Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Great stay, enjoyed the setting.
Oct 13, 2017
It was great. Our site was secluded and clean. Pits were a bit smaller than normal...but probably for the best to protect from fire hazards.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Family friendly and very clean. I really liked that the tent sites we stayed in (T9) was not near the RVs. A great experience.
Sep 25, 2017
I have been visiting some KOA around the California,i really like this place but,i think you guys have to put power and some tent place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feed back! Yes we do have a large selection of tent with electric. Please let the office know or when you make online reservations choose Tent with electric. Thank you and enjoy your fall season!
Sep 19, 2017
The showers were dirty and mini golf was in bad shape. The office was only open till 5 PM.The price was the second highest of all of our KOA stays on this trip, and the facility was the worst. The staff was helpful and friendly, however.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are open till 7 pm during the week and on Friday we close well past 9 pm during the peak season. We do have the hours marked on our door. We do hope you come back and visit with us. We are remodeling this fall. Have a wonderful winter season.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very beautiful grounds and lush forest.
Sep 17, 2017
It was just ok, compared to Petaluma. There weren't many activities and the golf course is in need of major repairs. Staff was ok, but not as friendly or helpful. The main store wasn't open until 9 a.m. and even then, there were signs on the door that they would be back at 9:30 a.m. Too late for early rising campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are coming into our fall season and will be remodeling the mini golf. We had a huge pancake breakfast and we opened for that day at 9:00 usually we open at 8 am unless special circumstances arise. We do have a pool, spa, mini golf, catch and release pond, sno cones and nightly movies on weekends. Please come back and relax for a while and just enjoy the quiet nature.
Sep 17, 2017
It was quiet, well removed from the city. The facilities were clean. My husband and I enjoyed a dip in the pool and jacuzzi soak prior to turning in. Very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are thankful for a beautifully quiet campground with dark starry skies, deer roaming the campground enjoying the tall grass we provide for their nourishment. We are nature centered and wish campers to unwind from the normal hustle and bustle of doing and just be. Thank you for your review. We wish more could just relax and smell the roses.
Sep 14, 2017
The place is great location with the regular KOA amenities- fishing, pool, miniature golf... only 3 stars because of cleanliness and staff being unfriendly to my well behaved school aged kids when purchasing from the store or sent to asks questions.
Sep 12, 2017
Amazing experience
Sep 12, 2017
We had a great time in the KOA Facility. The staff was very nice and our kids loved all the activities.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We got in late and left early, so we did not experience much beyond the campsite and the bathrooms - which were both very clean. The campground was quiet, and we had a restful night sleep. The late check-in procedure was easy. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
It's too bad this KOA isn't kept up better, the mini golf is run down, pool is okay, but chairs and pool area is very old. Pam, the owner is a sweet lady that tries hard to make your stay great, but their employee Art, is horrible to say the least! He is on a power trip and he always have some negative comment, doesn't tell the truth. He is ruining the place. Without him,it would be wonderful
Sep 05, 2017
It was fine. But little bit small area for our family, and the camp site was tilted. And also, not so clean.
Sep 05, 2017
We love it at the KOA Cloverdale but this weekend was terribly hot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have shaded awnings near the pool and a cooling off station in the gathering hall for people who need to get in out of the heat and allow children to rest on cots. Please let the KOA staff know if you need anything.
Aug 21, 2017
Office staff with no customer service skills, towards us and others that were in the office. That is my main complaint. Also is expensive, and run down. The bathrooms are not clean. The pool is nice, the mini golf is run down and could use basic maintenance. The trees are beautiful, and my children enjoyed the pond and the pool a lot.
Aug 21, 2017
A few problems. Bathrooms were not that great and a bit of a mess. Shower area too dark. Wife didn't want to take a shower in them. There was supposed to be a kamping kitchen but nope. Also, had very loud and annoying neighbors. We left early.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campgrounds need work a bit run down. Also we check in for are spot and we pull in to the spot bags of trash stack there. Would not recommend to friends. For the cost of camping not worth it.
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed at a campsite with electricity. Although we initially wanted a test site, we ended up with an RV site, probably because the KOA was full on this hot August day. The pool was perfectly warm and we spent hours swimming and relaxing. The man in the campsite next to ours played loud rap music past 11pm, but one bark from me ended that problem! Overall, it was a very nice stay!
