Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We always stay at KIA campgrounds and this One, was one of the best so far. Loved It!! Definitively returning next year.
Aug 20, 2018
had a great visit. Enjoyed the park.
Aug 20, 2018
We had a great stay at PEI KOA cavendish. The campground is beautiful. The best part of the campground is the activity program and the activity staff. My 3 young children enjoyed the petting farm, the wagon rides and the carnival day activities. The activity staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Depsite pooring raining during one day of our stay we all managed to have a great day!
Aug 20, 2018
We had a great time the dyeing, hayride and swimming.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
KOA Cavendish was perfect as always! Even a rainy day couldn't stop them from having lots of fun activities for the kids! We'll be back again soon :)
Aug 20, 2018
Loved our stay and can't wait to come visit again!!!
Aug 20, 2018
Lots of WiFi access points, but access to the internet is slow when the kids get using it in the evenings. The owners may wish to consider putting in a better load balancer, or bringing in more bandwidth for connectivity. Facilities are well maintained, and there's a great big open space for dog owners to play with their pooch. My pup and I loved that and used it several times each day.
Aug 20, 2018
First time camping there had a great stay. Close to lots of stuff to do and see.
Aug 20, 2018
luv this campground, good site just need no rain, lol
Aug 20, 2018
Great place for kids. Wagon rides are too close to supper time otherwise great stay
Aug 20, 2018
Campground, employees, and location were great, unfortunately the weather was not.
Aug 20, 2018
We were set up beside a young family with 3 kids under 5.So the baby was up crying all night,which wasn't good for campers on either side of them.All you could hear was the father yelling at the kids to shut up.
Aug 20, 2018
We come every Summer for 4-6 days and stay in the Deluxe Sites. This Campground is amazing and geared for children (now matter the weather) the staff are ready and willing to make and keep them all happy. My one recommendation would be to train the staff better at the bike rentals. They are not personable at all. I had 3 different staff in 6 days and all were the same.
Aug 20, 2018
A great place for families and we enjoyed all the activities And also the close proximity and easy access to the shining waters - waterpark as well. We would highly recommend your KOA to fellow campers and travellers.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Très beau terrain propre très tranquille le soir vraiment le top que nous avons fait
Aug 19, 2018
Loved our 7 days at Kia cavendish! It was a great vacation.
Aug 19, 2018
It was a nice stay. Lots were a little small not much room to park our truck.. other than that if was good
Aug 19, 2018
Amazing is the word! The volunteers in this campground are just amazing. They do so much for the kids. The grand kids enjoy everything. The workers were very helpful. It shows that people love what they do. We felt very special. Our first time but not the last! Thanks again.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Friendly caring staff!! Beautiful sites
Aug 19, 2018
While we were visiting Nova Scotia, we decided to do a few days in PEI at this resort. The site was was on the best sites we have been on, it was grassy and large and a corner site to boot. Our young children couldn't get enough of the playground or the heated kiddie pool. They also loved the treasure hunt and all of the children's amenities that they took part in. I highly recommend this place.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Personnel très accueillant et serviable. Toilettes et douches très bien et propres. Jeux et piscine pour les enfants. J’y retournerai sans hésitation.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
PEI!! Wow! KOA in Cavendish was very disappointing for our family vacation. We felt that a lot of the employees gave us the impression that we are bothring them. In a couple if incodent they lack professionalism in the approach with the campers and the children. The staff needs to be reminded that campers want a positive and plesant environment. Not even ask how was our stay when we checked out.
Aug 18, 2018
Activites en anglais seulement, terrain pas assez au niveau, rues en gravelles avwc gros trous ou chemin ruisellement
Aug 18, 2018
Loved it...everything was so close..good for kids..waterslides...sandpit (roller coasters) grocery shopping a minute away..very nice spot
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
I had a great stay at the Cavendish KOA very friendly staff. One issue I did incounter during our stay was the shower water temperature fluctuated dramatically in one of the bathrooms, After this I went to the bathrooms down the road and did not have this issue. It may be something to look into, Thanks
Aug 18, 2018
Great location and friendly customer service.
Aug 17, 2018
Amazing vacation and as always the staff were fantastic and facilities very well maintained.
Aug 17, 2018
Great place for children but curfew/quiet time for adults is too early!
Aug 17, 2018
So much to do for the kids! That was a pleasant surprise and well worth it. The cabana tent site was AWESOME. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Beautiful park. Well maintained facilities. Very friendly staff. We had a great time and our children did as well. We will be back again
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
We found this campground a great place to stay. Even though we didn't have any children, there was plenty of activities for the children to do. I loved the play ground area. I'd bring my grandchildren here.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Thank you for everything It was a nice camp ground and the kids had lots of fun
Aug 16, 2018
We stayed 1 week and had a fabulous time! The staff members are all friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. The facilities are very well maintained. It is a large campground, it was peak season, yet the bathrooms were always super clean & the laundry room was excellent as well. The grounds were lovely too. Trash and recycling was always tidy. Thank you KOA Cavendish. Highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2018
Campground is very nice , big sites , lots of grass . Great areas for dogs . Really clean , friendly staff .
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Great campground..clean,fun,friendly.Will definitely stay again
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
A great family place with lots for kids to do. Well maintained and clean.A good location to stay and visit the surrounding sites. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2018
Our campsite was terrible. We were on a hill and constantly had to be rearranging our chairs and picnic table. We left a day early as I was frustrated with the lack of space. I was told we could have possibly switched sites, but that was not an option with two kids and myself packing up a camper again to move. If you're looking for a spacious site with even a little privacy, look elsewhere.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award