Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Ok
Apr 23, 2018
Stayed 4 nights at Carlsbad KOA - it is located about 15 miles north of Carlsbad - half way to Artesia, NM. Well-maintained park, clean restrooms, large, well spaced and level sites; nice place for families with lots of tent site, covered picnic tables, and room to play. Would recommend - a good 45 minute drive to the Carlsbad Caverns.
Apr 23, 2018
4 nights and GREAT camp. We do not use facilities...but the camp was nice and the folks there were very frirendly and helpful. Loved it's central location but 'quiet' area.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Nice campground, good space between sites, clean and staff very nice.
Apr 23, 2018
Very happy with this KOA. The park was clean and we'll laid out. I took a shower at 10 am (2 hours before coming) and it was clean. The whole park well taken care of. Workers were friendly and the combo meal was delicious!
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Excellent park. Very friendly and helpful staff. All sites level and wide. You don’t feel like you are on top of your neighbor. Great hookups, WiFi and cable!! We had a site with swing and very nice large patio. We spent 3 nights and would definitely stay here again. Thank you!!
Apr 22, 2018
overall it was a nice stay...really really dusty...nice BBQ
Apr 21, 2018
Wonderful KOA. Would be helpful to have a trash can next to the utility sink.
Apr 21, 2018
Lovely campground. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. Cable was good, Wi-Fi ok
Apr 21, 2018
Very friendly & knowledgeable staff. Extremely clean restrooms, showers & laundry room. Stayed an extra 2 nights we liked it so much. Good dinner delivered to your site. Good location to visit Carlsbad Caverns, Sitting Bull water falls, Brantley State Park & White's City.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Restrooms were fabulous and the BBQ brisket amazing - thanks Tony!
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice camping experience. Everything was clean and well kept.
Apr 19, 2018
Set up well. Sites are spacious being angled. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Apr 19, 2018
This is a really nice KOA. It is in the desert, but despite this it is a really lovely place to stay. The sites are very big - lots of space between. I love this as it is nice to not walk out the door onto someone's sewer hose. There is nice landscaping throughout the park, a large pool and helpful staff. While it is a bit of a drive to the national parks, I think it is worth it to stay here.
Apr 19, 2018
Nice place, a bit to pricey for me. The BBQ is very good.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
It was really nice.
Apr 19, 2018
Great staff, nice, wide parking spots, great dinner.
Apr 19, 2018
I did have an issue but the manager addressed the problem to beyond my satisfaction. This is one of the nicest KOAs that my wife and I ever stayed at.
Apr 18, 2018
Very nice and extremely clean RV Park. Had everything we needed, however, the WiFi did not work for us-should take part of a star away for that.
Apr 18, 2018
nice place; nice folks. Good dinner on site too!
Apr 17, 2018
Nice long wide sites.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Great stay
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Three barking dogs in a trailer next door made my last afternoon and evening a bit of a bust. Could not sit outside without those animals ruining the serenity of the desert. Maybe ALL campgrounds should have a "dog free zone" so that the rest of us will not have to tolerate this nuisance.
Apr 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were updated and clean.
Apr 17, 2018
Nice folks; great location . Quail and bunnies everywhere; what fun . Great kitchen too!
Apr 16, 2018
The camp ground was very welcoming I was surprised at well kept it was. Very friendly staff!
Apr 16, 2018
it was very nice
Apr 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay but was very disappointed you no longer have a Veteran's discount, Veterans should get all the discounts possible for their Service to their country!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
It is a pretty nice park. A tad isolated but it opened up more sight-seeing opportunities. Much wind . . .
Apr 14, 2018
Nice facility. Very accommodating staff.
Apr 14, 2018
Great staff. Spacious sites. Very friendly. Complaint---no trash service. No trash cans around the park. I know you can save money by not hiring employees to collect trash. And save by not buying trash cans, nut Having to keep trash in the rv, then deposit it at the entry dumpsters...WHICH WERE FULL AND OVERFLOWING. I have photos. Not good for a KOA.
Apr 14, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean camp. Large sites with easy in and out.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
The only downside is the long drive the caverns, otherwise a very nice park.
Apr 13, 2018
Was very good. Very good staff. Place is very clean.
Apr 13, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award