Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2018
We have been coming to the Cloverdale KOA for 5 years. Obviously we wouldn't keep coming back if we didn't like the campground. The last visit only had one problem, there was a loud group near us that seemed to be up all night and very loud. The family in the space next to us mentioned that they were woken up around 2:30 am. This went on for 3 nights.
Apr 07, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin, very convenient having a bathroom and running water. Bunk bed area was a little cramped. Beautiful weekend.
Apr 07, 2018
Liked the "nature walk" which was nice for our dogs. Why two stars? When they have ample open space in these kinds of parks - why do they place you right next to someone who is leaving the next day. While we could have been placed in some seclusion - they placed us right across from a big set up and we got to listen to them tear down while we drank coffee. Bathrooms smelled and were not clean.
Apr 04, 2018
Beautiful place, but more expensive than we're used to paying.
Apr 03, 2018
Janice and George were great!
Apr 02, 2018
We had a wonderful Easter weekend with our family.
Apr 02, 2018
Another great stay. Cabin and site clean and ready to use.
Apr 02, 2018
We only stayed two nights, but the area/KOA was beautiful. Seemed a bit pricey for tent camping, but considering the area and other options I'm not too surprised. I would definitely stay again and might even make it a point to. Thanks!
Apr 02, 2018
Absolutely loved it Away from the crowd and close to the outdoors!
Apr 01, 2018
We were desperate for a place to stay so went far off the main 101 Hwy to get to this place. Very expensive for what it is and only average facilities. Not surprised as we have looked into KOA before and have always avoided them.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
The campground had a ton of kid friendly activities & the general store was convenient.
Mar 22, 2018
Camp Host George is terrific. Love the trees and unusual layout on the slope in amongst the forest. Wild deer came every morning. Laundry room pay-by-phone was unusual, and some of the machines were not working well. We will definitely return here if in the area again.
Mar 21, 2018
Always awesome! Always clean! Friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2018
off-season so quiet Surprised that public restrooms were not available in more distant parts of the campground
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
The KOA campsite was a little difficult to find because of lack of road signs. Once we got there (4PM), no one was on site to help us, so had to pick our own site and pay up the following morning. The location was quiet and peaceful, which was a huge plus.
Mar 17, 2018
The setting and location is beautiful but the campground needs a lot of work. Staff is short. This is the third time i have stayed here and the RV sites are not level and the sites desperately need gravel. Gravel is cheap. The "roads" are terrible and need repaving.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
They were helpful, kind; came by to see that I was safe and comfortable.
Mar 06, 2018
Seems way too pricey for camping.
Mar 05, 2018
Way too expensive! Especially for non-working propane heaters (you don’t check the level before your guests arrive? Thank goodness it didn’t run out in the middle of the night.) The road to get there is way too long and adds an extra 10 miles due to seasonal bridge-not really their fault but for the price paid there are closer options.
Feb 27, 2018
Park needs upkeep. And trash pickup. Road coming in can be tricky. Nice camp host.
Feb 26, 2018
Too short of a stay! Very clean, nice amenities and some repaving around the dog run area is needed. All in all, we will be back!
Feb 26, 2018
Lots of amenities! Cabins were cute and the area is beautiful. Great staff at the Cloverdale KOA.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
I have always like staying at this KOA but - almost $25.00 for two people to come visit me at my campsite for around 3 hours was way to high.
Feb 21, 2018
Amazing!!
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Very friendly camp hosts, super clean facilities in the wine country... what's not to love! Lake was a bonus, super cool catch n release :)
Feb 16, 2018
Sweet and wonderful staff. Immaculate campground. Excellent amenities!!!!!!
Feb 16, 2018
They were very helpful and so very kind.
Feb 15, 2018
Great stay.
Feb 14, 2018
Only 2 nights so did not utilize restroom/shower/laundry facilities, so cannot rate those, but the camp itself was super. A bit of a steep narrow drive up, but well worth it. Beautiful oak woodland setting w/nearby hills & vineyards. Small lovely pond with fountain was added bonus. Being a birder and nature lover, I wish I'd known this was such a great spot, I would have stayed longer! Great stay!
Feb 12, 2018
Great time! If Golf course had update and maintenance, and we would be back way more often.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Kinda disappointed. Pool not open year round despite the advertising that says it it. 75 degrees and “closed weather depending.” Mini golf closed, and in need of repair. The place needs lots of general maintenance and upkeep. It was quite, and peaceful, probably because it was empty... Not even a slide at the playground for the kids.
Jan 30, 2018
It was very quiet. Not a time of year when many people go camping so our stay was peaceful. The gals at the front desk are extremely nice. We always love coming to this KOA.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Perfect time of year to explore this area. Not crowded but still beautiful!
Jan 24, 2018
Monthly price is high. Restrictions for long term stays are difficult.
Jan 24, 2018
Great surroundings and really nice staff.
Jan 23, 2018
Lack of garbage cans. spa too hot, and lack of restrooms throughout the park
Jan 22, 2018
Quiet place and beautiful weather in January
Jan 17, 2018
Nice, quiet, remote. One clogged toilet for two days in the bath house and an issue with billing were the only downfalls.
Jan 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy