Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
We experienced some tech problems with our trailer. Victor was so helpful in assisting us and made it possible to extend our stay. Staff was amazing! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will return.
Aug 18, 2017
wonderful front desk staff in particular a very friendly gentleman , he took the time to promote the campground as well as Cavendish and the surrounding area. Excellent representative , he made us feel very welcome he even took the time to talk to our teenage son who went in for change. Washrooms were clean and that I cant thank you enough for.Just wish we were visiting longer. Thanks
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome staff. Very friendly. Internet advertised but basically useless except for 5am to 7am and an hour or two in mid afternoon staff apologetic for poor internet but blamed full campsite usage. They don't have band width and should not advertise what does not work. No need of having a band width excuse. Will post to Trip Advisor as well. To bad, as it is otherwise lovely family Campground.
Aug 17, 2017
This was our second visit. It was as awesome as last year's visit.Our daughters really enjoyed themselves at your activities at the kampground.The whole park was very clean and tidyð.Kabin 139A is where we called home for our visits,we love it.Thanx for another amazing visit,keep up the great work! The Whitesð¹ðºð¸
Aug 17, 2017
It was super. Feel like actually on holiday. Family campground without the commotion other grounds encourage/ or allow. Beautiful, quality grounds and services. One of our favourites
Aug 17, 2017
Too many camp fires in windy conditions, had to keep windows closed for smoke and party noise from third row neighbours. Sites not levelled. Friendly and helpfull staff. Pleased to be welcomed by a french speaking person.
Aug 17, 2017
Très agréable séjour: un personnel accueillant et dévoué, un site propre et une foule d'activités familiales gratuites! Merci!
Aug 17, 2017
well staffed and friendly, clean, quite after hours, met some really nice campers too.
Aug 17, 2017
Absolutely love this KOA great staff. Clean quiet safe will definitely be back
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It was nice and very quiet in the evening for a busy spot.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Loved it! Clean, nice staff, great location, so much to do- hard to drag the kids away for sightseeing in PEI. All 4 of us want to come back.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent service Employé très sympathique et trouve des solutions à tout Camping Avec belle ambiance Avons adoré la cabine de luxe Les enfants ont apprécié film en soirée , balade tracteur , trampoline Parc pourrait être modernisé ainsi que la pièce pour ado (ping pong , jeu arcade )
Aug 16, 2017
Adéquat la température aidant. Le personnel accueillant, il.peut répondre en français ce qui est apprécié. Terrain étroit ce qui fait que la difficulté de dormir lorsque les voisins ne respectent pas le couvre feu .notre chambre à côté du feu. Plus de vigilance sur le terrain requise surtout après minuit .
Aug 16, 2017
Très beau camping!
Aug 16, 2017
Awesome activities, staff and super clean facilities. Brilliant dog area as well for the four legged friends. Thanks for a super holiday.
Aug 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at KOA. Lots of fun things for kids and families. Great location. Hope to be back next summer.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had an absolute fabulous time. The playgrounds and pool are fantastic and amenities very clean and so assessable. The staff were friendly, comical, helpful and curtious. Thanks for everything and we plan to be back next year.
Aug 16, 2017
horrible,,,,,like camping on my front lawn. So close to your neighbours and no privacy. Had campsite for two nights and just stayed for one and took a hit for 55. dollars rather than stay another night..Will never be back and will tell everyone in Ontario to stay away!!!!!!!!!
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time in a tent site with a Cabana. What a great addition to the tent sites. So many fun activities for the children and a great playground. My kids were sad to leave
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time. 4th year coming and already booked for next summer. Love the location and everything Cavendish has to offer, it's the perfect family destination. This is the kids favourite spot and look forward to coming every summer.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was wonderful and engaging. Wonderful stay. Went to many campgrounds this summer, this was one of my favorite.
Aug 15, 2017
Thanks for another great stay! Super friendly staff and a safe, fun environment for children. See you next summer!
Aug 15, 2017
Very well run KOA. Tammy, Mark, Glen, and Eric were big helps and all staff were very friendly. Some sites not level and saw several units struggle with levelling and chocking. All in all, a great two weeks. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2017
Kids are the best part of camping... watching them have fun is entertaining.. Some adults need to have better manors and behaviour... and respect for their neighbours. Fabulous time anyway. Wi-Fi could use some improvement and perhaps another tower in the lower end of campgrounds as we were unable to use tv also to catch up on current events. RC track great, model airplanes great too. See you 2018
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful family oriented campground!
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly enjoyed our trip. Loved the movies under the stars!
Aug 15, 2017
it was good the only thing is those rental bike they should get a place for them cause on my last day i stop for kid and they were all stop a soon as i past them tey start to race by my side i drive a ford f-150 if i didnt have a passager at that time that told me watch out there a kid on youre right i would propably ran over him just find a solution tothis problem before something bad happen
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground close to all attractions in area , clean , quiet , secure , polite staff , lots of activities for children . The one thing I didn't like was that there were dogs everywhere that we're growling and barking and trying to break off there leashes which made you uneasy with your children playing in the campground
Aug 15, 2017
Candy bar bingo was awesome!
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful time there and the owners and staff are extremely friendly! Kay's Kafe rocks for breakfast. :) If we had one wish it's that that bathroom showers had more room in them. We'd stay here again if we were back to visit P.E.I.!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Your campground is so clean, friendly and well run we were able to relax and have lots of fun. We particularly like that quiet time is respected. We will return next year!!
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff!!
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely loved it and can't wait to come back next year
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay! Lovely campground! We will be back. The only thing is I noticed there are supposed to quiet hours after 10--this was not enforced this past week, as out neighbours were quite loud until 0300hrs.
Aug 14, 2017
Des gens extraordinaires, des activités géniales, c'était super!!! Un beau 10 jours de vacances!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic week at KOA Cavendish. Friendly staff. Clean campground. Great place for kids of all ages.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean. Respectful guests. Kids loved it. Beautiful setting.
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed all of the services and facilities for kids. I did find the sites very close together. I would stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals