Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2018
Wonderful hosts. Well kept campsites and bathroom facilities. Laundry was a nice bonus. Host was kind enough to keep the game room available after hours for my Scouts to warm up. Thanks for your hospitality!
Jan 16, 2018
Very clean KOA and all the staff were very friendly. Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 16, 2018
We love this campground! Sure it’s a bit pricey for some place to park your RV, however the sites are immaculate and decent sized, my kids rode their bikes, played in the rec room, gazed at the fish pond and played outdoor checkers all weekend long, and guess what......they were unplugged literally for the entire weekend! Staff members are super friendly and overall we had a great stay once agai
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
The facilities were so clean and everyone was very friendly. The cabin was a great choice given the chilly winter nights and high winds. We will be back!
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Primary reason see Carlsbad Cavern NP. Was provided a things to see sheet from the office which allowed to see Sitting Bull Falls, a wonderful hidden jewel. Good service and clean RV Park.
Jan 13, 2018
Clean, well kept facility. Staff was helpful. However, water from showers was sticky and strange. And, if you're sensitive to bad smells don't stay here. The air smells pungent and foul from oil refineries near by.
Jan 12, 2018
Nice little campground, quiet. Beautiful cavern, sitting bull falls with walking trails all within an hour drive. Half hour from Carlsbad. Also living zoo within half hour
Jan 12, 2018
Bathrooms and showers were great. The drinking water had a bad taste.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
The BBQ dinners are awesome!
Jan 10, 2018
Please read our comments on Trip Advisor about this KOA. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The lots are large, well kept, and have a picnic table. The bathrooms and showers are sparkling clean. We even had dinner delivered to our door one night! This is far and away the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. We highly recommend it!
Jan 09, 2018
Outside the city of Carlsbad all by itself, fairly isolated. Well maintained. LOVED the opportunity to have the excellent BBQ dinner delivered right to our coach!! Yummy! Very friendly and helpful staff! About halfway between major attractions - ie Carlsbad Caverns and Roswell - a little over an hour to each one.
Jan 09, 2018
Price was a little bit steep for a "dry" one room cabin. I wish the staff would have told me that I needed to bring my own bedding. Luckily I brought my sleeping bag with me and a pillow to use. I looked at the cabin the other party I was with was in, and theirs was very nice, with the bathroom and a TV. I am sure it was much more expensive though. Facilities were nice and were clean.Food was g
Jan 09, 2018
Nice place, restroom needed to be warmer.
Jan 08, 2018
Great experience. Look forward to staying at KOA again.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
We arrived with below freezing temps that froze up all the water lines. New owners need to anticipate this in future and mitigate the problem. Even cabins did not have hot water. Discount given for cabins not RV site. As we had no fresh waterWe wanted to fill up 5 gallon water jug in store and were allowed begrudgingly. They should have gone out of their way to let us acces an open water source.
Jan 08, 2018
Clean, spacious, nice facilities, efficient check in. We were glad we found it.
Jan 07, 2018
Stayed there while visiting Carlsbad Caverns. Excellent BBQ, showers & staff.
Jan 07, 2018
It was wonderful! Loved the escort to our site! Even did laundry because it was clean! Showers were clean with hot water! Loved this place!
Jan 06, 2018
Of all the Carlsbad area RV parks this is hands down the best. Large pads (70x40 pull through) great staff and absolutely worth the extra few miles drive from town.
Jan 06, 2018
It was great!! Nice and cozy!
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Staff was amazing, I had the opportunity to speak to Stormie and Shelly and they were amazing. The grounds were very well cared for and loved the amount of washing machines and dryers in the laundry room. Do wish the WiFI worked a bit better, we were in D12 and the tower was right next to us and we could barley get any WiFi service.
Jan 05, 2018
Good time, second time we've been there. Cold this time, not KOA's fault
Jan 04, 2018
The facility was not well oriented with the trash area so far away from everything else. The faucets for water always froze without thermal electric tape.
Jan 04, 2018
Very nice campground with charming hosts. I hope that when we stay again you could arrange warmer weather?
Jan 04, 2018
Clean and well kept. Staff was very helpful, even on New Years Day.
Jan 04, 2018
The basic cabin was not sufficient so we upgraded to a suite cabin which was much nicer. The facilities are great and clean. It is a great campground but it’s far out of town and inconvenient location.
Jan 04, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were camping in 20 degree weather. The campground water lines frozen. The staff offered to provide water and help if they could. The camp store should have had gloves for sale. I was very impressed how clean and modern and WARM the restroom and shower was.
Jan 03, 2018
The staff was friendly and accomdating. As cold as it was the staff was very nice. LorieAnne and John to mengin specifically very kind and helpful.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Great stay and friendly folks. However, temperature was dropping to 19 degrees and your staff told me that you did not fill propane. The next morning, I watched as your staff filled propane for another guest. Very disappointing.
Jan 01, 2018
Clean friendly camp ground. Bathrooms were always clean! I would definitely stay here again! Thanks
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Everything was awesome during our stay. The spots were spacious and level with a good distance between neighbors, and the staff was very attentive and helpful. Will stay here again!!!
Dec 30, 2017
Friendly and quick check in. Escorted to our site. Bathrooms were clean. Campgrounds had other nice amenities (fountain/garden area, pool, cabins/picnic areas).
Dec 30, 2017
Some the nicest showers that I have used.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities are clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The area has many wonders to explore and we can't wait to visit again.
Dec 29, 2017
Nice bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Dec 29, 2017
It was great. The cabin was clean and the bathroom facilities were clean. It was a very relaxing and quiet place.
Dec 29, 2017
I always rate my stay on the quality of people and the cleanliness of the faculties. Very nice folks. The bathrooms are very clean. The laundry room was also very clean and I would suggest doing your laundry here as it looks like the machines are quite new. The community room was being upgraded and has a exercise bike now. There is also a nice selection of teas from republic of tea.
Dec 29, 2017
The staff were all friendly and the facility was very well kept
Dec 28, 2017
Nice people in the office. It is great to be able to drive in late and have my reservations at the door! Added bonus: seeing the Milky Way on clear nights.
Dec 28, 2017
The campground was kept very clean everyone in the office or the staff were very kind and friendly always have Smiles on their faces. Will definitely go back to this Campground
Dec 28, 2017
had a blast over Christmas Holiday - rented two cabins and family totally enjoyed everything, we are already thinking of where to go next year - just not sure where but KOA was one of our best - this was our first time trying it out and even learned a new recipe!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award