Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Very quiet, rustic campground nestled into a wooded hillside. Courteous and helpful staff.
Oct 12, 2017
Nice site, clean restroom, friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2017
Conveniently located near local attractions. Campgroup very clean, sites large enough for our big rig.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The rear end of the RV drug badly making the turn into the park. A warning sign to make a very wide turn is needed.
Oct 11, 2017
We'll kept campgrounds. Office personal very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
We love this campground. Itâs clean, quiet and everyone is friendly. We come every year for apple picking. Iâm looking forward to next yearâs trip already!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We have stayed at this campground several times when needing a place to stay while working for a weekend in the area. It is a great place for travelers simply looking for a place to park while exploring an area. The staff is very friendly and the sites are spacious and level.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The sites are small, not very level and the entry and exit road is extremely tight. I don't believe two motorhome units could pass each other.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights to explore the area and go to Carter mountain. Campground is a bit dated but staff was very friendly especially Jay. He provided lots of useful information about the area. Forget about using a cell phone here, lack of service but the campground had great wifi. Let's not forget you're camping so who needs all that stuff, it's a time to disconnect from the world.
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful and peaceful site. We were treated very well especially by the gentleman in the office when we arrived. He gave us many helpful ideas on attractions to see. Would give you a 5, but lack of Verizon cell phone service was frustrating, and entry onto the highway was/is treacherous. Great place though!!
Oct 08, 2017
This was a very quiet park. Our Host was very informative & had a lot of material & information regarding surrounding attractions!! This is a great central location for seeing sites around Charlottesville, Monticello, James Monroe House, Michie Tavern, orchards & scores of wineries!!!!
Oct 08, 2017
Overnight only
Oct 07, 2017
ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY AT THIS CAMPGROUND. STAFF IS EXCEPTIONAL. CAMPGROUND IS VERY QUIET, SERENE AND HAS A CLOSE PROXIMITY TO CHARLOTTESVILLE, MONTICELLO AND OTHER LOCAL ATTRACTIONS. STAY HERE ABOUT 4 TIMES PER YEAR AND WILL CONTINUE.
Oct 07, 2017
Really nice and quiet
Oct 06, 2017
Although it was just overnight, it was great. Thanks for being so nice.
Oct 06, 2017
Our first time at the campground and we were very pleased. Love the quiet and rustic feel, which made it very relaxing. We plan to return again, each year.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice KOA. Helpful people in the office and very clean showers and bathrooms!
Oct 03, 2017
Wi-Fi needs to be a little better
Oct 03, 2017
Our site was wonderful, clean, level and the staff was friendly and courteous. WI-FI and cable weren't very strong along with the Verizon cell phone service was unable to connect at our site. But isn't that what camping is for?? We'll be back for sure!
Oct 03, 2017
the campground itself was clean. there was nothing to do in the campground. the pool was closed; it looked like it had never been opened. the clerk in the store was not very people friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful park and friendly staff! We had a wonderful time!
Oct 02, 2017
No cell service!! Only one trash compactor for the whole campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed on site 11. It is a back in site but was very easy to get into. It was very private which made it even better. The wifi was really slow and wasn't very useful. It should be upgraded to allow faster speeds. Other than that, the campground was clean and well maintained.
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice camp sites, clean and friendly.
Sep 30, 2017
Satisfactory. Shaded lot. No satellite reception and hassle of cable box.
Sep 29, 2017
good sites, good laundry, didn't use bathrooms - don t know
Sep 28, 2017
very pleasant, as is always
Sep 28, 2017
It was always clean. Being from the west the narrow. two-way, windy roads were difficult, but that's what you get in that area.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
wifi was excellent! Owners very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Lovely site. Have stayed here before but cell service was non-existent and I need to stay in touch with family members.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff great!! I do feel a lot of upgrading needs done. Need a nicer playground, I enjoyed the trails but they need cleaned up. Around the pond needs work/cleaned so you can get to it to fish(maybe a bench or two). Dog park maybe add something for them to play on. Rate is more 3.5 almost a 4.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Loved the campsite, the road to get there..... not so much. Very nice people, friendly and helpful
Sep 25, 2017
Great time, nice facilities and reasonable pricing
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2017
We were booked for two nights and had an issue the with truck and could not leave for five days. Park was booked so owner found us another site in the park to move to and had a friend of hers move us. Great staff and owner, we highly recommend the park.
Sep 22, 2017
We really like your location and the clean bathrooms
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice have been coming here for 21 years
Sep 19, 2017
lovely campground in great location very nice staff who worked with us as we escaped from the coast flexible to help us when we wanted to extend our stay recommended to a friend who came and stayed right next to us Jay was especially helpful to explain the KOA membership program and rewards
Sep 19, 2017
friendly staff when checking in, knowledgeable about area attractions. Nice level camping space.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. We were very happy we chose to stay.
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals