Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email This Campground

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
It was a beautiful,clean and friendly campground. We loved it.
May 21, 2018
Nice level site. Really rainy weekend, but we still enjoyed our stay a lot. Spent some time in the game room until the change machine quit.
May 21, 2018
Very short overnight stay wherein we had 2 inches of rain so unfortunately did not use any of the amenities. Liked the shower though!!
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Rained everyday,but still had a good time. Enjoyed the arcade during the storm plus it was the strongest building around. Wished there had been a ping pong table.
May 19, 2018
Older campground and smaller but well maintained. Level sites and a bit close.
May 18, 2018
it is a secluded feeling area, yet only minutes to attractions; great staff; sadly we cut our stay short due to continued thunderstorms
May 17, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Great location. Wi-Fi is non existent. I wouldn't advertise for Wi-Fi when it doesn't exist.
May 17, 2018
Beautiful wooded sites less than 10 miles from Monticello: just what we had hoped for. We spent 2 nights here and used the WiFi and full hook-up. No problems, staff was helpful with our questions.
May 16, 2018
Wonderful. Decent size spots. We had privacy and a peaceful view of the woods. Easy access to Charlottsville and close to the Parkway and lots of wineries and breweries. Nice staff too. Have already booked another trip there.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Ok
May 16, 2018
Young lady not very helpfull It was like you were disturbing her.
May 15, 2018
It’s approximately 12 miles off I-64. the pull through sites for our 5Th wheel were great. Campground staff were friendly and very helpful. Lots to see and do in the Charlottesville area and wished we could have stayed a few more days.
May 15, 2018
Wifi is terrible, no verizon cell service. Campground is very nice. Good place to go if you want to be completely disconnected but aweful if you need a phone or internet connection for emails.
May 15, 2018
Very nice park. Like staying in a state park with hiking trail and fire pit. Very convenient to Monticello.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The employees of the campground were great! They helped when ever needed with a smile.
May 14, 2018
my wife and i enjoyed our stay and were able to visit some local attractions.barking dogs as usual at most campsites,people do not have children any more they substitute with muts.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
The Camp ground was very nice and the staff very helpful.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
Nice campground. Restrooms near office, so pretty far away from most cabins and rv spots. But office very accommodating about changing our spot when we arrived. Nice wooded area. Close to Monticello.
May 11, 2018
Reasonably spaced sites in the woods!
May 10, 2018
We stayed and there’s no cell service and the WiFi is very spotty and the cable tv didn’t work
May 09, 2018
Very peaceful and quite laundry was perfect for us
May 09, 2018
Beautiful setting, plenty of larger sites, friendly staff, good water, stable electric, clear cable, little if any road noise, and a dog area; those are the important things for our camping. Visited early in the season so I can’t rate the pool. It’s a nice clean campground in a very good location.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Excellent members of staff. Excellent staff assistance. Would recommended to anyone
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
We will be back! Perfect location right off the strip of Pigeon Forge. The grounds are clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms/showers and laundry rooms are newly redone, clean and beautiful! Smokey Mountain National Park is breathtaking and Patriot Park is next door along with the Old Mill Restaurant and shops, all within walking distance.
May 08, 2018
Not much for the kids to do think you should have more for chirldren like activities
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Enjoyed the brewery tours and venue's. The mountains are beautiful!
May 07, 2018
Very nice campground highly recommend!
May 07, 2018
Sites are nice with a view. Place was clean and neat. People friendly and helpful. We thought our cat escaped from the camper. We looked for her for about 5 hours. We missed the concert at the arena, which was why we were staying there. Employees went out of their way to look for her. She was in a cabinet taking a nap.
May 07, 2018
Spaces were level with gravel, easy to pull in but the campsites are very close to each other. Did not use any KOA facilities while there. Nice camp ground, just really close to each other.
May 07, 2018
A well run campground Clean and the prices are excellent.
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
Lovely campground in the woods, close to Monticello! Friendly staff.
May 05, 2018
Toilet paper out even with two roll holder. Defective shower head in one men's stall. Women's restroom needed cleaning even during week day. These minor issues were not reported as office closed early and did not discover until evening.
May 04, 2018
We enjoyed the campground and its rustic atmosphere. It was clean and welcoming. There is so much to do that is very close by. The wineries, Monticello, walnut creek park, and so many more. We will be back! Great time by all!
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
Everything was clean, quiet and well kept. Staff was friendly! Thanks Ashley! Thank you!
May 03, 2018
The campground is very relaxing and clean. The only downside is the over 4 mile drive on a very windy road, it made it uncomfortable to be heading back to the campground after dark.
May 03, 2018
Took a route suggested by my gps...bad move. Narrow roads getting there and a little isolated, but overall I’m positive experience. Owners are trying to make improvements but needs a little more TLC.
May 03, 2018
Nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals