Charlottesville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
We stayed in the tipi and it was a great weekend at the campground! Beautiful new bathrooms, friendly staff and campers made this stay a perfect one!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
We were only there for one night but it was quiet and enjoyable.
Sep 17, 2019
Love the campground and by far the best bathrooms of any campground I have visited. But, the staff in the office could use some people skills. They are not the friendliest and are fairly deadpan. Will continue to stay but staff should be a bit more inviting
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Enjoyed as always. Cabin very clean staff friendly
Sep 16, 2019
Nice campground, will come back and stay again
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The campground although crowded was clean and organized. Restrooms were very clean and well-maintained. There are plenty of wineries to visit!!!
Sep 16, 2019
I super appreciated that someone was there to guide me to my tent area at almost midnite on a friday night! I was afraid I had missed my chance to check in!
Sep 16, 2019
Remote . Wi fi terrible. Place felt closed in. Staff was nice.
Sep 15, 2019
Loved the bathrooms!
Sep 15, 2019
It is a nice country setting away from traffic. Pool area had a nice shaded picnic area next to it. The bathroom seemed to be newly renovated and the nicest I’ve ever seen. The laundry / recreation room could use better ventilation but other than that it was a nice stay.
Sep 14, 2019
Nice big swimming pool.
Sep 14, 2019
We spent three enjoyable nights at the Charlottesvilles KOA. We were given a few site options eventually choosing a pull thru site facing the woods. The site was large and level. The campground was convenient for our sightseeing needs. Good cable and WiFi. The laundry was clean.
Sep 14, 2019
Very nice and quiet location. Bathrooms remodeled and clean. Convenient to nearby state park, Walnut Creek Pk, with lake and trails as well as other popular attractions. Friendly hosts and staff. We will be back for sure!
Sep 12, 2019
Excellent facilities. We arrived after hours but had no problem finding our space thanks to the excellent instructions left by the staff.
Sep 12, 2019
Sorry excuse for a koa
Sep 11, 2019
We were there four nights and it was what we expected. The rest rooms and showers we clean and fairly new. They had a nature trail I walked all four days. Our spot was close on both sides but our sliders on both sides extended with no problem. We used the laundry for two loads. We didn’t swim in the pool but a neighbor did and enjoyed. Great location for Monticello, Monros Highlands.
Sep 10, 2019
One of the most relaxing trips we’ve had in a while. Campground was quiet and peaceful. Our site was perfect with a beautiful view of the woods and nature trail
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice shaded sites. Excellent shower and restroom facilities.
Sep 10, 2019
My sister and I had a wonderful 4-night stay. The campground was comfortable, quiet, and had everything we needed. Service was very friendly.
Sep 10, 2019
Nice campground.Quiet but wish I had known you had to walk a good ways to the pond so We didn’t do any fishing.My fault for not asking the right questions before I reserve a campground.It was a nice place and we did enjoy our stay.
Sep 10, 2019
Very helpful in all matters. Clean campground. Well run.
Sep 09, 2019
The campground is well maintained. The office personnel gets the job done, but does not make a visitor feel welcome. The patio site was very nice. The end patio site we were provided, by default, only allowed access to park in front of the RV by backing in or out a very long distance past many other RV sites. There was no room to park behind the RV without extending into other site areas.
Sep 09, 2019
The sites were too close together, but not a problem for us as we disconnected every day to go touring. The bath house was fantastic!. Individual spaces behind closed doors with toilet, sink & shower. Really clean and lots of hot water. There were also many other amenities that were available even though we did not use them; playground, pool, etc.
Sep 09, 2019
OK site, a little too dense and too small
Sep 08, 2019
Another great stay. Best bathhouse of any campground I have ever stayed.
Sep 08, 2019
Friendly and accommodating.
Sep 08, 2019
Good location, but no cell phone service for us. People in the office were very friendly, & gave good directions & advice.
Sep 07, 2019
Sites are narrow, WiFi is basically non-existent. Overall, campground is clean and we'll kept. Personnel is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2019
We only stayed over night however, we would love to go back. The site was quite with plenty of shade. The area is beautiful .
Sep 07, 2019
Distance from highway and tight turns were a little bothersome. Friendly clerk but limited store supplies. For one night, this was just fine. Quiet place for as many rigs as there were. I was glad to find it after a long day of driving.
Sep 06, 2019
The camp ground was not very up to date. Cable had 3 channels. Game room smelled musty. Sites were very tiny. Only campground we found in the area. Bathrooms were clean and well kept! Staff was very nice.
Sep 05, 2019
Quiet campground in the woods. Nice bathrooms and showers.
Sep 04, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at the Charlottesville KOA. The kind folks that run the campground do a wonderful job of keeping everything clean and organized. Highly recommend!
Sep 04, 2019
It was a nice campground with a fair amount of tree cover. Most campsites were well space out. I'd return for another stay.
Sep 03, 2019
We really liked this campground. It was clean, the sites level, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative would be the WIFI would frequently kick us off we would have trouble logging back on. We plan on visiting this site again.
Sep 03, 2019
Great location, nice place
Sep 03, 2019
Excellent, well kept park.
Sep 03, 2019
Disappointed in the amount of TV channels and the Wifi did not work very well. Took a long time to load up anything was hard to get email and look at any websites for what was going on this week end
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Wonderful, peaceful campground with plenty of trees and an easy going atmosphere. Very relaxing and still close to near by attractions. Met some great campers during our visit and hope to come back to this charming spot.
Sep 01, 2019
Stayed one night, tent, site was good, bath house very nice. Quiet even though a road is above tent sites.
Aug 31, 2019
Nice shady site; good distance from other sites. Gravel and grass, picnic table.
Aug 30, 2019
clean,quiet,
Aug 29, 2019
A great location. The restrooms and showers are private little bathrooms. They were clean. The cabin was clean. We thought the cabin was to have a small refrigerator but were disappointed that it did not. The dishwashing sink was great, lots of hot water. The children liked the walking trails, bouncy pad and the small arcade. The only drawback was the camp store closes at 6.00.
Aug 27, 2019
Staff were great very friendly and helpful. WiFi weak and the change to their cable TV programing was an issue! As i don't have the ability to directly wire into my cabinet mounted HDT television. I have a ontriol box which allow me to watch DVD or Television. something the staff my want to address. Comp ground outstanding sites very accessable.
Sep 19, 2019
Off the beaten path. Super quiet and clean. Very reasonable rates.
- Shannon Lane on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Great campground. Fantastic hosts.
- Jerry Campbell on Google
Sep 14, 2019
Friendly and clean. We'll go back for sure!
- Lanette Boggess on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.