Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 423-472-8928

Reserve: 423-472-8928

Info: 423-472-8928

Info: 423-472-8928

Email

648 Pleasant Grove Road

I75 - Exit 20

McDonald, TN 37353

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 08, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Great owners and staff!
Dec 06, 2017
Very friendly staff and great accommodations
Dec 05, 2017
Nice and clean facilities....easy to do a late check-in....helpful staff. Only downside was that it was very close to the I-75 and the traffic noise never stopped all night.
Dec 04, 2017
Stayed two nights on lot 103. The manager was very efficient. It was nice to walk through the woods on a trail and explore. Would consider long term here. Pros: Lot was extra long (~90') and almost level. Earthfare was only 15 minutes away. Deli Boys cafe was really good and allergen friendly. Cons: Max water pressure was 39. No threads on sewer connection. Mud at front steps.
Dec 04, 2017
The staff was amazing. They were so nice and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed out stay. We would definitely go back.
Dec 03, 2017
Fee for overnight was high.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Great time good location very well kept up very nice was able too have family stay in cabins
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly helpful staff
Nov 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Cheerful staff, weak internet that would not pull up emails, nice location near Petro.
Nov 17, 2017
Just stayed one night but stayed here before great for overnight or for a longer stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so very much, we greatly appreciate you staying with our KOA. Certainly Chattanooga has so much to offer with great tourist attractions and fabulous restaurants. Its not always easy fitting it all in during a one night visit. We want to thank you again for staying with us and look forward to your next pass through. Have a wonderful trip.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Overall very good. One big improvement would be to make sewer connections flush with the ground. They stick up too high!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we have looked how we can make connections improved, however the state health department requires us to have them a min height above ground level due to rain overflowing the systems that are in place. We certainly will be improving the ones we can lower. We certainly appreciate your stay and hope we resolve this before your next stay.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Just one night on route to Florida , staff were nice and friendly .
Nov 11, 2017
Second stay. Great stop while traveling from MI to FL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you we greatly appreciate that you stay with us. Have a great winter.
Nov 09, 2017
The campground was well laid out. It was quiet enough considering it was fairly close to the interstate. It had good signage to direct you to it. Check-in was fast and efficient. We would definitely stay again when we are in the area.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nice break from a long days ride . Thanks
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We were at Site # 101 for 4 nights. Had a great time in the area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy in and out. Nice camp store, too. We'll be back. Thanks!
Nov 06, 2017
Our granddaughter and family visited this KOA because of a softball tournament in Chattanooga. We were not actually at the campground except to bathe and sleep; however, the folks in the office were very pleasant and the bathrooms were always clean. We very much enjoyed our quick stay.
Nov 06, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 06, 2017
I had a great stay. The showers and the water fluctuating cold/hot during the shower was frustrating but not in a manner that would consider my stay to be disappointing. Facilities were clean and upkept and my slot was good to.
Nov 05, 2017
Arrived at 10:00pm to find our reserved camping space occupied. The rest of the lot was full and we had to park at a softball field. We had no to fill from. Very unhappy
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice campground.
Nov 04, 2017
The campsite was ok but near the interstate 75 which was very noisy which we didn't like very well.
Nov 03, 2017
It was excellent everybody was friendly I really enjoyed it I kind of miss it. I would highly recommend it to my friends.
Nov 03, 2017
Responsive staff and some great upgrades to several sites!
Nov 03, 2017
Just two nights but it was clean and the staff are very nice and helpful....
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
As 17+ year full-time RVers, we thoroughly enjoyed our way-to-brief stay at the Chattanooga North/Cleveland, TN KOA. We wish that we could have stayed longer, but we had a commitment that required us to move closer to a repair facility so that we could then continue back to FL where we had a family commitment. We enjoyed the peaceful setting, lovely site, and very-friendly and welcoming staff.
Nov 02, 2017
Just overnight. Did not do anything special. Level sites but on hills.
Nov 01, 2017
Really enjoyed that joke also
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice campground easy to find and very friendly staff. I was guided to my sight so there was never any question where my sight was. Close to many shopping alternatives although the store is stocked with many things including camper supplies and parts. Close to the interstate & could here cars/trucks but it wasn't bad in the camper. I would highly recommend and will be staying here again...
Oct 31, 2017
Great campground. Quiet, clean and super friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2017
Clean washrooms and laundry Sites are level and nice a little close together for our liking but so are most campgrounds overall a very nice campground
Oct 31, 2017
Our site was small and very muddy where the hooks were and when it rained the back half of our motorhome got covered with mud splashes from the dirt hill and area at the hookups. Consequently, all my hoses, cable, and sewer pipes were very dirty. It took a lot of extra time to unhook and get ready to leave. Thank goodness it wasn't raining when we left or I would have needed a shower.
Oct 31, 2017
I was put into a tight spot when other spaces seemed to be available and I did not like it
Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful campground! Owners are friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 30, 2017
No activities for kids on Halloween weekend :( we visited Cherokee KOA the prior weekend and our expectations I guess were too high...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We decided to cancel all kid activities due to weather. Our weather was not cooperating with any of our holiday plans.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice camping. Our first time in KOA Chattanoogo. Site was nice and very clean. Internet was so so but it was OK...
Oct 30, 2017
Campground is nice. The staff are not helpful and unfriendly. I like to camp where I feel the staff would help if I had a problem. I didnât feel like our patronage was appreciated.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy