Cavendish KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 23, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at this park. Very friendly and helpful staff, In a great location!
Oct 24, 2019
Good location to the Center of the island. Friendly, helpful hosts!
Oct 19, 2019
Nice sites and very helpful staff members.
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful scenery and friendly people, weather not so much. Spotless campground, even recovering from Trop. Storm Dorian. We camp often post Labor Day. As is typical, most local attractions are closed. Would rate campground as excellent.
Oct 04, 2019
Very friendly staff. Easy access for big rigs. Internet was excellent. Most restaurants and tourist attractions are closed at this time of year but golf courses are not. Bonus for us. This Rv park is very quiet yet centrally located.
Oct 03, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice clean campground. Will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Stayed in cosy cabin 100. Distance between low and top bunks was enough to allow for sitting - very useful! Electricity, ceiling light with fan, small fridge, small high table for food etc, and had a plug in heater. Outside porch with swing, a grill, a fire pit and a picnic table. Children’s playground, bathroom facilities and staff service were awesome. We are absolutely coming back!!!!
Sep 30, 2019
We came in late season following a devastating storm that did extensive damage to the trees and shoreline along the ocean. Other than a bit of light clean up going on around the edges, we saw no impact on the quality of experience we had.
Sep 30, 2019
It was very clean especially the bath rooms
Sep 29, 2019
Nice people and amenities. Near the tourist attractions. But, If you stay near the petting zoo, the road is horrible and little or no WiFi.
Sep 25, 2019
Awesome campground. We rented a cabin and stayed for 5 nights, then came back and stayed another week. Very well run facility, great staff and owners. We don't have a single complaint or tip for improvement; it's as close to camping perfection as it gets. Bathrooms perhaps a bit dated, but very clean and slated for an upgrade this fall. We highly recommend this place!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Lovely Park with all the amenities and very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Had a great Halloween weekend!!! Loved the haunted barn, going to book again for next year.
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful well run park with lots of activities! Great management team!
Sep 23, 2019
It was the best stay at a campground I had in a while keep up the good work wish u still did seasonal camping
Sep 22, 2019
Loved the little dog park for our two dogs. Clean washrooms, level sites.
Sep 21, 2019
we had as always a great time . It is like one large family everybody is so nice and friendly . Theme weekends are a great time for all the campers to join in the fun more for kids but parents have fun also . Grounds are well maintained toilets are always clean and stocked .K-9 park is a great addition and is well looked after cant think of a better place to go for a vacation wet waggon rides best
Sep 21, 2019
The Halloween weekend was so much fun . The staff did so much work to ensure there was lots to do . The hayride could not go through the woods due to damage from Dorian but they rearranged things and did a lot of work to ensure campers still had a scary and enjoyable experience . Great campground .
Sep 21, 2019
Unique
The Hryckiw’s were very hospitable and helped to make our stay very enjoyable.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 19, 2019
The only real negative we had was that our credit card charges showed up as being from Oceanview Campground. Very concerning at first. That needs to be changed.
Sep 17, 2019
We loved our stay at the campingground and made a reservation for next year. Special thanks to kays and ron and all the personnel working their see you next year.Take care.
Sep 17, 2019
lovely grounds with superhuman efforts made to clear debris after Hurricane Dorian blew through. Our pull-through site had a HUGE dropoff, though, at the road - approximately 12-14" where water had washed out the road. The front desk knew about it, and said "maybe they can gravel or something"...... nothing happened. Water pressure was good, electricity was good. MANY receptacles for recycling
Sep 17, 2019
First of all, many, many thanks to everyone who worked so hard to recover from Hurricane Dorian. Although the evidence of the damage was still obvious, the park was ready for our group of 15 RV. Extra friendly staff who were still able to run the park and host all of the events. A couple of recommendations; 1) remove the speed bumps (tough on RV), widen the control gate lanes and/or the driveways.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Love this campground
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our week-end. The Halloween event was fun to be part of especially when our grandsons participated.
Sep 16, 2019
Always super fun!!!
Sep 16, 2019
We had so much fun!! It was Halloween weekend and the activities were awesome! Your staff is beyond the friendliest people!! We are already planning on coming back next year :) thank you so much!!
Sep 16, 2019
Was great..
Sep 15, 2019
Sites are clean and spacious. Hospitality without question, the best around. Loved our stay. We'll be back
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Super accueille
Sep 12, 2019
Unique
Sep 12, 2019
During our stay at KOA in Cavendish PEI we had weather from hurricane Dorian, which resulted in a tree falling on our cabin during the night. We then had to find a hotel to stay in for the night. The staff at KOA refunded us a nights stay in the cabin and apologized sincerely. Besides that, our trip was a lot of fun, we loved it! The staff was awesome, so nice and helpful!! Definitely going back
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Very large an open campground. Our pull through site was the longest I have ever been to. Cordial staff and nice features. Clean pool, large trampoline.
Sep 11, 2019
We enjoyed staying with our kids. Lots of activities for the kids and enjoyed the quiet hours. Loved loved loved the deluxe spots with BBQ, table, raised fire pit and rocking wooden chair. I think this is an amazing idea to create those sites and hope more will be created in the future.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
First Class, Exceptional Hosts and Staff, Looking forward to a return visit... Cheers.
Sep 08, 2019
really enjoyed our 4 day stay here, well kept camp ground with nice size lots compared to some other KOAs, would definitely stay here again, only minor negative were the bathrooms would give them a 4 out of 5, they were very clean just could use a update.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Unique
Nov 25, 2019
Amazing place for kids
- Holly Barlow on Google
Nov 13, 2019
Cool
- Ethan Campbell on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Great place for vacationing families
- Viola Fogarty on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.