Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email This Campground

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Cabin was nice and well kept. Our kids enjoyed the playground.
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice accomodations. Only downside is that it’s located so far away from everything. Very clean, well maintained campground with knowledgeable friendly employees!!!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
KOA items that are given away at other KOAs were being sold at this location. It needs asphalt drives. Due to the gravel your in a constant cloud of dust as people arrive and leave. Additionally it is not close to the cavern.
Jun 16, 2018
Stayed in a deluxe camping cabin with my husband and our two dogs. Very comfortable, well run, clean. Dogs enjoyed the dog park. Loved having dinner delivered to our cabin!
Jun 16, 2018
Clean and the pool was cold. The drive to Carlsbad Caverns is a bit long, but you the camping in tent village was worth it.
Jun 16, 2018
Stayed at a camp site which was nice. Facilities were clean and people there were nice
Jun 16, 2018
Very friendly staff! Campground is big and spaces are roomy. They offer a dinner menu delivered to your site - the bbq was fabulous! Its kind of remote but we didn't mind driving to Carlsbad Cavern, and Bottomless Lakes. Owner told me several tourist attractions but we ran out of time!
Jun 15, 2018
Very easy to utilize facilities. Clean and well organized. Staff was superior in friendliness and assistance.
Jun 15, 2018
AMAZING stay... clean, quite, BEAUTIFUL scenery - spoke with the KOA Owner, and she recommended and even printed me directions to SItting Bull Falls - which was the perfect way to spend our last day in Carlsbad !!
Jun 15, 2018
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff. 30 minutes to caverns. Well worth the drive.
Jun 15, 2018
Nice staff, great sites no complaints here. Would highly recommend this location.
Jun 15, 2018
Wonderful stay. All employees were friendly and helpful. They are doing an outstanding job representing KOA
Jun 14, 2018
This is kind of hard to rate. Carlsbad did not have good sites for tents as far as shade and privacy go. So for that reason, I would mark down the campground. On the other hand, the staff were friendly and competent. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were immaculate. And the store had ice and supplies at reasonable prices.
Jun 14, 2018
Well managed, clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2018
Nice park overall clean well maintained. Kids really enjoyed the bat adoption program, I now own my own bat Drak!
Jun 14, 2018
Stay was for one week. This is a well keep park and the staff is always helpful and friendly. 36 motor home with tow vehicle and the space was more them enough room. If you are in the area then this is the RV Park I recommend.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
It’s the best campground in the area even though it’s a little far from the caverns. Make a day of your cavern trip by packing a lunch, go later, rather than earlier and stay for the bat flight at 7pm. The drive to the cavern is about 45 minutes.
Jun 13, 2018
Our spot had dog poop on it. My granddaughter stepped in it and tracked it in the camper. They are engaging in price gauging. They charged $10 for a bundle of firewood that consist of four logs. We went to Loews and paid $7.99 for twice that amount. Same for the ice. $4.00 for a 10 lb bag when all the stores in the area charge $2.00 for a 20 lb bag they charge enough for the sites so why overcharg
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Nice facilities overall. Amenities were nice. Staff was great. The white dust in the rock gets all over Everything. Too far from town. Carlsbad traffic is slow and tedious.
Jun 13, 2018
The staff were really friendly and nice, but the people staying here were disgusting. I know that KOA can’t help this, but the bathrooms were gross. There was hair and dirt all over the floors. The showers had chunks of hair in the drains and some liquid stuff that looked like boogers. It was gross. Also there were ants all over our tenting site. Could have been better.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
My only thought is that we always come for a week or two at a time. Seem to get the Most sun, unshaded sites. Those going in and out for a day or two get the shadiest. Just an observation. The campground is always clean and fun filled and the staff are friendly and very helpful. We have always enjoyed ourselves at this KOA!
Jun 12, 2018
Nice private tent area but being right on the thoroughfare there was a lot of road noise with people coming and going.
Jun 12, 2018
Great park! Clean, nice amenities, food ordering options were great!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Great campground overall. Clean, friendly, and accommodating what else can you ask for?
Jun 12, 2018
we loved the big kids bikes (Only wish they had more and in a little better riding condition) Loved the linens, AC, internet and TV- pool was nice and LOVED all the kiddos activities and things available for them to do, Nice quiet stay
Jun 12, 2018
Large pull through spots, clean and courteous throughout the campground. I would stay again for sure.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice campground, they are very helpful, very clean and overall, just a nice place to stay
Jun 11, 2018
Clean friendly nice pool ���‍��� Don’t put your awning out it can get windy fast. Absolutely go see the caverns they were amazing.
Jun 11, 2018
We stayed in a two room cabin. The bed was so nice and comfortable, which was great especially after a long day of walking around Carlsbad Caverns. The KOA was very quiet and the staff was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. The restrooms and showers were also very clean.
Jun 11, 2018
Really enjoyed the common room and pool
Jun 11, 2018
when we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff, we were escorted to our site. the campgrounds are well kept. would stay here again and recommend to all our RV friends
Jun 11, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 11, 2018
It was perfect! The staff were so professional and kind! Literally everyone from Michelle that checked us in to the gentleman that showed us the site to the people cleaning! The cabin was wonderful and clean. The bathrooms and pool and playgrounds were also super clean! There were bunnies that we loved watching run around. Cannot wait to come stay again! We loved it!
Jun 11, 2018
Love this KOA!! The facilities are very clean and they have the best BBQ West of Texas!!
Jun 11, 2018
Great place!!
Jun 10, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2018
terrible internet connection. Poor water pressure. 12 plus miles to town
Jun 10, 2018
Bk'd online a Deluxe Patio Site which includes swing. On arrival at site no swing. I ?'d and it was insinuated I had not paid for a deluxe site. I had to PROVE this by showing the KOA email. The 1st site was a deluxe, broken swing remv'd by maint that wasn't noted. The insinuation that I was in the wrong was disheartening on my very first KOA stay. Rest of stay was good. BBQ plate delicious.
Jun 10, 2018
It was 106 degrees when we arrived so hard to rate anything.
Jun 10, 2018
Very clean, quiet, and we'll kept....staff very friendly
Jun 10, 2018
Great park, great service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award