Aug 11, 2017
Over all its a great place. Some pitch from the trees, and the golf course needs some work. Out side that a great place. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2017
Wonderful communication as we arrived after office hours. Clean, organized, and pleasant showers. Just enough in the wilderness to feel like camping, without leaving modern comforts behind. Kid friendly and beautiful setting!
Aug 09, 2017
great!
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly staff, great camp neighbors! Fun days filled with fishing, swimming, and riding bikes. Quiet evenings surrounding the campfire, telling ghost stories and making smores. It was a great end to our summer break.
Aug 06, 2017
Great location and super friendly staff. Pool, hot tub, and campfire were a perfect pairing to a day canoeing the Russian River just 30 minutes away.
Aug 04, 2017
People were nice, and the campground was great, but some of the features didn't match what's on the website (check in/out times were not the same, there was no actual café, just coffee machines in the store)
Aug 03, 2017
Nice pool and shady spots for our truck with shell in a tent area. Bathrooms were not clean on a Sunday afternoon but blame lousy campers for not taking care of them. Our tent location had power but had to back down a hill in between two motorhomes. Not very level and very close to others. Other visits to this KOA were better.
Aug 02, 2017
Overall, the camp ground was quiet and the staff was friendly. The bathrooms were clean and site was perfect. the only issue I had was a staff member came to our site asking us to be quiet when the campers across from us was louder than us. No biggie. Definitely coming back
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful 1st time camping with my 2 kids! They loved the place and even cried when we had to leave. Definitely coming back! Thanks KOA!
Aug 01, 2017
Liked that there was mini golf and pool, but it was dirty, crowded and the our campsite had a slope. Additionally someone should be enforcing the 10pm quiet policy.
Aug 01, 2017
The tent site was way to small, right next to the other campers. There was sticky sap all over the site. We ended up leaving and didn't even stay the night!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, but constant "policing" of the rules. Pool is heated but not super clean. Only two restrooms (one near game room, one near store) for entire site; not close to campsites. Tent sites are pricey ($75 a night) but rocky and close together. Spa is closed to anyone under 18. When friends from nearby Cloverdale stopped by for a brief visit, they were asked to pay $46 for the privilege.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
The sweetest person was the nice older woman at the store. but the other woman at the store was rude my whole stay every time i came to purchase something and even when i came to check in. Also the older guy that drives around stopped me and my friends for having beer at the pool from entering even though several other people had glass bottles of beer and even wine glasses AT the pool kinda racist
Jul 25, 2017
Great for families. Lots of things to do for kids. Love, love, love sleeping under the giant oak trees. Nice people and a safe place to let kids be independent. My only criticism would be the sites with little to no shade. I would hate to be stuck there on a hot Cloverdale summer day
Jul 25, 2017
Tent was shaded by Oaks, beautiful! Heated pool/hot tub was fabulous!! Fishing pond offered a gorgeous spot to view the stars, loved it! The mini golf course is in a sad state. If swept leaves and painted, it would go a long way. However still playable. No paddle boats as advertised, but it would have been too crowed in the pond anyway, not necessary. The bathrooms were clean! Free shower!
Jul 23, 2017
Worst camp I've ever attempted to stay at. Wleft shortly after arriving and stayed in a cheap hotel because it was better than this place. The front counter woman was yelling at a customer when I came for my reservation. There were many uncomfortable people waiting to checkin, b/c of her attitude. Our site was awful. No Picnic table & the fire pit was an old rusted tire rim. Place is a joke! :(
Jul 19, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing. Clean and nice staff. We come back every year.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay this weekend despite the severely hot weather. We escaped to Monte Rio an hour away for the day we were there. But the sites were lovely. The managers of the store were friendly and pleasant. The pool was convenient if a bit warm for purposes of escaping the heat. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2017
I wouldn't recommend more than a day! Not much to do around except for the swimming pool. Summer is too hot(104 F), may be better in other time.
Jul 18, 2017
The reception/store staff was great. A second bathroom station would be really nice! The existing ones can be quite a walk for older people or those with physical or health limitations. The tent site we had was small - maybe 15' wide, with no privacy walls between sites. Fine if you don't mind very close quarters.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We had a nice time camping this weekend (aside from the blazing heat!!) The site is clean, well managed and the pool is glorious! Only downside, out tent site had Zero shade. With temps up to the 110, we really should have had some shade. The view from site T45 is amazing!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy