Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email This Campground

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2018
Great KOA. Extremely friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay. Look forward to coming back.
Apr 10, 2018
It was a short stay and the weather was not exactly cooperative but the campground is very nice and quiet.
Apr 10, 2018
Only got to stay for two days but we had such a good time I wished we could have stayed for two more days. Site was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and most helpful.
Apr 10, 2018
Beautiful site. Nice people. Wish there were better trails. Should mention somewhere what to do with bags of trash.
Apr 10, 2018
Nice campsite, off the beaten track so very quiet but also convient to Cville & surrounding area. Beautiful part of the country just needed to be warmer!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Super clean, quiet, and close to the historic sites. Bounce pillow for the kids and a tv in the cabin were unexpected bonuses. We'll be back the next time we travel to the area.
Apr 09, 2018
Nice location, spacious level site. This KOA had everything we needed.
Apr 09, 2018
Very receptive staff. The campground was clean and quiet. This is the second time we have been to this campground and are already planning our next trip there. We visited a college with our daughter in Farmville and were planning to go to Harrisonburg for day trips but the weather didn't cooperate. It is a great central location and very easy to get to from the Interstate.
Apr 09, 2018
Does the job, reliable, nothing too special.
Apr 09, 2018
Great location, really bad wi-fi, friendly staff. Nature trail was cool but needs a few more signs going in both directions.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Very clean campground, very gracious hosts - easy to get around and maneuver with 38ft 5th wheel. Near Va wine country and Charlottesville.
Apr 06, 2018
Awesome stay! This family run KOA provided us with everything we needed to have a great time. I would highly recommend this great place.
Apr 06, 2018
Very well kept, would stay again
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
I think the campground was nice and the employees were very pleasant. I didn’t like that the campers were so close to each other. Way to close. I also think that you need more signage marking the route to the turn-off for the campground. I wasn’t sure I was on the correct road because it’s so far off the main highway.
Apr 05, 2018
Liked the convenience of the closeness of the campsite to the entrance and ease of having a drivethrough site.
Apr 03, 2018
Looking forward to coming back here.
Apr 02, 2018
Nice, clean facilities and close to Charlottesville, hiking, wineries, and breweries.
Apr 02, 2018
Everyone was really nice. The campground was clean. The buildings were clean.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Staff couldn’t have been nicer. Great area and awesome wineries.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Quiet setting. Pleasant staff. Very clean campground.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Very friendly and professional staff from start to finish! We checked in after hours and it was no problem at all. The only suggest is to ask if the bathroom could be a little warmer; it was a little cold in there for showers. Otherwise, great site and great staff! Would recommend Charlottesville KOA and we hope to return.
Mar 26, 2018
I’m already craving for my next visit
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Another wonderful stay, at the KOA!
Mar 19, 2018
Excellent stay! Sites were clean, staff was friendly and helpful (even went so far as calling to make sure our GPS was taking us the best route for RV's!) Very nice location with a great dog park! We'll be back!!
Dec 14, 2017
We were traveling thru and only stayed one night. the lady running the office was awesome! She called us when we were arriving late and offered help with last few turns to the campground. We will most likely return in the future to check out all of the wineries nearby.
Nov 14, 2017
We stayed on the last weekend the campground was open. So it was cold . Like freeze your water line cold. Which is no fault of the campground. But that being said i did not explore or use many of the facility'. I found the road to the campground down right scary pulling a large 5th wheel with many turns and elevation changes. I was told you dont come that way by front desk. How would i know!!
Nov 14, 2017
Enjoy the stay. Bathroom warm with 20 degree weather was nice to have. Cabins nice and clean. Warm.
Nov 13, 2017
We stayed here full time for about 4 months. Everything was pretty good with our stay and the owner's were very accomadating. My only comment would be that the full-time rates are very high compared to KOA campgrounds on average. But hey, this is related to the Charlottesville market demands due to low number of campgrounds in the area, so it is fair for the market.
Nov 13, 2017
The hook-ups were all good. The staff person that checked us in was friendly. The outermost pull throughs have a propensity to be blocked from pulling through if the folks next door pull too far into their space.
Nov 13, 2017
Was a very nice and neat campground
Nov 13, 2017
We could not stay overnight Saturday, our heating went out with our RV. Woke up to 38 degrees on Saturday morning.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice campground. WIFI is pretty much useless, though.
Nov 13, 2017
Very accommodating. Decided to leave a day early and kindly offered a refund for my unused night without even having to ask for it. Thanks!
Nov 12, 2017
site #1 was brilliant for views of the woodland and color- quick access to the trail- just wonderful
Nov 12, 2017
Stay here many times. Always enjoyable!
Nov 11, 2017
We always enjoy staying at Charlottesville KOA! Quiet park. Restrooms are very clean. People are friendly. Looking forward to our next visit!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals