Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Great time...
Sep 11, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Charlottesville KOA Sept.Tent. Receptionist-polite and efficient. I left msg of late arrival, still had nice process in. Camp site was nice, right size, but too close to other campers. I heard every conversation that my neighbors had. Electric & water utility. Quiet Hrs were not enforced, RVs had a party! BthRms were clean, nice, hot shower, plenty of water, nice mirrors and warm (nice for shwrs)
Sep 11, 2017
Really nice place and great location to visit wineries. We will be back.
Sep 10, 2017
Well maintained campground in th trees. Clean bathrooms. Nice helpful staff. Conveniently located to Charlottesville.
Sep 09, 2017
Campground is old and needs updating. Overpriced at $40. Permanents are junky looking.
Sep 08, 2017
Greeted by a very friendly host who advised about nearby points of interest,the site was level with great view towards small pond, although we didn't use them the showers and restrooms were super clean will definitely use this park again when in the area very nice and well kept!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Pleasant .
Sep 08, 2017
Not big rig friendly. Road to get to itis very narrow and windy with lots of tree overhangs. Interior roads are tight with lots of tree overhang. Our site was very unlevel and tight. Nice Woody spot for small units. Staff friendly
Sep 06, 2017
Great Staff, Very Clean Campground and quiet! Activities for the kids! Definitely ran in KOA style. Already have reservations to go back. :)
Sep 06, 2017
Campsite was clean and accessible. Amenities were good. Enjoyed the fire engine ride.....most campgrounds have hayrides. Not sure why I was charged $30.00 for additional adults as I registered 4 adults. Bill says Addit adults dail HL 6@$5.00 ea...$30.00.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your daily site charge includes 2 people. Additional guests are an extra $5 per person per day (6 charges of $5).
Sep 05, 2017
Well kept campground with clean restroom facilities. Cell phone and WiFi service are weak. Not really a problem for me, but may be significant for others.
Sep 05, 2017
A clean campground with an attractive office but in an area that has no real focus. A good place to just get away and relax. The internet would not work at our campsite (32) and their was no cell service (VZ) which was a bummer.
Sep 05, 2017
Needs updating, sites Too crowded , poor internet , strange location of pool and not well signed, nature trail needs maintenance, you can easily trip on roots, . No trash container in dog run for dog poo and no bags in the container on pet walk, Need better signs for your activities, The main entrance has holes and dips, long rigs may bottom out. The young lady who checked us in was very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our time at the campground. The only piece of constructive criticism that I have is that the camp store be open a little earlier around 8AM instead of 9. There were a few times that we needed some essential items early in the morning but were unable to get access to them (like a first aid kit for my daughter who got her foot stuck in the glider on the porch).
Sep 05, 2017
The price for cabin a little expensive. However it was the labor weekend. Fair enough. Overall very good stay. And excellent customer service on front desk !!!
Sep 02, 2017
Secluded, quiet, well kept KOA. About a 10 - 15 minute drive off of I-64. Lots of pull thru's with easy access. A nice park, we'll be back!
Sep 01, 2017
Very quiet and very clean. Fairly close to the micro breweries we like to visit. Can't wait to come back in October!
Aug 31, 2017
Wonderful, clean and neat campground. Really enjoyed the woodsy site we had. Plenty of space between sites offered a nice relaxing camping experience while attending doctor appointments at UVA. We will be back for sure.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Just OK. A little run down. Wouldn't recommend and won't stay there again.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice quite campground but cell coverage is non existent.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Clean. Wifi worked great, really welcome. Exit a bit dangerous because traffic from the left obscured by trees.
Aug 29, 2017
somewhat difficult to enter campground from highway with big rig towing. Campground, store and all it has to offer is great. Off the path of major highways, so is very quiet. Would stay again.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Pool was clean. Fence around pool could use some roundup. Some Games in gameroom took money and didn't work. Bathhouse nice and clean. Our site was nice We will stay again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Had european hornets outside our cabin that the staff knew about, we couldnt use our table or our grill and firepit the whole trip. They came with raid spray and tried to give it to us. I shouldnt have had to take it they need to take better care of the property.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We love staying here! It's a smaller campground that isn't very noisy. The staff go out of their way for you to make it a nice camping experience!
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Space between campsites. Two negatives. The first, I walked to the fish pond, couldn't get close to the water due to the weeds and brush. The second, made my reservation online, only sites available were W and E only, wanted full hookup. Made a note in comments we wanted full. Arrival, told no full available. There were 7 full, empty all weekend. Would stay there again.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Stayed multiple times. We really like the area
Aug 27, 2017
The KOA stay was relaxing and comfortable. I stayed in a tent and enjoyed swimming in the pool too! I like tent camping at KOA because there are facilities, but there's also not the danger of bears. I went backcountry camping the next night and woke up in the tent at 5 a.m. to huffing sounds outside. I stomped my feet and rushed out of the tent, and whatever it was ambled back into the brush.
Aug 26, 2017
Our three person family stayed in a one room camping cabin. We were very comfortable and found the camp ground and amenities enjoyable for our two-night stay. Bathrooms were very clean and well-kept and the cabin was just right for our needs. We appreciated having a grill and a fire ring outside for cooking.
Aug 26, 2017
sites are not level, limited services, staff very friendly, campground is very quiet at night
Aug 25, 2017
Nice location, good showers.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean, quaint campground. Very nice employees. We get at home here!
Aug 25, 2017
Quiet camp grounds, nice deluxe site. Wish pool was in more sun.
Aug 24, 2017
Very quiet, great overnight stop, cell service is spotty.
Aug 24, 2017
No
Aug 24, 2017
Nice park
Aug 23, 2017
The employees could be more friendly, other than that we had a great stay!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Will stay else where next time extremely over priced. I payed $205 for a tent site with 4 adults for 3 nights and the girl that worked there was extremely rude. The campground was very clean and I did have a great time
Aug 21, 2017
Basic accommodations, quiet, and lots of shade trees. We have stayed here several times in past 7 years. Due to an RV appt getting canceled enroute, my husband arrived two hours early to a less than warm reception. No request for special treatment but you can bet we'll hang out in empty shopping parking lot if caught in situation again. He was granted early check in as many lots were empty.
Aug 21, 2017
Very quiet, clean campground. Everything was great, except we didn't know what to do with our trash. When no one picked it up we found a dumpster.
Aug 21, 2017
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Tent site was so tiny we didn't feel we could safely light a campfire. Bathrooms were not kept clean. Utility sink was clogged. I couldnt get the water spigot to turn on at our campsite. And it was the most expensive tent site I have ever paid for. We won't be returning to this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals