Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Beautiful park. Nice sized sites and well spaced so you are not right on top of your neighbor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Spotless and fresh restrooms/showers. PAY ATTENTION to website directions to get there. Surrounding rural roads are narrow, hilly and winding. Use Hwy 20 to get to Red Hill Rd.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Staff very friendly, and the bathrooms are clean. Was disappointed in lack of television channels. We did not even get what was listed as available.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Great setting. Enough space between sites to be comfortable
Apr 17, 2018
Nice little KOA off the beaten path!! Stayed 2 nights, in our motor home, on a great site with plenty of room. Friendly helpful staff and a surprisingly well stocked store. Would definitely recommend.
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice place. Clean and quiet.
Apr 16, 2018
This was a super campground---I wish all campgrounds were like this one. The sites were well spaced and the scenery was spectacular with a view of the mountains and valleys. The nature trail was nice and there were lots of amenities. The place was clean, very quiet and well managed.
Apr 16, 2018
good location. close to Points of Interest. campsite a little close together though.
Apr 16, 2018
Very simple —very good always !
Apr 16, 2018
Check-in was super easy and it was nice that we had our pick of the remaining available tenting spots. The bathrooms were clean and the campsites were well maintained. The only negative is that there wasn't much space for a truck to park at some of the spots, without being right next to the fire ring.
Apr 15, 2018
paisible dans la nature,très propre, entreprise familiale acceuillante. a revisiter durant nos prochain voyages nord/sud.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Lovely campground. Extremely quiet but it was early in the season.
Apr 12, 2018
Only stayed one night but the area was beautiful.
Apr 10, 2018
Great KOA. Extremely friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay. Look forward to coming back.
Apr 10, 2018
It was a short stay and the weather was not exactly cooperative but the campground is very nice and quiet.
Apr 10, 2018
Only got to stay for two days but we had such a good time I wished we could have stayed for two more days. Site was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and most helpful.
Apr 10, 2018
Beautiful site. Nice people. Wish there were better trails. Should mention somewhere what to do with bags of trash.
Apr 10, 2018
Nice campsite, off the beaten track so very quiet but also convient to Cville & surrounding area. Beautiful part of the country just needed to be warmer!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Super clean, quiet, and close to the historic sites. Bounce pillow for the kids and a tv in the cabin were unexpected bonuses. We'll be back the next time we travel to the area.
Apr 09, 2018
Nice location, spacious level site. This KOA had everything we needed.
Apr 09, 2018
Very receptive staff. The campground was clean and quiet. This is the second time we have been to this campground and are already planning our next trip there. We visited a college with our daughter in Farmville and were planning to go to Harrisonburg for day trips but the weather didn't cooperate. It is a great central location and very easy to get to from the Interstate.
Apr 09, 2018
Does the job, reliable, nothing too special.
Apr 09, 2018
Great location, really bad wi-fi, friendly staff. Nature trail was cool but needs a few more signs going in both directions.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Very clean campground, very gracious hosts - easy to get around and maneuver with 38ft 5th wheel. Near Va wine country and Charlottesville.
Apr 06, 2018
Awesome stay! This family run KOA provided us with everything we needed to have a great time. I would highly recommend this great place.
Apr 06, 2018
Very well kept, would stay again
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
I think the campground was nice and the employees were very pleasant. I didn’t like that the campers were so close to each other. Way to close. I also think that you need more signage marking the route to the turn-off for the campground. I wasn’t sure I was on the correct road because it’s so far off the main highway.
Apr 05, 2018
Liked the convenience of the closeness of the campsite to the entrance and ease of having a drivethrough site.
Apr 03, 2018
Looking forward to coming back here.
Apr 02, 2018
Nice, clean facilities and close to Charlottesville, hiking, wineries, and breweries.
Apr 02, 2018
Everyone was really nice. The campground was clean. The buildings were clean.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Staff couldn’t have been nicer. Great area and awesome wineries.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Quiet setting. Pleasant staff. Very clean campground.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Very friendly and professional staff from start to finish! We checked in after hours and it was no problem at all. The only suggest is to ask if the bathroom could be a little warmer; it was a little cold in there for showers. Otherwise, great site and great staff! Would recommend Charlottesville KOA and we hope to return.
Mar 26, 2018
I’m already craving for my next visit
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals