Campground Reviews

May 15, 2022
Staff friendly. Facilities were very good! Level, wide , long sites. Patio sites were great with tiled area and covered swing with sitting area.
May 15, 2022
There was no grass which was advertised and it was 12 miles away from Carlsbad And should probably be called Artesia/Carlsbad KOA. We are tent camping by choice and picnic table was unclean, yuk. There was barely enough room for our tent in the small “premium” space. Fake grass would be better than dirt.
May 14, 2022
Pros: best mattress of any KOA so far, friendly front desk; nice decor; lovely cloud views Cons: no key drop box, cold pool, no screens on back windows to open and get cross breeze
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
May 12, 2022
Love the place. Staff are very nice. Love the big meeting room.
May 12, 2022
Clean, quiet and great staff
May 12, 2022
May 12, 2022
Great staff, clean facilities. Centrally located to see so many sites in all directions from the camp. WiFi definitely needs improvement.
May 11, 2022
Wished pool had been open as we expected. Clean, great associates there very helpful and courteous.
May 11, 2022
We were very disappointed as the pool was closed, the kitchen out of order. But the rest was good. We had a lovely tent space. The bathroom was clean. The street is quite loud.
May 11, 2022
Enjoyable
May 11, 2022
Everything was great. I didn't have a cable wire for the TV connection they let me borrow one everybody was very friendly
May 11, 2022
May 10, 2022
Best Campground in Carlsbad area. In a quiet and safe area a few miles from town. They pick up trash at your campsite. Kitchen was being remodeled while we were there, so can't comment on that.
May 10, 2022
When we checked in, Dakota was at the desk. He was helpful in providing us with info about the campground as well as a list of popular restaurants. Our site was very level, hookups good. We enjoyed our stay at Carlsbad KOA.
May 10, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
The Carlsbad KOA Holiday is located outside of Carlsbad itself. Due to the extreme heat and high winds it would have been perfect to take a swim, but no the pool which was full, sparkling and inviting but closed awaiting for inspection to open.KOA should have forewarned via an email or phone call. A premium site for over $70 for 1 night and no pool, I wouldn't have stayed here. Otherwise a 4*
May 08, 2022
We enjoyed our stay at Carlsbad KOA-just wished it was closer to Carlsbad and Guadalupe
May 08, 2022
Very clean. Helpful employees. Loved the patio & swing on out sight!!
May 08, 2022
Very nice customer service and welcome. Nice dog parks.
May 07, 2022
Staff was very nice & helpful. Park was very clean.
May 07, 2022
Nice campground, like the texting feature. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. 2 K9 camps were nice.
May 07, 2022
Stayed theee days. Went to caverns and mountains National parks. Nice friendly folks. Would stay again.
May 06, 2022
Very helpful and hospitable staff, utilized the C store, HAD ICE CREAM!
May 05, 2022
Everyone was very helpful. A last minute choice. When I had tire trouble they agreed to a free late checkout if I needed it. Great little dog area, shaded and actually had grass. Thanks
May 05, 2022
Wi-Fi doesn’t work, pool closed, & cafe closed
May 04, 2022
Great RV park located near Carlsbad Caverns. Very clean , nice and friendly hosts.
May 04, 2022
Lovely spot! Nice staff and everything was clean and comfortable. Thanks!
May 04, 2022
Pool and restaurant were closed. Which should have been offered a discount on pricing
May 04, 2022
nice and quite,
May 04, 2022
It was well kept and maintained. Dog parks could have been mowed or weed wacked a bit more - the tall weeds made it hard to pick up dog poop
May 03, 2022
Very clean nice friendly very accommodating.
May 02, 2022
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, roomy sites, peaceful
May 02, 2022
The water was not fit for drinking. My tea looked like dark urine (even though I made it exactly like I always do). The creamer in our coffee clabbered. Had no problems with either of these two things after buying bottled water
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
May 01, 2022
May 01, 2022
We stayed here for 5 nights (34 ft motorhome towing a Jeep Wrangler); The area was very clean, the folks were very nice and attentive. I had a package delivered to me here and they were accommodating and called me when the package arrived. The park is about 20 minutes from Carlsbad but it was clean, beautiful and felt safe at all times. We received texts with needed information. Loved it here.
May 01, 2022
Very clean and well maintained park . Great staff . Sites are large. Even though it’s close to the road its back far enough to be quiet . It’s a little farther out of town than I thought , but well worth it . Would stay here again.
Apr 30, 2022
Apr 30, 2022
Beautiful place and very friendly employees. Nice place for some peace and quite! We always enjoy staying there than any other place in Carlsbad New Mexico.
Apr 30, 2022
Great facilities. Nice staff.
Apr 29, 2022
Great park! Large sites with plenty of room. Not the friendliest staff but great facilities. It is about 20 miles out of town and about 45 minutes to CCNP.
Apr 29, 2022
Super clean campground with friendly staff. My only complaint is the WiFi in the campground was down and had apparently been down for several days before our arrival and remained out of service for the duration of our stay. It did work in the community center but thats not the same as my camper. Still a great stay and we will be back.
Apr 29, 2022
Nice park - very well kept. Disappointed that both the restaurant and pool were closed without any warning. We would have used both during our three night stay.
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
The stay was fine. The property was clean but just not 5 star on looks and upkeep. Grass was dead and not mowed. Fountains not working.
May 01, 2022
Facilities were great! Community area, nice laundry, game room, store, swing outside. Tons of birds.
- Rita Darnell on Google
Apr 22, 2022
Simple and relatively quiet.
- Lynette Fromme on Google
Apr 11, 2022
Stopped here to get some things we needed while traveling through.
- Johnny Wallace on Google