RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Great visit as always!
Jun 15, 2024
We are regulars ( 2-3 times per yr) at this well kept and managed KOA. One of the best campgrounds in the maritimes. B & L
Jun 14, 2024
Very nice RV park. Staff friendly and sites well maintained. Our only issue is that they jammed about 10 trailers and big class A motor homes all beside each other, when the rest of the park was basically empty! They had the opportunity to spread us all out.
Jun 11, 2024
We stopped in for 1 night at the beginning if the season. My low rating is because I asked if we could be in a certain area. The clerk said she would see what was sites were available. Then in the next breath she said we were assigned site ##. When I asked if any of my preferred sites were available she said it would be $20 to pick a site! Nothing but a money grab ... the park was almost empty
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Because we wanted 3 sites side by side they charged us each a 20$ fee. Ridiculous!
Jun 10, 2024
We loved our stay ... Suggestion : It would be nice to put some vegetation (camouflage, hide) around the sewer so if we're eating outside we don't see and smell the neighbor's sewer. Thank's to all of you !!!
Jun 10, 2024
We like the campground it's well taken care of but unfortunately your the only campground charging an extra 20 for us to be close to our friends that and our large group will not be back for this reason which is unfortunate because it used to be our go to.
Jun 10, 2024
We enjoy coming to this campground however, this year you are charging $20 per camper to "lock in" sites for groups who are camping together? This is a complete money grab. There are so many other options for campgrounds where we can camp as a group and/or pick the exact site we would like to use. It is for this reason alone that we will not be returning to your campground.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
Beautiful campground.
Jun 05, 2024
More trees perhaps
Jun 04, 2024
Amazing clean friendly
Jun 04, 2024
The campground is very nice and well situated we were very happy. The service was very nice the first day we arrive , but the following days every time I went to ask something it’s seemed I was disturbing them especially one young lady that gave me attitude
Jun 04, 2024
Front desk help (young girl with glasses, long hair) was awesome, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Very efficient too. Please let her know! It really makes a difference.
Jun 01, 2024
Excellent staff. Excellent laundry room. Some fine gravel over the soil/mud portion of the campsite would have improved the site. Would have liked to have a breaker instead of just a 30 amp receptacle. Better CG than I thought it would be.
Jun 01, 2024
May 29, 2024
May 27, 2024
May 26, 2024
Campsite is very clean and well kept. The playground looks like lots of fun, although we had no kids with us to take advantage of it. Lamp K9 is the nicest dog park of any KOA we have stayed at. Staff are great - very friendly. The two ladies who checked us in were cheerfully working past closing time to sort out arrivals, and later in our stay, George was a font of great information
May 26, 2024
We stayed early in the season and the staff was working hard to get ready for summer visitors.
May 25, 2024
It was great
May 23, 2024
Very friendly service. Thank you for a great weekend.
May 23, 2024
Friendly staff and a great campsite. Lots os attractions nearby. Central location on the island allowed us to explore tip to tip. Only criticism is washrooms could use an upgrade.
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
We had a great stay! Even though it was early in the season, there were a lot of activities going on and the kids spend hours at the park. All of the staff were great to deal with. The sites clean and well looked after. We loved that we could walk to main local attractions. Lindsey was great to work with in planning our stay. We can't wait to come back this summer!
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
Great stay! The patio was worth the extra few bucks. My boys enjoyed the basketball court and jumping pillow!
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
Always the best stay. The dog park is a bonus!
May 19, 2024
What a find that was. I talked to Linsay in January about our trip planned for May in PEI. She was very upbeat about everything and made me and my granddaughter feel so special. Lindsay, you are special. Thanks so.much!
May 18, 2024
Level site but neighbours are really close. Bathrooms are adequate. Didn’t check out laundry. Smooth one night stay!
Apr 03, 2024
It was very nice. We met new people, had great food, great company (usually around 25 family members), entertainment, fun activities for the kids and I absolutely LOVED the soap bubbles and outside movie theater. They were awesome!! Thanks for a great visit Connie and Dave Morrell Saint John, NB
Oct 19, 2023
Loved the area especially the beaches.
Sep 25, 2023
We loved the campground and the location since we wanted to visit all of the Anne of Green Gables sites. Our site was large enough for our 37 foot super C but our tow barely fit in the site. We had to park on the lawn. What bugged us the most were the crows. There were hundreds of them and the started to cackle at 5AM. They are gathered at the garbage cans. I think campers are feeding them.
Sep 20, 2023
Sep 17, 2023
Always considered my home away from home.
Sep 16, 2023
Wonderful rv experience. Great people.
Sep 15, 2023
Very clean campground and well organized. We stayed a day less than originally planned and we had no problems with refunds etc.
Sep 15, 2023
Sep 14, 2023
Absolutely beautiful sites. We camped later in year - September is nice and quiet Grass and property very well maintained. Pool a bit dated but everything else is beautiful.
Sep 14, 2023
Very beautifull & Clean
Sep 14, 2023
Late season had limited choices on sites available. Staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Unfortunately after first night washroom close to us had mechanical issues and we had to trek further in the rain. We stayed 3 nights and it was not repaired before we departed. Great location for local attractions
Sep 13, 2023
No service, nothing was done by the direction for ALL the dogs that were barking all the time. Also, nothing was done by the direction for campers walking through our site to go to the washrooms. Also the pathway were not maintained. I would not recommend this Koa.
Sep 13, 2023
Nice campground and near all the Cavendish attractions. Mostly grass sites, some gravel sites. We had a newly installed deluxe patio site with gas grill, fire pit, a very nice table and 6 chairs. We even had a swing live seat. You can see the attention to detail in everything. George, the owner, and his friendly staff are always helpful.
Sep 13, 2023
It was great
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Nice back-in patio site. Nice table and chairs. Excellent grill and roomy site. Office staff were very good, friendly, and helpful.
Sep 12, 2023
Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 22, 2024
Très propre et accueillant. Près de tout ce que vous avez besoin en vacances
- Luc Béland on Google
Jun 21, 2024
Giving four stars because handicap amenities were nonexistent. Struggle for bathroom facilities.
- Laura Patton on Google
Sep 16, 2023
Enjoyable evening
- Gail Crossman on Google