Carlsbad KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
The cabin was good for 2 people. We stayed in the pueblos cabin. The sofa sleeper was a struggle as it is a twin with 2 adults sleeping on it. Staff was helpful & courteous. Overall the stay was nice.
Nov 11, 2019
I would have give 10 and 5 but we are in 2019 and there's no excuse for not having a good wifi connection in the park
Nov 10, 2019
Ok place, but not convenient to any places to visit or restaurants.
Nov 10, 2019
Nice spacious sites, wifi was having issues when we checked in but the brought our receipt to our rig and let us know it was back up.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nice place, i really enjoyed the Tent Villiage, it made for a great night to have a plug for my heated blanket. Nice bathrooms and showers.
Nov 08, 2019
The staff was very friendly your facilities were super clean we really like the free delivery of food on the night we arrived especially cuz we were tired and it was so convenient we will definitely be back
Nov 07, 2019
No WiFi in our corner of the property. Camping cabins near the entrance
Nov 06, 2019
One of the best campgrounds RV Parks we have ever stayed in
Nov 06, 2019
Spacious sites, meticulously clean. What we enjoyed was the quiet and open skies. We stayed extra days just to relax. Laundry facilities were clean and reasonably priced. The staff were always helpful and friendly hard working.
Nov 05, 2019
Very spacious sites. Quiet and dark skies. Lovely place to stay.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Overall nice park. Not real accessible to the Caverns, but all facilities were good and staff is nice
Nov 03, 2019
Great, only issue was when we left early, i could find no drop box for my key, so i left it in the night box and had to leave a voicemail to infirm them. No one ever called me back to confirm they got it
Nov 02, 2019
We were very happy with our stay at the Carlsbad KOA. It was convenient to all the sites we wanted to see, loved the dog parks, laundry was clean, efficient propane service, park was clean, and good food.
Nov 02, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean property, well kept up.
Nov 01, 2019
People were very nice. Sites were good and you could get meals. Dog park wasn’t very clean because people don’t pick up after their dogs. Management should clean daily.
Nov 01, 2019
Good location,sites big & level. Large laundry room with plenty of machines. Showers hot and separate from restrooms yet in the same building and are free. Love the decorations and landscape within the park. Lots of cactus plants. Staff are very caring. Enjoyed stray cat and mallard duck. Friendly staff.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Always a pleasurable stay. The people are nice and the grounds immaculate. I only wish the showers had better water pressure
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Great campground. Level sites, excellent electric, friendly staff. We had a GREAT time
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Very nice campground. Nice people in the office. We loved staying there.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We stayed at this KOA because it was the closest option to Carlsbad Caverns. However, we ended up leaving a day early. There was a persistent methane/sulfur/petroleum smell which was awful. The smell made it impossible to be outside our trailer and permeated the trailer while we were sleeping. Woke up with headaches both mornings. Lots of flys and mosquitoes as well.
Oct 29, 2019
We enjoyed visiting the attractions. It is pretty far away from shopping and gas stations. Clean facilities and helpful staff.
Oct 29, 2019
Not the most picturesque location but sunsets/night skies make up for it. Staff are friendly and helpful. They leave a large room open 24/7 - tables, lounge chairs, big screen TV, ping pong.Great for tent campers who don’t want to get in their tents when it gets dark early.They also cook food to order in the evenings (not sure if just weekend nights).Super clean bathrooms/showers.Highly recommen
Oct 29, 2019
Other than dust, it was ok. Would stay here again. Would have liked to try the Bar BQ they served, it looked like it might have been good.
Oct 29, 2019
Wonderful staff, great site, yummy food. A great respite for the weary traveler!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice ,frindly staff
Oct 27, 2019
Nicely maintained campground with expected facilities. Helpful staff.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Clean, friendly, and mostly quiet with exception of a fee traveling pets barking. Better than RV park if you want a little camping too. Not too close.
Oct 27, 2019
Great, quiet stop. Grounds felt safe and well maintained. Good showers.
Oct 27, 2019
One night after the caverns. Quiet and nice. Good sites
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Great place to stay when visiting Carlsbad Caverns NP.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
The facilities were fine... the location near an oil refinery was awful... the smell made me gag. Could not wait to leave!
Oct 25, 2019
The sites were spacious. Ours even had a fire pit, gazebo, table/4 chairs. Pad was beautiful in red brink. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Carl went above and beyond to help us get settled in and also with filling the propane tank.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
While the campground is very nice, with wide level sites and easy maneuvering and nice facilities, its' fatal flaw is the awful water quality. The taste is terrible and hardness tested at over 1000 ppm. Therefore, would not want to stay longer than 1-2 days. Need to invest in on-site water treatment.
Oct 24, 2019
Loved it!
Oct 24, 2019
For the most part this is a very nice KOA. There are a few things that need addressing. The showers have adaquate hooks to hang clothes and towels on but if you go to the sink area, there is no place to put shaving gear and towels except on the wet sink or on the floor. Another item is the enforcement of 10 mph or less in the campground. Since it is gravel, speeders create a lot of dust.
Oct 24, 2019
The staff was nice! Our spot was really overrun with tall weeds. Could use some TLC. Bathrooms could use a remodel.
Oct 23, 2019
This stay was better than a hotel. The staff is very friendly and the site is very well kept.
Nov 08, 2019
Stayed overnight in the Tent Village. Really cool setup. Overall the park has many entertainment and comfort amenities and I would reccomend anyone in the area sightseeing this is a good option.
- Dustin Charamut on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Great park to stay at. Pool is nice and clean and in a place away from the busy road. Park is beautifully laid out with a lot of space in between sites. Staff was friendly as always with KOA’s. They even deliver dinner from a varietal menu right to your RV! Would definitely return.
- CJ Stevens on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Large sites and property! Each has a fire pit and would recommend the patio sites - has nice table/chairs/swing. Great base camp for Guadalupe and Carlsbad Caverns national parks. Only negative was start your fire before dusk for mosquitos are fierce.
- Paul Turtle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.