Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 423-472-8928

Reserve: 423-472-8928

Info: 423-472-8928

Info: 423-472-8928

Email This Campground

648 Pleasant Grove Road

I75 - Exit 20

McDonald, TN 37353

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
The campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful! We will be back!
Jun 21, 2018
Seems like there has been improvements made. Everything was clean and nicely managed. Pool was very clean. Staff were all engaged
Jun 21, 2018
Great shaded pull through site. Carla & Tom were very friendly & helpful!
Jun 20, 2018
My ratings have nothing to do with the campground itself. The campground is very nice, clean and well kept. However, our main purpose for camping is for our daughter's travel softball, and most of the time there will be kids and people eating lunch with us. We do not wish to pay $4 per person for people to come and eat with us for about an hour.
Jun 20, 2018
Stayed only one night. Nice gravel roads, wooded, well maintained and priced fairly. Hosts were very accommodating.
Jun 20, 2018
Our only complaint was that we thought this campground was on the north side of Chattanooga because of its name. It actually is east of Chattanooga which caused us to go out of our way to stay here. If we had known this, we would have stayed at Lookout Mountain KOA. We were traveling from GA to KY. We would suggest renaming this one Chattanooga East. This is a beautiful campground however!
Jun 20, 2018
Great place/camping, quiet and the lighting is far enough away that you sleep �� in a dark surrounded area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so very happy you enjoyed your visit here at Chattanooga North KOA and do wish you the best adventure during your travels.
Jun 20, 2018
The small bathroom/shower near our site #41 reeked of cat pee, the pool felt dirty, and the camp store smelled like cigarettes. I’ve stayed at this koa before and enjoyed it but would not stay here in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We verified your stay and we do not have a site 41, however we do NOT allow any smoking in our facilities. For the courtesy of all our guests this is strictly enforced.
Jun 19, 2018
Staff was very courteous and helpful during our stay. They were able to accommodated us a day earlier than we anticipated.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Great 2 nights.
Jun 17, 2018
People wor king were very friendly and helpful. As my wife and I do not have kids we were worried that there would kids running around and carrying on at night. We were pleasantly supprised on how quiet it was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, It is our goal to be family friendly and do ask all our guest to be considerate of eachother. Our quiet hours are 10pm to 8am.
Jun 17, 2018
We have stayed here 2x during a horse show.it couldn’t be any more convenient.Every one in the office is very helpful and nice.The Park is clean and well kept. The only thing that we found lacking was quality WiFi.We have stayed at several parks that even when full you could stream.We would also be willing to pay an extra fee for this.It would be a great service to offer for an extra fee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we appreciate you staying with us very much. Our WiFi does not come with challenges when we are full. It is our goal to find a company that does not charge crazy fee's to have connection and it will be looked at for services to paid at a upgrade just for folks looking to stream! Thank you so very much for choosing our campground during your event at Tri State!
Jun 16, 2018
You went out of your way to help us out when I had to stay in the hospital. The camp ground is clean and quite. We will be back again.
Jun 15, 2018
Site 55 or 27 is our pick

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, Yes those are great sites. When you know you are going to be staying its best to call ahead and lock into a preferred site. We will be looking at adding more pull thru's here. That honey do list grows!
Jun 14, 2018
We tent camped and the sites were nice and flat. We did pay extra for a electric and water site. We would stay again when visiting the area.
Jun 14, 2018
It was pretty nice and convenient to Chattanooga. Only complaint was the cable service was awful at our site, picture quality was so bad we couldn't even watch it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Be sure to turn off your TV Booster. We have found that turning off the booster will fix the picture quality of your viewing.
Jun 13, 2018
Quick overnight
Jun 13, 2018
Only negative was that there is only one bath house and with the number of campers it would be beneficial to have another on the lower side. This is not enough to keep me away... will be back another time. It was a very good experience
Jun 13, 2018
I had a serious issue with my rv on my way there. The wrecker towed me to the campsite. The staff was waiting for me and led the tow truck to my location. Because I may not be fixed in time to leave the next day they put a hold on that spot so I was able to extend if necessary. The place is beautiful in a wonderful location. Put this campsite on your must stay place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so very glad we could help out. Thank you for staying with us, lets hope next time RV is in tip top shape. Safe Travels
Jun 13, 2018
Just slept there bit it was a mice campground. Next time I travel that way I plan to stay a few days at this campground. Thank u.
Jun 13, 2018
Awesome place! The staff was very informative and helpful in helping us explore and find the places we needed to go.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
everything was good kids really enjoyed the playground
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
good stay anytime you get to see grand babbies it is good
Jun 12, 2018
Campground very clean and neat. Well kept. Managers very friendly and helpful. Only downside is that many of the site are very uneven and difficult to level the camper. Also they could use more showers. When they are full showers are difficult to get.
Jun 12, 2018
Very clean and staff was super nice.
Jun 12, 2018
Friendly staff
Jun 12, 2018
The people who run this facility were exceptional
Jun 11, 2018
The Women's restroom smelled like a sewer and was very nasty. It was also very hot making it impossible to apply makeup. The rest of the campground seemed nice.
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice staff. Helped you parked and asked several times if we needed anytjing
Jun 10, 2018
The campgrounds are clean and the personnel are friendly. We will be back when come back that way.
Jun 10, 2018
The grounds were very well landscaped and the showers and restroom were immaculate. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2018
Clean, well kept sites. Cable tv worked fine. Level sites. We would stay again.
Jun 08, 2018
The employees were not very friendly. Our campsite was near a busy road. The bathhouse was okay, not remarkable. The surroundings were okay, not remarkable.
Jun 08, 2018
Just an overnight, but a very nice location. Easy on and off from the highway. Always a stop for us.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Very clean and friendly. We will go back.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
It was great. Loved the mountains.
Jun 04, 2018
The prople are great and the park is clean
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice campground with long pull thrus. Staff is wonderful!
Jun 03, 2018
Friendly staff. Easy in and out sites
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Incredibly challenging to drive due to horrible washed away / poorly maintained gravel roads. Dangerous. Clara & Tom were less than friendly and we felt as if they were looking for things we did against the rules. And overheard her talking negatively about people a few times. Overall feeling was that we were an imposition... nothing camper friendly there at all. Very disappointed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals