Campground Reviews

Feb 03, 2023
Overall this is a very nice campground. However, the usual problem with WIFI being weak or nonexistent at times continues as with almost all campgrounds.
Feb 03, 2023
We stayed on a patio site that had a gas grill and charcoal grill with fire pit and outside furniture. The sites are spacious and have grass on the sides. Level gravel driveway was good. The park is clean and has lots of games. Laundry was good but a little expensive at $2.50 a load. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Feb 02, 2023
As a VIP member we usually have been staying in Deluxe Patio Premium site when they are available. The site included a BBQ and fire ring however they were both uncleaned, the BBQ grate was very greasy and the fire pit had left over garbage in the burn pit. However the weather was not the best for us to use them so we didn't. Other campgrounds have had them cleaned and we have been enjoying.
Feb 02, 2023
Feb 02, 2023
Feb 01, 2023
Nice clean cabin. Friendly helpful staff.
Feb 01, 2023
Nice place. Clean, well taken care of, friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 01, 2023
Great checkin and checkout..staff was excellent..
Jan 31, 2023
Nice park!
Jan 28, 2023
We had a very relaxing stay. Very accommodating allowing us to move to a different site. Enjoyed our campfires. Beautiful sunrises. Ordered from their menu, smoked turkey and beef were our selections. Delicious! Friendly and courteous staff. Will stay here again!
Jan 27, 2023
Great hosts and the Bar-B-Que is awesome. Henry definately knows what he is doing! This was our first RVing trip in our new Holiday Rambler Vacationer 33C. We had a few issues, and Henry as well as the rest if the Crew wete there to help out in whatever we needed. Made us feel like family. From us to you (Henry), Mrs Dee and the rest, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts. The Tomlinsons
Jan 25, 2023
Great Campground and the food was excellent
Jan 23, 2023
This campground is not worth the $55–60/night. It is located in the middle of relatively nowhere. It takes about a 30 minute drive to get to any close town. They don’t have a weekly rate. Restrooms, showers and laundry room were digusting. Very dirty. People seem to be allowed to wash their dogs beds and other dog linens in the washing machines. The only highlight is that the staff were very n
Jan 22, 2023
Jan 21, 2023
Great location and central to Carlsbad Caverns and Roswell. It is winter now and pool is closed but this place would be awesome in the summer. Enjoyed our stay!
Jan 20, 2023
Was a bit windy but campground was great. Kitchen dinners were excellent. Showers 5x5 Staff very friendly and helpful
Jan 19, 2023
Stayed 7 nights. Staff was friendly and site was clean.
Jan 19, 2023
Great laundry facilities, the person working the desk was extremely helpful and polite - I’m sorry I don’t recall her name:/
Jan 18, 2023
Jan 17, 2023
Great location. Clean clean clean rest areas. Very helpful staff at check in. Loved the texting reach out regarding weather
Jan 17, 2023
Jan 17, 2023
Bad wifi
Jan 16, 2023
Very courteous staff, very clean.
Jan 15, 2023
Jan 14, 2023
Friendly, accommodating staff...not much road noise...far enough from the 4 lane road
Jan 13, 2023
Jan 13, 2023
Vey nice and clean
Jan 13, 2023
We were here two nights. We previously stayed at another park in the area and this was by far the better place. Quiet, nice spots with trees/grass, a dog park and friendly staff. The BBQ dinners were a plus!
Jan 12, 2023
Enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and quiet and hosts very nice. Showers are great. Since we were staying in a cabin, we used the rec room often. It was nice. Only complaint was the bathroom sinks. Only one faucet worked and it was difficult to do simple things like wash face or brush teeth. (Reason for rating of 4 instead of 5.) Overall though the place is nice and we would come back.
Jan 11, 2023
Love this place! Close to a lot of things to do with not too far of a drive. Everyone was very friendly and made our stay there memorable. (If you want a little leg workout while having a blast, rent the bikes in the front!). The bathrooms were clean and spacious showers! They offer great food options in case you don’t feel like cooking. Shout out to Rachael, she was very helpful and friendly! :
Jan 11, 2023
very nice place, would come back for sure. Very professional and curtious.
Jan 09, 2023
Our second time there in 2 months. Staff is very friendly, facilities clean and campground easy to get in and out and spacious sites
Jan 09, 2023
This is a very nice RV park. Clean restrooms, friendly staff. Plenty of Space between campsites. Got the BBQ dinner Saturday night. They brought it right to our camper. Good dog park. Plenty games on a cover porch. It’s a little drive to the town and about an hour to get to the cavern. Good dark night sky. Quite.
Jan 09, 2023
Very clean and friendly staff. Has a small supper menu which is nice
Jan 08, 2023
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was kept clean and appeared to be well maintained. The dog park was fenced well and stocked with waste bags and included a garbage bin. Only suggestion is the dog park should be mowed regularly to keep the grass to a minimum length or removed and replaced with gravel, it makes it difficult to pick up after pets if the grass is long.
Jan 08, 2023
The Rec center was the best part of this place. No coax cable at the individual site but was available for purchase. Site is very clean and great views
Jan 08, 2023
Jan 07, 2023
The only thing was the mattress rolled to the middle. The food was great
Jan 07, 2023
Excellent. Great Campground. Quiet. Lots of amenities. Great Barbecue l. We had BBQ spare ribs and combo plate. And dontbl forget the sinful lava cake. Friendly staff. Highly RECOMMENDED
Jan 07, 2023
Very nice KOA! We loved it! Everything is beautifully kept. Showers and bathroom are VERY NICE AND CLEAN! The beds in the cabin were SO comfy!! They offer food in the evenings which is fantastic because you are out away from town a bit. Would recommend for sure!!
Jan 05, 2023
Great clean park. Level sites. Clean facilities and grounds. Pretty far away from neighboring towns would be my only drawback.17 miles north of Carlsbad.
Jan 04, 2023
We are traveling with a dog and the “sand spurs” are everywhere! She couldn’t come outside with out pain. She had to pee in the gravel road, but even there the spurs were bad. We ended up carrying her most of the time. Going into the restrooms also problematic. The wind had blown a mound of those silly thing up into a pile which you had to walk through, collecting spurs on your pants/socks/s
Jan 04, 2023
Jan 03, 2023
Hot water and good water pressure- 5 star shower experience! The rec room was huge and open 24hr, which is awesome for late check-ins. I spent 2 hrs playing games and puzzles with my kids!
Jan 01, 2023
So so windy we couldn't even use our propane fire pit, not their fault, staff was friendly and helpful. A bit of a hike to the caverns but not too bad, allowed us to stop in town with the toad for some supplies. A nice park.
Jan 01, 2023
Jan 01, 2023
Probably the nicest KOA I ever stay at!
Dec 24, 2022
This place spoiled us for camping. The rec room and facilities are great, on site BBQ reasonable and delicious, and the communication from management was fantastic. We will prefer KOA facilities from now on.
Dec 23, 2022
Large, level sites. Friendly staff.
Dec 19, 2022
Nice clean spacious. However it is 15 miles north of Carlsbad proper. The sites are level on gravel
Jan 31, 2023
The RV Park is quiet. We stopped over on way back to East Coast and ended up staying a bit longer due to ice storm. Ribs and brisket were really good. Rachel was very kind and helpful in the office. Laundry Room was clean
- Mike Shultis on Google
Jan 25, 2023
This place is huge and friendly! They had our names on the welcome sign and treats for our dogs. We stayed in a cabin and the mattress had a pillow top! Comfy!
- Collette Schoenegge on Google
Jan 18, 2023
My family stayed in one of their Deluxe Cabins that slept 4. We arrived late... the map and directions were easy to follow; the cabin was clean and well stocked. The bathhouse and grounds were well taken care of. I would highly recommend!
- Dustin Farmer on Google