Campground Reviews

May 18, 2022
The electric outlets on our hook up did not work…there was a group of campers near us that stayed up making a lot of noise well past midnight. I was thinking no noise after 10:00?
May 17, 2022
Slow season but great spots and very very peaceful. We will be back for sure .
May 12, 2022
May 10, 2022
The campsite it self was good ..but the person who is running it is absolutely awful no customer service and is extremely rude and is never in office she tried charging my card ten different times and charged me for a cabin i didnt even stay in ..and i never got a key so unprofessional!!
May 10, 2022
Pretty setting, relatively quiet for KOA, nice pool, spa and lounge chairs. Helpful staff and comfy, warm cabins.
May 04, 2022
We stayed in such a cozy, comfortable cabin, and look forward to visiting again!
May 04, 2022
Brief stay, will stay there again if we're in the area. The office is sometimes closed, but it was during low season (late April), so it was alright. We didn't use the additional facilities so I am unable to rate the other amenities. Overall the park is lovely and well treed.
May 03, 2022
We had a fantastic time. My one suggestion would be this - I know it's tricky to contain, but there's a ton of poison oak at the fringes of a number of the campsites. Might need a spray to keep it in check.
May 03, 2022
The campground is a bit out of the way, but is nice once you get to it. The bridge being out was a big inconvenience. The detour is a curvy road, that needs to have trees trimmed so they don't hit your RV. The other issue we had was the hours the office was open. I understand being short staffed, and not being open regular hours. It just would be nice to post what hours it will be staffed.
May 03, 2022
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is quite remote and back woods. That didn't appeal to us. The long drive from the highway had several low trees that dragged on the roof and AC units atop our rig. The main roads of the campground are paved, but the sites aren't. Since it rained before and during our week long stay, the camp site was muddy. There are several cute cabins and a pond.
May 03, 2022
We love this place . We would go every weekend if we could . Although I hope no one sees this because I don’t want it to get crowded
May 03, 2022
It was absolutely wonderful!
May 03, 2022
Great place to stay.
May 03, 2022
Very friendly staff at check in. Had a clean site and great experience.
May 03, 2022
Best part is the hot tub and the views
Apr 24, 2022
This KOA is in a beautiful setting in wine country. Quiet and peaceful. Love the views. very expensive; wifi has never worked when we’ve been there. We’ll return as it’s the only option near healdsburg and we love the views and quiet but $$$
Apr 24, 2022
Great stay, a little pricey for the accommodation. Staff was friendly & knowledgable. 5 rating as we had no problems and enjoyed our stay. 8 on recommending due to price of camping.
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
Great campground, not a parking lot. Many campers on a Friday, but did not feel crowded.
Apr 24, 2022
As always, our stay at this KOA was terrific. From the super friendly hostess, to the team that keeps up the grounds, we always enjoy our stay here. My wife and I, as well as our piggy GiGi, look forward to our next visit. Thank you guys!
Apr 20, 2022
It's always a wonderful experience. Even though it worked out at the end of the day I wish that you didn't cancel just with that phone call and that you got more information from the personal reservation info.thank you
Apr 18, 2022
It was perfect. Everything we needed was there. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 18, 2022
Our Lodge was equipped with everything we needed even sleeping bags for the bunk beds. I only wish the store was open more hours every day as we forgot to bring a few important items from home. It would have been nice to just go down to the store for small bottles of ketchup and mustard or even cans of sodas, and maybe an ice cream for dessert.
Apr 17, 2022
Nice campground. Pool maintenance guy was cool and nice. Spa was maintained good. Our only complaint was that there was no one at the office mid day for check in. Reservations where taped on the door. We were allowed to switch sites later however. The store was also closed mid day. Store/office should be staffed during business hrs for guests.
Apr 17, 2022
Our stay was nice the campground was clean and maintained my only complaint was there were these little stickers and everywhere I walked my dog unless I stayed on the paved road he got them in his paws, other than that the stay was very relaxing
Apr 17, 2022
We really like the location. The sites could use some attention, re-grading closer to level would be nice.
Apr 13, 2022
Campground had lots of litter. Advertised wifi was not available. Not easy to get to. Far from highway.
