Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Info: 707-894-3337

Email This Campground

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
We love this spot! The campsites are nicely spaced and in the trees giving you a sense of privacy. The scenery is beautiful, the night sky is full of stars, the campground is peaceful...makes for a fantastic get-away. Downtown Cloverdale is lovely and there's lots of wine to taste!
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Camp hosts were really wonderful and helping us find just the right spot and getting it set up just the way we like it. It's a beautiful location. Not your typical RV resort that sits right off of Highway. This actually feels like you're off in the Hills camping. Which you are. Beautiful views. Wildlife. Wonderful experience. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 17, 2018
Just a beautiful place to camp in a beautiful area of the country. Susan is to be commended for helping us work out a difficult situation and getting us a place to camp. Kudos!
Oct 14, 2018
Loved it.the mini flight could use a face lift but otherwise great campgrounds!
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Noisy neighbors a few tent sites down from us but they were the only other guests besides us most of the weekend. Pool was great except for the damaged reclining deck chairs. Bathrooms and running water located very close to tent site
Oct 09, 2018
Had an awesome stay, even though it rained on us 1 night kids had a great time. Loved seeing the deer family every morning. Rene the maintenance man was great. Could have used some more working games in game room 4-5 out of order since it was gloomy weather but besides pretty great stay
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Very nice setting. Quiet, private, deer surrounding site. Only downside very pricey, no cable.
Oct 04, 2018
Check in was great friendly and nice the camp spot was terrible damaged my RV getting into it .Than about midnite another RV pulled in next to us being in the same kind of spot I had they took 3 hrs setting up. The other sites partied loudly most of the night.Needless to say we got no rest after driving several hundred miles. Will never return
Oct 03, 2018
The road to get there was very dark . Not enough signs letting you know your going it the right way. We could hardly tell which direction to go when we found the driveway. Road to camp not well lit in fact no lights . Half way up hill you finally see a sign "don't fret your almost there", doesn't even say it's for koa park. It need more signs and lighting for entrance.
Oct 02, 2018
very nice-- rained but otherwise just fine.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Campground is older KOA and not built for motorhomes. Roads to campground are narrow with low-hanging tree branches that are unavoidable. If I camped in a tent, travel trailer or small 5th wheel then I might consider recommending or returning to this campground. Campground has great potential but needs a little investment to electrical and other systems to bring it today's standards!
Oct 02, 2018
Despite the weather we had a great time. The staff is top notch.
Oct 02, 2018
Not a good location for a big rig to just get off the road for a night.
Oct 01, 2018
Had a good time but there were spider webs in our cabin and the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Susan in the office was very nice and the guy that made the evening rounds in a little golf cart was also nice.
Sep 25, 2018
It’s a little off the highway but worth the trip. Very nice setting with absolutely no road noise.
Sep 25, 2018
very much enjoyed our stay - we were lucky with weather and it being not crowded.
Sep 25, 2018
Older lady at the store is not the most amazing pleasant. She doesn’t make you feel welcome. She’s constantly watching your kids like they are going to do something wrong. Lady! Your in business because families with KIDS come here. Mini golf hasn’t worked in forever. Bathrooms are gross, the website makes it look so nice. It’s not the greatest. Fishing pond is cool, their “Park” is no
Sep 25, 2018
Great stay! We love this KOA, very nice staff and beautiful setting.
Sep 24, 2018
Thank you - It was perfect. We will be back soon. Great place. Its been a long time since I have been there and will definitely be back several times a year! Thank again for making it great:) Debbie
Sep 23, 2018
The campsite we first got was to small so they gave us a bigger one. Everything was very clean and we had a great stay.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Excellent facilities, plenty of space, great for families, friendly and welcoming staff, all in all a very good campsite. Only down side was a mysterious charge for a KOA loyalty card which I had not asked for.
