Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Fantastic Campground. Great people. Very clean washrooms. Sites are well manicured, clean fire pits. Lots of facilities. Can walk to all of the fun stuff in Cavendish Beach.
Aug 13, 2018
The Cavendish KOA is very well maintained by friendly, courteous staff. We appreciate the efforts of everyone who try to make everyone feel welcomed. The assortment of activities gives every age group opportunity to have fun. This is my favourite KOA!
Aug 13, 2018
Clean, comfortable sites and facilities. Children enjoyed the playground and many activities.
Aug 13, 2018
We had the best time ever. It was absolute freedom for our almost 8 year old son. We booked for next year before we even left. Highly recommend!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Lots of activities to keep my daughter busy. Friendly staff. Only complaint is how dirty the bathrooms were every time I went in. My husband felt the same way about the state of the men’s washroom. It was a very busy place and it seemed the washrooms were only cleaned once a day. I have been to other KOAs with much better cleanliness.
Aug 13, 2018
Best family oriented campground in Atlantic Canada. 3rd time there and was sad to leave. Fantastic job by ownership and staff. Not very often do you see the owner preforming hands on work and almost every single day. (Have been camping for 11years and this is our favourite spot)
Aug 13, 2018
Just great....staff friendly & well coordinated
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Had a great time! Friendly staff, clean facilities and lots of fun and activities for the kids. One thing.... Dont say that you have internet. You DON'T have internet. Sure... I can connect to your internet, but it's REDICULOUSLY slow...that's if it even loads the page at all. I could not even check the weather or Facebook! Super frustrating.
Aug 13, 2018
A good stay, but if there is one thing they could improve on, its the wifi... On a night it is spitting rain, I would love to be able to see it working, especially considering we were right beside the transmitter. Nice wide site though, and pretty level. The firepit was filled with water the entire stay... luckily our neighbors had drained haha
Aug 13, 2018
Convenient location for things to do in Cavendish. Good playground with different types of equipment. My little enjoyed the fishing boat. Sites are close together and small for larger campers. Tent sites are nice. Not private.
Aug 13, 2018
The kids had a great time! There were many great and fun activities to keep them occupied!
Aug 13, 2018
Great KOA with very friendly staff! Lots to do both on site and around the campground. Bathrooms are cleaned mid-morning so by bedtime, the bins are too full and the showers are bit dirty. For a campground of that size, a quick clean up in the afternoon might be helpful.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We have stayed at other koa campgrounds and we found that your staff were friendly and your campsites were grass covered and clean
Aug 13, 2018
The kids had so much fun. There was so much for them to do.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Awesome campground, reasonable price, and clean! Only thing I could add is that not all young adults party and cause a big seen, some of us just wanna drive some beer around a fire and go to bed at 11 or 12. Just something to keep In mind when checking in young adults ! Thanks guys will be back for sure!!
Aug 13, 2018
super, très propre, plaisant d'être tout près d'un terrain de jeu, wow à refaire
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
This was our third stay at KOA Cavendish, twelfth summer going to the island with our children,I wish we would have contacted your team 12 years ago.As always we had a great stay on the island.Our daughters love it there at the KOA. thanks again, from the White's.........139A� hope to see you next summer.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Very well kept campground. Lots for the grand children to do. Something everyday that they wanted to do. Nice clean washrooms. Will be back next year.
Aug 12, 2018
We stayed 10 days, as always Cavendish KOA did not disappoint. Lots of activities for the kids. It was sad to leave when our time was up but look forward to coming back next year.
Aug 12, 2018
Absolutely amazing place. Staff is super friendly. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2018
This KOA is well staffed and well managed. Super friendly and everything was clean. We loved the deluxe Kabin, (except the futon is super uncomfortable, but that was the only issue). Would definitely recommend this location.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Hospitable and talented team
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Spent one night at the site
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Owners Kay & Victor made our stay wonderful. She even baked us a cake for our 50th anniversary. Victor brought tools & boards to help us level. Manager Chelsea gave personal attention to our reservation & questions. The facility is top notch — especially with many daily activities for kids!
Aug 10, 2018
Yet another absolutely incredible stay! The best staff ever - our favourite family campground by far :)
Aug 10, 2018
Great location, grassy sites, lots of family amenities and activities, very clean. One negative is the road up to and within the campground have some potholes and nasty speedbumps. Also, the wifi at the campsite was useless. It wasn’t too bad near the office. We spent a lot of time using the free wifi at the visitor centre to research things for our trip and for downloading pics.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
The campground is very nice Joe was very helpful as was the rest of the staff W e are old people and the camp area is way to busy for us not the camps fault thanks lvan
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice staff. Clean and quiet ground very nice
Aug 09, 2018
Bathrooms nearest our site (177) were disappointing. None of the toilets flushed well, one had a handle that was constantly sticking. Loose screws on door latches, making them hard to lock/unlock, even loose screws on shower control covers. Water leaks from a fitting presumably used by cleaners to connect water hose for cleaning. Toilet tissue also a poorer quality than used in the other bathrms
Aug 09, 2018
Accommodation was fair. Cabin was very hot and stifling. Showers were miniscule, Location was great as was the security. Very quiet park. For sure a small bathroom and an air conditioning unit would have been fine. Staff were above average and cleanliness was good. Fine for roughing it in a trailer or motor home but not for the cabin. Party of 10 and enjoyed family orientation theme. But cabin no!
Aug 09, 2018
We stayed in a camping cabin #31. The front window did not close all the way so you could not lock the window. It was quite hot during our stay (not KOA’s fault) but the ceiling fan did not cut it. Just a recommendation to add a portable fan to each unit.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Always a fun time and great clean place to stay. The children love candy bar bingo and I love that paper is still available in the washrooms as it is appreciated when you are camping!
Aug 09, 2018
Merveilleux camping! Beaucoup d’activités pour les enfants. Grands sites, beau gazon. Juste wow!
Aug 09, 2018
Ideal location for getting to all the sights to see in Cavendish! However, tenting sites very tight and close to each other, we were literally on top of our neighbors with no privacy at all. :=(. it was very hard to determine where our site started and ended.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy