Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Always a great place to camp, this is why we come back every year
Aug 15, 2016
Great camp site! Had an awesome stay despite the rain on the last day.
Aug 15, 2016
Personnel attentionné, lieux propre et beaucoup d'activités.Nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
the campground is great, when I made the reservation online I asked to be close to my friends that were staying but they put us at the other side of the campground, this was fixed tho and got us 6 sites down from them, but it would have been nice to be beside them!
Aug 15, 2016
I used to stay here when I was a kid. Now I bring my kids here and we all love it
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Amazing family activities, extremely well organized. Many extras for children. We will be back...loved this campground!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Lots are small and no difinition. We had a trailer park so close we couldn't have a fire, We had a staff member be really nasty to our daughter so much she ran home crying. Even another parent was shocked that was standing beside her.
Aug 15, 2016
There was very little privacy in the tenting areas between sites. Could use more trees. Could use a railing for handicap people to get into the pool better. I liked the movie on the grass night. :)
Aug 15, 2016
We booked next year!
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful We were traveling around the Island every day and did not get to use the facilities much.
Aug 15, 2016
The site that was giving to us was terrible, we made reservations in advance, so you would think are site would of been better, but they just laid plumbing and electric lines do it was nothing but pure mud. No grass at all and we have two dogs do they were dirty all the time. Staff was friendly but would not move us. So I would not recommend your Kia to anyone because of that.
Aug 14, 2016
Great campground.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Good cosy place to stay. Very friend staff to help you with your individual issues. Swimming poor, fire pit brought a lot of funs to the stay.
Aug 14, 2016
Need better wifi. Cannot always vacation and disregard business, Thanks
Aug 13, 2016
Très très grand terrain, propre et bien entretenue, je recommande fortement.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
First time to PEI and this campground. Great place and was central to places we wanted to see.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff where friendly and knowledgable
Aug 13, 2016
Our stay at the KOA was very good. We enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, how clean the bathroom/showers were and all the amenities and activities that were available. Some things that could be improved at the KOA would be to install grates to cover the fire pits for additional safety, shower heads with more movement and the roads to the KOA could be smoother.But overall it was a wonderful stay
Aug 13, 2016
This campgrounds is our goal to place of happy camping, and yes I already have recommended this place to our friends ,and family to go to .
Aug 13, 2016
A good time, but the WiFi system sucks.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
It's a really well run campground with very friendly and helpful staff. It's always a pleasure to stay here.
Aug 13, 2016
Love it
Aug 13, 2016
Weather was terrible - costs were extravagant (area around campground sells wood for $3 wheras theirs' was $ a bundle just as an example. Driveway or road was very rough and men's bathroom was disgusting each time I went in the 3 days were supposed to stay but left midway through second day due to torrential rain that soaked everything
Aug 12, 2016
Amazing activities for the kids. Daily programming with counselors throughout the day. Clean facility. Awesome staff. Always friendly, helpful, and fun. Many attractions nearby to keep the family busy. We'll be returning one day.
Aug 12, 2016
Wow quel beau terrain spacieux gens très accueillant superbe expérience !
Aug 12, 2016
Hugely impressed by the kidz kamp. Ms.Faye and Mr.Steve made the children feel special and promoted positive behavior and interactions. Loved the amenities at the campground and surrounding area!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
So much fun for the kids, personable team and clean facilities. Kids are already planning their next stay!!
Aug 12, 2016
It was a good stay except the wood was very over priced but other then that we had a great time also lots for the kids which was nice to see
Aug 12, 2016
Had a great stay,very nice big spots and lots to do with children. Look forward to next trip back :)
Aug 12, 2016
My grandchildren loved the campsite with all of its amenities and nearby attractions
Aug 12, 2016
On arriving we were warned that the yfi was weak in the park because so much use of pokimon game but supposed to be good in building. Not the case in building also too weak, it woulf freeze every 5 seconds. Besides that bathrooms were good and grounds nice.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Campground was well kept, staff were friendly however 2 things will make us think twice about returning, First, road into campground was horrendous and our trailer was bounced around very badly. Second there was a 10 drop off on our pull thru site which could have caused serious damage to the trailer had we pulled out over it. Instead we had to go the other way, circling the whole campgroun
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful campground! My kids loved it!
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful location in the middle of pei. Close to parks,beaches, attrections , restaurants, great morning programs for children, staff are helpful and friendly. Clean bathrooms lots to do.will go back!
Aug 11, 2016
Fantastic not a bug in site and the staff is very accommodating. We had a fantastic family reunion.
Aug 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff. .. excellent facilities. .. great location. First try of a camping cabin and found it larger than expected and very comfortable.
Aug 10, 2016
We rented an in place RV for the week. It was amazing, staff top notch, facilities clean, pool was beautiful. 5 stars all the way!
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay, Only draw back We did not like the neighbors next to us that made sure noone stepped a toe on their lot. \even told our kids to get off his lot as they stood directly behind our trailer taking their bikes off the bike rack! Then they kept staring at us.We just ignored him. \hope they leave soon and are not seasonal! Left a bad taste in an otherwise perfect stay
Aug 10, 2016
Then campground was quiet...clean washrooms. The Internet did not work.
Aug 10, 2016
This is our 5th year camping at KOA, we stayed for 8 nights and completely enjoyed ourselves as we do every year. Our kids love all the activities KOA has to offer, and we all relaxed and had fun. We will definitely be returning next year in fact we have already booked our stay.
Aug 10, 2016
My son and I had a great 9 night stay and will be back next year. Great place to go.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals