Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Info: 707-894-3337

Email This Campground

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Pool was all there was for the kids to do. Used to have mini golf fishing banana boats now nothing. Expensive
Jul 13, 2018
The space was very expensive and super small. We were right on a "corner" on the road, and had ZERO privacy.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Very fine koa
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Awesome place. I want to move here. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The resort appears to be in transition. The pros are wifi that works better thank most parks. The back of the Park has nice shaded sites. There are newer bathrooms and dump station. New trees have been planted in front sites. There is also river access. The negatives are the store is not open yet, so there is no ice or other supplies. No showers or laundry and all of the grass is dead. Needs TLC
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Tent camper should stay in A tent area only not mixed with rvs The amount of cars parked in everybody's RV sites from tent campers was ridiculous.
Jul 09, 2018
Some updating is an order. Don't advertise 18-hole Pee Wee golf when it's nothing but a crumbling grassy area with many risks due to lack of maintenance.
Jul 09, 2018
It was hot
Jul 07, 2018
We stayed only one night, but enjoyed the campground. The jacuzzi and pool area are really nice, and we enjoyed a nice hike on a well market trail. The only thing that kept it from being a 5 on the rating scale is the lack of cable tv.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Staff was not welcoming. Grounds were filthy. Deluxe cabin was covered in spider webs. I had to wash the dishes before using them because of food particles on them. Will not be going back!
Jul 05, 2018
I loved our shaded cabin! We were in eagle! Our little dog had a great time as well. I had a neighbor in KO6 that had her dog running loose and was really disruptive. The bathrooms and showers has been cleaner in years past, I chose to just drive up to the bathrooms near the KOA store to shower there and they were great.
Jul 05, 2018
Fun, clean, pretty!
Jul 05, 2018
Frustrated that pool was closed.
Jul 05, 2018
beautiful grounds, helpful staff....be prepared for a long windy road uphill drive. Wish we could have stayed more than one night
Jul 04, 2018
we love the area.
Jul 03, 2018
The trailer sites were wonderful. Pamela thank you for your service. I would camp here again. My family had a blast.
Jul 02, 2018
6 Miles off Main Hwy. Had site 20. Hook ups are on the right side which meant I couldn't back into to this very unlevel site. Once in the site was so small and narrow I couldn't extend my slide out and my awning extended into the neighbors BBQ area. Thank goodness it was for only one night.
Jul 02, 2018
Should have more debris boxes and clean garbage from campsites
Jul 02, 2018
Nice place and the kids loved the fishing pond. We will stay there again I am sure. The only complaint I have was it was a really hot weekend and we could not have fires for s’mores, so the kids we a little disappointed. Also the movie night for the kids kept skipping. Other than that it’s a great place.
Jul 02, 2018
Made a last minute to camp on a weekend that temps reached 106*. A/C was broken in my trailer and the staff made sure to find me a shaded rv spot to park for the weekend in hopes to help keep us cooler. They were so helpful, friendly and accommodating! Will definitely go back!
Jul 02, 2018
Stayed in cabin 10, was fine except for alot of bees very hard to eat.
Jul 02, 2018
They charged us for extra for a 6 yrs old kid while booking says 0-6 kids are free. The lady at front desk was not flexible to extend grace period for our check out time even though no one was checking in to same campsite. Not worth the cost. ~$180 per night, probably can find better sites in lower cost.
Jul 02, 2018
The mini golf course was not maintained, yet advertised. There was a large group that was.very loud after quiet hours and we had no one to call to take care of this problem.
Jul 02, 2018
The campground was very nice. All of the sites were clean and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were also very clean. Having been to lots of campgrounds all over the state not every campground is as clean as the Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA campground. So my suggestions to others who read this post. Go visit the Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA campground you will be happy that you did...
Jun 29, 2018
Nice place to get away from it all and be so close to nature. The guy who worked there Chris made us feel welcomed as well as Pam. We really enjoyed our stay and will surely return.
Jun 28, 2018
Grounds were well kept, noise was at a minimum. Pamela was very nice.
Jun 27, 2018
Pros: Beautiful area. Spacious grounds w/ lovely pond & nice sitting areas. Great weather. Nice set up with fire pit, table, parking (2 room cabin). Showers/bath rooms nice/clean. Cons: Bathrooms too far from some sites. Mattresses in Kabins are flat & noisy. Camp hostess was nowhere to be found on arrival. No restaurant facilities there or nearby so one HAS too cook. Noisy vehicles after hours.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Very enjoyable. Great staff!
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Very nice campground, the pool was welcome in the heat!
Jun 26, 2018
We were really disappointed the minigolf course was closed. It was one of the reasons we picked this KOA. There was no mention of it being closed that I saw on the website. The pool was fun, but there were very few chairs and not much shade for how many people were there. We loved the pond and fishing. That was a big hit. The campsite itself weas TINY and just dirt-no grass, little shade.
Jun 25, 2018
The lady at the desk is absolutely awful. She was so awful and rude to me infact she made me cry and I’m not a crier. It’s unbelievable that you would have her working in the store like that. She was flat out RUDE to every single person in line!
Jun 25, 2018
While the amenities were nice (the cooled pavilion and pool), I was very disappointed in the overall stay. The RV sites were very close to each other. It felt very cramped. We were on a slope which was very upsetting and difficult with a child. The website claims it’s a smoke free campground and yet a lot of campers and staff were smoking. Did not feel like the money I paid was worth it at all.
Jun 25, 2018
Stayed here for 1 night. Views were spectacular and the staff was very kind. Definitely will be staying here again next year!
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
was very nice area campsites were clean and the showers were very well kept . was also very easy to find using gps would go back again
Jun 25, 2018
Stay was great! I do think that the pool area needs some sprucing up. Umbrellas for tables and more lounge chairs to accommodate large crowds.
Jun 24, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 24, 2018
Pamela was very helpful. She was very nice and will definitely return again. Nice quiet location. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2018
Needs a lot of work, and the store needs to be open at night. Views are spectacular and out weigh the poor grounds care.
Jun 22, 2018
Quite away off the beaten track but comfortable. We found this KOA overpriced versus what we have paid at other KOAs during our 6 week road trip.
Jun 21, 2018
Only stayed one night as we were heading further north. Wish we could have stayed a week! What a beautiful campground!! Great service from Pamela in the office too! We will definitely plan a trip to come back and enjoy all of the amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy