Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Well run and very clean. Staff is very friendly. We stay here for 3 days every spring and will definitely return in future years.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Tenters are not welcome, the booked place was not the place we were put in, the wlan is not working, very pricy.
Apr 03, 2017
Super friendly staff and clean facilities.
Mar 31, 2017
Amazing campground and friendly staff! Would highly recommend!
Mar 29, 2017
Very clean facilities. Staff was helpful.
Mar 27, 2017
The bathrooms were so clean and well stocked The BBQ meals available on site are exceptional. The kids and I enjoyed the stay as much as the time spent at the Carlsbad Caverns. Starry skies and campfire lights plenty of wildlife viewing - rabbits, doves, squirrels and quail. Great staff all around and nice swimming pool. Thanks for hosting us.
Mar 27, 2017
Nice place. Even had a small restaurant with delicious food on premises. Laundry, showers, games, pool.. I tent camped. I like the set up in the tent village. Def would go back
Mar 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful site, well maintained. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Mar 25, 2017
Staff was very nice and friendly
Mar 22, 2017
Everything was perfect but we stayed in the tent camping and I didn't like how close quarters we were with everyone else other than that I was a very nice stay
Mar 20, 2017
I must say the camp is very clean, but when I think of camping, I do not think of an organized tent city being on top of your neighbor. Additionally, we were packed up and out of our site, just finishing up some little stuff at the vehicle and was told we needed to leave as it was like a hotel, when you check out you leave. No one was there, not sure what the big deal was,but it felt pushy/rude
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. Not only were the location and facilities top notch, the owner and staff were beyond helpful and accommodating.
Mar 19, 2017
This KOA has a great at-home feel to it. The staff is extremely friendly, the bathrooms are very clean, and the campground itself is kept tidy. The location was also great. It was close to the caverns and the city of Carlsbad, but not close enough for city noise. That being said, you don't even need to go to the city, their store has everything you need! 10/10 for this tent camper.
Mar 19, 2017
Campground was great. On one hand, I would prefer that the tent sites were darker. On the other hand, the proximity to the showers, game room, and bathrooms were perfect because I was camping with small kids. All in all, this was a great stay and probably the best campground near Carlsbad Cavern.
Mar 18, 2017
First time to stay at at KOA. A little pricey but really nice facilities. I gave 4 stars because of the price. I stayed at another campground in Arizona (not a KOA) for $25 a night with similar facilities and a year round heated pool.
Mar 18, 2017
This campsite was wonderful! The staff was so incredibly friendly, the sites were very nice, and the bathrooms were very clean and nicely kept! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
my only complaint is that the grass was so dry which allowed for a lot of dust kicking up in the tent area, but we had a great time and the staff was fantastic!!!
Mar 16, 2017
Very nice. Great place to stay
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Had a great stay! Tent area was nice and peaceful and the bathroom/showers were very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award