Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email This Campground

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Only stayed two nights, had time permitted for us, we would have loved to stay longer. So many activities available and everyone was very kind. Visited the caverns and enjoyed the Lake for the weekend. Thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Sadly disappointed. Stayed here in 2010 and now in 2018 with no significant improvements seen since last visit. Campground is laid out well with wide streets and pull throughs. Food service is acceptable. Bathrooms need better daily cleaning! Turn on the irrigation. Get some green grass growing. Clean up that unsightly algae pond.
Aug 12, 2018
Wish there was more shade
Aug 12, 2018
The tent site did not have enough grass, when it rained it was very muddy and slick. The covered area of the tent village did not cover much (half of the picnic table). Too far from the caverns to be convenient.
Aug 11, 2018
Everything was just right!!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Very clean and friendly
Aug 10, 2018
Certainly accommodates family fun. Great service, restrooms and laundry facilities amazing.
Aug 10, 2018
The KOA was very clean and the service was friendly. You may want to work a little bit on your dinner service. The brisket I ordered was turned over and all mixed up and the bread was rubbery. The chicken nuggets and chips were obviously from a frozen bag. For the price it wasn't worth it. Otherwise everything was great and we would stay there again.
Aug 10, 2018
We always stay with you on our way to New Mexico. We have recommended you to another couple who come this way and they started staying with you also. We just saw them today in NM and they said you are their favorite place and the best KOA. :-) The only issue I have is the non-existent wi-fi in the park. It's upsetting not having my connection to the outside world.
Aug 09, 2018
Loved the tent village! Lots of shade on a very hot day! Wind protection from the fencing around it kept our tent from blowing over in some very heavy winds. Clean pool and laundry area! Great stay!
Aug 09, 2018
Wonderful people! Everyone we met was so nice and helpful. Our cabin was clean and the ac was cool. Restroom facilities were clean. Game room was large and had lots of family oriented options. If we’re ever in Carlsbad again we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2018
We slept under the stars with no rainfly on our tent and with a constant pleasant breeze. We could see the Milky Way at night it was so clear. Absolutely heavenly.
Aug 07, 2018
Unsuspected to have a cabin upgrade, but we loved staying at this KOA!
Aug 07, 2018
We enjoyed our last two nights on a road trip with our grandkids in your park. They throughly enjoyed swimming and the playground. Thanks
Aug 07, 2018
Very nice clean camp ground. Bathrooms were exceptional. Very friendly staff. The food was great!
Aug 07, 2018
Delicious dinner - friendly staff. Have been there twice. The road to get there (285). Will probably keep me from ever getting back there. Worst road ever!
Aug 07, 2018
Very very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful site. Has everything you need. Thank y'all
Aug 06, 2018
Great park! Great staff! Super clean and flat sites. They set the bar for RV parks.
Aug 06, 2018
All was good - men's restroom could use more toilets!
Aug 06, 2018
Our site was very nice. The playgrounds were very nice and the kids enjoyed the pool. We used the laundry facilities as well. The bathrooms, while nice, weren't overly clean when we were there, but we only stayed one night and likely arrived after cleaning and left before cleaning.
Aug 06, 2018
Great location and the facilities were good. A little more grass between the sutes would be nicer. When it rains the dirt turns to kud. I didn’t feel the staff were as friendly or helpful with issues as they are at other KOA locations.
Aug 06, 2018
Love this park the owner is awesome. Really is trying to make this park as comfortable as possible for guests. She has made several improvements to sites and has plans for more. Don't miss this oasis located near several interesting day trips.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Everyone was great! The facilities were awesome!
Aug 06, 2018
This place was chock full of friendly helpful people, and it was exceptionally clean and well kept!
Aug 05, 2018
Size of sites if great compared to other campgrounds. Everything was clean and kept up. We stayed in Site D12 and the swing and table needed to be refinished, but they worked and were clean. Would definitely stay here again for going to Carlsbad Caverns, Sitting Bull Falls, and Roswell.
Aug 05, 2018
We were very pleased with our stay. Staff at check in was efficient, friendly and helpful about things to do in the area. BBQ dinner was delicious! The property is well-cared for. The rec room is great for those traveling with small children. We used the pool and enjoyed it. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. The location was as described online and met our expectations. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2018
We stayed one night. The park is well maintained. The bathroom/showers were immaculate. We liked the fact that they recycle. Would stay there again, for sure.
Aug 05, 2018
Love this place!!
Aug 05, 2018
Staff was very friendly and grounds are well kept. A little farther from the Caverns than expected but overall the Girl Scout Troop had a great time even when the weather was poor. This KOA has an indoor recreation center the girls went in to get out of the elements. I would take them back again.
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice stay, staff. Was great. Maybe a little pricey.
Aug 04, 2018
Very content with my stay very clean and kept up. Liked the dog run for the dogs and that doggie bag are available and the swimming pool for my boy was great being so hot and a head up that a storm was on the way and the cannons that diverted the storm.
Aug 04, 2018
18 cars left from 3 am to 6am —where my tent was located headlights beamed in as they turned corner crunching on the gravel driveway
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
The office staff was very pleasant. The grounds we're clean and spacious.
Aug 01, 2018
I was pleased with the overall condition of the KOA but the air conditioning did not work during the summer heat.
Aug 01, 2018
First, I don't know how your address can be Carlsbad given how far out of town it was. It took an hour to get from the Caverns to your campground. So far, in fact, that we did not go back for the tour the next morning. The smell of propane was so strong in the campground that I was convinced my gas was leaking. It was not and the smell permeated the campground. The dumpsters were overflowing.
Aug 01, 2018
Initially booked for two days, but stayed for three. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Close to the Carlsbad and caves. My boys loved the rabbits!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
WE HAD A GREAT TIME EVERYONE WAS REALLY NICE , AND WAS ALOT OF HELP ON THINGS TO DO... WE ENJOYED ALL THE BUNNIES..
Jul 30, 2018
The cabins are basic but the price is not. For instance I stayed in a beautiful KOA cabin with flat screen and mini fridge in Silver City and it was much cheaper. Probably won't stay here again.
Jul 30, 2018
Great campground. Well maintained. Conveniently located to local attractions. We will stay here again in the future.
Jul 30, 2018
Would have been nice to have a cold beer on a very hot day!
Jul 30, 2018
We tent camped in the open tent area everyone was very kind and overall had a great experience with my Girl Scout troop only downside is the vehicle traffic is noisy as the tent area is right next to the main road entering and exiting the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals