Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email This Campground

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 21, 2018
This is always my favorite campground. Thank you for providing nice, clean restrooms and plenty of room for the kids to play! The staff is friendly and our kids loved getting to paint rocks for Rachel's garden and seeing the moon up close with Starman John.
May 18, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 06, 2018
Everything was great, except for the sprinklers. We were sleeping great until the sprinklers went off under our tent in the middle of the night (1:30am). Tent got wet and we had to get out and move it.
May 01, 2018
Very nice bathrooms.
Apr 28, 2018
Nice, helpful, friendly staff! Facilities great, clean. Great BBQ dinners available. Warned about incoming overnight windstorm.
Apr 26, 2018
Friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Loved it
Apr 01, 2018
Friendly service and clean restrooms what more can you ask for. Great facilities! Thank you
Mar 31, 2018
Everyone of the staff was very friendly and willing to answer any questions. The koa was very clean and well organized. Had a Very great stay
Mar 28, 2018
This was a great place to stay. The staff are extremely courteous and kind. After asking, we were moved to a more private location in Tent Village. Totally worth the extra money for the privacy! The facilities were clean. The game room was a hit for our kids. We had ribs delivered to our site, which were delicious and large servings. We wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else.
Mar 26, 2018
This KOA facility was friendly, clean, and our stay was comfortable. The showers and laundry were much appreciated! Because we tent camped, we were close to the bathrooms and wash up area which was convenient. However, the tent spots are also by the exit and the sounds of RVs leaving at 5-6am woke us every morning.
Mar 26, 2018
Great stay and great services. Thank you!
Mar 26, 2018
First time at a KOA and we are sold. We will only stay at KOA's from now on.
Mar 24, 2018
Very very bad your KOA
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Wonderful accommodations! The staff was friendly and helpful. Very secure! We tent camped and had a great stay! Everything was clean and well kept. The bathrooms are fantastic!
Mar 18, 2018
This KOA was a great place to stay! We had a couple spots at the Tent Village which worked well for us and was nice to have close water and electric access. Bathrooms were nice and well taken care of. Distance to get to Carlsbad and the Caverns is pretty far, but worth the drive. Staff was friendly and helpful! Would stay again in the future. Thanks.
Mar 10, 2018
It was good and the facilities were very nice. Only issue was the tent camping site was too close to the exit...very loud in the early am...4-5am. Should think about relocating the tent camping to back of resort.
Mar 07, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Simple stay - just me, my dog, and a tent. I had friends that I visited in the RV areas and everything was clean and orderly. Staff was VERY friendly and efficient and the food from the main kitchen was excellent. Good stay, I will be back next year.
Jan 17, 2018
Wonderful hosts. Well kept campsites and bathroom facilities. Laundry was a nice bonus. Host was kind enough to keep the game room available after hours for my Scouts to warm up. Thanks for your hospitality!
Jan 12, 2018
Bathrooms and showers were great. The drinking water had a bad taste.
Dec 28, 2017
Nice people in the office. It is great to be able to drive in late and have my reservations at the door! Added bonus: seeing the Milky Way on clear nights.
Nov 27, 2017
The facilities and staff were great. We were especially impressed with the clean, warm bathrooms and showers! However, the tent sites were right next to the RVs and parking lot, so there was a lot of traffic noise even in the middle of the night which made it hard to sleep.They also put the only three tent campers right next to each other, rather than spreading us out.
Nov 22, 2017
Very nice KOA that has plenty of friendly employees that went out of their way to make sure we had a great time! Our kids really liked the game room and playground. We'll be back next trip.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Tent sites are next the road leading in and out out some of the RV sites. It was hard to sleep.
Oct 31, 2017
The tent village is located at a VERY poor location. As every vehicle leaves, it drives right next to the Tent Village on gravel road. Lots of diesel engine trucks and noise all night long. My wife and I did not get much sleep.
Oct 30, 2017
Clean bathrooms, great covered area in electric/water tent site. Great bar-b-que delivered to site. Well lite at night.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
The bathrooms were so big and the showers are magnificently clean! I loved the fact that the showers have an extra little room, so that you can change without feeling like someone might walk in on you. Also the washer and dryers in the laundry room were quite clean as well and very efficient. The hosts offered shelter during the lightning and thunderstorm for any campers who felt unsafe outside.
Oct 19, 2017
No return call for a reservation from a KOA member. Store opens at 9:00 AM way past the time to get on the road so I've, has to b bought elsewhere. Tent area is an afterthought for this and other locations.
Oct 18, 2017
Amazing, this was a great place to camp. The Tent village was a great experience and we had a great time.
Oct 16, 2017
So much fun we stayed two extra nights!
Oct 16, 2017
Better than expected.
Oct 15, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. The bathroom was spotless!
Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed the facilities of the KOA campground. We are regular campers but this was our first time at a KOA and we loved all the great amenities. We were in a tent site and unfortunately the tent sites are located right next to the only road in and out of the property so we heard trucks all night long coming and going on the loud gravel road.
Oct 10, 2017
Bathrooms were super clean. KOA had cute quirks such as wooden aliens out front and metal sculptures around. You could tell the owners take pride in their campground. Only small issue was we tented and could hear a bunch of traffic at some times.
Oct 09, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Tent side has no boundary to each other. Our assigned tent side has no picnic table. Not recommend for the price.
Sep 26, 2017
Carlsbad KOA was an ok place to stay. We liked what we saw other than the goat head stickers that were all over the tent site. It would be nice if y'all could get rid of the goathead stickers for those that sleep on the ground not to be poked through the tent flooring.
Sep 18, 2017
I enjoy KOAs due to their clean facilities. This KOA was particularly great for their hot food service that was delivered to my tent site! Also, I stayed on a Saturday night and was able to view the moon and Venus from the telescope brought by a NASA engineer.
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award