Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Friendly caring staff!! Beautiful sites
Aug 19, 2018
While we were visiting Nova Scotia, we decided to do a few days in PEI at this resort. The site was was on the best sites we have been on, it was grassy and large and a corner site to boot. Our young children couldn't get enough of the playground or the heated kiddie pool. They also loved the treasure hunt and all of the children's amenities that they took part in. I highly recommend this place.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Personnel très accueillant et serviable. Toilettes et douches très bien et propres. Jeux et piscine pour les enfants. J’y retournerai sans hésitation.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
PEI!! Wow! KOA in Cavendish was very disappointing for our family vacation. We felt that a lot of the employees gave us the impression that we are bothring them. In a couple if incodent they lack professionalism in the approach with the campers and the children. The staff needs to be reminded that campers want a positive and plesant environment. Not even ask how was our stay when we checked out.
Aug 18, 2018
Activites en anglais seulement, terrain pas assez au niveau, rues en gravelles avwc gros trous ou chemin ruisellement
Aug 18, 2018
Loved it...everything was so close..good for kids..waterslides...sandpit (roller coasters) grocery shopping a minute away..very nice spot
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
I had a great stay at the Cavendish KOA very friendly staff. One issue I did incounter during our stay was the shower water temperature fluctuated dramatically in one of the bathrooms, After this I went to the bathrooms down the road and did not have this issue. It may be something to look into, Thanks
Aug 18, 2018
Great location and friendly customer service.
Aug 17, 2018
Amazing vacation and as always the staff were fantastic and facilities very well maintained.
Aug 17, 2018
Great place for children but curfew/quiet time for adults is too early!
Aug 17, 2018
So much to do for the kids! That was a pleasant surprise and well worth it. The cabana tent site was AWESOME. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Beautiful park. Well maintained facilities. Very friendly staff. We had a great time and our children did as well. We will be back again
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
We found this campground a great place to stay. Even though we didn't have any children, there was plenty of activities for the children to do. I loved the play ground area. I'd bring my grandchildren here.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Thank you for everything It was a nice camp ground and the kids had lots of fun
Aug 16, 2018
We stayed 1 week and had a fabulous time! The staff members are all friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. The facilities are very well maintained. It is a large campground, it was peak season, yet the bathrooms were always super clean & the laundry room was excellent as well. The grounds were lovely too. Trash and recycling was always tidy. Thank you KOA Cavendish. Highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2018
Campground is very nice , big sites , lots of grass . Great areas for dogs . Really clean , friendly staff .
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Great campground..clean,fun,friendly.Will definitely stay again
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
A great family place with lots for kids to do. Well maintained and clean.A good location to stay and visit the surrounding sites. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2018
Our campsite was terrible. We were on a hill and constantly had to be rearranging our chairs and picnic table. We left a day early as I was frustrated with the lack of space. I was told we could have possibly switched sites, but that was not an option with two kids and myself packing up a camper again to move. If you're looking for a spacious site with even a little privacy, look elsewhere.
Aug 15, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. I didn't find it was wheelchair accessable to the bathrooms. Lots of things going on for the kids and campers to keep them entertained.
Aug 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful (and fun-loving) staff! Lots of activities to keep the kids busy and active. Location is awesome.. just a short walk to many of the attractions. Camp store is very well stocked and there were lots laundry facilities available when needed. Only downside is the lack of space between campsites.
Aug 15, 2018
Very nice and clean. We stayed for 3 days. The only complaint I would have is the showers. The shower head was not adjustable and the shower stalls were very compact.
Aug 15, 2018
It was awesome, absolutely loved this campground. Perfect location. Everything was excellent.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Perfection!
Aug 14, 2018
We rent the same camper every year. We love it.
Aug 14, 2018
always a great stay. great location.
Aug 14, 2018
We have stayed previously with friends, however this trip was the first time we were able to use our first camper. We enjoyed the campground previously and even moreso where we were able to stay longer in our own RV. Our daughter loved spending time there with family and friends and spent an entire week having fun...even in the rain.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Staff amazing.... can’t get better people. Owner spends a lot of money for entertainment... love it!
Aug 14, 2018
Great place for the kids with so many activities. Campsites and grounds were kept in impeccable conditions.
Aug 14, 2018
Such a positive experience. Exceptional facilities especially the playground. Clean, tidy sites. So many activities for the children whether it was rainy or sunny. Great staff. Thank you
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Always a great stay...
Aug 14, 2018
Wonderful....clean bathrooms & other facilities. Excellent staff!
Aug 14, 2018
We had a nice stay in our Kampong Kabin...the cabin was newer and was great...the mattresses were very hard and we were all sore the next morning. The location was central to things to do and wonderful beaches...Things that need work...WIFI was horrible and seriously needs to be upgraded and spread out....The bathrooms are in need of refurbishment...with money invested this could be a great spot !
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed in a regular cabin. All cabins were close to facilities. Lots of things for the kids to do. They especially liked the pool. Very friendly staff who obviously enjoy what they do. Next door to a Tim's and also a water park. Good location to visit the area. Clean bathrooms! Cabin was also well cared for.
Aug 14, 2018
Lots of fun activities for kids. Sites are large and clean. Facilities are well maintained. Had fun!!
Aug 14, 2018
Lots of fun things going on to keep kids busy !
Aug 14, 2018
Very clean and quiet campground, very friendly staff. We very much enjoyed our stay and definately will be back! Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy