Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2023
The first site was not leveled. The second one was better. The access roads were full of bumps. There were dogs barlong all the time. We made a complaint with no results.
Aug 31, 2023
First time at this campground. Ill definitely be returning. My grandkids enjoyed everything. Thank you
Aug 30, 2023
Excellent. Experience all the way all ready booked for next year
Aug 30, 2023
The location of this KOA is perfect. We used our bicycles to get to many of the local sites. (There are bike lanes, but it is not safe for young cyclists.) The campground's outdoor space was beautiful. The washrooms and showers were good, but could do with some refreshing. It is nice to camp far enough away from the road that birds wake you up and not the sound of trains or transport trucks!
Aug 30, 2023
We were very impressed with this campground! The staff go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable. The campground is well maintained, bathrooms very clean. Plenty of entertainement for the young and young at heart.
Aug 30, 2023
Great campsites, super staff, and great activities! One of the best KOAs we've stayed at!
Aug 30, 2023
Aug 30, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
Had a great time! Facilities were very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back again!!
Aug 29, 2023
It was good and fun to stay at the campground
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
Your campground and staff were great. Unfortunately we were next to a group of very inconsiderate people. After 2 days we couldn't stand it anymore, we were so discouraged and disappointed we couldn't wait for our time to leave. We decided to ask to move to another site, and your staff was very, very helpful, even offered to help with the move. Our last day was the best. A very big Thank you.
Aug 29, 2023
We very much enjoyed our stay. The park is well maintained with good facilities and activities for all. Lots of interesting places to see in the local area. We give it 2 thumbs up!
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Always love camping every summer at this KOA. Friendly staff. Great location.
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Once again, another awesome stay at this campground, hats off to the staff for all the work you do, the planning and maintenance was exceptional. One suggestion, some of the roads could use a little MTCE, and a couple of the sites where water has accumulated. We fully understand that your team are working on improvements. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 27, 2023
My stay was great. The staff is amazing so friendly and were very helpful. They all seem to bend over backwards to help in any way they can. The camp ground is so well looked after. It is always clean. I am looking forward to my stay next summer
Aug 27, 2023
With a 6 and 4 yr old children, this campground is amazing!! So much to keep them busy! Busy but still clean and quiet. Only suggestions...improve petting zoo and heat kiddie pool. Would recommend to anyone with kids!!
Aug 27, 2023
Nous avons adoré notre séjour au Koa! Très propre, beau parc, pleins d’activités à proximité! Mon petit garçon à particulièrement aimé le tour de tracteur!
Aug 27, 2023
J’ai bien apprécié la propreté des lieux et des douches et des toilettes, ainsi que le respect de l’heure ou l’on doit être silencieux.
Aug 27, 2023
Great campground with lots to do, especially for kids. Staff were very accommodating and helpful.
Aug 26, 2023
Me and the kids had an enjoyable stay, this year we had great neighbours and at 11 o’clock everybody was quiet, not so much last year! But all in all it’s an awesome campsite!
Aug 26, 2023
3rd trip to this KOA as always we enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities for the kids to do. The Staff are always Great and willing to help out with all our needs. The Front office staff always smiling. Trader Joe is awesome.Bathrooms were clean. We will see you all next Year. Thanks for the Great stay
Aug 26, 2023
A great place, close to the village, good restaurants within walking distance. The staff is extremely friendly. George at reception is a diamond who puts a smile on everyone's face with his humor and charm. Very clean sanitary facilities. The staff works tirelessly, the bins are emptied several times. Everything is done here to please the guests. For Kids a paradise large playground, activities
Aug 26, 2023
Excellent! Staff very friendly, professional and obvious they want you to enjoy your stay. Campground is extremely well kept and washrooms are properly maintained. Great experience and definitely will be back again!
Aug 25, 2023
This campground was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. The site was well kept. There were a lot of things for the kids to do. There were also plenty of attractions in the area. If I had any negatives about this park, they would be that the restrooms could use more frequent cleaning and the WiFi is spotty. I also have to say that the Scottish staff member was very friendly!
Aug 25, 2023
I sent an email to explain my story. Please reply to [email protected].
Aug 25, 2023
Always great staff and activities. Store and washrooms starting to show their age though. Men’s washroom door was broken (would not automatically close)
Aug 25, 2023
Lots of great activities for the kids :) Water hayride was a highlight
Aug 25, 2023
Aug 25, 2023
Aug 25, 2023
We have visited this koa once before about 15yrs ago when our children where small. We traveled and visited dozens of koa’s over the years across Canada and the US. This place is a top notch spot for service and activities. Maybe one day we will stop by with grandchildren.
Aug 25, 2023
Aug 24, 2023
Aug 24, 2023
We loved our stay! The activities offered for the kids were wonderful and appealed to a wide range of ages! Can’t wait to stay again!
Aug 24, 2023
It would have been perfect had the weather been better. Lots 107-109 where we stayed have a nasty slope so difficult to get anything level. Minor issue when having fun. A walking path to Avonlea Village would be a bonus! We will be back again! Thank you.
Aug 24, 2023
We stayed here for a week, we came from Ontario with our three kids, ages 9, 6 and 4. They had a blast! There is no shortage of activities or things to do. It’s it very central and a perfect jump off point to get to amazing beaches and many attractions, shops and restaurants! We would definitely recommend and hope to be back!
Aug 24, 2023
Hi, recently stayed at KOA in P.E.I. We are a family of 5. My husband and I have a tent for ourselves and our 3 year old. My 2 oldest (8 and 11) have a small tent. Our 2 oldest kids had to sleep in our Car as they would not allow the second tent unless we paid for a second site. Unfair.. not right. Most large families need 2 tents set up especially with a toddler who uses a playpen. NOT okay
Aug 24, 2023
Aug 24, 2023
Aug 24, 2023
Aug 23, 2023
Les employés sont extrêmement gentils, souriants et avenants. Terrain très propre. Camping très familial. Bravo à vous tous
Aug 23, 2023
Our first time staying we normally stay at a neighbouring campground so glad we called we will be back! Already booked in for next year! The deluxe sites are worth the little extra that you pay
Aug 23, 2023
First time at a KOA and we wanted to stay longer. The staff was so friendly and the activities were very fun. Our 5 and 3 year old couldn’t have had a better time at a campground. It set the bar high for campgrounds to follow.
Aug 22, 2023
wonderful campground will happily return hopefully soon
Aug 22, 2023
Very friendly staff, lots of fun activities for the kids and great amenities. Highly recommend!
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 22, 2023
We enjoyed our stay. The Wi fi was not great.
Jun 22, 2024
Très propre et accueillant. Près de tout ce que vous avez besoin en vacances
- Luc Béland on Google
Jun 21, 2024
Giving four stars because handicap amenities were nonexistent. Struggle for bathroom facilities.
- Laura Patton on Google
Sep 16, 2023
Enjoyable evening
- Gail Crossman on Google