Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 23 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2019
FABULOUS. Clean, lots of amenities - bathrooms heated and very clean. BEST PLACE we have stayed whilst on this trip.
Jun 07, 2019
It was great! Staff very friendly and accommodating! The grounds were very clean and tidy with lots of garbage facilities. We utilized the laundry facility so nice it was open late and had plenty washers and dryers! The KOA is in a perfect location for touring around cavendish and would definitely be back ��
Jun 03, 2019
Great location, great staff, over all great experience!
Jun 03, 2019
Awesome stay but weather wasn't great
Jun 03, 2019
Typical KOA stay, which is always good. Friendly staff; small glitch on departure with the checkout not open on time (9am) so I could claim my gate pass deposit....20 minute wait, but there’s no rush when camping, right.
Jun 02, 2019
Had a great time, especially enjoyed the 'cooking with Kay' opportunity �� Hope to see you again. Cheers
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Our stay was wonderful. Staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant. Lots of supplies at the camp store. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. Had lots of local advice. Camp was very clean and well maintained even though it was very early in the season. Because we were early there was lots of space between 'full' sites. We enjoyed campfires each and every evening.
May 31, 2019
May 29, 2019
Awesome
May 28, 2019
Great time.
May 27, 2019
Very friendly staff nice campground
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
We had an awesome time
May 26, 2019
Can't say enough good things about this campground and its stàff/owners. They went out of there way to accommodate us, from allowing us to stay the day before they opened, to stopping to talk to us throughout their busy day. We will definitely come back here for a return visit.
Feb 24, 2019
Oct 11, 2018
We were there on your last night of the year! Loved being so close to Anne of Green Gables and close to the Woods Island Ferry.
Oct 08, 2018
Everything was excellent from check-in to check-out!
Oct 08, 2018
Had a very nice campsite, close to the bath house. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again if we make it back to PEI!
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
The hosts are amazing
Oct 03, 2018
We appreciated the cleanliness of the park, but loved the friendliness of the staff.
Oct 02, 2018
Great!
Oct 02, 2018
Fun for the kids. Friendly owners. Well maintained. Clean. Great spot
Sep 30, 2018
We had a great experience at this KOA campground. Very nice lay out, and the sites are well kept and spacious. I was a delight to meet Ms. Faye and Mr. Steven, they made our stay as their neighbors very special. Keep it up Mr. Victor.
Sep 28, 2018
All good
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Very helpful staff and centrally located
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
I was greeted by a nice young woman,what provided me with all information I need. She was pleasant and accommodating.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We had a very pleasant stay. The facility was very clean and the staff couldn’t have been any nicer. It was a pleasure staying here.
Sep 24, 2018
Always Clean restrooms. Beautiful campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great value.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Park was very quiet as was mid September. Laundry facilities were very nice and clean and large. Wifi was terrific, best we've had in a while. Central location on island.
Sep 21, 2018
i tented for a couple nights everthing was good bathrooms super clean friendly staff AAAAAA+++++++
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
We had the best mini Vacation at the KOA. Beautiful campground, very clean and lots to do both for adults and kids. We loved it!! Thanks
Sep 19, 2018
Nice campground. Very freindly staff. Beautiful area.
Sep 18, 2018
We spent two nights, and it was nice and peaceful. We didn’t spend much time on the grounds but the little we did, it was clean and well kept, only thing is that the bathrooms could be updated a little. But other than that good stay.
Sep 18, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff and great location
Sep 17, 2018
We had a great time as always but we did find some staff a bit rude.
Sep 16, 2018
Loved the campground and had an excellent time. Staff were welcoming and excellent to us. Plan to go back next year and will recommend to our camping friends! Beautiful lots.
Sep 16, 2018
It was a beautiful campground! Great customer service and great facilities!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award