Cavendish KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Much larger campsite than I expected but in these Covid times very well managed for the benefit of all. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 08, 2020
Unique
Aug 08, 2020
I do have to say people drive way way too fast inside the campground with their cars. Safety for children is a worry.
Aug 08, 2020
Noise was a huge problem. I hate that people feel that it is ok to play loud music at all hours, the evenings are the WORST!!! The ONLY good thing about it is that the quiet hours after 11 get enforced somewhat, but it is nowhere near enough, most nights it doesn't calm down until after midnight. Music and parties should not be allowed at all in the evenings. I will never stay here again.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Very friendly and pleasant employees and owners. Helpful in all situations Very good job on Covid will certainly return
Aug 07, 2020
Great staycation! Staff is great, activities are great, facilities are fantastic. Best part is no one is freaking out about all this covid 19 crap! Great vacation!
Aug 07, 2020
Very clean washroom quiet cottage was the best lots to do staff very friendly
Aug 06, 2020
Nous avons adoré notre séjour au camping la seul petite chose est qu'avec des jeunes enfants les douches sont petite :( il faudrait au moin une douche familiale pour aider nos petits. :)
Aug 06, 2020
Good clean site and campground. Friendly and helpful staff in these Covid times.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
With COVID19 restrictions we still enjoyed our stay in Cavendish, thanks for your hospitality
Aug 05, 2020
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Great location close to amenities. Kids loved playground and the pool was warm and clean. Will be come again hopefully...
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Had a great weekend camping. The sites were very big and we enjoyed all the activities. Staff were friendly and Joe was great to schedule in extra chocolate bar bingo slots so the kids didn’t miss out!! One thing I was surprised was the amount of garbage around the playground area, especially in the boat. That was gross. Other than that, great time and we’ll definitely be back!!
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
In spite of COVID restrictions and while following social distancing guidelines, our trip was an enjoyable one. We are a large family (5 sites) who bubbled even while vacationing and thoroughly enjoyed our holidays at KOA Cavendish. Joe & Norm are the most pleasant staff and are wonderful to the guests and worth their weight in gold. The only bad thing about the holiday is that is came to an end.
Aug 04, 2020
Love it every year... great place with amazing staff.
Aug 04, 2020
Always a pleasant stay! Great staff, organized and easy to do business with. Lovely campground, very well-kept and centrally located.
Aug 04, 2020
KIA Cavendish is our favorite campgroud
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
It was our first time staying at Cavendish KOA! We stayed in cabin 31. My husband, kids and I loved it! The cabin was clean and lots of space for us. Loved the mini fridge and ceiling fan! The campground was kept very clean and fun activities to do. We enjoyed the lobster hunt! The pool was nice as well! Loved how close to all the amenities your campground was! We will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2020
Kids had a ball. Loved the playground, bouncy pillow, pool and cleanliness of everything.
Aug 04, 2020
Unique
Our first time there we rented a trailer for the week and loved the campground, the people, the location is ideal too! The only negative thing is we didn’t have hot water for most of our stay, which made our stay more difficult and more stressful with 3kids especially.
Aug 04, 2020
Super clean bathrooms!!!! Super clean sites!!!
Aug 04, 2020
Awesome!
Aug 04, 2020
Had a great time. My only complaint is the showers are horrendous. The shower heads have so much build up that it is painful to shower. The water goes in every direction possible. A little CLR and this place would be number one in my books
Aug 04, 2020
Clean facilities, friendling staff (GG is great) and lots of well organized and fun activities for the kids, despite the COVID restrictions
Aug 04, 2020
Always my favorite campground. Staff is friendly , helpful and fun. The sites are clean and beautiful
Aug 04, 2020
The only thing I didn't like is that the pool has a very sudden change between the shallow and deep ends. My daughter doesn't know how to swim and we had a very bad moment when she was walking and suddenly she couldn't reach the bottom of the pool. I had to take her out of the water because she was drawning.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
This year was very different due to covid-19. The campground facilities were kept very clean and the staff was always friendly and courteous. We did not like the fact that canabis is allowed to be smoked as it drifts into adjacent lots and with many kids around its not appropriate to have others exposed to it.
Aug 03, 2020
Had a Great Time, everything was well organized and very Clean, staff was very Friendly!
Aug 02, 2020
Very friendly staff. Happy place
Aug 02, 2020
Unique
Aug 02, 2020
Great Campsite. Very convenient outdoor sinks, outside the washroom which was right across from our site. We have an airdrop trailer and an antique car. Everyone was friendly and we do indeed intend to return!
Aug 02, 2020
We were at KOA from Tues. until Sat. Enjoyed our stay, as always,staff are great.we will be back, always enjoy our stay here.
Aug 01, 2020
Great place to stay and relax
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Had a good stay, loved our cabins but needs a bathroom and Atleast a sink. When we booked was told bathroom was close but for some reason it was closed during our stay. Other than that everything is good
Aug 01, 2020
Very kind. Service is great. Clean and beautiful sites. Kids had a blast
Jul 31, 2020
Unique
Jul 31, 2020
Excellent!!
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Unique
We always love staying here. It was our 7th year and we will be back again next year!
Jul 29, 2020
Staff was really nice and polite! Nice activities and vibe in the campground! Only negative sounds was the dirty washrooms / shower. Apart from that really enjoyable stay!
Aug 10, 2020
Super place bon employés,super équipe...high moral team...super employees, Nice spots lot of spaces
- Martin Larouche on Google
Jul 30, 2020
Great place for camping. Nice big lots, quiet evenings, close to everything you want to do
- barbara Smith on Google
Jun 18, 2020
Immaculate Campground! Shows real pride of ownership. Friendly people working there. They can't do enough for you. We will be back!👍
- Harley Richardson on Google