Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2020
liked it good cable and wif and friendly people
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Mens shower was good, however wife stated the womens shower had low water pressure
Jul 10, 2020
Had a wonderful stay, have stayed here on several occasions and looking forward to my next stay. Campground clean and well kept. Staff friendly and helpful. I really enjoy staying at this campground.
Jul 10, 2020
The internet was excellent. The site configuration was some what backwards in the section we stayed. I think that led to people going the wrong way down the one way drive.
Jul 10, 2020
Beautiful campground. Easy to get around and nicely landscaped.
Jul 10, 2020
We had a great stay! We stayed in the deluxe Kottage. Everything was perfect. We had everything we needed. The KOA itself was very clean, and all the staff we encountered were very friendly. The only negative was, there seemed to be a sewer smell every morning. It was very strong, and I saw no one at the dump station. Other than that very small issue, it was great!
Jul 09, 2020
WE stayed over the 4th of July weekend. Such lovely owners! All the employees were so kind. And the whole place was sparkly clean!!!! The 4th pool party and hotdogs were so appreciated!!!
Jul 09, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful. Haven't been camping in years, and this was Great!!!!
Jul 09, 2020
Very nice campground. We didn’t use the bathrooms. So I can’t comment on that. Campground is very pretty
Jul 08, 2020
It was wonderful, we had a great time!!! Will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2020
Been staying here for 12+years. Newer management has made some nice improvements. Very friendly staff. Very convenient location.
Jul 07, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Took several trips to Chattanooga. Visited Ruby Falls, Rock City, and the Inclined railroad to Lookout Mountain.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
We had a very nice stay over the 4th of July weekend. Everybody at the KOA were extremely nice and they made sure everybody was having a good time. We loved the pool and swam a number of times. The shower room was always clean. It would have been nice to have a full service site with sewer but the dump station was just fine. The noise from US75 was bothersome but not enough to ruin our stay
Jul 06, 2020
Our first time staying at a KOA. Not sure what to expect at first. Entire staff were great hosts. They take a great deal of pride in what they do, even decorating for events. Impressive. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2020
Facilities and staff were awesome! The family activities were awesome and was a really peaceful and enjoyable place. The staff were super helpful and friendly. My family will definitely return!
Jul 06, 2020
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and sites.
Jul 06, 2020
I really enjoyed the courtesy of the personnel and the clean area.
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
We had one of the best spots in the campground. The K9 park was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean, but the showers have almost no water pressure and weren’t always the cleanest when we went to use them. We would stay again.
Jul 04, 2020
The staff were very busy and yet friendly as we waited to find our site. People were enjoying the pool and other amenities and the campground seemed full. The campground was very convenient to I-75 and although the sites were level, they were very close and I prefer a bit of space and privacy when I camp. It was fine for an overnight stay and we would stay there again simply for the convenience.
Jul 03, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campgrounds are gorgeous. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 03, 2020
My family stayed for a quick overnight in the 2-room camping cabin. The space was great for our family, and the proximity to bathrooms was also good. We especially appreciated the cleanliness of the entire facility during these COVID-19 times. Great value, and great job Chattanooga North/Cleveland KOA! We plan to return.
Jul 03, 2020
Terrible muddy with the most unleveled site I have ever been on. Low ac voltage with weak circuit breakers. Very slow WiFi and weak TV signals on the low channels. Could not get my 10% KOA discount.
Jul 03, 2020
The ladies at the counters were very friendly and welcoming, one had long brown hair and the other was an older lady. This was my girlfriends and I first time staying at a KOA. As a same sex couple, we felt welcomed by all including staff and other campers. Our second night staying we purchased 3 bundles of wood. It was very nice to have it delivered to our cabin. Very nice chairs by the fire.
Jul 02, 2020
The stay was great. My only problem was the laundry room closing at 8. We where there for a 4 day softball tournament. Just in our group we had 9 softball players that played until around 8 or 9 at night and only had one shirt for those days. By the time we would get back the laundry room would be closed. I just wished they would have been a little more lenient. But overall it was great
Jul 02, 2020
The campground seemed very nice. We didn't spend much time there because we were visiting family. The only complaint we have is that our campsite was not level at all for our motorhome. We used 3 boards high on the front tires to try to level it and that really helped but didn't get us level. We were in the site right next to the dump station.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Roomy spaces and friendly service! Great for kids and pets!!!
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
We stayed in a 2 bedroom Cabin, the cabin was super clean along with the bathrooms. This was our first experience staying at a KOA and we will for sure be back!
Jul 01, 2020
Staff was perfunctory. Site we were put on for trailer was marginal in length, width.sites are cut into hillside, original grade remains on sides; limited walkaround room. Slope side to side acceptable; front to back about a foot, and up from roadway. If you're cutting a site in with a dozier or backhoe, why not make it close to level.Roads and pads could use more graveL Bathouse was dirty.
Jun 30, 2020
Friendly staff!!
Jun 30, 2020
We have stayed here before. We love it, well maintain and great customer service. We will come back for sure !
Jun 29, 2020
staff was wonderful treated like a human being not afraid of you or to talk to you like so many are being around. i will definately come back and highly recomend you to all. thankyou for being wonderful people and friendly my grandkids will always remebe you as my daughter does from many years ago
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Our site was right under a streetlight which would not be a problem for most hardshell campers but for a popup the light is definitely an issue. We couldn’t sleep! Also we were in the area for a softball tournament and needed to wash uniforms but the laundry closed before we got back from our last game. The final game half the team was in one color and half in another! (Several team members stay
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We stayed only 1 night on way from Texas to Massachusetts. We loved the campground and would consider spending a week there when we travel to that area.
Jun 29, 2020
Good campground. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
I don’t think the cabin had been cleaned prior to our arrival. The floors were dirty and there was white dog hair everywhere. I am OK with and thankful That you allow pets. But clean after them. The cabins were non smoking, but the couple one cabin up were smoking on their porch and the fumes came our way and into our cabin. I felt the play area was very limited.
Jun 28, 2020
Nice clean and spacious!! Great place to stay in East Tennessee!!
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Grand kids liked the pool
Jun 28, 2020
Site was fine, but slightly unlevel, so needed a little tweaking. Can hear I-75 traffic not too far away. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms and sites. Well maintained.
Jun 28, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Nice amenities, good clean and secure
- Jay Ward on Google
Jul 07, 2020
This was a beautifully well maintained park. The bathrooms were cleans, however there were only 2 bath houses and alot of rentable space. Temhe staff were very friendly and helpful.
- Donna Burns on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Very well taken care of campground. Friendly staff.
- Marshall Thrasher on Google