Charlottesville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2019
Nice park, but did not like the drive into it in either direction. Being older and enjoying going out it was difficult to drive in after dark. No phone reception at all, but once you were in the park it was lovely. Our site had a paver patio and beautiful fire pit.
Nov 13, 2019
This was the last week of the season and the staff just seemed really ready to leave. I didn't find the front desk clerk to be very friendly on the phone or in person. They cut office hours way back because they were closing. I paid what every other customer paid to be there so I should get the same service. Also, I wish there was more than 1 bathhouse.
Nov 13, 2019
The young lady that took the reservation, checked me in, and sold me trinkets for my kids was very rude. Seemed like she'd rather not be bothered. While l was in the store, another camper that had rented a cabin came in. He said that a space heater had burned their cabin floor before going out. The lady at the counter told him that she'd have someone look at it the next day... was 26 degrees
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Great site. Perfect little weekend escape while still being easy to get into the city and visit local wineries! Tent sites were spacious and heated bathrooms and showers were amazing on a chilly night.
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice and quiet campground, nice country setting. The only draw back to this camp ground is leaving. You have to pull out on a blind corner and the vehicles are doing 45 to 50 around that corner. We had a van almost hit us when we where leaving he had to go into the shoulder to miss us.
Nov 05, 2019
I have stayed at this KOA several times over the years and it is always very clean and well kept. Small campground and very quiet. My kids enjoyed the jump pad and go karts a lot.
Nov 05, 2019
Took our grandchildren. Kottage was perfect!! Clean and Compact!
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Beautiful setting and so much history. Would have to stay a week to see even part of it!
Nov 01, 2019
Nice small campground with the best showers/toilets I have used in 7 months of travelling. Good laundry facilities too.
Oct 31, 2019
Very nice campground. We loved the update on the bathrooms and showers. Also the deluxe camp sites are very nice. We enjoyed our stay and are very thankful to the owners. They were very nice, friendly and helpful..
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Sweet quiet family campground! We’ve been coming for years for apple picking and have always enjoyed it immensely! Fun to see all the new upgrades each year...
Oct 29, 2019
Staff was very very nice. Check in was easy. Sites were easy to get in and out of
Oct 29, 2019
The only reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because the WiFi is super slow and I had to listen to a grumpy kid. Place is quiet and peaceful and the people were super friendly and helpful. They had a nice walking trail and dog area. Not too far from stores and restaurants either.
Oct 28, 2019
The cabin was claimed, the campground itself was beautiful! But the staff in the front office needs to be addressed! They were short, rude, and not very friendly. This was our fifth year coming in for Carter's Mountain, and we're deciding whether we're going to use KOA again next year!
Oct 28, 2019
Super clean and quiet campground. Would go back for sure! Loved the small atmosphere. Sites had lots of room and bathrooms were spectacular.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
THE GOOD: Super friendly & professional employees, beautiful grounds, fairly level sites, laundry open until 10 pm, nice checkout time (noon), BEST bathrooms & showers I've ever seen at a campground THE BAD: No enforcement of quiet times; neighbors had music going well past 11 pm, horrible WiFi; weak & sometimes non-existent signal with annoying "log-in" that you have to keep doing over and ove
Oct 25, 2019
This is a really nice KOA. Rural feel yet close to modern shopping and historical sites. Quite a unique blend of yesterday and today. We will be back.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We were just there overnight to see Monticello. Would have stayed longer but time didn’t permit it. The bathrooms and showers were the best I have ever seem.
Oct 23, 2019
A lovely campground out in the countryside. Welcoming from the minute we walked in. A little disappointed there was no Kamp K9 but there was a nature walk. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 22, 2019
No Verizon cell service there or immediate vicinity. Liked the quiet and the trees, tent spots seemed very nice. Make sure not to get any of the lower awkward spots, we were in 32 and 31/34 were very very close. Had trouble getting cable and someone came right away and fixed it. Wifi worked, was slow once the campground filled up. Traveling in 43' RV with toad.
Oct 22, 2019
More so for family’s , not so much for retirees
Oct 22, 2019
Bathrooms excellent, dog walking areas were great!
Oct 22, 2019
owner very helpful, nice sites, clean, bathrooms clean
Oct 22, 2019
Very clean campground. Fresh smell of bleach in the very clean bathrooms. Staff called us before we arrived with guidance regarding directions. The only thing that was disappointing was the access to the internet. The cell service was inconsistent, but making it worse was the internet constantly going in and out. Fix that and the the campground is an easy 10!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
The RV were rather close together, which we weren't fond of... and the firepit in our site wasnt big or great. The wifi was terrible!! The restrooms and showers were clean and nicely maintained. Staff was pleasant as well. We probably would not stay here again though.
Oct 21, 2019
Very friendly, clean, quiet
Oct 20, 2019
Great amenities; bathrooms were super clean and camp store had great hours. We will try other KOAs for sure. Love the tetherball!
Oct 18, 2019
Very nice, small park. Was packed on the weekend, really cleared out Sunday morning. When approaching from VA-20, be aware that the entrance is just past a tight right-hand curve, and will catch you off-guard if not watching for it. Staff was wonderful. Pool had already closed for the season.
Oct 17, 2019
We got a bad feeling about this KOA from the moment we drove in. The receptionist was cold and unwelcoming. Sites were pretty, but ours was cramped and provided no privacy whatsoever. Bathrooms were overused due to the large number of campsites. One night a drunken party went on (with no KOA employees to address it). We would not come back here or recommend it.
Oct 17, 2019
We only stayed one night, but what a beautiful campground! We will definitely go back!
Oct 16, 2019
Did 5 night stay for family function. Closest CG to Charlottesville. Nice site but very open to neighbors dog park important to us wa noce but small
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean and new bathrooms
Oct 16, 2019
Nice sites. Great walking and dog trails. Friendly staff
Oct 15, 2019
Good location. I don't like fact that you cannot reserve a specific site, as I do at all other campgrounds I go. We lucked out here with a great site as 2 left when we arrived. I would live to get this sote next time
Oct 14, 2019
Could not have asked for a better place to stay!
Oct 14, 2019
Well kept cabin, bathrooms were beautiful, kids love the jump pad, basketball court, playground. I would suggest having some light kid activities maybe in the morning for the kids to do
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
I love this campsite. People are very courteous.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Beautiful location. Friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2019
Cabin was nice, but not as clean as I was hoping. No silverware or cups, but did have two plates. Sponge was leftover from last guests. Doorknob was being fixed on the cabin door when we arrived and a zip tie was was left on the knob with a sharp edge. The hosts were accommodating as far as checking in as we were leaving before they opened & were closed when we arrived back.
Dec 05, 2019
Good people
- Loura Rodgers on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice, well equipped place. Nice people.
- Michel Maheu on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Great campsite. Small but very convenient and cozy
- Dana Winkler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.