Apr 12, 2022
It’s was wonderful and thank you
Apr 12, 2022
Overall the family and I had a great weekend. Wish you would update the play structure and add some options for the younger kids.
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 10, 2022
We had an awesome site that overlooked the valley with turkey and deer every day walking through the park. Weather was beautiful. The park is a little secluded, about 3.5 miles from the highway but very close to Cloverdale and just a short jaunt to Healdsburg. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 10, 2022
Apr 10, 2022
Amazing staff and the area is beautiful. Definitely a new favorite for us.
Apr 10, 2022
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 10, 2022
The tent site was located inconveniently from the bathroom. The bathroom and the shower facilities were terrible. There was not enough hot water and they were not cleaned. We felt ripped off with our stay.
Apr 05, 2022
Road to get in is very windy and steep. Pedestals are shared with a neighbor. Pretty expensive for quality of sites.
Apr 03, 2022
We had an excellent site, level and scenic, beautifully tended grounds, fabulous salt water hot tub; my husband wished there were hooks in the men’s shower area, I was thinking a shower bench would be nice as well in the cubicle. Everyone was super friendly. We can’t wait to come again to visit our son, a new chef at Single Thread in Healdsburg!
Mar 31, 2022
A quick weekend getaway! We stayed in a cabin with a beautiful view. It was peaceful and relaxing and would love to come back in the summer months.
Mar 31, 2022
Nicest KOA we’ve ever stayed Felt like a state park Thank you !
Mar 30, 2022
amazing place
Mar 30, 2022
Our neighbors were throwing a huge multi RV party with lazers and amplified speakers and yelling and screaming and then no one was in the office to notify. It takes 1-2 hour for us to unload and reload our RV so obviously we had to deal with it given we were only there for a weekend. The staff wasn't enforcing its rules and should have not placed any campers near them if not able to enforce them.
Mar 30, 2022
I would let larger motorhomes know NOT to go here. The road is not navigateable and to steep for big rigs. Our motorhome is all tweeked from this road with no where to turn around or pull over. Trees scrape top of motorhome.
Mar 29, 2022
Check-in was easy. Our site was clean. Quiet neighbors, fun watching children ride bikes and fish. Very pleasant atmosphere. Loved hearing the frogs in the evening. March must be the month when the little worms fall from the trees… That was a little gross. But that’s camping. Haha
Mar 29, 2022
We loved the campground itself with the beautiful surroundings and quiet spot. However, it is very remote and requires significant driving to actually enjoy the benefits of the area.
Mar 28, 2022
Clean, nice, friendly staff
Mar 28, 2022
A great place for families with kids or friends who like to gather around the RV and socialize. Very nice grounds, pet friendly. As a tent camper who prefers a quiet, private/secluded camp site and goes to bed when the sun goes down, it was too noisy and bright for me.
Mar 28, 2022
A party of 10-12 very young adults moved in at the campsite directly next to us. Based on the emptiness of the campground I think they could of been placed elsewhere. My husband warned them about playing loud music & they were good. They probably wished they were elsewhere LOL Pool was not heated at all. It seemed every time we came to the store it was closed. We came 2, 215, 230, 5
Mar 27, 2022
Beautiful location. Campsite roomy and set up well. So much to do. Well maintained. Kids caught fish, saw deer and geese. Perfect for kids. My disabled son did well with his walker on paved paths. Enjoyed the nature trail. Staff was available, polite and helpful. Spa was enjoyable. Road in wasn't a problem for our 40 foot RV. Had a great time. Look forward to coming back. Thank you.
Mar 27, 2022
Very pleasant & restful, had so much fishing, the people are so nice. Its a great place.
Mar 27, 2022
I love this place The view is wonderful The fishing is great Very quiet and peaceful
May 22, 2022
The cabin was nice. The camp hosts were very nice and attentive. Was kind of bummed, they changed our site to full sun, no shade.. over all it was nice
- Pam Stephens on Google
May 22, 2022
Staff was very friendly and the grounds are well kept.
- Sharon Campbell on Google
Apr 28, 2022
We came with a large group across multiple camp and cabin sites. Pamela and the team were excellent. Facilities and rooms were all very well maintained and clean. Answering the phone is a little hit or miss, but they more than make up for it when you get here. We will definitely return.
- Nate Prodromou on Google