Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We always look forward to staying at Cloquet they are like family. They work very hard keeping everything going good for us that enjoy camping. They have a beautiful campground with the clean showers is real nice to have. Thank you for all your hard work all summer long. Enjoy your time off until you open next year. We will see you then!
Oct 17, 2017
It was a very quiet time.
Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed the campground.Even the sound of the train nearby was endearing, as our home is near a railroad track too!
Oct 13, 2017
Everything was great.
Oct 13, 2017
very nice campground. loved the very clean bathroom area.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
KOA Cloquet is located in a great area. Many towns and things to explore around the campground. Easy access to Jay Cook SP and Duluth. It's nice to have the full hookup at a reasonable price!
Oct 09, 2017
We had a very nice site. The camp ground was very clean and people were friendly. Thanks You! Ken Z
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
I have stayed at this campground a couple of times now. I have found it to be enjoyable every time. I wish there were garbage receptacles around the park, but the park is clean and well maintained so I guess the system they have is working. Good job KOA, youv'e worked for us when we've needed you.
Oct 08, 2017
Awesome showers and restrooms. Spacious spaces. Friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2017
Terrain tres boueux, toujours les pieds dans l'eau.
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice campground, nice trees and grass. Clean restrooms. Be aware there is a train that comes through several times during the night.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice KOA. The management are great and the campground is beautiful!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
It was a fun, festive Halloween weekend! Even though our kids are older, the energy in the campground was incredible. This was our second visit this summer and we really enjoy this campground. It is neat & clean and everyone is very helpful. Hoping to be back next year.
Oct 02, 2017
The KOA is always a FUN place to stay!!!! The weekend is full of activities for kids and adults!!!! The staff is always friendly ~ helpful ~ always has a smile for you!!!! ð ð ð â  ð»
Oct 02, 2017
This was our 6th year staying at this KOA. The Halloween themed activities they had last weekend were a blast! The campground/bathrooms are really clean. The family that owns this KOA are very nice and you can tell they truly love their job ð We love staying at this KOA.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a really fun time. Lots of nice people and tons of kids. One couple took a picture of their son with our small dog, Dad said his son has never asked to have a picture with any dog anytime. Overall just a great weekend.
Oct 02, 2017
The Halloween trick or treating was a real blast! Great time!
Oct 02, 2017
Kids had a great time celebrating Halloween! 2nd year and will be back again next year!
Oct 01, 2017
We had a great stay; the facility is one of the cleanness we have been to; the only down fall was the rain which made it very muddy; I think you need to make the site gravel for the RV; we did enjoy our stay with the exception of that muddy grounds. The staff was really awesome!
Oct 01, 2017
Very clean facilities and a beautiful site.
Sep 30, 2017
Nice people great location. Could use some gravel on the sites. Our site was a mud hole. Otherwise great place.
Sep 29, 2017
Great place, train runs right next to the campground day and night if that would bother you dont stay here. Lots of room to walk the dogs and easy to get to all the tourist spots with good eating olaces and fuel really close.
Sep 29, 2017
The sites need gravel. We stayed after a period of rainy weather, that can't be helped, but more gravel is needed on the trunk roads through the campground, and at the site. it is very difficult to keep a trailer clean when there is more mud than gravel. The bathrooms were immaculate, and the numerous individual large shower stalls simply excellent. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Sep 28, 2017
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Campground was very well taken care of. Site Number 5 could use a little more gravel in the parking area and dirt in the low spot by the fire ring. I am sure that when things dry out a little more you will have time to fill in the low spots making this site even more desirable. Over all you have a very nice Camp Ground which we enjoyed. Thank You
Sep 28, 2017
Please put more gravel on your sites/roads, and fix your drainage! Place was a muddy swamp! And a person shouldn't have to stand in ankle deep water to turn off the breaker before undoing the electric. I know you can't stop rain, but your drainage is horrible. Very disappointing stay.
Sep 28, 2017
Great weekend there. Friendly and helpful staff. It had rained quite a bit earlier in the day and our site had water pooled up. We were moved with no hesitation to another site. Second time for us staying there. We definitely will be back.
Sep 28, 2017
It's a nice place but the trains are very noticeable
Sep 27, 2017
Okay but pretty run down. Some dead scary trees that should come down. Not mowed. With some t l c and clean up it could be very nice campground
Sep 27, 2017
We stayed here before a month ago. We came back on a new trip. It was our first KOA stop of the trip. We love it there. It is central to many Duluth activities.
Sep 26, 2017
a very nice "journey" type KOA
Sep 26, 2017
Been a few times this year and always a great stay! Very clean campground and great staff. WiFi network is only item in need of improvement. As a business person, although away "camping", still need to occasionally review emails and have difficulty doing so. Being from Canada, we do not have a data package to use in the United States so we rely on this connection to communicate.
Sep 26, 2017
friendly and helpful staff! I only wish we could have gotten a 50amp site but they were so accomodating~ thank you!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice and clean Friendly staff
Sep 26, 2017
Campground is clean, nice showers
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice and clean. Staff was friendly
Sep 24, 2017
Need to get more gravel on the sites pretty muddy
Sep 24, 2017
We were impressed with the efficiency of the check in and the amount of info they gave us. The amenities were fantastic. The site was very good and level. The only problem was the vicinity of the railway line which was noisy when the trains blew their whistle a number of times in the night.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Clean and friendly. Well maintained.
Sep 23, 2017
Too many trains over night. I'll look for somewhere else to stay ndxt time near Duluth
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy