options left in the freezer.
Jan 04, 2018
We had an excellent time, but we had a problem with our motor home. The converter went out, so several amenities would work unless we ran the rig to charge the house batteries. George was out and about on his golf cart and asked us how we were, when he learned we had problems he immediately offered a battery charger to get us through the stay. Thanks again George!
Jan 04, 2018
Very nice welcoming and always feels like a vacation. Love this place been here multiple times. Thank you
Jan 04, 2018
After paying $67.50, we were charged $45 extra after we had already parked and settled in. What were we to do but agree to the up-charge? With a weird pull in configuration there is no way this site is worth over $100/night. A very disappointing experience.
Jan 03, 2018
Our 3rd trip to Cloverdale and actually the best. We had a great spot #4 and a help backing in from a very pleasant worker. Few people there so it was a quiet stay. Great lady behind the counter and plenty of hot water in the showers. We will be back ASAP.
Jan 03, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much! Only negative is that it is advertised to have a “year round pool” and it isn’t heated. Nice, clean facility!!
Jan 01, 2018
This facility need desperate attention. Everything from the service to the cleanliness needs improvement The sites are dirty. At least 10 cigarette butts and garbage were at our site when we arrived. The bathrooms were not clean. Toilets and showers were wiped down but not clean. The games room is a joke. The mini-golf is beyond disrepair. A basic leaf blower would help. Do better!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will look into the site clean up. I know with the busy campground we did have clean bathrooms but had to maintain them this weekend. Which we did. The repairs are for this winter during our slow time. The owner loves to see the leaves on ground to display a rustic setting. Thank you for your review.
Dec 31, 2017
The campground is in a nice location, but the facilities need to be updated. The picnic tables were old and needed repair. Our site only had 110 AC (no 30 or 50 amp) connector because, according to a maintenance man, a power line failure. There campground has a terrific view of the Alexander Valley and mountains to the west but the sites did not. The bathrooms are old and the toilets were cloggoed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offered you the 50 and 30 amp sites but you did not want to pay the price. You asked for our tent with electric sites. We accommodated your request. We were able to unclog the toilet when we were informed of the inconvenience. The location you chose was in a grove surrounded by trees. The views were located on the rim and were not available. Morning and evening strolls are encouraged.
Dec 30, 2017
Great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We hope to visit with you more if you ever pass this way again.
Dec 21, 2017
Beautiful campground with old oak trees, a small pond, ducks, deer and lots of peace & quiet! The 4 miles on River Road from 101 to the campground turnoff were a challenge: very narrow lanes, lots of close branches on shoulders and overhead, and speeding local traffic around sharp curves. Road needs lots of maintenance!
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Great facilities, nice people and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The campground is very clean and has a stunning view of the upper Sonoma Valley. Having said that the site that we had was very narrow and unusable except to park our trailer. The piknik table is at such a slopped angle that it can not be used. That's the negative, the positive is the camp maintenance person, Art. He did a fabulous job of helping me back into a narrow site on a dark night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We will let Art know he was appreciated. We will look at changing these sites to be more accommodating for our guests.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Great location. Narrow road getting there. Beautiful. Great sites. Must have seen over 20 deer on the property. Love it. This was our second visit here, and will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! The November weather has been spectacular! All our guests have enjoyed the bounty of fall colors along the route and overlooking Alexander Valley. Red and gold cover the canopy surrounding the campground. Beautiful!
Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful surroundings and nice space between trailer spots. The nature hike was a nice addition to this campground as well as the fishing pond. I liked all the swings and chairs around for sitting and enjoying the surroundings. The campground is clean and quiet.
Nov 13, 2017
We love coming to Cloverdale KOA. The staff always takes care of us and fellow campers respect everyone's privacy. I would like to see the campground get updated though. The golf course is somewhat of an obstacle course; game room is very outdated; and the pond could use a little cleaning. Having said this, the nature trail and views from the ridge certainly make you forget everything else.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are taking on projects this winter. Please visit us again
Nov 12, 2017
I loved it! Beautiful setting, clean bathrooms with hot water. The only drawback is the new $102.00 price tag. When I told a friend about the price hike, she sent me a link to a hotel in Cloverdale that is $108.00 with tax. Now I will have to decide whether having my own bathroom and television is worth giving up the beautiful setting of the new "Wine Country" KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We agree the Wine Country setting is very peaceful and greatly desired by fellow outdoor lovers. We do offer firepits, pets in kabins, and close proximity to the bathrooms. Safe travels and enjoy where ever the road leads you! Thank you KOA staff
Nov 06, 2017
Full hookup, The campground was clean and quiet, and the vista from the site was phenomenal. The site was a little tricking backing into (27' trailer), the wifi offered a trial period, but due to speed we declined to purchase. There were a fairly large (10-15) deer herd that were running around, and often caused noise. AT&T and Verizon had good coverage(1-2 bars). I would stay here again.
Nov 06, 2017
Very pleasant campground! Beautiful pond and lots of wildlife. Saw a nice buck near the campground entrance.
Nov 05, 2017
Nice staff, pretty setting, friendly deer.
Oct 31, 2017
Other than the owner not answering or returning phone calls for a day or two this place is awesome. Getting someone to answer or promptly return phone calls has kept us from visiting at least 6 times. We have never had a negative stay. Booking is just a pain since we are 40â with 4 slides. Pam always says sheâs going to call us right back, then two days later we get a call. Which is too late

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do answer all voice mails because we are a very busy and high volume campground. Please leave your name and phone number and a phone call will be returned. You can book on line for a Pull thru or back in @ 50 amps and it will accomodate your large rig. Thank you KOA staff
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
I am a claims adjuster and was deployed to the Santa Rosa area to handle claims for victims of the wildfires. Campgrounds around Santa Rosa was all booked up, I called this KOA and they were pleasant, They gave me a monthly rate knowing that I would have to be there a while and were extremely helpful especially when I needed to have something UPS or mailed to me. The park is quiet, nice, clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much and happy trails this winter! Koa Staff!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great stay, enjoyed the setting.
Oct 14, 2017
We love camping here! We stayed last weekend and had to evacuate due to the Nor Cal fires. We had to leave our trailer behind and we were worried that we would lose it in the blaze but the fires have spared KOA and we picked up our trailer today! Despite this harrowing adventure we still look forward to our next stay here!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The facility is nice for a campground with hot showers and fairly decent size bathrooms stalls . There is a water basin at each site for washing which is convenient. However, the cabins/campgrounds are just way too close together. You are just about 100 ft away from your neighbors. Also, there is not much scenery at all. The campground is really trying to maximize profit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your review and feedback is very interesting. Thank you for your time. We do hope you have safe travels
Oct 13, 2017
It was great. Our site was secluded and clean. Pits were a bit smaller than normal...but probably for the best to protect from fire hazards.
Oct 13, 2017
I have been going to KOA Cloverdale with a group of other families for many years. This year was fabulous, as always: lovely setting, very well kept grounds and facilities, friendly staff. I can't say enough. This trip we were evacuated because of fires. The campground has been very helpful in coordinating management and pickup of our things that were left behind in the evacuation. :heart:
Oct 13, 2017
The Cloverdale KOA was evacuated around 4:00am the morning of our stay due to the wild fires encroaching in on the premises. The staff went to every camp to make sure we were awake and getting out. We cannot thank them enough and we hope the camp is ok and cannot wait to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your visit. Safety is always our top concern. We care about the campers and made sure everyone was awake and heard the call to evacuate to a safe location. Preparation is a major key to our success.
Oct 11, 2017
Access road is somewhat difficult for trailers and RV's. Otherwise your facilities and staff were excellent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy