Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Very accommodating. Decided to leave a day early and kindly offered a refund for my unused night without even having to ask for it. Thanks!
Nov 10, 2017
Stayed in the teepee. Good basic accommodation. I would recommend putting a chair along with the beds.
Nov 08, 2017
I was in C-ville for a legal education session at the Boar's Head Inn, which is a pretty swank place, but I did not make reservations in time, and all the hotels in town were sold out due to Parent's weekend at UVA. I had never been to a KOA, but like to camp and rented the Teepee. It was clean, bathrooms were immaculate, and all went well. the teepee stay was a hit among my lawyer friends.
Nov 06, 2017
Nice campground! Very clean, well kept bathrooms/showers, which we greatly appreciate. Tent campsites are a too close together with little vegetation between them, but otherwise fine.
Nov 06, 2017
Excellent customer service! Best campground I’ve been to yet!
Oct 30, 2017
Enjoyed a great night after spending time driving around the area taking in the views and visiting a brewery and winery. We love the setting of the Charlottesville KOA and have camped there several times.
Oct 26, 2017
Perfect spot! Just wish there were more trails. Very clean bathroom.
Oct 23, 2017
We rented the teepee. It was spacious, clean and well appointed with lights and a fan. I would definitely do this again. The only problem I had with the campground was that there was not enough toilets and showers.
Oct 23, 2017
Always clean and well maintained. Boy Scout group arrived 10:30pm. The adults louder than the shrieking boys, left all vehicle headlights on for 70 mins, headlamps/flashlite glaring into other sites, woke up everyone. They got the boys up at 6:50 Sun. AM- were screaming on the playground by 7am. A miserable experience, mngmnt should have notified campers of the group booking so we could modify
Oct 22, 2017
Short but relaxing.
Oct 21, 2017
Relaxing
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The tent site was well kept and ready to go and the camp ground is located near so many things to do and see.
Oct 15, 2017
We tent camped for 3 nights. The site was well maintained and the bathrooms were nice and clean. The staff were also friendly and helpful. We went apple picking at a nearby orchard and there are also a lot of wineries in the area. We enjoyed our time camping very much and would return.
Oct 14, 2017
Weâve been coming to this KOA for 3 years now. Weâve tent camped, brought a camper, and this time stayed in the teepee. We absolutely love it. Unfortunately it rained almost the entire stay this year, but the teepee was so much fun to stay in. Weâll definitely be back next year!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great campground, thanks again!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
I was tent camping during my stay. The noise from the highway was annoying. Access to my campsite was very good and I enjoyed having water and electric at the site. The Bathroom was immaculate! I would have enjoyed a grassy campsite for tents.
Sep 30, 2017
Good thing I had a self standing tent because the tent area K was given was solid rock. Maybe that should be in the literature's for future campers. Was not very accessible to ha e to climb hill so was a little inconvenient. The motor ylist beside me had much better site.
Sep 29, 2017
Relaxing and quiet.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
I really enjoyed staying in the tipi. It was a fantastic experience.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice and relaxing.
Sep 21, 2017
Stayed in the tepee and loved it. Also stayed in cabin 5. The campground is well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed our time spent there.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice facility, good roads, good restrooms. Great staff!
Sep 16, 2017
Friendly service, well maintained, clean restrooms, nice tent campsite, quiet. Would recommend to others. Good value Only downside was the firewood in the store. It was very green and difficult to burn.
Sep 15, 2017
Relaxed.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Charlottesville KOA Sept.Tent. Receptionist-polite and efficient. I left msg of late arrival, still had nice process in. Camp site was nice, right size, but too close to other campers. I heard every conversation that my neighbors had. Electric & water utility. Quiet Hrs were not enforced, RVs had a party! BthRms were clean, nice, hot shower, plenty of water, nice mirrors and warm (nice for shwrs)
Sep 10, 2017
Well maintained campground in th trees. Clean bathrooms. Nice helpful staff. Conveniently located to Charlottesville.
Sep 08, 2017
Pleasant .
Aug 27, 2017
The KOA stay was relaxing and comfortable. I stayed in a tent and enjoyed swimming in the pool too! I like tent camping at KOA because there are facilities, but there's also not the danger of bears. I went backcountry camping the next night and woke up in the tent at 5 a.m. to huffing sounds outside. I stomped my feet and rushed out of the tent, and whatever it was ambled back into the brush.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice location, good showers.
Aug 21, 2017
Will stay else where next time extremely over priced. I payed $205 for a tent site with 4 adults for 3 nights and the girl that worked there was extremely rude. The campground was very clean and I did have a great time
Aug 21, 2017
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Tent site was so tiny we didn't feel we could safely light a campfire. Bathrooms were not kept clean. Utility sink was clogged. I couldnt get the water spigot to turn on at our campsite. And it was the most expensive tent site I have ever paid for. We won't be returning to this KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
My only issue was the lady at the desk. When we went to check in the woman gave everyone that checked in that day and the day before an attitude. One of the first things she said was " don't be getting loud. Be courteous of everyone else. Turn off your loud music before 10." She was not pleasant at all about it and assumed everyone was going to be rowdy. Also tons of wasps. Might want to spray.
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful spot. Did not appreciate the large barking dog staying in the next campsite. What can you do about that? probably not much.
Aug 07, 2017
The shower/restroom facilities were nice and clean and the play area was great for entertainment. The flexible check in times were very helpful too.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean sites and facilities. Pool nicely maintained. Easy check in. The biggest issue was that the noise ordinance was not inforced. One of the campers in the trailer section was blasting music as if at a concert venue. The camp administration did nothing to curb the noxious noise.
Jul 31, 2017
Great little site. Quiet and not overwhelming in size.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff were very friendly. The bathrooms very clean. The grounds were clean . The tent electric campsites were packed in together . Luckily it rained so people didn't show. The reason for the 5 is how tight and close the spaces were
Jul 26, 2017
Stayed in your new teepee. Perfect site. Bathrooms VERY CLEAN. POOL excellent Had a very relaxing. Campground seems to draw quiet, respectful and very friendly people. Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
The only thing I have a problem with is the fact that the pool is painted olive green. It makes the water look nasty and I'm not sure how you can see a problem with the water.
Jul 24, 2017
I have been to a number of KOA campgrounds. For tent camping with another family, the site we had was perfect for both convenience and privacy and range of play for our collective there boys. They had the opportunity to do together ball, play in the playground, swim every day, and go on the nature hike. As adults, we had the opportunity to hang out without feeling either crowded or neglectful.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the amenities offered, especially the pool. The hot weather while we were there made the pool a must! The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 24, 2017
The tent sites were extremely small and close together, they make state parks seem spacious. The entire campground was very poorly lit, I walked right by my tent. The bathrooms are old and there aren't enough of them for the amount of camp sites they have crammed in. My family and I have enjoyed many nights at several KOAs, they generally are a cut above most campgrounds, this one wasn't.
Jul 24, 2017
Sites were conveniently located to bathrooms, however they were not very clean. One shower had feces in it which made the whole bath house smell. The pool was over chlorinated and very dated. It had not been cleaned in many days, as the steps had build up and were slippery from that film. Overall we were only there one night so it was doable but I would not have stayed much longer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The second someone informed us that someone had pooped in the shower I cleaned it up. By the size of it, it looked like a child probably had an accident while they were bathing and either didn't tell their parent or they told their parent and their parent was too inconsiderate to clean it up or inform us about it. I'm so sorry you had to witness other people's indecency during your stay with us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals