Carlsbad KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
Wide pull thru level site. Friendly staff. Grounds are being improved with some additional sites getting patios.
Oct 17, 2020
Stayed 1 night. Staff very friendly. Grounds well maintained and convenient.
Oct 17, 2020
Perfect for visiting the caverns. Easy access on/off highway. Set off road so there was no highway noise.
Oct 15, 2020
Campground was very clean & nice. The staff was friendly & helpful. Would have rated it a five star, but there was a horrible sewer smell. We had to keep windows closed the whole time. Very disappointing !
Oct 14, 2020
Delightful. We had everything we needed in a clean lovely setting. Cooked smores and studied the night sky. The little rabbits and quail were the icing on the cake. This KOA is situated perfectly to get us where we wanted to go and get back in a timely manner. Our visit will be a part of our memories for years to come. We have already discussed coming back.
Oct 13, 2020
My only problem with the stay was the hole in the 2nd dog yard fence that allowed small dogs to just run right thru the fence. You should see about having that fixed - we were just walking our dogs and 2 dogs got through that hole and charged my dogs - no dogs got hurt but I can see the potential for that happening - especially when my dog is on a leash and the loose dog in the yard gets out
Oct 13, 2020
Management very helpful. Outer perimeter of the park is 1/2 mile, ideal for a morning walk. Park is clean and quiet.
Oct 12, 2020
Nice facilities! Clean and well cared for!
Oct 12, 2020
Very spacious. Friendly Staff
Oct 12, 2020
Very courteous and friendly staff. We arrived after hours and all the instructions and RV site were taken care of. Nice spacious sites with trees and grass too. Saw rabbits and quail wandering about. A very nice park to stay in!
Oct 12, 2020
A nice pleasant stay. Don't be afraid to try the food they prepare there. It is excellent and reasonably priced. Great meal, large portions and they will deliver it to you. Beats driving 15 miles into Carlsbad. The main bathrooms were undergoing a major remodel during our stay but the secondary ones were old but very clean. Would definitely stay here again if ever down in that part of NM.
Oct 12, 2020
Nice campground and very helpful staff. Depending on the wind there was an odor, possibly sewer.
Oct 11, 2020
Nice clean facility.
Oct 11, 2020
Enjoyed the stay though it was pretty far from Carlsbad Caverns. Facilities were clean and quiet
Oct 10, 2020
Having water problems and the upper bathrooms were closed. They should of cleaned the lower bathrooms more then once a day. The new KOA book tells you they are 13 miles out of Carlsbad. The old book doesn’t give you that impression. People were nice.
Oct 08, 2020
This site needs a lot of help, only 3 working bathrooms for entire populace, everything worn out and needing replacement. Restrooms not super clean and even the paper towels were empty. Too far from town and even further from the Caverns! Positive points are wildlife we saw and friendly staff and patrons.
Oct 07, 2020
Nice. Would stay again.
Oct 06, 2020
Very spacious lots, but was disappointed that there were only 3 individual bathrooms for the whole site. They were constantly in use, wet floors, and were not clean. Shower curtains desperately need to be replaced. We’re in a pop up camper so we unfortunately don’t have our own restroom. Also was really frustrated that the laundry was for long term guests only, we weren’t told before booking
Oct 06, 2020
The campground is clean and well kept. The camping spaces weren't on top of one another which we really liked. I definitely recommend this KOA
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Good location and quite! Very nice!!
Oct 03, 2020
The campground is a quite a ways from Carlsbad Caverns, which is why we came to the area, but after seeing the other campgrounds in the area, I would stay here over any of the others. Grumpy older woman, at the front desk, said we had to pay $10 to check in early but the rest of your staff was wonderful and very helpful.
Oct 02, 2020
It was a very nice,clean and quiet facility. Easy in and out. Friendly staff that answered our questions, and directed us to our campsite.
Oct 02, 2020
Ratings would be good were it not for the fact that the restrooms were closed for remodeling and the only available bathrooms were 3 ‘camping’ bathrooms, which were continually and completely disgustingly dirty during our 3 night stay. They were so dirty that we opted to not shower during that time. Toilets had poop inside and out, showers had hair, sinks were visibly dirty, paper towels empty
Oct 02, 2020
One improvement you could make is to have on site garbage pick up in the morning. Really appreciated By guests
Oct 01, 2020
Staff was friendly. The bathrooms closest to the tent village were closed so we had to walk far or drive to the bathrooms. Another thing is that the tent village is infested with flies as soon as the sun comes up, it was in bearable.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Your employee who rides the golf cart was rude and approached husbands vehicle talking into his face without a mask on. Luckily husband has his on. Never again KOA!
Oct 01, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
Most everything was closed, no shade in 114 temp and 30 mph wind gust. The staff was great but the facility needed maintenance . .
Sep 28, 2020
Office hours only from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. I needed help before 10:00 a.m and after 6:00 p.m. Washing machines broke down. Men's room broke down. Alternate memos room long distance away. Place is NOT well kept.
Sep 27, 2020
Front desk elderly lady & escort gentleman was very nice the night we came in. Asked if they would give us a discount on 3rd night for a small cabin w/bath, this lady was younger & was rude. "NO--- we need all the money we can get due to covid."....what ever, something is better that nothing. Restrooms & cabin were filthy. Get a power washer out instead of sitting under a tree looking at phone.
Sep 27, 2020
Very nice place. Very clean and very friendly personnel.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Very satisfied
Sep 23, 2020
Wonderful. Friendly. Superbly maintained. Level sites. Quite. Clean.
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
This is a nice park with nicely spaced and level spots, and a great spot for seeing the area. However, the Kamp K-9 was a disappointment. It is very much in need of repairs - both our dogs managed to slip out of the closed gate due to a large gap and the fence was almost down in places. Needed mowing as well. Park was quiet and otherwise well maintained.
Sep 23, 2020
Clean campground, friendly staff... amazing bbq made on sight and delivered to your sight.
Sep 22, 2020
We came in after hours and everything was ready for us and available. Really nice spacious spots.
Sep 21, 2020
We had a key mix up for our cabin, but it was resolved and the staff were friendly and courteous
Sep 21, 2020
The staff seemed a little burnt out and stressed, not the friendly staff I encounter at most KOAs. Maybe it is the added stress of dealing with the virus this year. If KOA has not acknowledged the staff nationwide please do so. Even an acknowledgement without any extra money might help them get through this year. NO ONE was rude. I will be back there again.
Sep 21, 2020
Other than being 19 miles from Carlsbad & 45 miles from Carlsbad Caverns, the KOA itself was very well taken care of; large lots (whether pull thru or back in), hookups were well maintained, clean bathrooms, & friendly staff. We were there mid-September and the weather was very comfortable, no bugs, & no wind.
Sep 21, 2020
I would have given it a 10, but the internet is bad.
Sep 21, 2020
The crew was very friendly and helpful. They made dinner for me!
Sep 20, 2020
Great campsite and great people.
Oct 13, 2020
We had a wonderful time. The place was clean, super easy to pull into and hook up. The owners running the store super nice. The only problem is the flies. Absolutely just the time of year. Nothing to do with the campground. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.
- Leslie Gemignani on Google
Oct 09, 2020
Very nice.
- Susam Ford on Google
Oct 08, 2020
Great place. I loved KOAs across the country as soon as I saw the places. 10/10.
- CrateOnFire Gamez on Google