Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
We stayed on the last weekend the campground was open. So it was cold . Like freeze your water line cold. Which is no fault of the campground. But that being said i did not explore or use many of the facility'. I found the road to the campground down right scary pulling a large 5th wheel with many turns and elevation changes. I was told you dont come that way by front desk. How would i know!!
Nov 14, 2017
Enjoy the stay. Bathroom warm with 20 degree weather was nice to have. Cabins nice and clean. Warm.
Nov 13, 2017
We stayed here full time for about 4 months. Everything was pretty good with our stay and the owner's were very accomadating. My only comment would be that the full-time rates are very high compared to KOA campgrounds on average. But hey, this is related to the Charlottesville market demands due to low number of campgrounds in the area, so it is fair for the market.
Nov 13, 2017
The hook-ups were all good. The staff person that checked us in was friendly. The outermost pull throughs have a propensity to be blocked from pulling through if the folks next door pull too far into their space.
Nov 13, 2017
Was a very nice and neat campground
Nov 13, 2017
We could not stay overnight Saturday, our heating went out with our RV. Woke up to 38 degrees on Saturday morning.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice campground. WIFI is pretty much useless, though.
Nov 13, 2017
Very accommodating. Decided to leave a day early and kindly offered a refund for my unused night without even having to ask for it. Thanks!
Nov 12, 2017
site #1 was brilliant for views of the woodland and color- quick access to the trail- just wonderful
Nov 12, 2017
Stay here many times. Always enjoyable!
Nov 11, 2017
We always enjoy staying at Charlottesville KOA! Quiet park. Restrooms are very clean. People are friendly. Looking forward to our next visit!
Nov 10, 2017
Stayed in the teepee. Good basic accommodation. I would recommend putting a chair along with the beds.
Nov 10, 2017
Nice pull through site. Clean facilities. Only negative was wifi did not work and no cell coverage.
Nov 10, 2017
Comfy cabin with functional heater. I arrived a day late and I wasn't penalized after my explanation. Friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay and the hot showers after being on the road all day.
Nov 09, 2017
Adequate one night stopover but nothing special. Chose to stay somewhere else on my return trip.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
I was in C-ville for a legal education session at the Boar's Head Inn, which is a pretty swank place, but I did not make reservations in time, and all the hotels in town were sold out due to Parent's weekend at UVA. I had never been to a KOA, but like to camp and rented the Teepee. It was clean, bathrooms were immaculate, and all went well. the teepee stay was a hit among my lawyer friends.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
There for 2 nights. Weather was disgusting, but we had a great time anyway. Not the most elegant campground, but completely adequate for our needs. We'll be back!
Nov 06, 2017
Nice campground! Very clean, well kept bathrooms/showers, which we greatly appreciate. Tent campsites are a too close together with little vegetation between them, but otherwise fine.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Excellent customer service! Best campground I’ve been to yet!
Nov 04, 2017
Really a nice quiet campground. Only issue we had was the cable system was snowy. Rather than that we really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 02, 2017
WiFi wasn't the greatest
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Great company, beautiful scenery, fresh apples, convenient to the Charlottesville area. What more could you ask for!
Nov 01, 2017
Enjoyed our visit. Unfortunately we had to leave at 4 pm on Sunday instead of Monday due to an emergency at home. I told the office when I left. I am hopeful a partial refund can be applied since we were only there 3 hours past check out. Also, we were charged for extra people on Sunday night and only 2 were staying if we had remained.
Oct 31, 2017
Less amenities than other KOAs where we've stayed is the only reason for the 4 stars. That said, we enjoyed the smaller size and relaxing pace of this location. Very clean, quiet and the fall foliage was breathtaking! We will be back.
Oct 31, 2017
Small very quite camp ground, We had a great spot that was really private. We loved it, hope to go back soon.
Oct 31, 2017
Great KOA, away from everything, a hidden gem in the forest, quiet. Staff was very nice, showers warm, bathrooms clean. Cabins were great, cozy and quiet in the middle of the forest. Yet this KOA is close enough to get to Shenandoah National Park's south or central entrance stations. Great for a day trip to the National Park
Oct 31, 2017
my favorite KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
We have stayed at this campground every year for almost 20 years (with and without our kids). It is conveniently located to historic sites, vineyards, orchards, festivals, and UVA football games. The staff is friendly and they send us reminders and/or call us about our stay which I appreciate (since we make the reservations so far in advance).
Oct 30, 2017
never saw the host around the campground. need to repair large pothole at entry to campground.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice spacious site and we liked the campground very much. The only drawback was the game room. The games were poorly maintained or not working at all and very dated. The puck on the air hockey table was so scratched up that it kept stopping in the middle of the table.
Oct 30, 2017
Enjoyed a great night after spending time driving around the area taking in the views and visiting a brewery and winery. We love the setting of the Charlottesville KOA and have camped there several times.
Oct 30, 2017
Not a very convenient location and campsites are too close together. Very small campground. Nice camp store and the bath house was very clean.
Oct 28, 2017
Thank you to the young lady that checked me in. She was very helpful in picking a site that suited my camper size.
Oct 28, 2017
This is a beautiful location, away from the highway. The sites were large and level. Good wifi, pleasant staff, clean bathrooms. We hope to return sometime in the future!
Oct 28, 2017
Endroit reposant un peu loin pour des autoroutes pour des passants mais nous y retournerons
Oct 27, 2017
Best part was the dog park... could have been a little bigger but our guys loved it to chase a ball
Oct 26, 2017
Perfect spot! Just wish there were more trails. Very clean bathroom.
Oct 25, 2017
It is very convenient to Walton's Mountain Museum. It is very nice and clean. I do like a little more space between campsites.
Oct 24, 2017
Two suggestions: 1. There is no sign at the top of #32 to indicate the space. We missed it in the dark and had to circle around the campground again. 2. Closing the bath house at 12 which is checkout time is challenging. We like to use the bathroom and wash our hands after loading up the trailer.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The KOA was about average. The WiFi was the worst ever.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We had a water leak (outside) of our coach, contacted the office to see if there was an RV repair service in the area. Well as it turned out Brian, father to the owners wife came to the rescue. What a valuable man to have at the campground. A very well maintained campground, Very friendly, helpful owners who go out of their way to make you stay enjoyable.
Oct 23, 2017
We rented the teepee. It was spacious, clean and well appointed with lights and a fan. I would definitely do this again. The only problem I had with the campground was that there was not enough toilets and showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals