Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 423-472-8928

Reserve: 423-472-8928

Info: 423-472-8928

Info: 423-472-8928

Email

648 Pleasant Grove Road

I75 - Exit 20

McDonald, TN 37353

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Clean and good people to deal and nice.
Sep 27, 2017
Great camp, good roads, level sites. Owners are great, the place is well kept. Loved the laundry room! Would stay again, make it longer next time.
Sep 27, 2017
Great campsite. Lots of things to do. Clean. Staff is friendly.
Sep 27, 2017
Okay but Chattanooga was really Cleveland which was some miles away from Chattanooga!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Quite and clean
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Second time camping here and I had a small family reunion,it was great. Everyone enjoyed themselves and my grandson Avery won a pin-pong paddle challenge for hitting the ball with the paddle the most.So I think that we will be back to see you,Thanks to all the staff,Danny & Lisa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Why thank you so very much staying with us again. Avery is a very SWEET young man. He was such a cutie, he has some challenges for his next visit. How long you can spin the Basketball, How long can you HulaHoop, Most Balls Juggled and The most times you can Bounce a Ping Pong on your paddle. We are so happy he enjoyed that. Thank you
Sep 24, 2017
Evacuated from Florida for hurricane irma
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed 2 nights on our way to Nashville , very nice campground, clean, friendly folks, easy in and out
Sep 24, 2017
Could use a shelf or more hooks in the showers. Otherwise our stay was acceptable.
Sep 23, 2017
Arrived at time when florida hurricane evacuees looking for refuge. Staff accomodated all they could to overflosing. They handled the crowd without panic. My reserved site was clean, wide and quiet. Staff are all friendly, helpful and do excellent job of making you feel welcome. Bathroom/showers continually cleaned. Told they will have dogpark by next year.
Sep 22, 2017
Campground was quiet & clean. Staff was helpful & friendly.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly staff.Led us to site. Well kept.
Sep 21, 2017
We have a 42' 5th wheel and stayed on site 50. It was perfect and very quiet. The hosts were personable and extremely helpful. Everything was clean and manicured. We will definitely stay here the next time we are near Chattanooga.
Sep 21, 2017
When we needed to extend our stay due to hurricane Irma you were very helpful. It is a beautiful, well maintained campground. Loved the Hot Dog etc. cookout. Everyone was super.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff is friendly & was very helpful in making sure I received my KOA points for my stay. We needed a late check out for an event we were attending and they were willing & able to work with us to accommodate our needs. This was the second time we have stayed there & I would stay again!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly owners. Quiet, updated, and clean. Game options, variety of things to do. Loved the pavilion with lights!!
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful park, everything worked as advertised.
Sep 16, 2017
very friendly host. clean camp
Sep 16, 2017
Great location, Blistering fast WIFI, Great Cable, Friendly Hosts. You can't go wrong staying at the Cleveland, TN KOA.
Sep 14, 2017
All of the staff was very nice and accommodating. Would not ask them to change a thing. They are great. This is an awesome KOA. Will stay again if up in the Chattanooga area!
Sep 13, 2017
We had a great stay and the staff was very helpful. We will certainly stay again!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground and bath house/restroom was kept clean. We were on a site,101, described as longest and widest. The gravel pad was large enough to park our fifth wheel and truck. However, our patio area was small and close to the hook-ups of the camper beside us. We plan on staying again and asking for a different site.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice facility. Friendly people. While we were there, many Irma evacuees arrived. The staff organized a hot dog social for everyone! Very nice.
Sep 12, 2017
Great
Sep 12, 2017
The staff was very nice, the campground was clean and had lots of activities. The only issue I had was the road noise. Between the interstate and the local road, it was very loud. Bring your earplugs.
Sep 12, 2017
The campsite we rented was quite small (#30). The WiFi seldom worked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are always looking to put RV's into sites that are appropriate to rig size. After review, we did suggest another more accommodating site. Realizing moving is not always fun, but it would have made for a much better stay. We appreciate your business and hope you have selected the site you would be happier at and put in a request. Have safe travels on your journey!
Sep 11, 2017
Love the stay. Just wish it was longer. Only thing I would change is the showers. When someone flushes the toilet the water get way to hot. But we will be coming back next year if we get to hunt with the TWRA.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. 4 nights during Labor Day weekend. Staff was very friendly!!!!!!! Lots of stuff for kids to do. Each site had a fire ring. We loved that. Hope to visit again soon.
Sep 11, 2017
Okay.....
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our visit. We weren't around much, but liked what we did get to do. We enjoyed playing cards with owners and other campers. Tim and Ann were very friendly and helpful. There were a lot of evacuees from Fla/GA they seemed very attentive to and concerned for. Hope we can make it back some day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we love showing our campers new card games. If my memory serves me correctly you caught on extremely quick. We just love spending the evening relaxing with y'all.
Sep 10, 2017
Kottage was clean and nice. First night was very cold I had no heat or heat lamp in bath. I did report it and they fixed right away but first night was awful
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Everything was great.
Sep 10, 2017
Very pretty park, very quiet park, terrible driveway. Very large pot holes and high ridge when leaving which will drag you leveling jacks.
Sep 09, 2017
These guys are the best.
Sep 08, 2017
This campground has really improved every year I've came. Very quite and nice shade. Kids playground is improving as well.
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice Park
Sep 07, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Campground clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay on next trip to area.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The staff is extremely kind, hardworking, and helpful. The bathrooms and shower are the cleanest I have ever seen in a campground. This hidden treasure is one we will visit again many times.
Sep 05, 2017
Grounds for a very clean bathrooms where the cleanest I've ever seen in a campground staff was very attentive to your needs will definitely go back there again great proximity from Chattanooga and the Ocoee River
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean campground- Friendly Staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy