Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email This Campground

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Came in with 4 other rigs. Reservations made months ago. Our site was at end of runway,no where close to others. No offer to make it right either
Oct 14, 2018
Noisy!!! The employee trucks on the road were very loud. Tent sites were too close to each other.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Beautiful park with wonderful service and friendly staff. The dinner they served was delicious. The park was clean and well maintained.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
We stayed four nights and think this is the nicest KOA we’ve stayed in the last two years. Nice, spacious, level sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only concern was the dumpster that was full and overflowing with bags on the ground. Other than that it is a great park.
Oct 12, 2018
The best KOA I've stayed at.
Oct 12, 2018
Very nice park, great staff.
Oct 12, 2018
The campground was fine - it's very bare bones. We think it is new so it will take time to add amenities.
Oct 11, 2018
Nice wide sites. Our site was full of those ground stickers. Our shoes were covered with them!
Oct 11, 2018
Our second time at this campground. We really like the spaciousness there and it is pleasant. Only drawback is that it is not close to the Caverns.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
The only reason for the less than perfect rating was the smell of burning oil in the middle of the night from the nearby oil rigs. Other than this, the campground was well maintained and the sites were large and very level. The staff was very helpful and very friendly.
Oct 10, 2018
It was grey
Oct 10, 2018
Great location, easy to find. Our son had a blast swimming, running around and enjoyed the camp wildlife. My husband and I were completely impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Definitely will stay here again if ever in New Mexico.
Oct 10, 2018
Was nice to be out of the city and see the stars. We had a beautiful lightening show each night. Easy access. Close to all we wanted to see.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Were put In an end site that everyone driving into campground went by. There were others open that could have been used first. Also the highway sound was rather loud. But they have tried to do extra things that make their CG special, like the Koi pond and waterfalls, nice community building, spacious flat sites, dog run, and food delivery.
Oct 09, 2018
This is a very nice campground! It was clean, quiet and well taken care of. The Rv spaces are large and level with generous space between each. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We would recommend this KOA to any traveler needing accommodations near Carlsbad.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We were there for a family reunion and the KOA was a perfect location. The cabins were nice and very clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was also very clean. I loved the recreation center, it was stocked with great games, fun 4-way ping pong table, over-sized checkers and Foosball table. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay! Nice cabins, awesome Rec center, awesome staff!
Oct 09, 2018
I have an unusually well-behave dog that I prefer to walk "off-leash". This is the first of 50 RV parks that has allowed me to do so. The people were very nice-to both os us.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice park but a long way from town.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We had the small (cheapest) cabin (one full and bunk beds). Cabin was clean, well maintained, nice inside, little pricy. KOA employees were nice, friendly and helpful. Immaculate bathroom is over a hundred yards from cabin. One, two plug, electrical outlet in cabin. NO WIFI/INTERNET. If you are an AT&T customer your signal will be weak in Carlsbad, the Caverns, this KOA, and Lincoln NM.
Oct 08, 2018
The woman in the office who checked me in was very informative and helpful. She went above and beyond to set up my Value Kard and ensure that I received credit for my stay even after I had already registered.
Oct 08, 2018
Thankfully they sell charcoal an such upfront, Wonderful staff.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
The campground was well run, with ample sized spaces, all pull-through. The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered BBQ and pizza for sale at dinner time and would deliver. It was great!
Oct 08, 2018
First time at a KOA. We were tent camping. It was a great first experience in a tent for some of my younger children. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff helped in suggesting things in area to check out.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Everything was wonderful. My husband and I stayed at 4 KOA's on this trip, and the Carlsbad location was my favorite. Mainly due to the supurb KampK9; it had 2 sections, both were large and were covered in grass and even though my dog didnt utilize them, it also had awesome doggy jungle gyms.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Convenient location, friendly staff! Sandy very welcoming and helpful! She even lent us sleds for the White Sands dunes!
Oct 07, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 07, 2018
Very nice KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. They are there to answer your questions. The park is well kept and very clean. They offer great bbq dinners and will offer them directly to your site. Very convenient after a long day of traveling. There are oil workers staying in the back section but all their sites were neat & quiet. Nice dog park. We will definely stay there again.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
The Koa is a pretty good distance from Carlsbad or any ammenities. Our stay was brief, but the park seemed clean and nice.
Oct 06, 2018
We stayed at this KOA one night in our fifth wheel trailer. The park was clean and orderly and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was easy to maneuver our RV in and our of the park. The pull-through space was comfortably wide and long enough that we did not need to disconnect our truck. All hookups worked flawlessly. We especially appreciated staying a few miles outside of town.
Oct 06, 2018
We had a great first stay at Carlsbad KOA! This was our first RV trip and first RV Park to stay at on our trip! Everything was Super clean and Super easy to check in. Thanks again!
Oct 06, 2018
We enjoyed stay at KOA, everybody was very friendly.Facilities in excellent condition.Yum food available to be delivered for dinner! We will be back! What is not to like!
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
We had a great corner campsite . Check in was fast and easy. Went to Carlsbad caverns, amazing.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Bathrooms clean and modern. Staff friendly. Our site had no picnic table but staff immediately brought one. Very nice laundry facility. Nice office area. I’d stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award