Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. I didn't find it was wheelchair accessable to the bathrooms. Lots of things going on for the kids and campers to keep them entertained.
Aug 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful (and fun-loving) staff! Lots of activities to keep the kids busy and active. Location is awesome.. just a short walk to many of the attractions. Camp store is very well stocked and there were lots laundry facilities available when needed. Only downside is the lack of space between campsites.
Aug 15, 2018
Very nice and clean. We stayed for 3 days. The only complaint I would have is the showers. The shower head was not adjustable and the shower stalls were very compact.
Aug 15, 2018
It was awesome, absolutely loved this campground. Perfect location. Everything was excellent.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Perfection!
Aug 14, 2018
We rent the same camper every year. We love it.
Aug 14, 2018
always a great stay. great location.
Aug 14, 2018
We have stayed previously with friends, however this trip was the first time we were able to use our first camper. We enjoyed the campground previously and even moreso where we were able to stay longer in our own RV. Our daughter loved spending time there with family and friends and spent an entire week having fun...even in the rain.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Staff amazing.... can’t get better people. Owner spends a lot of money for entertainment... love it!
Aug 14, 2018
Great place for the kids with so many activities. Campsites and grounds were kept in impeccable conditions.
Aug 14, 2018
Such a positive experience. Exceptional facilities especially the playground. Clean, tidy sites. So many activities for the children whether it was rainy or sunny. Great staff. Thank you
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Always a great stay...
Aug 14, 2018
Wonderful....clean bathrooms & other facilities. Excellent staff!
Aug 14, 2018
We had a nice stay in our Kampong Kabin...the cabin was newer and was great...the mattresses were very hard and we were all sore the next morning. The location was central to things to do and wonderful beaches...Things that need work...WIFI was horrible and seriously needs to be upgraded and spread out....The bathrooms are in need of refurbishment...with money invested this could be a great spot !
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed in a regular cabin. All cabins were close to facilities. Lots of things for the kids to do. They especially liked the pool. Very friendly staff who obviously enjoy what they do. Next door to a Tim's and also a water park. Good location to visit the area. Clean bathrooms! Cabin was also well cared for.
Aug 14, 2018
Lots of fun activities for kids. Sites are large and clean. Facilities are well maintained. Had fun!!
Aug 14, 2018
Lots of fun things going on to keep kids busy !
Aug 14, 2018
Very clean and quiet campground, very friendly staff. We very much enjoyed our stay and definately will be back! Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable!
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed at our very first KOA campground in Cavendish this past weekend and I was so impressed.We will 100% be back!!!Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
My family and I have been coming for years!! It’s like coming home! We book every year!! Kay and Victor are amazing, they have a wonderful group of staff!!! I feel like we are all family there!! The BEST!! Thank you�
Aug 13, 2018
Always the best time for the kids! See you again in 4 weeks!
Aug 13, 2018
Best place to stay with kids. Very clean and friendly staff. Exceptional services, facilities and activities for the whole family.
Aug 13, 2018
Fantastic Campground. Great people. Very clean washrooms. Sites are well manicured, clean fire pits. Lots of facilities. Can walk to all of the fun stuff in Cavendish Beach.
Aug 13, 2018
The Cavendish KOA is very well maintained by friendly, courteous staff. We appreciate the efforts of everyone who try to make everyone feel welcomed. The assortment of activities gives every age group opportunity to have fun. This is my favourite KOA!
Aug 13, 2018
Clean, comfortable sites and facilities. Children enjoyed the playground and many activities.
Aug 13, 2018
We had the best time ever. It was absolute freedom for our almost 8 year old son. We booked for next year before we even left. Highly recommend!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Lots of activities to keep my daughter busy. Friendly staff. Only complaint is how dirty the bathrooms were every time I went in. My husband felt the same way about the state of the men’s washroom. It was a very busy place and it seemed the washrooms were only cleaned once a day. I have been to other KOAs with much better cleanliness.
Aug 13, 2018
Best family oriented campground in Atlantic Canada. 3rd time there and was sad to leave. Fantastic job by ownership and staff. Not very often do you see the owner preforming hands on work and almost every single day. (Have been camping for 11years and this is our favourite spot)
Aug 13, 2018
Just great....staff friendly & well coordinated
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Had a great time! Friendly staff, clean facilities and lots of fun and activities for the kids. One thing.... Dont say that you have internet. You DON'T have internet. Sure... I can connect to your internet, but it's REDICULOUSLY slow...that's if it even loads the page at all. I could not even check the weather or Facebook! Super frustrating.
Aug 13, 2018
A good stay, but if there is one thing they could improve on, its the wifi... On a night it is spitting rain, I would love to be able to see it working, especially considering we were right beside the transmitter. Nice wide site though, and pretty level. The firepit was filled with water the entire stay... luckily our neighbors had drained haha
Aug 13, 2018
Convenient location for things to do in Cavendish. Good playground with different types of equipment. My little enjoyed the fishing boat. Sites are close together and small for larger campers. Tent sites are nice. Not private.
Aug 13, 2018
The kids had a great time! There were many great and fun activities to keep them occupied!
Aug 13, 2018
Great KOA with very friendly staff! Lots to do both on site and around the campground. Bathrooms are cleaned mid-morning so by bedtime, the bins are too full and the showers are bit dirty. For a campground of that size, a quick clean up in the afternoon might be helpful.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We have stayed at other koa campgrounds and we found that your staff were friendly and your campsites were grass covered and clean
Aug 13, 2018
The kids had so much fun. There was so much for them to do.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Awesome campground, reasonable price, and clean! Only thing I could add is that not all young adults party and cause a big seen, some of us just wanna drive some beer around a fire and go to bed at 11 or 12. Just something to keep In mind when checking in young adults ! Thanks guys will be back for sure!!
Aug 13, 2018
super, très propre, plaisant d'être tout près d'un terrain de jeu, wow à refaire
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
This was our third stay at KOA Cavendish, twelfth summer going to the island with our children,I wish we would have contacted your team 12 years ago.As always we had a great stay on the island.Our daughters love it there at the KOA. thanks again, from the White's.........139A� hope to see you next summer.
Aug 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award