Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly enjoyed our trip. Loved the movies under the stars!
Aug 15, 2017
it was good the only thing is those rental bike they should get a place for them cause on my last day i stop for kid and they were all stop a soon as i past them tey start to race by my side i drive a ford f-150 if i didnt have a passager at that time that told me watch out there a kid on youre right i would propably ran over him just find a solution tothis problem before something bad happen
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground close to all attractions in area , clean , quiet , secure , polite staff , lots of activities for children . The one thing I didn't like was that there were dogs everywhere that we're growling and barking and trying to break off there leashes which made you uneasy with your children playing in the campground
Aug 15, 2017
Candy bar bingo was awesome!
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful time there and the owners and staff are extremely friendly! Kay's Kafe rocks for breakfast. :) If we had one wish it's that that bathroom showers had more room in them. We'd stay here again if we were back to visit P.E.I.!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Your campground is so clean, friendly and well run we were able to relax and have lots of fun. We particularly like that quiet time is respected. We will return next year!!
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff!!
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely loved it and can't wait to come back next year
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay! Lovely campground! We will be back. The only thing is I noticed there are supposed to quiet hours after 10--this was not enforced this past week, as out neighbours were quite loud until 0300hrs.
Aug 14, 2017
Des gens extraordinaires, des activités géniales, c'était super!!! Un beau 10 jours de vacances!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic week at KOA Cavendish. Friendly staff. Clean campground. Great place for kids of all ages.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean. Respectful guests. Kids loved it. Beautiful setting.
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed all of the services and facilities for kids. I did find the sites very close together. I would stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great week, kids didn't want to go home. Staff very friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
We loved our week vacation at KOA cavendish PE. We would recommend this KOA to anyone whether you have kids or not. We book our site for 2018 before leaving the campground ð
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground, well taken care of, clean and lots to do here. Very nice staff. Will be back next year.
Aug 13, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at KOA Cavendish! Friendly staff, clean facilities and awesome activities.
Aug 13, 2017
MY FAMILY AND I HAVE BEEN COMING TO THE koa FOR THE PAST TWELVE YEARS. tHE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY...tHERE IS LOTS TO DO ON THE CAMPGROUNDS FOR THE CHILDREN WHERE THE STAFF TAKES GREAT CARE IN MAKING SURE THAT THEY STAY SAFE WHILE THEY ARE THERE...tHE CHOCOLATE BAR BINGOS ARE WELL ATTENDED AND THE STAFF MAKES IT A LOT OF FUN..WE WILL BE RETURNING AGAIN AND AGAIN.......
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
One night stay. Staff helpful, pleasant and friendly. Campground neat and clean. Showers had good pressure and plenty of hot water.
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent campground. Lots for the kids to do. My son loved Kids Kamp!! Sites to the right of the office are a little tight but other than that the campground is perfect. We are already booked for next year.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We have stayed several times and love it every time! Staying again in 3 weeks!
Aug 12, 2017
Our first time. We loved it and wil be back
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean and very busy campground. Recommend much more staff for the canteen. 15 min wait time for check in or a purchase.
Aug 12, 2017
So much fun!! Never got bored at the campsite and it's such a convenient location, also some of the cleanest washrooms I've ever seen at a campground!!!! Hope to get booked in again!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Sites were large. This allowed for an enjoyable stay. Great layout to the grounds. Facilities were clean and well kept. . Activities were a bonus. Kids loved movie night. We will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2017
We camped in the newest rental! Or should I say, "glamped". A great time. Trailer was clean and very comfortable. KIds are already asking about next year!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Accueil chaleureux, terrain très propre.
Aug 12, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed at, I can see why they are so busy, they cater to the family"s
Aug 12, 2017
Great park, clean facilities and activities for the kids. Close to the attractions.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a beautiful stay, our girls loved it very kid friendly , they made a few new friends from all over , thanks for making it a great place to stay
Aug 12, 2017
A Very family friendly site! Great staff. Very clean. We will be back :)
Aug 11, 2017
It was our first time in Canada and that was our favorite place.
Aug 11, 2017
Busy park. Very helpful staff. Clean laundry area. Some pull thru sights were on uneven ground. Hard to level up. Park was close to everything
Aug 11, 2017
awesome stay, the best of staff, beautiful grounds. Going again next year will be our 5th year.
Aug 11, 2017
-should update play equipment - some activities are way too late when you camp with babies. Had the tractor stop at our fire pit for the questions game and woke both my kids up. - couldn't play in boat because of hornets nest which the camp was notified about but did nothing - We specifically booked a site with wifi, directly behind building, and service wasn't working. - Nice staff
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We loved it. That's why we return every year. Thanks
Aug 11, 2017
Love the spot,been coming for years and will continue to do so
Aug 11, 2017
Very upset over the price of the campground!! Plus I told them when I reserved that I didn't want to pay $30 for the card and I ended up paying it. When I say I don't want something I expect to not have to pay for it. I also didn't get the full discount after I had to pay. I have never payed this much at any other campground for a week. Plus to have to move different sites. We won't be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals