Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2020
The site is clean and the staff is accommodating. It is refreshing that they accept all dog breeds.
Feb 21, 2020
It was quiet and peaceful and the campsites look a lot better taken care of than in the past at this time of year. We thought everything look good and everyone was very nice
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
not only a very nice location, but well maintained and top notch with very helpful staff
Feb 20, 2020
This is the best camping around! And the staff are excellent people!
Feb 18, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay, even though only one night. Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities well kept, and jacuzzi delightful. Very pleasant!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Beautiful location and the people/staff could not have been nicer and more friendly. Wished we had more time to stay.
Feb 15, 2020
Terrible road. Bridge washed out. No notice of that on the website. The reason for the 2 rating is the road. I have a 33 foot class A and would not recommend this site to any classA longer than 24 feet
Feb 15, 2020
John was the greatest help. Nice and peaceful area.
Feb 14, 2020
It was great! We loved the location! John was a great host and we will definitely be back! We have a new favorite!!
Feb 12, 2020
John, Bonnie and Pam were very accommodating. The campground was clean and quite. It was nice to see deer and other wild life at the campground. I would highly recommend this campground to family and friends.
Feb 02, 2020
I rated this resort as medium. They did not have enough trash receptacles conveniently accessible and the office was never staffed regularly.
Jan 31, 2020
Awesome Full service campground
Jan 30, 2020
6 miles from 101. Very expensive $63/night. No price list on website or at the store. Store was nearly empty of any food. Otherwise, it served the purpose of a one night stand.
Jan 23, 2020
I love how scenic the location is and the hot tub as well!
Jan 21, 2020
Love winter camping, campground very quiet. I could count how many others were there, not many. If you like peace and quiet, great time to go. Hot tub at 104, so that is always a treat...especially with the view!
Jan 16, 2020
Very friendly people.... and of course, not crowded at this time of year!
Jan 13, 2020
Without stopping in town we would not have had good directions due to bridge out. Bonnie was very kind and helpful. Bathroom and showers were clean but 2 toilets were plugged. #2 on men and women. Campsite was clean and just great. Close to BR� thanks for having a site available.
Jan 12, 2020
Our site was terrific! However it was pretty chilly and the bathrooms are NOT heated. We did have wildlife roaming around our campsite which was very cool.
Jan 08, 2020
It's such a delightful place to stay off season when the campground is near empty. They were very accommodating for our needs. We'll definitely go again.
Jan 04, 2020
Lovely friendly clean and beautiful place. Welcoming, friendly people. Quiet at New Years. Just the sound of birds. We love the small cabins and being next to the pond. Hot tub is a plus!
Dec 31, 2019
Beautiful, peaceful, loved it
Dec 26, 2019
Called from road to ask about rate. No return call. Horrible and dangerous road for Class A coach to get to CG. Learned rate was almost $70, the most we've paid anywhere, and it was too late to find another CG. Site was muddy and unlevel. No 50A service though we paid for it. Had to pay for WFI! Reception was friendly, but we won't be back.
Dec 24, 2019
Very nice staff. Beautiful campground.
Dec 01, 2019
WE enjoyed our stay. The campground was lovely. The restrooms were clean. Pam was very friendly. John, the camp host was fun, friendly, helpful and accommodating. Pam even provided Thanksgiving dinner. We will be back to visit again.
Nov 28, 2019
Winter rates are a little pricey
Nov 27, 2019
We were charged twice for our stay & have not been able to get reimbursed. Contacted owner during our stay there and several times (phone, email) after, received no response. Contacted corporate headquarters. They do nothing. Don't really know what they are good for if they are not willing to help clients. KOA has probably lost a loyal customer.
Nov 21, 2019
Everyone very friendly and helpful. Facilities clean, although a bit run down. Great views from the tent camping area. Overall a wonderful experience.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Beautiful campground, filled with mature trees and surrounded by beautiful vineyards. We had a great time fishing in the pond, caught 11 fish over 2 days. One of our favorite places we have camped at. Gold stars all around. We will be back.
Nov 11, 2019
The facility is ok could use some clean up. The person that runs the place does not answer the phone or return calls. I made my reservation on line and did not know if I had a spot until I arrived. When I arrived the space that I was put in would not fit my coach. John took me in his golf cart and found a spot. John the guy that does the maintenance is AWESOME! He should be running the place.
Nov 03, 2019
Unfortunately we were run out due to a wild fire that impacted the entire area and is still burning
Nov 03, 2019
Outstanding!!!!!
Nov 03, 2019
Horrible. Pam was rude and only worried about her bottom line. So much so she charged myself my mom and dad and cousin for days that we were not there due to the fire. Charged our cards for the full stay without even being there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

PLEASE IDENTIFY YOURSELF SO WE MIGHT RESEARCH YOUR COMMENTS. IF YOU WERE CANCELLED YOU WOULD HAVE RECEIVED A REFUND BUT LET US REVIEW. THANK YOU FOR WRITING.
Oct 29, 2019
Excellent accommodations. Very friendly staff. We happened to be in the area and without reservations we were welcomed right in. Enjoyed the sunset by the duck pond too. Thank you for a good nights sleep.
Oct 28, 2019
You'd think you were far from town. The description on the website is extremely accurate,,wild life all around you. The dear were a welcoming site. It's a bit of a winding road to get there, but so doable, and worth the drive! We were in a 38' class A motor home, no problem. Recommendation is for KOA to ask the city to trim the trees on the road a bit more, we did scrape quite a few but no damage.
Oct 27, 2019
The new staff is fantastic
Oct 24, 2019
We were in site #4. Spacious, lovely views, friendly and helpful staff. Getting level was a bit of work but worth every minute. Stayed 5 nights and wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 23, 2019
Fabulous location. Very spacious park. Views... one of the best.
Oct 22, 2019
The KOA Cloverdale is my favorite fall destination. I love the remote atmosphere. I was a little disappointed that I did not get the site I asked for in the online comment area especially when I saw it was available. Some sites could use a little grading to level them but overall I still love my annual visit to this campground.
Oct 22, 2019
John was AWESOME. And everyone was great.
Oct 22, 2019
Staff very friendly and property was just fine particularly this time of year with no children--very quiet. RJP
Oct 22, 2019
This site is quit rundown. From the mini golf being completely overgrown & no carpet or flags, mini golf is gone, screens falling off the $300 per night cabins (that do not provide linens at this price point), lights at stairs of cabins missing, worms for the “bass lake/pond”, moldy. The best part of this place is John the guy that should be running the place, part of the maintenance crew.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For your comments thank you. did you report the screen issue to staff - of course we replaced the unhappy worms I hope.
Oct 21, 2019
Nice location, not their fault, but that south end bridge needs to get fixed and up and running... It would be nice to have had a trash dumpster down in the center area of the campground... Maybe I just didn't see it...
Oct 19, 2019
Very difficult getting to the KOA. Price very high and you were expected to pay for your Wi-Fi in addition to the site charge. Beautiful place. Wonderful staff. Would not go again.
Oct 15, 2019
A delightful homely feel to the campsite
Oct 15, 2019
Needs a little bit of clean-up and fix-up.
Oct 14, 2019
Need cleaner bathrooms
Oct 14, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA many times and absolutely love this location. Pam (the Manager) has been great and gone out of her way to ensure an enjoyable experience each time we've been there. This is hands down the nicest place to stay in an RV in Wine Country!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.