Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
we love how it is a family campground. All the worker are friendly and look out for all the children camping. We really enjoyed doing the holloween weekend, lots of stuff for us to do.
Oct 09, 2017
A perfect campsite that I got to chose when I arrived, that was the first time ever!
Oct 07, 2017
Our family had a GREAT stay at your KOA! Looking forward to coming back to your KOA in the future!
Sep 30, 2017
Off season. Clean facilities. Large camp sites. Close proximity to golf, beaches and restaurants (if they were open - island is mostly deserted after September 1. Very quiet location. Very accommodating and friendly owner and staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Excellent
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Large spacious lot, very quiet and convenient to most of the things on PEI.
Sep 28, 2017
We used the campground as our headquarters while visiting PEI on our East Coast tour of Canada. We chose to visit in the fall because the availability of campsites are better, the campgrounds are quieter without noisy children and we don't want to book ahead which adds the stress of being there on a specific day. We want the flexibility to chose the time and location of our stay.
Sep 27, 2017
Nice campground. We appreciate a campground with few to none permanent/seasonable campers to muck up the place. As it was very late in the season, the campground population was sparse, yet the placement of campers was close together. Why not give campers some room/priavacy when it is not busy.
Sep 27, 2017
Enjoy our stay very much.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We loved your Campground and the staff were really great to us. Enjoyed our stay with you all and loved seeing "Ann of Green Gables" hometown. Thanks for all your hospitality.
Sep 25, 2017
See you next year!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
campgr easily accessible to all of PEI,counter man was great very engaging and helpful, disappointed in recommendation for supper and pool was locked when it was still full and good weather and we understood it would be available
Sep 24, 2017
Helpfully, courteous, good prices, good facilities.
Sep 23, 2017
The staff was great and helpful with activities to do in the area. The kids had a blast!
Sep 23, 2017
Nice campsites, clean bathrooms, very close to beach & National Park with many bike/hiking paths. Also very close to a water park.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice Campground that was very convenient to the locations we came to see. We went to Green Gables and the local Canadian N.P. and we went to New Glasgow to eat a wonderful Lobster dinner.
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice. We came to late in season though. So not much to do but campground was nice
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Excellent in every way.
Sep 20, 2017
I absolutely love it at this Cavendish KOA. I usually stay in the summer and fall. It's a very nicely runned campground. Very clean..personable staff. Great sites. What's not to like? I will be back next year. I tell all my friends about this KOA
Sep 20, 2017
Excellent....great staff. All good. Would stay again and highly recommend it to others. .
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed for a weekend with family. Very quiet and nice bathrooms. Very friendly staff as well. Will come again!!!
Sep 18, 2017
We loved this campground. It was so nice with amenities for the kids and a beautiful waterfront location that was also convenient to Charlottetown. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the price was quite reasonable. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very Clean, Mark was super fantastic - very helpful and very knowledgable of the area
Sep 18, 2017
very nice sites and clean grounds
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Awesome stay with awesome people
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very friendly staff & nice grounds. The Halloween day was exceptional!
Sep 13, 2017
Friendly and very accommodated
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice park. Loved that you had Halloween celebration for the Childern. Not that we have any youngsters. But enjoyed all the costumes. Some of the sites could be more level, but everything was wonderful.
Sep 12, 2017
Staff and facility were great. Enjoyed the special Halloween event. The island is very scenic and the KOA is conveniently located.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Victor and Kay treat their guests as family
Sep 12, 2017
Clean, well maintained campground. Even though we had no kids with us, the staff provided lots to do for the kiddies. Halloween in September was great. Laundromat very clean.
Sep 11, 2017
It was great, very well organized and the kids loved it!
Sep 11, 2017
it was the koa Halloween weekend. the best time I have had camping in years. will recommend it to all I know. the owners, staff and volunteers were fantastic, will be back next year!!
Sep 11, 2017
another great stay at Cavendish KOA - they do it right with busy schedule geared to the kids, it's a perfect get-away. The access road was much better this time around! Wifi is better than last time, but still not great - I would pay more for better wifi.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend and the service was amazing. It was the Halloween themed weekend and we discovered there were many more trick-or-treaters than we had prepared for. One lovely staff member was kind enough to deliver an extra box of treats to my campsite to give out! I was in awe of the lengths she went to to provide exceptional customer service. We will definitely be back.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful cabin; clean and cute! Quiet campground with respectable visitors and visibly present and very friendly staff. Love that they keep the kids busy with fun activities and that it's safe for them to run and play and just. be. kids. It definitely won't be our last visit, we really loved it!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great weekend, theme weekend Halloween.Victor, Kay and staff went above and beyond to pull off a great Halloween weekend. We are repeat campers to KOA in Cavendish.
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean campground
Sep 11, 2017
This was my first experience with KOA and 100% will not be my last. The staff was SO kind and thoughtful. The atmosphere was warm and so welcoming and the grounds were kept so nicely. You can genuinely tell the people who work there, love and adore it there just as much as the guests. I was fortunate enough to stay during Halloween weekend and it only added to the amazing experience !
Sep 11, 2017
Really well kept ampground
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
we have been coming for the past few years and look forward to our visit each year. Love the activities you put on, especially the water wagon ride and chocolate bingo!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy