Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend and the service was amazing. It was the Halloween themed weekend and we discovered there were many more trick-or-treaters than we had prepared for. One lovely staff member was kind enough to deliver an extra box of treats to my campsite to give out! I was in awe of the lengths she went to to provide exceptional customer service. We will definitely be back.
Sep 10, 2017
we have been coming for the past few years and look forward to our visit each year. Love the activities you put on, especially the water wagon ride and chocolate bingo!
Sep 05, 2017
3rd weekend stay in 4 weekends. We love KOA Cavendish.
Sep 04, 2017
The only issue was a plumbing problem with the toilets not flushing properly. Another shower building needs to be up by the tenting sites (near the playground). Despite these things, we had a wonderful time and will come back!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Will be back next year hopefully. It is a wonderful family campground. Staff was great!
Sep 01, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay clean,quiet and friendly staff and tons of activities. Thanks again we will be back again next summer.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Always a great time at KOA Cavendish. Had a relaxing day Saturday. Great BINGO callers Saturday night and always friendly staff helping out. This was our first trip with a new tent trailer. We had questions, the KOA staff came to our site and answered our questions better than the trailer dealer did. Thank you KOA Cavendish
Aug 21, 2017
This is our second summer staying at the Cavendish KOA campground and we love it!! There is so much to do with the kids, and we are only a 5 minute drive to one of the best beaches on the island. The staff are super friendly, and the grounds themselves are very clean. We've already booked our stay for next year!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My daughter and myself live the camp ground. We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and will most definitely be coming back next summer
Aug 20, 2017
The kids had so much fun. There were lots of fun activities, and the facilities were well maintained. Thanks so much!
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent campground for kids and families. Amazing personnel working hard everyday to make your stay the most pleasant experience. Love the proximity of everything and all the available activities. We will be back next year!
Aug 18, 2017
Staff always friendly and accommodating, excellent campground for families. Well maintained,Clean washrooms and showers, lots for children to stay entertained...have been camping here for 15 plus years Always a pleasure to return
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time in a tent site with a Cabana. What a great addition to the tent sites. So many fun activities for the children and a great playground. My kids were sad to leave
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly enjoyed our trip. Loved the movies under the stars!
Aug 15, 2017
Candy bar bingo was awesome!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
-should update play equipment - some activities are way too late when you camp with babies. Had the tractor stop at our fire pit for the questions game and woke both my kids up. - couldn't play in boat because of hornets nest which the camp was notified about but did nothing - We specifically booked a site with wifi, directly behind building, and service wasn't working. - Nice staff
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Loved this location! Totally geared towards kids having fun. Kids camp in the mornings, wagon rides, an amazing huge playground, activities in the evening. The afternoons are quiet and peaceful and the campground is in a fab location. The ours, we can tell take great pride in providing a fun family experience. Thanks for the memories!!
Jul 31, 2017
First family camping trip and everyone had a blast. Great family activities.
Jul 28, 2017
we had a great time away here.You dont even have to leave the camp ground they have so much going on. It is a very kid oriented place. Our kids really love it there.We would recommend KOA to anyone.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
best family oriented campground. A MODEL to follow
Jul 25, 2017
There is always something to do! My kids absolutely loved their time at KOA and didn't want to leave!
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first time, and we all loved it. Was close to lots of things to do and was lots to do at KOA! Will comeback again.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved the campgrounds!! Our kids had a blast with all the activities / facilities. Camp staff were good at accommodating our requests. Will come back soon.
Jul 18, 2017
The grounds are wonderful, the staff helpful, patient and friendly. We always have a good time. Sadly this visit we came to our site with a hunch of onions tossed away by the gazebo
Jul 18, 2017
We couldn't have had a better time! The on-site family-friendly entertainment was fantastic. We'll definitely be back. Like my 5-year old said, "I wish we could live at camping!"
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the planned activities for the kids and they loved the playground. The bathrooms were always clean. The campsites are too close together but enjoyed the cabana. Will be back again :)
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Staff were friendly, lots of great activities for the kids, which set you apart from others. The games room was run down and could use some love, the rc cars weren't working and my son would have loved that. Plus I could have given you more money for that or an arcade. Other than those two things it was a great family experience and we'll be back.
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff and lots of fun !!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Love the campground and all the employees were very pleasant and helpful!
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean grounds, friendly staff and nice layout.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything is so clean and the staff is all very helpful and happy!
Sep 05, 2016
I liked that they had many activities, however this should be listed as solely a family campground. The no noise hours were definitely not enforced. We couldn't sleep because of screaming kids and we're woken at 630 to our neighbors turning over their car engine and kids screaming in the playground. Nice area but definitely wouldn't come back. We left a day early
Aug 31, 2016
The staff really make this place tick. Super courteous and friendly but also go beyond to help you with anything you may need. The grounds are kept very very clean and there is so many activities it's hard to leave to go do anything else. Can't wait until next year. 6 years and counting Jon & Renèe
Aug 30, 2016
Compared to my stay last summer, I am a bit disappointed. I checked out early with very little enthusiasm of returning next summer ...
Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic spot for families! Very friendly atmosphere!
Aug 27, 2016
This Kampground was head and shoulders above any other camping experience our family has had. The staff were all amazing (Mr Steve and Miss Faye were INCREDIBLE ) the grounds were clean and always maintained and the activities for our kids were beyond anything we expected. I would definitely recommend KoA Cavendish and can't wait until our next visit in July 2016!!
Aug 27, 2016
Having little ones with us; this campground was extremely helpful. They have all kinds of activities for the kids, beautiful playground and all amemidies handy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definetly be back...THANKS
Aug 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA , and having a Cabana really made our stay so much more comfortable. Hope to be back next year.
Aug 22, 2016
Washroom are not fit for babies, the shower are too small and to much pressure
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We booked next year!
Aug 10, 2016
My son and I had a great 9 night stay and will be back next year. Great place to go.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy