Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
This was not our first stay at the Cavendish KOA, but they keep outdoing themselves. We are made to feel like family each time we stay. From staff looking out for the children to replacing our empty propane tank so our furnace would work for the night. I can’t wait for next camping season.
Sep 06, 2018
My husband, our 9 year old autistic son and our eight month old son and I stayed here for the labor day weekend. We loved it very much thr only way I woukd say it coukd of improved is extending the time for campfires though midnight is okay if everyone is quiet and not making any noise campfire time should be extended to one or two am.
Sep 05, 2018
Clean campground, great amenities, great staff, everything was very nice. My only suggestion is to put a lock that indicates whether the bathroom is occupied or not (the single stalls up by the kitchen pavilion).
Sep 05, 2018
Our family had a wonderful time. Will definitely be back next year. Love the layout, amities and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hoping to try one of the cabins next time.
Sep 04, 2018
Incredible location. The campground had absolutely everything! We loved the cabanas! The sites were super nice and clean!! We’ll be back again!! 100%
Sep 03, 2018
It was fantastic very family oriented
Sep 03, 2018
Plusieurs belles activités pour les enfants! Terrains et salles de bains propres.
Sep 02, 2018
Super friendly and enthusiastic. My niece’s kids had a blast. From the playground, the kids camp, the wagon ride to the tie-dying and the movie nights, they had a blast. We will definitely be back�
Sep 01, 2018
Very well managed sites would reccomend for sure
Aug 31, 2018
We absolutely love it there staff is always friendly and helpful! We will be back again next summer!
Aug 30, 2018
We LOVE this campground!! Not one thing we'd change about it. Always something on the go for the kids, it's always clean and they have THE friendliest staff and volunteers. Truly cannot say enough, we love it so much. We just came back from out 6th year in a row there and are already booked in for next year. What we love most is where the playground is situated!!
Aug 30, 2018
We had a fantastic week! There was just one night that our neighbours were extremely loud, until the wee hours, which surprised me because security is usually quite good. But other than that, we love staying at the KOA Cavendish. Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of stuff to do with the kids. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Had an awesome time! Staff was amazing!! Have already booked a longer stay for next year
Aug 27, 2018
Close to all camp activities. Plenty of fun things to do. Close to amusement parks, and all outside fun. Only issue, was dirty bathrooms on occasion. Other than that, it was amazing!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
great stay
Aug 22, 2018
Although it rained all day Saturday, we can't control the weather, and KOA Holiday made the best of it working through rain to help make the kids experience great despite the rain! Terrific and helpful staff! Loved it.
Aug 21, 2018
It was simple wonderful,the Newfoundland man doing the rental of the bikes one evening was a absolute doll,,,he was very very helpful and sweet to myself and my two granddaughters,,himself and his wife are a asset to this campground, on a not so positive note I rented the bikes again for my girls and the young girl working Tuesday evening August 14 was to say the least poison,,,so negative,unhappy
Aug 20, 2018
Campground, employees, and location were great, unfortunately the weather was not.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
So much to do for the kids! That was a pleasant surprise and well worth it. The cabana tent site was AWESOME. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 14, 2018
Staff amazing.... can’t get better people. Owner spends a lot of money for entertainment... love it!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The kids had a great time! There were many great and fun activities to keep them occupied!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
This was our 7th year staying at the Cavendish KOA and we already booked again for next year... Great facilities & events... Amazing staff... The REALLY wet wagon ride and the foam were definitely highlights for us (parents and kids).
Aug 07, 2018
Staff was amazing and the activities for kids were well organized. Only issue I encountered were the cleanliness of the washrooms.
Aug 07, 2018
Second time staying at KOA cavendish. Will absolutely be making it a yearly trip! Great activities for kids and very well planned! We got hit by some heavy rain and a worker went along and gave out rubber duckies and made a duck race! My only complaint this year is the bathroom cleanliness... I understand it's a campground.. but the women's bathrooms were disgusting all weekend!
Aug 07, 2018
This campground goes above and beyond to make your stay special. So many activities for the kids and nice place all around.
Aug 07, 2018
It was our first experience at a Koa Campground. They have lots of activities to entertain the kids. Leaders seem very genuine enjoying as if they were kids themselves. I had never had firewood delivered to my site before. :)
Aug 06, 2018
What I didn't like: People with very noisy model cars every afternoon in the dirt track- I'm not talking about small battery toys, but very big models with noisy enough engines to disturb people who camp in the west side. After playing with our ears for long time, those guys used to leave the place...with their models running along the paths of the camping! Either staff is deaf or overtolerant.
Aug 03, 2018
I have been camping there for years with my brother’sfamily and then with my own family. It was the first time that it was noisy everynight. Campers with no respect for others being noisy until 1:00-1:30 am. We were a bit disappointed �
Aug 01, 2018
Perfect family vacation with lot to do on site. Could almost be upgraded to resort status.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Should have family shower station is my only recommendation otherwise great spot!
Jul 29, 2018
Love this place! We will be back for our 6th annual trip next year. Great place for family Fun!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Wonderful staff get clean campground will come again!
Jul 21, 2018
This was our 3rd year in a row staying at the KOA in Cavendish. Our family loves it there! The staff is always amazing and friendly. The campground offers lots of amenities and activities for kids & families. The facilities are clean and well maintained. We like the location of the campground as well, as it’s close to everything. We highly recommend this campground! You won’t be disappointed
Jul 16, 2018
We had a great time. Everything was nice and close for us. The staff were all friendly.
Jul 16, 2018
Staff were extremely helpful in assisting us to book and relocate our camping spot do to the wind being to strong for our pop up trailer. Our teenage kids really enjoyed games aimed at teen socialization. eg gaga ball game.
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly staff, have everything you need and more. Very clean
Jul 11, 2018
We were attending the Cavendish Beach Music Festival. The campground which is full to capacity at this time is very organized and security is excellent. We were well received and they have all the paperwork in place prior to check-in. Very friendly staff !!!
Jul 11, 2018
Myself and my girlfriend was at KOA Cavindish PEI to attend a Music Concert . As always the staff where very friendly and greated us every time we seen them . Chelsey spoke to me by name how she can remember us every year by name me alot to me as she must deal with thousands of customers every year. Love the movies outside on certain nights . We will see you next year if not later this summer.
Jul 11, 2018
It was amazing!!
Jul 10, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming! My son loved all of the play equipment and activities! We had bracelets for other attractions on the island but ended up spending a lot of time just at the camp ground! We are already planning a trip back!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Love that you added the gaga ball pen... Kids enjoyed that
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award