Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email This Campground

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2018
Nice campground. Staff not as friendly as we have come to expect with a KOA. Clean facilities.
Dec 10, 2018
Very professional staff. Wonderful amenities. Unique smoked dinner delivery
Dec 10, 2018
Very comfortable, cheap, and really nice!
Dec 10, 2018
Awesome staff and facility. Thank you!!!
Dec 07, 2018
Treated extremely well. They have large level sites
Dec 06, 2018
PROS: spacious sites, friendly staff, great "club house". CONS: there is a weird smell in the air (could be gas, could be a sewer - see previous reviews below). The wifi is spotty und not super useable. The bathrooms in the separate house haven't been properly cleaned while we were there for 3 nights. There wasn't any soap in the 2nd bathroom, they apparently never checked.
Dec 05, 2018
Great friendly folks, very clean facilities, 2 dog parks, and AWESOME BBQ smoked on site and hand delivered to your door!!
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Just a short stay but staff was very accommodating. Lent me a stepladder so I could fix my slide out topper.
Dec 04, 2018
Very clean, nice people great BBQ.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Peace and quiet. Great location.
Dec 02, 2018
Nice helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Well maintained park. Nice folks in the office. Great food and delivered to our door!
Dec 01, 2018
Very nice site, close to all the attractions in the area, staff friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2018
Enjoyed our stay as it had all the amenities we have come to expect from KOA such as full hook ups, easy access to our site, cleanliness. After a full day at the Caves we appreciated a comfortable place to spend the night. The main thoroughfare was close by to resume our travels the next day, yet Park was quiet.
Nov 30, 2018
30' Cruise America, overnight stay, typical KOA well run, clean, pull thru site lots of oil patch workers. The on site meal delivery was welcome after a day on the road. We would stay again.
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
The campground was clean, spacious sites and easy access. Staff was friendly and especially helpful, in particular the man who guided us to our site.
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Our stay was great! Sue in the office was awesome and the food they delivered to our site was great. Only bad thing was the sulfur smell from the oil rigs in the area but that was limited and beyond the control of KOA! We will stay there again...
Nov 28, 2018
Very spacious between RVs. Very helpful at the front desk. About 45 minutes to the Caverns, our purpose for staying at this KOA. A bit far, but well worth the drive b/c of the nice facilities and the feeling of safety and security of leaving our rig for half a day. About 10 minutes into town. Met friendly and helpful people. A good Albertson’s for fresh produce and other replenishables.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Nice, clean facility. Large sites and quiet nights. Only issue was the water pressure at 42lbs, which is acceptable.
Nov 28, 2018
Very friendly staff and very accommodating, facility was very clean. Read reviews about the smells from surrounding area: I can say we did smell some every so often, but it was not horrific or unbearable. We stayed 2 nights and would definitely stay again.
Nov 28, 2018
Agravel pit
Nov 27, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights and both nights we ordered bbq dinners which were good. The dog areas were big but there were little stickers that we needed to brush out of our dogs fur. The sites are large and staggered so the your not looking straight at the RV next to you. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
Nov 27, 2018
Staff is very friendly and the campgrounds are well kept. We stayed in a cabin.
Nov 27, 2018
I thought for a 2 night stay and not there to use all the amenities it provides, it should have been cheaper. Like 40$ would have been a good. I paid 2.5 times that. It was a safe place to charge and take a shower. It was a quick stop for traveling and that is why I think it should have been cheaper.
Nov 26, 2018
Clean, quiet park, with nice sized sites. We enjoyed our stay.
Nov 26, 2018
Clean with lots of space for RV living. Very friendly staff.
Nov 25, 2018
We stayed a week to be together while i worked , The campground is nice and clean, the office personal and evey one is so friendly and always willing to help. The cabin we stayed in was so cute and cozy we loved it and can't wait to stay agian. IT was so nice and peaceful, The game room was great my daughter loved being able to play the board games and the wii and everything they had Loved it
Nov 25, 2018
Stayed two nights and found it a great place to stay. A large park that is clean, quiet and friendly. Lots were level and large. Staff was friendly and assisted in getting the most out of my stay by recommending and providing directions to places to visit. Highly recommend and when in area again will not hesitate to pull in.
Nov 25, 2018
Great area for long walks. The cable was good and the sites were good size. The hosts were kind. The area is beautiful. The wifi is not reliable. I definately want to return. Wish they had a hot tub. I'm not used to 1 hr hikes every day.
Nov 25, 2018
A bit further from Carlsbad Caverns and from town than we would have liked, but clean facilities, courteous staff.
Nov 24, 2018
We were excited about our stay since we have stayed at many KOA sites across America. Yet this site although staff was friendly and property was clean. the cable hook ups did not work and there is no WiFi if you need to get any work done or get online for any reason. There was a terrible odor in the air the entire stay due to the oil fields near by which made us all feel ill
Nov 24, 2018
Nice staff and nice park... We loved our premium site and enjoyed the ability to have a fire in the fire pit... Not too far to get to Carlsbad Caverns and comparing what we saw in the area, this id definitely an Oasis...
Nov 24, 2018
Nice campground. Big lot sizes and clean.The staff is the most impressive part. Very helpful and friendly. A bit out of town, but nice and quiet.
Nov 23, 2018
Great folks. Very clean. Spots large
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
Great staff and amenities.
Nov 22, 2018
Nice cg, clean washrooms. Reception staff seemed rather cool to us. We arrived without a reservation and were made to feel that finding us a site was an imposition! There were many sites available.
Nov 21, 2018
We came in for a multi-night stay, but due to freezing weather and a broken water line on our rig, we had to leave after the first night. The front office was very kind in refunding our remaining nights. The park and it's facilities looked very nice, we're sorry we didn't get to enjoy them.
Nov 21, 2018
Nice showers, far enough out of town to not be a bother but close enough to town and the Caverns that it was an easy drive Having a dual dog run was extra special
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Wonderful large sites.
Nov 20, 2018
Great stay, friendly staff.
Nov 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award