Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2021
Campground is a hidden gem with staff that are so friendly and accommodating. Bathhouses were immaculate all times of the day.
Nov 26, 2021
First of all, I came VERY close in having our truck hit coming out of the KOA. Its situated with the entrance behind a hill so you cannot see oncoming traffic. Very dangerous. Secondly, from what I could see, there is no workers around so you have to get rid of your own trash. The amount of leaves were pilled up, no one cleared the area where your camper was. Would not recommend this KOA.
Nov 26, 2021
Nice BRs; layout/roads/lighting/signage need upgrades; looks good for kid activities
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
One of our favorites campsites to visit. Always a great time.
Nov 13, 2021
Nov 13, 2021
Beautiful area & quiet. Friendly staff. Plan to come back next year.
Nov 13, 2021
Nice enough, but, each morning ( 6 am to 8 am) internet and cable did not work for
Nov 12, 2021
Beautiful area with excellent facilities, cable connection, store and staff. Recommend adding a KOA sign to the 30-minute approach from I-64. We were nervous after 20-minutes of not seeing a KOA sign. Also recommend adding a Wifi extender. We never had a good signal, even though we were 50 yards from the office/Router.
Nov 11, 2021
Great place to venture out to the blue ridge parkway
Nov 10, 2021
Nov 10, 2021
Lovely
Nov 10, 2021
great wooded setting. nature trail was very enjoyable. people very nice and helpful. dog park is too small, but was able to utilize non-busy sections of the park for off-leash ball play could use some subtle night-time lighting
Nov 08, 2021
Great campground. Well maintained and very nice people. We will definitely be back.
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Nice people, very accommodating
Nov 08, 2021
Everything was good! The place was clean and the bathouse was very nice! It was easy to walk around as the whole grounds were not very large. Pleasant stay, for sure!
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 06, 2021
Love it here! Only negative is pulling out onto Red Hill rd when we leave! Guess we're supposed to stay! HA! Seriously, that blind curve is so dangerous as cars fly around that curve. The park itself is a favorite!
Nov 06, 2021
Beautiful place, very nice restrooms, but the unreasonableness and unhelpfulness of staff put a really bad taste in my mouth. Unlike most KOA experiences. Would not return here.
Nov 05, 2021
Toughest thing is exiting KOA with your RV.....my gosh, we did not connect toad as it is a blind corner, and these local vehicles are booking!!! Please be careful or have your toad go out first and call or signal you that it's safe to exit! I agree with their directions unless you have a B Or small C, winding roads but low branches!
Nov 05, 2021
Nov 04, 2021
Great campground!
Nov 04, 2021
Nov 04, 2021
Loved our stay. Owner was fantastic. Park was clean and spacious. Great off the path park
Nov 04, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Check-in was smooth, the campground was clean. The reason for 4 stars was when checking in, my daughter asked what site I would be on and was told by the camp worker she wouldn't tell her (I showed up 30 minutes afterwards). Our camping group was 9 units and when I asked where a couple of folks would be assigned, told the same thing, even though we have been coming for 20+ years.
Nov 01, 2021
Beautiful scenery, close to Carters Mountain and the Waltons Museum. The person in the office was very friendly and polite.
Nov 01, 2021
Ok campground. A lil pricy for what accomodations I had but overall a good stay
Nov 01, 2021
Had a wonderful experience. Staff was wonderful!!!
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Fall camping is different but i love it. everything good at KOA Charlottesville.
Oct 31, 2021
Oct 31, 2021
Oct 31, 2021
Great location just minutes from downtown Charlottesville. Our site was spacious, and all hookups were in great condition. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice hiking trail on-site and property is well maintained.
Oct 30, 2021
Oct 30, 2021
Nice cabin, only thing I didnt understand is that it is a 6 bed cabin but I have to pay extra when i had 5 people instead of 3. I paid for a 6 person cabin. shouldnt it be less if I only had 5 not 6. I paid more. I think a flat rate would be an easier pill to swallow. Campground is small but cozy. Staff was neutral. Pretty place, great location.
Oct 30, 2021
Everything was very clean and well taken care of. The Charlottesville KOA may be small compared to other campgrounds but we never felt crowded.
Oct 30, 2021
No electricity for awhile. Staff nice.
Oct 29, 2021
It was a nice little resort the trails were amazing we did have fun doing the trails with our puppy and it was clean the weather wasn’t that great so we didn’t do much of anything. The pole through we had was very nice
Oct 28, 2021
Always a great time!!!
Oct 28, 2021
Really liked the private shower rooms combined with a toilet and sink. Exceptional! Remote, quiet setting: no freeway or railroad sounds.
Oct 28, 2021
Quick one night stop...Clean quiet and peaceful.
Oct 26, 2021
LOVED the bathhouse
Oct 26, 2021
Very relaxing and enjoyable!
Oct 26, 2021
The Charlottesville KOA is a small, quiet campground and it's very low-key and laid back. All of that is a great thing when you want a relaxing getaway. They offer buddy sites and a well-stocked camp store. It's close to lots of attractions, no matter your interest. It's highly recommended.
Oct 26, 2021
Always a good stay here in the tent area which is set aside in the woods from the larger RV section. The bathrooms have been completely renovated also, allowing for essentially private full baths which are cleaner than the older set-up and quite nice. Only concern this year was seeing the reduction in tent sites as more RV sites were put back in the woods. Hope you'll keep space for the tents!
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 29, 2021
This is a hidden gem a little over a half an hour outside Shenandoah NP. Exceptionally friendly staff welcome you to a woodsy KOA that has all the usual attractions but each camouflaged between towering trees. We visited in autumn with our 2 dogs and throughly enjoyed our stay. Our site was spacious and semi private. We hiked their nature trail each morning and evening with the dogs and enjoyed views of Beaver pond while appreciating the mutt mitt station along our route. A small fenced in pet playground allowed the pooches to run free and meet friends. You'll find very clean private showers and bathrooms as well as a nice little camp store with souvenirs and snacks. Very well done! Thank you to our hosts.
- Tim Henriksen on Google
Oct 29, 2021
Charlottesvile KOA Holiday is a great place to stay if you are visiting the Monticello area. The sites are large & shady. The attendant was friendly and helpful. They have a nice camp store. The showers are spotless...you have your own, private shower stall, sink & commode all to yourself. Fire rings & picnic tables at each site. Very quiet. The negative reviews are a puzzle to me... I can't say enough good things about this place.
- Mary F on Trip Advisor
Oct 23, 2021
Relatively small, quaint and VERY quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms and shower facilities were spotless. Would definitely stay here again. (25' motorhome)
- Taylor Hawkins on Google