RV Reviews

Nov 06, 2023
Very friendly and very roomy, definitely a great place for people with big rigs and towing....tons of space
Nov 06, 2023
Work Un progress. Nice friendly
Nov 06, 2023
Nov 05, 2023
Nov 05, 2023
Friendly staff, clean park.
Nov 04, 2023
Here for 15 months, safe, nice place. Quiet.
Nov 04, 2023
Nov 03, 2023
Two days great place
Nov 01, 2023
Loved the bigger space -width and length! Loved the showers, store and friendliness of the staff. They accommodated our stay with other family members!
Nov 01, 2023
Nice park level gravel site friendly staff
Oct 31, 2023
Stayed for 3 nights. Very convenient to Carlsbad Caverns and Sitting Bull Waterfalls. Very large campground. Easy to get into spaces. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2023
Oct 31, 2023
Staff was very helpful and went the extra mile! Campground was very clean.
Oct 31, 2023
Two night stay. Restrooms were clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Store was adequately stocked with goods.
Oct 31, 2023
It was perfect for us. Just passing through. We arrived after they were closed. They had a site for us with plenty of room. Wasn’t real crowded and they didn’t put us on top of another camper. Perfect doggy park. Only complaint was the cable was grainy. If it wasn’t for the World Series game I could care less
Oct 29, 2023
Oct 28, 2023
Nice enough. Great staff, very helpful.
Oct 28, 2023
Nice park in a remote out-of-the-way location. It is about 13 miles north of Carlsbad and about 38 miles from Carlsbad Caverns.
Oct 28, 2023
It is a nice campground. we thought it would be closer to Carlsbad Caverns. Not fault of the campground.
Oct 27, 2023
Well kept up. Great location to explore area.
Oct 27, 2023
We only stayed overnight but would stay again if we had more time to explore.
Oct 26, 2023
Nicely arranged spot, not too close together.
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
This KOA is very relaxing with large sites and a great dog park. It it centrally located to Carlsbad Caverns, Roswell, and many state parks. The staff is very frieindly and efficient.
Oct 24, 2023
Loved everything about this KOA except the stickers. But this is no fault of KOA. New Mexico just has a lot of them. The sites were big and plenty of room between them. We would definitely stay here again if ever back in the area.
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
Clean, quiet and good trails to explore. Nice they opened the pool.
Oct 22, 2023
No hot water for the showers. Trash dumpsters were overflowing and bags were left on the ground. Of the 8 washers, 4 were out of order. 2 hour wait for laundry. Grass had not been mowed for a very long time. The 24 hour rec room had the tv’s turned off and the remotes removed. This is one of only 2 KOA’s that I have ever stayed at that I would not go back to.
Oct 22, 2023
Great amenities!
Oct 20, 2023
Great sites. Very large with grass
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 19, 2023
This time we could only stay one night, but we stayed there before and it was great
Oct 19, 2023
Great stay, quiet park, excellent staff. Just be aware, it’s 45 miles to the Carlsbad Caverns visitor center, the last 7 miles are inside the park, twists and switchbacks to get up the mountain. Make your reservations well in advance, tickets are limited and sell out daily! Highly recommend the Kings palace tour.
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 19, 2023
Great location, very clean and welcoming.
Oct 18, 2023
We loved the rural camping feel. Your staff was helpful and friendly. Our only complaint was so many dogs barking! Made it hard to be outside and enjoy.
Oct 18, 2023
Half the washing machines were out of order and the rest being used by staff doing the cabin laundry. One would think that they would have their own to use? No hot water, mentioned it to a maintenance guy the next day. His reply ‘yeah, we are having problems with it’. No signs posted letting people know. Toilet with no TP. Venting on their septic needs to be upgraded - badly!!!!
Oct 18, 2023
The staff and the campground are wonderful - EXCEPT there are so many stickers that we could not walk our dog. We're from Arizona so stickers are a regular problem there too! However, as a "dog friendly" park you might want to do something to at least make them less intrusive in each camp site. We use a handy burn device that is quick and efficient. This would be preferable to using poison.
Oct 18, 2023
Friendly staff, clean sites and nice layout.
Oct 18, 2023
The bathrooms are in pretty bad shape. The smell that was sprayed on the pecan grove was almost unbearable. We thought it was a propane leak!
Oct 18, 2023
The garbage was overflowing and there were tons of flys. The RV slots are nice. The staff is very disorganized.
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
Just ok our site was right next to the playground. Screaming kids all day. Staff seemed irritated tat they had to help us in the office, isn’t that their main purpose. Kitchen was closed.
Oct 17, 2023
Very nice employees very good. The only thing that was a flaw. Was the cable connection
Oct 17, 2023
The men’s bathroom is in serious near need of updating. No counters. No hot water.
Oct 16, 2023
Customer service and the park itself were all very nice and welcoming. The water had a bitter taste with a film on top in my glass. Bring your own water to cook with or drink is my only suggestion.
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 15, 2023
Great facilities located about 15 miles from Carlsbad and 45 miles form Carlsbad Cavern National Park. We enjoyed our patio site, pull through with fire pit and swing. There was a wonderful camaraderie among the residents with a number of campers watching the annular solar eclipse on 14 October 2023. My only negatives were relatively small - burrs in the grass and distance from town.
Oct 15, 2023
Nice KoA away from town and traffic. Nice hot showers. Very nice staff.
Jun 16, 2024
The campground was very well maintained. The pool was clean and the cold water felt great with the heat!
- George and Colleen McDonald on Google
Jun 11, 2024
We set up a tent. Bathroom and shower was clean. Rec room open all night and stocked up with games and stuff. Staff was very friendly.
- reggie david on Google
Jun 02, 2024
Nicely layed out park. Staff at registration was very polite and loved how she knows her information and how she explained it. It was fun. It's hot today so the pool is going to get visited for sure later.
- Tom Turner on Google