Sep 20, 2018
The staff is very friendly. The campsites are on the more rugged side. They are not paved. We were never able to completely level. There is no tv, so bring your dish. You only get a short amount of time for wifi. The wifi signal was intermittent. Lastly the road getting in is winding and at some times goes down to a single lane.
Sep 20, 2018
Amazing place to stay with the family! This is my second time at this KOA. Very clean, neat, staff at the main store is really kind and employees take really good care of the facilities. Will come back very soon! Only thing I recommend is if there is any possibility to select the site when I make the reservation online.
Sep 19, 2018
First time staying in the area. Really enjoyed the rual site setting. Very quiet with dark nightly skies. Facilities keep clean. Staff very pleasant. Will return again.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice, quiet setting with nice amenities.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
I wrongly assumed the “birthday party” was for kids. Nope-drunken adult karaoke until 1030pm. Apparently no one patrols the grounds- one neighbor parties until 1130 the other builds a fire at 0130 am and begins chewing his kids butt.
Sep 13, 2018
our stay at your koa was the worst we have ever had at a koa. the camping pads were very uneven and the person working there didn't know which number went to which site. there was a birthday party that started in the afternoon and went until 1035 at night. this was not just regular noise from a party. it was r.v. shaking noise. we believe the party was for an owners family member.
Sep 13, 2018
Super nice staff. From the check in to maintenance personnel even checking if we were all good and set. Recommend this KOA for all. Lots of things to do. And nope we won't tell you our site. We want it everytine. Lol. Side note: we RV stayed.
Sep 12, 2018
Only thing to say was that the 50th birthday party was very loud for all other guests = understand why chose location but not fair for others paying full price trying to have a relaxing weekend! Kids movie didn’t work which was a bummer but not the end of the world.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Great staff great camping experience
Sep 08, 2018
Great staff wish they had weekly rates for construction workers. Especially the ones doing PG&E work.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Bathrooms were a bit nasty but otherwise it was a fun trip and a nice location!
Sep 07, 2018
Absolutely HORRIBLE!! Prior to our stay unable to contact this KOA via phone bc no one answered and voicemail mailbox was full. Emails were unanswered. Check in was chaotic with people waiting to check in & purchase items. Our experience ended with a personal verbal attack on my son & brother - finger pointing & all!! Needless to say we left this hostile environment. Read the YELP reviews!!!
Sep 07, 2018
The night sky was beautiful and the campsite was fine. The cleanliness of the pool and bathrooms is sub par for KOA. The fishing pond was not usable for fishing because of unsupervised kids and brush.
Sep 06, 2018
Wow - super impressed. Staff was excellent! We were with a large group and I witnessed staff members going out of there way to help out - such as giving people rides/delivering supplies via golf cart. The campground was great and well kept up.
Sep 06, 2018
Wonderful location, amenities and attention to detail. Helpful staff. We'll be back!
Sep 06, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 06, 2018
This is our second stay at Cloverdale KOA and we will definitely back. The grounds are a bit unkempt but we can get past that. The grandkids love to go fishing in the pond with their G-Pa. The sites are large enough and easy to get in and out of. We’ve always been lucky enough to have great neighbors. The best part is it’s only a 45-60 minute drive from home.
Sep 06, 2018
Nice place to take the family. Pool/pond/aracade/playground were nice. Lots of fish to catch in the pond. The downsides were the RV spots were tight. You get to know you neighbor very well. The hook ups were in a very inconvenient spot. And the lady in the shop is rude with some of her responses but i dont think she even realizes it. Oh and there are a TON of yellow jackets.
Sep 06, 2018
Everything was wonderful - we loved the groups spot T-40! The old golf course right next to it was a wonderland for the kids - and we thought the features of the campgrounds were fantastic. I did encounter challenges in charges - but staff were helpful.
Sep 06, 2018
Great fishing pond
Sep 06, 2018
Stayed there a few days with family and two grandsons. We all had a blast! Nice hot tub, pond, and staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy