Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
We arrived late at night but were kindly directed where to go by an employee. The campsite was very nice and the facilities were great.
Oct 03, 2017
AMAZING weekend with great staff and felow friendly campers.....very kid friendly!!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Great as always! One frustration was having a staff with a vac truck right at the dump station but he wasn't helping with the long backup. With his help we could have left 20 minutes earlier.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean, very friendly campground! I trained for 2 days while we were there and there was plenty for the kids to do, between the lounge room and game room. I will recommend this campground to anyone I know visiting that area!
Sep 18, 2017
Quick. Nice. Quiet. Clean.
Sep 09, 2017
The campsite we had was tiny, not conducive for a family of five, and muddy. It was either all mud, pea rock to cover the mud, or huge roots. We had no idea where to set up our tent so we set it up right next to the rode. Absolutely not ideal. Although the camp site was terrible the check in, shower, store was great. It rained a lot, we left a day early. It's unlikely we'll ever go back.
Sep 07, 2017
Man who checked me in was cool.Had a nice site!But had issues gettin wood bundles.I ordered a bundle when I got there.1 1/2 hrs later I called to tell them we didnt get it.She said they would bring it in a couple mins.20 mins later it still wasnt there so I called again.Man who checked me delivered it in couple min.Wood not delivered on last night.Only KOA in the state to have a hot tub.Capcity 3.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
No direction signage.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a blast! Great campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
GREAT stay!!! Staff was SUPER helpful and friendly!!!! Will definitely be back when I have the chance!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
I stary he every time i going to the BWCA with boy scouts
Aug 13, 2017
There was a mix up on our reservation. We reserved site 34 which was the best available for two tents for 3 nights. Instead we were told we had 36 which was small even for one tent. We ended up taking site 33, which was even better than 34, but for two nights only. We ended up staying 2 nights but paying for 3. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Happy with clean bathrooms/shower.
Aug 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, however there were a few minor issues we came across. The new satellite bathroom is amazing and very convenient since our site was a little jog away from the main building. Our site was pretty out in the open, when it rained it turned into a mud pit, and our last night we had some really loud new neighbors that smoked a lot, so that was a bummer. Overall, we enjoyed it.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Service was great location for train tracks not so much when you drive so far to stay somewhere quite in the woods only to be woke up multiple times by trains made it not so fun
Aug 07, 2017
We will come back !
Aug 05, 2017
Ground was too hard (stones and roots) to pitch a tent. Other wise a neat little spot.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff is great. This is not a quiet KOA. There's a highway and a set of train tracks next to the campground. It's very loud all night.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean facilities, as we have come to expect with KOA. But very noisy - a washroom door that regularly slammed shut + overnight trains nearby.
Jul 26, 2017
All of the staff was incredible and the campgrounds were great. My main complaint is that they had our campsite for our tent literally feet from the main road that cars go up and down often, and by a frequently loud train. Also our neighbors with an RV were up late being loud and no one enforced the "noise curfew"
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
GREAT STAY. WISH IT HAD MORE TRAILS/SCENERY.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and a nice place to stay for camping if you are going to sight see. Reasonable prices. I liked that if you buy a bundle of firewood they will deliver it to your site.
Jul 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here! The bathrooms and shower area where very clean everyday. I wish the pool area was open earlier and stay open later. Staff were very kind and helpful!
Jul 17, 2017
Our first experience staying at a KOA and we were very impressed!!! The staff was so friendly, the facilities were always clean and there were fun activities for the kids. We'll definitely be back! Keep up the great work!
Jul 17, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. It's a great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was in great condition and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great vacation, thanks!!
Jul 09, 2017
The train is very close. We live by a train and weren't worried about the noise, but we found that the train will most definitely wake you up. Overall, we had a nice stay. Our site had a nice fire ring and vegetation. We were very close to the neighboring tent site, (their tent was less than five feet from ours). In the future, we would request a more private site.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was excellent. They helped out with my special needs and would recommend to my Canadian friends.
Jul 05, 2017
My first time staying at a KOA. Very clean campground with friendly staff. Love that they deliver fire wood, and pick up trash for you!
Jul 03, 2017
El mejor lugar para acampar
Jun 26, 2017
Great service ! We had to check out a night early and that was no a problem !
Jun 22, 2017
Don't even bother having a tent camp site that doesn't give you enough room to even park a car on. Also, who's brilliant idea was it to make a campsite right next to railroad tracks? Not exactly getting back to nature...
Jun 19, 2017
My husband and I have always enjoyed staying at this campground. The new satellite bathroom was perfect for those of us staying in the back portion of the campground.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, great facilities, plan on staying here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I wish our tent site had electric hookup, otherwise we had a wonderful time!
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay with your family and pets! Showers and bathrooms were clean and the grounds well managed. We will be returning!
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Great location, staff and amenities. Clean facilities. Great experience. The only thing not great is how small and open the camp sites are.
May 30, 2017
Was very nice place, showers,bathrooms. Tent site, staff was very friendly. Will stay again.
May 28, 2017
May 08, 2017
clean, comfortable, quiet
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy