Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email This Campground

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Awesome place! Recommend to everyone in the area wishing to camp/RV.
May 21, 2019
The staff was very pleasant and the site level. The pool was nice and clean. Best thing was the smoked Turkey and other meats with sides delivered right to your site! This was our 2nd stay at this campground and I would definitely stay hee a 3rd!
May 21, 2019
Nice park. Clean and friendly staff.
May 21, 2019
Clean! Well maintained RV sites.
May 20, 2019
Enjoyed staying at Carlsbad. Staff were friendly. Accommodations were nice.
May 20, 2019
We love this KOA! Friendly staff, spotless bathrooms. We had BAD wind the two days we stayed. The large G Games room was a lifesaver. Our grandkids enjoyed the activities planned (rock painting, popcorn and movies). The pool was also a big hit. Thanks
May 20, 2019
Just one night while visiting Carlsbad Caverns. Nice, level and spacious sites but WiFi had no signal.
May 19, 2019
Ice location, well set back from the highway. Nice dog area and close to bird sanctuary for longer walks. Offered a nice dinner of brisket, pulled pork and sausages with samples in the office to entice fresh arrivals, however, what we got was dry, rubbery and overly smoked plate of food. Would have been better if it was cold and not kept warm in the smoker. Wifi was totally useless!
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
Good place, clean well taken care of . Clean showers and restrooms.
May 19, 2019
Far enough away from the road that it was quiet, No trains either. Gravel site was level, did not even need to unhook tow vehicle. Located midway between Arteasa and Carlsbad.
May 19, 2019
Very clean and helpful.
May 18, 2019
Lots to seem with a hour drive
May 18, 2019
Park was nice and staff was friendly. Location was far from town not as convenient if visiting Carlsbad Caverns.
May 18, 2019
Very nice campground. We enjoyed the dinner that was delivered to our RV one evening. Very friendly office and we talked with some of the oil workers living there. We’d stay there again.
May 18, 2019
Nice sites. Welcoming staff. Have stayed there two times and would go back there if I was in the area.
May 18, 2019
Great people and great food. Great park...
May 18, 2019
We found this campground to pleasantly exceed our expectations. We had two rigs traveling together and we especially liked the layout so that we shared a picnic area. The staff was efficient and very nice. Thank you.
May 17, 2019
All very good - thanks!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The site was fine. We paid for a deluxe site but was rather disappointed with it. A little far out of town
May 17, 2019
Nice employees,nice bathrooms,nice spots
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Séjour agréable et tranquille. Personnel très accueillant. Distance un peu grande de Carlsbad et présence de mauvaises odeurs de pétrole, le matin.
May 17, 2019
The showers were very large. Loved them. Very nice big grassy dog pen. Loved at the bench was in the shade. Our biggest gripe is the WiFi service. This day in time of electronics, etc there is no excuse for poor or no service. It is listed as an amenity...so why not available at our campsite? Don’t want to go to office, patio, etc. to do business.
May 17, 2019
Very friendly and helpful. Awesome customer service! How can you go wrong with a campground that has a nightly barbecue menu, including delicious smoked ribs with loads of accompaniments and delicious desserts. All of this is cheerfully delivered to your site at your chosen dining time. This was a wonderful place to stay while visiting Calsbad Caverns.
May 17, 2019
The park is nice. My only complaint is the parks location is about 20 miles north of the town of Carlsbad and then another 20 miles to get to the caverns! Not a very convenient place. I would look for something in town or closer to the Caverns. The name implies they are closer to the town of Carlsbad and the caverns, when in fact it is closer to the town of Artesia.
May 17, 2019
It was great
May 17, 2019
Great place !
May 16, 2019
Very clean park and very friendly staff.
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
Close to Carlsbad. Nice tent spots. Remember to turn off the sprinklers for your tent camping guests. �
May 16, 2019
Too expensive
May 16, 2019
Very nice.
May 15, 2019
We spent two nights at this KOA. It was very nice and clean. Great laundry facilities and clean restrooms. Sites are nice and level. We even enjoyed the BBQ that they delivered to our site. They do need to fix their entrance sign.
May 15, 2019
Pretty & clean; poor WiFi service
May 15, 2019
I have camped in every state in the USA except for Hawaii. I think the Carlsbad KOA is the best RV Park that I have stayed in. Great people, clean spacious sites, wonderful facilities and great landscaping. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
May 15, 2019
The staff was amazing I had an issue with unhooking my 5th Wheel and the auto level on the trailer and they stayed over an hour to help me get everything fixed. Just amazing how friendly everyone was. First class KOA!!
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
Super propre et bel accueil. Un inconvénient: les trains qui passent dans la nuit qui crient à chaque fois.
May 14, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful, laundry was new and very clean, sites were good size, location is middle of nowhere, Carlsbad is 15 miles away for shopping. Overall stay was nice and would stay again.
May 14, 2019
Very well maintained and much larger sites than many of the other RV parks in Carlsbad.
May 13, 2019
The site layout is very good. Big and roomy. Having pathway thru the entire campground very good design. . The sign at the road is damaged and should be repaired.looks very shoddy and gives bad first impression. WiFi absolutely horrible. When it looked like it was totally down, staff very nonchalantly repeated. WiFi spotty.Staff not friendly,not helpful. They didn’t seem to care. Not like othe
May 12, 2019
This made a nice place to stay to visit Carlsbad Caverns. Friendly staff; easy late check-in. Well-groomed sites, clean restrooms and a well-stocked camp store. Everything you stay in a KOA for!
May 12, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was very clean and well cared for. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at KOA in the future.
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
May 10, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award