Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email This Campground

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
What a great little campground. We stayed here for Apple picking and winery visiting. The sites were well maintained and clean. Every night we would have a nice fire and every day they would clean out the fire pit. Tell me another camp ground that does that ?? Check in was easy peasy and our stay was quiet and trouble free. This place brings back service with a smile. Thanks for a great trip!!!
Oct 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and all employees there were friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Comfortable, quiet and friendly. Cable TV a little noisy.
Oct 17, 2017
it was a nice quit weekend
Oct 17, 2017
Our sight was extremely small! Disappointed we could not keep both cars at our sight. We had no cell phone service. On a positive note: the grounds were neat and clean and over all quiet.
Oct 17, 2017
Great services and great people!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The tent site was well kept and ready to go and the camp ground is located near so many things to do and see.
Oct 16, 2017
Well pleased with this Campground. Camped with friends and they put us close together!!
Oct 15, 2017
We tent camped for 3 nights. The site was well maintained and the bathrooms were nice and clean. The staff were also friendly and helpful. We went apple picking at a nearby orchard and there are also a lot of wineries in the area. We enjoyed our time camping very much and would return.
Oct 15, 2017
Nothing about this KOA is particularly notable. Price is a little high considering wifi was spotty and cable was limited channels
Oct 15, 2017
Staff was exceptional, we did not have reservations, we showed up near closing time, staff had room for us, only stayed one night the campground was well maintained and clean, would recommend.
Oct 14, 2017
Weâve been coming to this KOA for 3 years now. Weâve tent camped, brought a camper, and this time stayed in the teepee. We absolutely love it. Unfortunately it rained almost the entire stay this year, but the teepee was so much fun to stay in. Weâll definitely be back next year!
Oct 14, 2017
Very good spacing on sites. Very well maintained grounds. GREAT dog park. Been to well over 200 RV parks and this is the second best dog park we have ever seen.
Oct 14, 2017
Very clean easy to access spots with friendly staff. Would stay again.
Oct 13, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Iâve always camped in a tent, but the cabin was awesome! My family and I will be back to explore more of what KOA has to offer!
Oct 13, 2017
Very quiet, rustic campground nestled into a wooded hillside. Courteous and helpful staff.
Oct 12, 2017
Nice site, clean restroom, friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2017
Conveniently located near local attractions. Campgroup very clean, sites large enough for our big rig.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The rear end of the RV drug badly making the turn into the park. A warning sign to make a very wide turn is needed.
Oct 11, 2017
We'll kept campgrounds. Office personal very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
We love this campground. Itâs clean, quiet and everyone is friendly. We come every year for apple picking. Iâm looking forward to next yearâs trip already!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great campground, thanks again!
Oct 09, 2017
We have stayed at this campground several times when needing a place to stay while working for a weekend in the area. It is a great place for travelers simply looking for a place to park while exploring an area. The staff is very friendly and the sites are spacious and level.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The sites are small, not very level and the entry and exit road is extremely tight. I don't believe two motorhome units could pass each other.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights to explore the area and go to Carter mountain. Campground is a bit dated but staff was very friendly especially Jay. He provided lots of useful information about the area. Forget about using a cell phone here, lack of service but the campground had great wifi. Let's not forget you're camping so who needs all that stuff, it's a time to disconnect from the world.
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful and peaceful site. We were treated very well especially by the gentleman in the office when we arrived. He gave us many helpful ideas on attractions to see. Would give you a 5, but lack of Verizon cell phone service was frustrating, and entry onto the highway was/is treacherous. Great place though!!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
This was a very quiet park. Our Host was very informative & had a lot of material & information regarding surrounding attractions!! This is a great central location for seeing sites around Charlottesville, Monticello, James Monroe House, Michie Tavern, orchards & scores of wineries!!!!
Oct 08, 2017
Overnight only
Oct 07, 2017
ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY AT THIS CAMPGROUND. STAFF IS EXCEPTIONAL. CAMPGROUND IS VERY QUIET, SERENE AND HAS A CLOSE PROXIMITY TO CHARLOTTESVILLE, MONTICELLO AND OTHER LOCAL ATTRACTIONS. STAY HERE ABOUT 4 TIMES PER YEAR AND WILL CONTINUE.
Oct 07, 2017
I was tent camping during my stay. The noise from the highway was annoying. Access to my campsite was very good and I enjoyed having water and electric at the site. The Bathroom was immaculate! I would have enjoyed a grassy campsite for tents.
Oct 07, 2017
Really nice and quiet
Oct 06, 2017
Although it was just overnight, it was great. Thanks for being so nice.
Oct 06, 2017
Our first time at the campground and we were very pleased. Love the quiet and rustic feel, which made it very relaxing. We plan to return again, each year.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice KOA. Helpful people in the office and very clean showers and bathrooms!
Oct 04, 2017
Restrooms and showers were very clean. Staff was friendly. Cabin was clean and everything worked. Grounds were clean. If the playground equipment was newer and cleaned I'd rate everything a 10.
Oct 03, 2017
Wi-Fi needs to be a little better
Oct 03, 2017
Our site was wonderful, clean, level and the staff was friendly and courteous. WI-FI and cable weren't very strong along with the Verizon cell phone service was unable to connect at our site. But isn't that what camping is for?? We'll be back for sure!
Oct 03, 2017
the campground itself was clean. there was nothing to do in the campground. the pool was closed; it looked like it had never been opened. the clerk in the store was not very people friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful park and friendly staff! We had a wonderful time!
Oct 02, 2017
No cell service!! Only one trash compactor for the whole campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals