Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, quiet location (no highway noise!) close to several attractions. I'd be happy to stay here again when we come through.
Sep 14, 2016
Employees are very nice. It's been a few years since we were here. Pool needs updating; bushes around are growing through the fence; bathroom was dirty and had not been cleaned in a while. Laundry has four w/d but again the trash was full and apparently not checked in a while. Game room was smelly most likely old water damage. Only reason we stayed was for its location. Probably will not return.
Sep 14, 2016
I was extremely disappointed. Not what I expect from a KOA at all.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice and quiet
Sep 13, 2016
Campground/campers were quiet Site was level-didn't have to spend time leveling Bath house was very clean-almost one of the cleanest I've ever encountered Sites are a little too close together for me
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, quiet campground. We've stayed here multiple times in the past.
Sep 12, 2016
needs to be maintained better
Sep 10, 2016
We love that they usually give us a choice of campsites here!
Sep 09, 2016
Some cable, pool is in need of some repair. Walking trail is very rough and not maintained. Nice pond for fishing but no way to get through grass and overgrowth to be able to fish. Just lacking on up keep.
Sep 08, 2016
All the staff were very nice. Nice quiet family campground.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff person was friendly, No guide to site. Grass needs to be cut.
Sep 08, 2016
We had no reservations, the employee was extremely nice, with details, and accommodation for us. Will return when not passing thru!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice quiet campground, fun activities for the kids, Ashley is a very hard worker. WiFi and cell services not good at all.
Sep 07, 2016
What a lovely place!! Beautiful trees, nice spots, wonderful staff. Loved the fire truck ride in the evening and the face painting / henna tattoos!!
Sep 07, 2016
Level the pull-thru sites. Very friendly and helpful. Love the Fire Truck rides.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice staff.Clean restrooms.Clean grounds.Sites were a little tight and/or not level. Ours was fine but others had trouble getting in and out.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice quiet setting a few miles out of town. Our site was closer to others than in other KOAs. Pool is huge and so refreshing! Staff friendly and helpful. We were there for 3 nights, and enjoyed the Charlottesville area very much.
Sep 06, 2016
Will return
Sep 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient to attractions. Friendly staff
Sep 05, 2016
Great campground with beautiful surroundings. Clean buildings and friendly staff. We had a wonderful visit. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2016
Way out from town with no Verizon phone/text/internet service. Otherwise, enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
Sep 03, 2016
Clean and well run facility. Nice nature trail and pool. We will stay there again if we pass that way.
Sep 01, 2016
Roads to and from the campground were less than big rig friendly; numerous curves, hills, narrow areas, and low trees. The roads in the campground were confusing and the sites were not level end to end. Lastly, there was no Verizon Cell Service
Aug 31, 2016
Very tight roads for a large class "A". There is not a good designated site for unhooking a tow. Beautiful area though.
Aug 30, 2016
Great location, great KOA. However, pad sights could use some maintenance, grading etc. In fairness, they had experianced a lot of rain. Friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Nice sites, quiet campground very friendly lady in the office. Enjoyed it so much we made reservations for another weekend while we were there
Aug 30, 2016
great place, quiet and close to all the local attractions.
Aug 30, 2016
Love the campground. Gave 4 stars because customer service not as stellar as usual for KOA. Had an issue with utilizing the RV dumping station. If we had been the owner of the campground, we would've gone out of our way to make sure that the camper was able to resolve the problem easily and quickly. We did not receive more than two minute conversation. We had to figure it out on our own

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you ask us a question and you are still unsure, please let us know. We would be happy to help. We don't know you want us to help you dump unless you tell us.
Aug 29, 2016
Great location, nice pool, and very friendly and helpful staff. But...virtually no cell service, especially Verizon. WiFi was worthless. We had a dog along...glad to see there was a fenced play yard and walking path. Butthe path was so overgrown it was nothing but a tick habitat. One full side of the fenced play yard was a wall of poison ivy. The grounds around RV sites needed mowing.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground was quiet and clean. The staff was more than friendly and very helpful. I would revisit and recommend to family and friends. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 29, 2016
I really liked this KOA. It felt much more like camping than a lot of KOAs do. It is in the woods and I will definitely camp here again. My only complaint was the Wifi did not work well and I actually needed it because I had no phone signal (that part I actually liked). If the Wifi was a bit better it would be perfect
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent campground. I will definitely stay here again!
Aug 26, 2016
I would rate this 4.5 stars. It is a very quiet campground and it is on a back road so it is very quiet. There is no Verizon service within the campground.
Aug 25, 2016
The KOA in Charlottesville is welcoming, clean and restful. We stayed 2 nights with 4 young children and were extremely satisfied with the facilities: pool, laundry, showers.
Aug 25, 2016
Great facilities. Loved the games room on the evening. More KOAs should have this. Pool is in a lovely location amongst the trees. Great ball game options too. Shop was good for souvenirs but hardly and meat in stock and shops are miles away. Luckily we got 2 steaks to BBQ. The fire pit could have done with a grating on top although we could have bought one. Washrooms clean. Staff friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Campground is clean and the staff friendly. Great location for site-seeing. No Verizon cell service in the campground as well as some surrounding roads.
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome showers and laundry room. Very pretty campground.
Aug 24, 2016
Quick overnight. Nice facility nestled in the mountains. Quiet with friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful location. Quiet. Helpful, friendly staff
Aug 22, 2016
Nice wide pull-throws sites was able to come in after hours. Staff very friendly
Aug 20, 2016
I always stay at this KOA when visiting the area. Like it very much.
Aug 20, 2016
Although it was a long trip into the woods we found the campground clean and inviting. We only stayed over one night but are looking forward to going back and spening some time.
Aug 18, 2016
Very tight turns and the site we were assigned to was not level. I had to move the motorhome to a level spot before I was able to hook it up. Is the circle in front of the office really necessary?
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, staff were ready to go home when we checked in. For some reason, felt unsafe. Can't put my finger on it, just felt like security was non-existent. Nice large spaces. Great pool & dog walk. Thanks!
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, an all-around wonderful stay. The bathrooms were very clean as was the entire campground. It was fairly small, but we enjoyed that because amenities were not crowded. We'll definitely return next time we are in Charlottesville.
Aug 16, 2016
Our daughter attends UVA. We love this camp for the nice sites and its proximity to Charlottesville.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals