Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email This Campground

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2019
A very nice and clean campground. I have parked here more than once and i have no complaints. The staff has changed since my first stay but the service and quality has not.
Feb 17, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the Carlsbad KOA. Our pull-through site was level and our cable TV connection was great. Most of the campground is gravel and there may be some grass, however, since we were there in the winter it all appeared to be dormant. We were surprised that it was so windy. (40+ mph sustained winds a few days) we will definately return.
Feb 17, 2019
Friendly staff, Propane able to be filled there. Great bathrooms. Lots of machines for laundry. Great game room with Large TV and recliner chairs. Delicious dinners served for a good fee to be eaten at the main building or brought to your site. Great place to stay.
Feb 17, 2019
large sites, clean shower/bathrooms and great staff - will definitely stay again.
Feb 16, 2019
Feb 16, 2019
Feb 16, 2019
We had a really nice time here. Cabin and bathrooms were clean and there were a lot of nice personal touches around the campground!
Feb 15, 2019
Very BIG RIG FRIENDLY! Easy hook ups and nice sites.. We got Brisket and Ribs delivered to our site, GREAT.. dont miss out on this. Easy on and Off the Interstate.
Feb 14, 2019
We appreciated that the office was still open when we arrived late. A nice person then drove us to our site. They have one of the nicest shower houses we’ve ever seen.
Feb 13, 2019
We enjoyed a quick two night stay at Carlsbad KOA. Friendly staff and clean campgrounds were the highlights. The location is a bit far from town and about an hour from Carlsbad Caverns. Thankful for the clean laundry room and stocked store.
Feb 02, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
Lot's of room to get in and out. Staff very friendly.
Jan 28, 2019
Great park. Needs a water softener.
Jan 26, 2019
Had a great stay and will stay again next time we are in the area.
Jan 26, 2019
Great camp ground! Roomy pull-through sites. Very nice facilities, dog park, lots of room for walking and biking in and out of the park. Out where the night sky is gorgeous but an easy drive into town. On site food prep and delivery to your site is a nice feature. Others take note, this is what we look for- I wish KOA had a rating for Roominess because I would give this place a 10.
Jan 25, 2019
The campground is great. The location is not in Carlsbad but located with close access to Carlsbad and Roswell.
Jan 25, 2019
Location is misleading, as very north of Carlsbad -- and even farther north of the Caverns. While the park is generally nice -- with long and wide spaces -- and the restrooms clean... we found the staff cold and mostly unhelpful. Customer service is of utmost importance to us. Thus, if we are traveling through this area again, we would stay at a different rv park.
Jan 25, 2019
Loved it! Friendly staff and nice amenities; David helped me troubleshoot slideout cover leak area. Only downside (obviously out of their control) was couple of days of 25-30 mph winds all day and all night. : (
Jan 25, 2019
Jan 24, 2019
Our site was a deluxe. It had good amenities but the grill was your standard briquette fire, compared to getting propane grills at other KOAs. The two dog runs were nice and big but had prickly little stickies that covered our dogs legs and feet. We were constantly picking them off and noticed hardly anyone used the dog runs. �. They did serve some wonderful smoked meat, great sides and desse
Jan 23, 2019
Great friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Jan 18, 2019
Great KOA! Everyone was super friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay at the Carlsbad KOA again!
Jan 17, 2019
Great service and a great place to stay, very quiet and the cabins were perfect. Definitely recommended this location to co-workers to stay at while in the area.
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Very nice park. Nice to have food service on site.
Jan 04, 2019
Very nice facility. Staff is excellent. Only thing that prevented me giving you 5 stars was the lack of WiFi. This was the only campground we stayed out without it - and we stayed at some places in the middle of nowhere. In the age of Netflix and Amazon Prime, WiFi is really a must. The weather was bad, so we wanted to look up other activities. But no WiFi. We had to stand in laundry to do it.
Jan 04, 2019
Nice, it was kept up to KOA standards would stay here again
Jan 02, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds was clean and quiet. I would stay here again.
Jan 02, 2019
Had a great stay. The staff was helpful and very accomodating. We showed up about an hour before check in and they quickly prepared our cabin so we could unload our dogs after a long drive. The location is north of Carlsbad, but I personally wouldn't want my campsite to be in the middle of the city. The stars at night were amazing. Will highly recommend to others in their travels.
Jan 02, 2019
Always nice clean and quiet. Customer service is fantastic. Though I do wish the camp w/o bathroom was a little more closer to the bathroom.
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Very nice, clea, quiet place to stay, attentative workers.
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
Staffing is great and helpful, amenities are sparse and nearest ones are a bit far away. No car rental service near enough to have them come pick you up in order to rent a car. I would come here again only I would bring my vehicle in tow, outside of these few things the place is well cared for and like I said the staff is great.
Dec 30, 2018
Very nice and clean facility. Cabin was cute and cozy. Staff was friendly. Restroom and showers were clean everyday of our entire week stay. Game room was big and had lots of games to play.
Dec 30, 2018
Unbelievable that neither website nor Carlsbad KOA staff mentioned the Carlsbad, NM city issue of the gas leak smell! Ruined our Christmas vacation. Very unhappy that Carlsbad residents have to put up with this. And of course the cancellation policy is absolutely not customer focused. We are very disappointed with our stay and that the city of Carlsbad allows this to continue.
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Used Very Clean Showers.Friendly, Helpful Employees. Loved the space between the individual slots, BUT why do you continue to place rigs next to each other when there are so many empty slots. In 7 days we had 3 different rigs parked next door, with 6 empty slots in our row, not to mention 10+ empty slots in the 2 rows behind us. Otherwise, I give this KOA a 10+ rating!!�
Dec 29, 2018
They’ve done a nice job with a tough location, totally flat and open. The grounds are well kept and attractively landscaped, decorated in NM fashion. Bathrooms very clean. Cabins nice, and heated when we arrived. We prefer a bit more isolation and solitude. They use the openness well to give some space between sites.
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 27, 2018
Immaculate facilities. Were just overnighting, but stayed an extra day.
Dec 25, 2018
This is a very nice campground. Wide roads, wide sites and clean, well tended laundry and bathrooms. We stayed 5 nights, just before Christmas...so it was quiet and most of the other "campers" appeared to be more permanent or monthly residents working somewhere within commuting distance. It is in a desert region, so no shade, but it was really great for a winter visit to the area.
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 23, 2018
Employees were very friendly. Site was nice and neat. Could not get internet in the camper.
Dec 19, 2018
Stopped for the night, ended up in ICU for 24 hours. People at the KOA were wonderful and pushed our stay for another day! Nice and quiet very pleasant when I got to sleep in our bed the next night!!!!
Dec 18, 2018
Great
Dec 18, 2018
The facilities are really great. I felt more comfortable than in any other inns.
Dec 18, 2018
Nice KOA, but a bit pricey in the off season. Nice staff and great amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award